Heirro – Home 7291 Bungalow
- 2 bedrooms
- 4 sleeps
- min stay varies
Heirro – Home 7291
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 4
- min stay varies
Bungalow / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.9 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private garden
- Solarium or roof terrace
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 2 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 13 Jun 2017
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Bungalow has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Sep 2005. Located in Corralejo, it has 37 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is €377.
The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Jun 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 37 reviews
- Very Good
“Good and Bad!!”
We have been visiting corralejo for years and stayed in many different properties having walked past las americas many times thought we would give it a Go! Value for money good, garden/roof very good, lounge area good, parking outside property good, bed comfort good, pool very good, but sadly kitchen cupboards and fridge cleanliness bad, lack of blackout linings or blinds bad, no sunbed cushions bad, and the noise of cars etc coming and going over the drainage strips and gate day and night really Bad!! Too many bits around ( step ladders under the bed ) Location generally good but despite the negatives we had another great hols in corralejo Heidi was very helpful and deposit was returned very quickly and yes l would stay again as l now know what to Expect! Thats if you would have Me!! P.S. the canary net did not work for the wifi N
Owner's reply: I'm so sorry that not everything was to your liking at our property but am glad to hear you still had a nice time. There are certain things that guests would like that we do not provide as they can become quite big issues to manage for cleanliness etc and we do not advertise that these are provided such as sunbed cushions. The property is our family holiday home which is rented out between our visits so we do need somewhere to keep our personal possessions and maintenance equipment hence the steps under bed. We have done our best to keep these out of the way of guests and there is still ample storage provided. The Canary Net card which you would have bought does have a number on the back to call if you have any problems. They have always been able to resolve any on the rare occasion that we have experienced them. Despite the negatives that you felt we are glad that you continue to enjoy Corralejo as it is a lovely place to holiday and would come back to stay at our property.
We have just returned from a two week stay and we all had a great time. We had a couple of problems during our stay which were quickly resolved with help from Colin. The property was very comfortable and spacious and very well equipped and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.
“Loved every minute....”
The villa was perfect for our stay in Corralejo. It was in a really convenient and quiet location, and was spacious, comfortable and clean. The roof terrace is a lovely place to sit and chill out in the evenings. We ate out most nights but the nearby supermarket and the equipment provided in the villa has everything you need to go fully self catering if you want to. The pool was really big and very clean - our kids loved it! We loved Corralejo itself, the beaches and dunes are beautiful and the town is lively and atmospheric without being tacky and overcrowded. During our weeks stay we visited Antigua, Betancuria, El Cotillo and Puerto de Rosario amongst others - there is a lot to see in Fuerteventura but if you want to just relax on a beach then there is plenty of places to do that too. We were very happy with the booking process and the help and advice offered by the owner and would highly recommend a stay in this property. Thank you Heidi, on behalf of all the Robinson family!!
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed our holiday home and Fuerteventura. Kind regards Gary & Heidi
Just come back from a 2 week stay in this two bed apartment. Travelled with my wife and 15yr old daughter, with sister joining us for 5 nights. This was the sixth time in as many years that my sister had been to this resort and she found it to be the best accommodation she had stayed at, although she has enjoyed each and every one. For my part, first time at Correlejo and only 2nd time on the island. Have rented apartments on the other three main Canary Islands in last five years and have also rented other privately owned apartments on the mainland. We also own our own house in the Murcia region, which we rented out using this website and another for over 7 years until last year. So by comparison, how did this apartment compare? We were very impressed from start to finish with the attention to detail that the owners have gone to. The inside living area is a very spacious, well furnished with a well stocked kitchen in terms of pots, pans, food containers etc. and a brilliant fridge freezer. Internet was reasonably priced, reliable, easy to use and handy instructions provided. Worth mentioning that if you don't have enough travel adapters, there is a UK extension under TV, which will host three plugs. The outside areas are also very well maintained with large solarium, and a delightful rear garden which we enjoyed immensely at varying times during the day, whether it be breakfast in the morning or sunbathing in afternoon or early evening. Colin, the bloke who manages the property on owner's behalf, called round after a day or two, to make sure everything was fine, which was also a nice touch. The largest supermarket in the town (Mercadona) is also nearby, and we think it is the best stocked and cheapest in resort. All in all the whole experience from booking to going, to enjoying, to coming home (and receiving holiday deposit back within 24 hours) was a joy. My sister, daughter, wife and I would recommend this apartment with no hesitation. Would enjoy returning in next year or two. Many thanks Heidi and Gary for providing a quality package. PS. Directions also brilliant!!
“Wonderful 1st Class :-)”
Well, we read the reviews and we thought it cant be this lovely, but it actually was! Easy quick booking and communication from start to finish. Excellent quality property, all the facilities needed. Ceiling fans (silent running) kept us cool throughout. The rooftop sun terrace was fantastic. A huge supermarket just up the road, and bars, shops,at the roundabout. Ever so quiet on a night, enabling us to sleep no problem. Resort centre is easy to access either walking or by taxi 3.5 Euros, plenty of lively and quiet bars, loads of top restaurants. We will return.
“didn't want to come home!”
We booked the apartment a month before we travelled after we decided we weren't happy with our original booking to another resort. I contacted the owners directly who were very amenable to our requests and answered all our questions, and so we had no hesitation but to book immediately. Upon arrival we were greeted within the hour by Colin, the property manager over there, who welcomed us and ensured we knew to contact him if there were any problems. I can honestly say I've had the best sleep I've ever had while on holiday, the beds were very comfy and the rooms large enough that while we did miss having air con, once the fans had been on for a while, it was more than cool enough to sleep in comfortably. The apartment is probably a bit too far out to walk into the centre of Corralejo, so would definitely recommend a car, but there was a Commerical Centre which was a little closer, and handy for coffee shops, an alternative supermarket and tapas restaurants (we also dropped on a live music/flamenco performance which our 3 year old loved). There is a very big supermarket 'up' the road from the apartment (turn right) and if you turn left, at the 'bottom' of the road, there is a lovely bakery, which I fortunately didn't go in until the last day as the cakes are fantastic and I would definitely have eaten a lot more if I'd known it was there. The kitchen is well equipped enough that we ate in more than we ate out, quite ample to prepare some chicken and rice and salad dishes, and a good sized fridge and freezer. Perhaps we're spoiled, but we did miss a dishwasher, but that didn't put us off stopping in and enjoying a quiet night to ourselves. Corralejo itself is quite busy, the main street is taken up with tourist souvenir shops and a lot of 'English' bars, but if you go up to the 'top' of the street, you end up near where (we assume) the locals lived, and it became a bit more authentic. There's a lovely bar called Caktus which did the best mojitos, and El Sombrero and Oscars were fab restaurants. The worst meal we had was on the harbour side on the last night we were there, which was a shame, the service was fab but the food was mediocre to say the least, so you're best off finding the little square where all the locals seemed to go. For the best beach (in our opinion) drive out of Corralejo and find the very last car parking area you come to on your left, a good 5 or 10 minutes drive, but the sand and the sea is beautiful out there. Just don't forget your wind break/sun tent! Fresh bed linen and towels were provided halfway through our 10 day stay, which was welcome, and the garden and roof terrace were put to good use. The garden in particular was quite secluded and private, and we enjoyed eating out there everyday. All in all, we had a brilliant time and would defnitely recommend staying here!
“Comfortable, easy to book and well-equipped.”
We booked the holiday last minute and Heidi was very kind to accommodate myself, partner and elderly parents with the select dates that we had. Booking was easy and my deposit was refunded quickly. We were able to relax in the property due to its modern comfort and the tranquil location. We didn't use the pool in the end but it was easily accessible and we only saw one family there the whole week. It was a perfect place to wind down, eat breakfast in the garden and sunbathe on the roof terrace. Some lovely surrounding views to admire and well located for a good supermarket and bakery for fresh bread and croissants in the morning. Many thanks.
My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in Jan/Feb 2013. The property is ideal for a stay in Corralejo being only a 20 min walk to the town. A large supermarket is within very easy walking distance. It is spotlessly clean and the bedding is fresh and clean. The garden area catches the sun for most of the day even in winter and there is a large sun umbrella if needed. The huge roof terrace is great for watching the world go by as it overlooks the pool area (although the water was too cold for us in January!) Booking procedures were very easy and the communication was excellent. A minor problem with the TV sat dish was sorted out quickly.
“We had a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura and our accommodation Heirro was excellent”
Many thanks to Heidi for letting us stay in this excellent accommodation and many thanks also to Colin for looking after us. From our first enquiry and through the booking procedure everything was dealt with very well. The house has been well looked after and was spotlessly clean. There was plenty of space (especially wardrobe storage) and a comfortable bed. The kitchen had everything necessary for self catering if required. Which was also helped by the excellent new Mercadona supermarket, situated within a few hundred metres. We did manage to walk into town every evening, although for the last few days we did get a taxi home. At 3-4 euros it was excellent value. We had breakfast every morning outside in the garden - where the flowers were lovely. Something we did not expect for the time of the year. There was even a "Bird of Paradise" plant - in full flower. Both the garden and the roof top terrace were lovely and the area was very quiet. We didn't use the pool, but it looked lovely. This was a lovely winter break and we found the house perfect for our needs.
“Nice clean apartment in a good location”
The house is located in a quiet area and has a very nice garden to relax and have breakfast/dinner. The centre of Corralejo and the beaches are a very short drive away and it is ideally located to go and explore the island. It was great to have the pool right opposite the house and it was very quiet every time we went. Heidi was very helpful with the booking and the refund of the deposit was super quick. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to have a relaxed time in Fuerteventura.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours