Villa Rioca – Home 15071 Villa
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Villa Rioca – Home 15071
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- 7 nights min stay
Villa / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 3 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
Bedroom 2: Double Bed
Bedroom 3: Double Bed
- 3 En suites
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private garden
- Solarium or roof terrace
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
Interaction with guest
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: £200.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
Russell & Andrea H.
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 23 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Sep 2006. Located in Paphos, it has 35 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £595 to £1095.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 35 reviews
- Very Good
“A fantastic villa and wonderful overall holiday experience”
We had a great experience from start to finish which was a welcome relief as we'd had some shockers elsewhere in the past! You can see from the photos that the views are stunning and they didn't do it justice, such a great vista to wake up to every day to the sea across the valley, you feel instantly relaxed. The villa, gardens and pool were beautiful, immaculate, well equipped, stylish, spacious and comfortable. We had eveything we needed and space to spread ourselves out when in need of a bit of peace or siesta! The team looking after the property were great and obviously take pride in maintaining everything to a high standard. We also had a really friendly and efficient service from the owners who were happy to offer general guidance for our holiday and recommend restaurants (Peyia tavern and Yannis were favorites). We had swift return of the deposit after our stay which again enhanced the whole experience.
“Beautiful immaculate villa lovely gardens & great pool with stunning views”
The villa is really clean and very nicely furnished. The garden is very attractive and the pool really inviting. The views from the villa and the pool are stunning in the daytime seeing the surrounding valley and fields and trees and it was lovely to see the lights of Peyia during the dark. Unfortunately we had cool weather for a few days and this meant the pool was a bit chilly to use but as the weather warmed up it soon became a lovely pool to swim in. A car is really advisable but we didnt want to drive on this visit to cyprus so we used the recommended taxi firm and they were great. We had to call the maintenance company a couple of times and they were very pleasant and attentive to our queries. There are some good supermarkets and bakeries within about 10 mins drive but nothing in walking distance. Coral bay has had some improvements made and was much more pleasant than last year.
“A little oasis of paradise in Cyprus!!”
We thoroughly enjoyed a restful holiday at villa Rioca, a peaceful retreat far from the maddening crowd, but close enough to the action should you want it. The accomodation was beautifully kept and spotless. Great care has been put into making a lovely garden which has amazing views to the sea and valley. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!
“Can't wait to return!”
This was my first visit to Villa Rioca & my first to the Coral Bay Area although will definitely not be my last! We had high expectations of the villa given the wonderful reviews we had read prior to booking and the fantastic personal service we received from the owners during the booking process . Arriving at the villa we were not disappointed. The villa is furnished to a very high spec, modern yet maintaining a wonderful homely feel. The kitchens & bathrooms are lovely. The cleaning & maintenance is of a very high standard. The gardens & pool are breathtaking and beautiful. We had hired a car so visited the surrounding shops & beaches which were fantastic, although we slightly resented having to leave our wonderful surroundings & would have happily remained at the villa for the duration of our stay! I would highly recommend this villa...in fact I have recommended it to my own family of friends, one of which has already booked up for this summer! I will also be in contact again very soon to book my next stay for later in the year!
“We'll be back again next year”
We had a relaxing two week stay in a tranquil environment. The pool was perfect for the kids (although we knew it would be a bit chilly at that time of year). A great first trip to Cyprus and impressed with the quality of the villa (fantastic views and well kept garden). We had a couple of good evenings out at local restaurants recommended by the owners. Booking and travel was smooth with child friendly flight times and an easy half hour drive from the airport.
“Villa Rioca is lovely, BUT BE WARNED! Take photos of the inside when you arrive and when you leave.”
Make sure you check the villa when you arrive. We are 4 mature professionals who have rented villas for the past 10 years with no problems until now. You have to pay a £200 security deposit which is returned within two weeks of your return. Three weeks after our return we had to contact the owner re return of security deposit because we had not heard from him, he said he had sent an e-mail the day after we got home, and told us there were issues concerning the villa, which we never received! The list was endless, broken toilet seats! purple dye on toilet seats! white spots on leather sofas and dining chairs! boot print on dining chair! deep scratches on glass dining table! and broken umbrella, and it had taken 2 hrs longer to clean. This was a complete shock to us as we are not in the habit of vandalising other people's property. We asked the owner to check with the agent and cleaners to see if they had the right villa because the toilet seats were white when we left, We never sat on the sofas or used the dining table and chairs because we ate and sat outside all the time, and certainly never stood on the chairs. We were not aware of any damage to the umbrellas either. When we spoke to the cleaners on our departure they stated that it was the first time they had cleaned this particular villa. We can only assume we have been accused of all the marks and scratches the villa has received over the years of rental. It could be possible they used the wrong cleaner on the toilet seats and furniture, and we certainly didn't put anything sharp on the glass table. We challenged these claims with the owner who said the agents may have 'overestimated the condition' of the villa but it had still taken them an extra 2 hours to clean the villa, deducting £50 from our security deposit. We feel angry and upset that we have been accused of damaging somebody's property and been charged £50. If we had not contacted the owner would he ever have contacted us, or just kept our money? The owner said if we had any questions to contact him, I did, and he has not replied to any of my questions. He stayed in the villa before us and we can honestly say it was left in the same condition that we found it in. We would have loved to have visited this villa again, it has a lovely garden and patio area and great views, but not after this experience. it is not because of the money but the fact that we have been accused of damaging somebody's property we object to. We were there for 2 weeks and felt the bed linen could have been changed half way through but they charge you to extra to do that and to clean the property.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely Villa Rioca. Regarding your comments. We have been renting our Villa for 7 years now and have only once previously deducted any money from someone's deposit - due to them walking through two fly screens (maybe a few too many Keo's). Accidents are inevitably going to happen and we are not concerned by the odd breakage of cups or glasses. However your case was different. I personally vacated the villa prior to your arrival and it was in good order. Many issues were highlighted after your departure with additional costs incurred by me. We do advise all guests that they need to vacate by 10am so that our cleaners have time to prepare the villa for the next guest. You were still at the property at 11am when the cleaners arrived. It is not normal practice for the cleaners to do a departure review with guests before they leave, and hence the reason the issues were highlighted after your departure. It would be odd for our cleaners to say that this was the first time they had cleaned our villa (they are newly hired in 2012 but have cleaned it many times before - and do a wonderful job!). I am very confident that our local agents have acted appropriately and strongly believe the small deduction taken was very fair - £50 deduction was fairly modest given the issues. Future guests should have no fear with regards to their security deposits. We have been fully booked every season for the last 7 years and this was only the second time we have made a deduction Warm regards
“Beautiful Villa with beautiful views”
So pleased when we arrived at the villa! Ou know wen you finnaly arrive and you hope it's all goingbto be OK?! Well, it was! The villa is really spacious - all rooms are double or twin and en-suite - and so clean and tidy. The wi- fi was a real bonus and the owner was thoughtful enough to provide a stack of DVDs (and books too) for when you fancied a relaxing night in. However, Coral Bay is a short drive away and Phaphos is only about 20 minutes away if you you don't fancy a relaxing night in! We went there one night and it was buzzing. However, Coral Bay has a few lively bars and is closer, if you fancy a good night out! The gardens at the villa are absolutely immaculate! And the pool is clean and inviting with beautiful views - We spent many hours sitting outside, having a few drinks and enjoying the view! We also visited a couple of the restaurants not too far away that were recommended by the owners in their literature about the area. Both were fantastic! Warm welcomes and great food and atmosphere - lots of locals, so you know it's got to be good! But seriously, the food was fantastic! We found no problems with the appliances in the villa (contrary to a recent post), everything worked fine. But i guess these things do happen from time to time The air con is very good and works on a timer I.e. you put it on and you can decide how long it stays on for. We loved the villa and it's in a quiet area with a few other villas nearby. Note that you will need a car as the beach etc would be a fair walk (couple of miles I think). Would definitaly go back!
“nice place, sad about the water”
things went wrong as soon as we arrived, we were given the wrong number for the safe, the kettle didn't work,the main fuse outside the villa tripped when i turned the pool lights on, the pool pump stopped working,the air conditioning in the master bedroom packed up,so could not be used for three nights, the washing machine flooded the kitchen, and Not the owners fault,the mains water went off daily, often for the entire day,other than all the problems we all enjoyed this villa, it just needs a little attention.
Owner's reply: Thanks for your feedback, we do hope you had a great holiday and will stay with us again. We strive to have very high standards and are constantly maintaining the property and upgrading items within it. In response to your comments: i) The safe code was just missing a # and was easily corrected; ii) The kettle was purchased new in May of this year. On inspection it seems the kettle had been dropped as it was dented. However, the issue was promptly addressed at our expense; iii) All aircon units within the villa are serviced every year; iv) We pre-advise all guests that the Cypriot authorities can turn off the mains water supply for short periods. We also highlight that the dishwasher and washing machine will not work during these periods to try and avoid guests damaging our appliances. This has not caused any issues in the 6 years we have rented the property; v) We maintain the villa to a very high standard. However, we can not predict the weather and we can not predict outages or accidental damages. We do however strive to resolve all issues as soon as they are highlighted and I am very happy with the significant efforts our local agent makes maintaining high standards and responding promptly to problems when they arise. Kind regards, the Owners, Villa Rioca
Great Villa & had an amazing time The Villa is only a few km's from town of Coral Bay and 8km's from Pathos Plenty to do in around this area to keep us going for 2 weeks! Will definately by returning next year! Follow directions from airport exactly to what's given.
Four adults stayed and the location was ideal. The pool area was clean and spacious with a lovely garden. The villa was smartly furnished with plenty of space. The bathrooms were also clean, fresh and spacious. The views from the villa and the grounds are fantastic. A car is a must to get around. There are several restaurants and take-aways within a 10 minute drive and Paphos can be reached within a 20 minute drive. We would definitely stay at Villa Rioca again in the future and would highly recommend this property.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours