from
£100 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Villa Rioca – Home 15071 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

This fantastic villa is really spacious and airy with extremely high quality furnishings and decor throughout including blackout blinds and designer curtains in all rooms. Also has free WiFi, cable TV, 42in LED TV and cinema system and ipod docking station.

All of the 3 large bedrooms have their own en-suite bathroom, airconditioning and plenty of wardrobe space (with lots of high quality hangers for your clothes and space to hide your suitcases!!). The masterbedroom and second bedroom (both upstairs) have fantastic views of the sea, garden, pool and valley.

The pool is surrounded by wonderful tropical gardens with lots of colourful plants and palm trees.

There is a large gazebo for relaxing in the shade, to read a book or simply enjoy the views.

The alfresco dining area is a superb place to have breakfast or lunch, where you can sit under the large umbrella and enjoy the wonderful view of the sea while you eat.

There is plenty to do in the area. Cora Bay is a 3km drive with its bars, restaurants and beautiful beach. Horse riding, go-karting, crazy golf, water park are all nearby. A car is recommended to get around during the day and there are 3 taxi offices in Coral Bay with good rates if you fancy a drink in the evenings leaving the driving to someone else.

This villa suits families, couples and groups of couples.

Further details

Property is available from 3.00pm on day of arrival and must be vacated by 10.00am on day of departure. No smoking inside the property. No pets allowed. A fully refundable security deposit of £200 is required in full prior to departure. This is returned in full within 2 weeks of your departure once our agent has checked the property. The guest is liable for all international payment charges (e.g. Paypal charges and International payments costs ~£25)

Further details indoors

This lovely property is very spacious and airy with high quality furnishings and decor throughout. Each bedroom comes with its own en-suite, comes with airconditioning and has plenty of wardrobe space (and lots of high quality hangers and space to hide your suitcases!!). The masterbedroom with its SUPERKING size bed is upstairs and has an en suite with large corner bath and a HUGE veranda which overlooks the beautiful gardens, pool, valley and sea. The masterbedroom also has a dressing table with spotlights over. The second bedroom is also upstairs and has an en suite with shower, plenty of wardrobe space and a veranda with views in the valley. The third bedroom is downstairs and has an en suite with shower and plenty of wardrobe space. Downstairs is a lovely LARGE open plan kitchen equipped with American style fridge freezer, microwave, oven, cooker, washing machine, dishwasher, double sink and hifi system. The kitchen has all the cutlery, crockery, glasses and utensiles that you could possibly need. The dining area seats 8 and has a lovely square marble and glass table with black leather chairs. It also has patio doors leading out to the garden/pool area. The lounge has two lovely black leather sofas, open log fire and flat screen TV with English channels. Also with patio doors leading out to the garden/pool area. Downstairs you will also find a cloakroom. All rooms are decorated nicely with pictures and designer curtains. All main rooms come with blackout blinds to help you with a lay-in should you want one!

Further details outdoors

The BEAUTIFUL gardens are about 650sqm and have been wonderfully landscaped with colourful tropical plants and 6 types of palm tree. The garden is maintained on a weekly basis to keep it in pristine condition. At the bottom of the garden you will find a small shed and a beautiful gazebo where you can read a book in the shade or drink some cocktails as the sun goes down. At the centre of the garden is the HUGE 10x5 meter pool with Roman stairs at the shallow end and ladder at the deep end. The pool is surrounded by a VERY LARGE tiled bathing area (you could easily fit 20+ sun loungers on there!) with sun lounger (1 per guest) side tables and umbrellas. There is also an alfresco dining area with seating for 6 at a large sqaure table under a large umbrella. Here you can enjoy breakfast or lunch while overlooking the grounds and breathetaking views of the sea. To help you with your alfresco dining there is an outside kitchen area with work surfaces, sink and greek style bbq. The front gardens are also landscaped beautifully and has parking for two cars on the drive and several cars on the road in front of the property. Both upstairs verandas have lovely views and have a table and chairs where you can enjoy a cup of tea/coffee in the morning and a nice cold drink in the evening.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
  • 3 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Getting around

Car is recommended. Our local taxi driver is extremely helpful and reliable.

Interaction with guest

Our local agent (Debra) is extremely helpful and on call for any emergencies. We do encourage guests to highlight issues as soon as they arise as we aim to please ensure problems promptly resolved

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We are gatherings for weddings. No pets. No smoking inside the house. Guest must shower prior to using the pool and should avoid apply suntan cream then jumping in to the pool. Inflatables, toys and other items purchased by the guest should be disposed of by the guest prior to departure

More

About the owner

Russell & Andrea H.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
14 May 2019
Years listed:
12
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Sep 2006. Located in Paphos, it has 41 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £695 to £1095.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 14 May 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
41 reviews

Excellent
35
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2018

Had a fantastic 4 day trip to Cyprus in mid July. Everything was perfect about the villa from the standard of the rooms, cleanliness and facilities. Best of all was the pool and outside dining options. To top it all weather never got below 30 degrees (i guess the owner organised that as well :-))

Owner's reply: We are glad you had a lovely trip and thank you for the feedback. The only thing we can’t control is the weather, but looks like it was perfect for you!! Many thanks Russell and Andrea

“Fantastic villa”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2018

We had a fantastic stay in this villa. Extremely comfortable & spacious with all the home comforts needed for a very relaxing holiday. The gardens & pool are gorgeous with views to match. It’s in a quiet location yet close enough to all the local amenities, great bars & restaurants. We’d highly recommend staying here if your planning a trip to Cyprus.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind comments. It’s lovely to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the villa. Hopefully you will go back some time soon! Warm regards Russell and Andrea

“Just beautiful”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2018

Absolutely stunning villa with stunning views to match. I highly recommend a holiday here.... I’ve already booked for next year.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our lovely villa. Warm regards Russell and Andrea

“Absolutely superb”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2018

Myself & my wife had a excellent week in lovely Cyprus. We are so pleased we picked this villa as it so peaceful with excellent facilities & views all the way to the sea. It’s was very clean with one off the best swimming pools for this size villa we have ever had. It’s just a short drive into Paphos where there are lots of different types of restaurants & bars (would recommend Ficardo & try their stakes) Will definitely book this villa again.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased your enjoyed your stay! And yes the the food at Ficardo is amazing...next time you go we can recommend so other great places to visit. Warm regards Russell and Andrea

“A fantastic villa and wonderful overall holiday experience”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

We had a great experience from start to finish which was a welcome relief as we'd had some shockers elsewhere in the past! You can see from the photos that the views are stunning and they didn't do it justice, such a great vista to wake up to every day to the sea across the valley, you feel instantly relaxed. The villa, gardens and pool were beautiful, immaculate, well equipped, stylish, spacious and comfortable. We had eveything we needed and space to spread ourselves out when in need of a bit of peace or siesta! The team looking after the property were great and obviously take pride in maintaining everything to a high standard. We also had a really friendly and efficient service from the owners who were happy to offer general guidance for our holiday and recommend restaurants (Peyia tavern and Yannis were favorites). We had swift return of the deposit after our stay which again enhanced the whole experience.

“Beautiful immaculate villa lovely gardens & great pool with stunning views”

Reviewed 23 May 2013

The villa is really clean and very nicely furnished. The garden is very attractive and the pool really inviting. The views from the villa and the pool are stunning in the daytime seeing the surrounding valley and fields and trees and it was lovely to see the lights of Peyia during the dark. Unfortunately we had cool weather for a few days and this meant the pool was a bit chilly to use but as the weather warmed up it soon became a lovely pool to swim in. A car is really advisable but we didnt want to drive on this visit to cyprus so we used the recommended taxi firm and they were great. We had to call the maintenance company a couple of times and they were very pleasant and attentive to our queries. There are some good supermarkets and bakeries within about 10 mins drive but nothing in walking distance. Coral bay has had some improvements made and was much more pleasant than last year.

“A little oasis of paradise in Cyprus!!”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a restful holiday at villa Rioca, a peaceful retreat far from the maddening crowd, but close enough to the action should you want it. The accomodation was beautifully kept and spotless. Great care has been put into making a lovely garden which has amazing views to the sea and valley. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

“Can't wait to return!”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2013

This was my first visit to Villa Rioca & my first to the Coral Bay Area although will definitely not be my last! We had high expectations of the villa given the wonderful reviews we had read prior to booking and the fantastic personal service we received from the owners during the booking process . Arriving at the villa we were not disappointed. The villa is furnished to a very high spec, modern yet maintaining a wonderful homely feel. The kitchens & bathrooms are lovely. The cleaning & maintenance is of a very high standard. The gardens & pool are breathtaking and beautiful. We had hired a car so visited the surrounding shops & beaches which were fantastic, although we slightly resented having to leave our wonderful surroundings & would have happily remained at the villa for the duration of our stay! I would highly recommend this villa...in fact I have recommended it to my own family of friends, one of which has already booked up for this summer! I will also be in contact again very soon to book my next stay for later in the year!

“We'll be back again next year”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2013

We had a relaxing two week stay in a tranquil environment. The pool was perfect for the kids (although we knew it would be a bit chilly at that time of year). A great first trip to Cyprus and impressed with the quality of the villa (fantastic views and well kept garden). We had a couple of good evenings out at local restaurants recommended by the owners. Booking and travel was smooth with child friendly flight times and an easy half hour drive from the airport.

“Villa Rioca is lovely, BUT BE WARNED! Take photos of the inside when you arrive and when you leave.”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

Make sure you check the villa when you arrive. We are 4 mature professionals who have rented villas for the past 10 years with no problems until now. You have to pay a £200 security deposit which is returned within two weeks of your return. Three weeks after our return we had to contact the owner re return of security deposit because we had not heard from him, he said he had sent an e-mail the day after we got home, and told us there were issues concerning the villa, which we never received! The list was endless, broken toilet seats! purple dye on toilet seats! white spots on leather sofas and dining chairs! boot print on dining chair! deep scratches on glass dining table! and broken umbrella, and it had taken 2 hrs longer to clean. This was a complete shock to us as we are not in the habit of vandalising other people's property. We asked the owner to check with the agent and cleaners to see if they had the right villa because the toilet seats were white when we left, We never sat on the sofas or used the dining table and chairs because we ate and sat outside all the time, and certainly never stood on the chairs. We were not aware of any damage to the umbrellas either. When we spoke to the cleaners on our departure they stated that it was the first time they had cleaned this particular villa. We can only assume we have been accused of all the marks and scratches the villa has received over the years of rental. It could be possible they used the wrong cleaner on the toilet seats and furniture, and we certainly didn't put anything sharp on the glass table. We challenged these claims with the owner who said the agents may have 'overestimated the condition' of the villa but it had still taken them an extra 2 hours to clean the villa, deducting £50 from our security deposit. We feel angry and upset that we have been accused of damaging somebody's property and been charged £50. If we had not contacted the owner would he ever have contacted us, or just kept our money? The owner said if we had any questions to contact him, I did, and he has not replied to any of my questions. He stayed in the villa before us and we can honestly say it was left in the same condition that we found it in. We would have loved to have visited this villa again, it has a lovely garden and patio area and great views, but not after this experience. it is not because of the money but the fact that we have been accused of damaging somebody's property we object to. We were there for 2 weeks and felt the bed linen could have been changed half way through but they charge you to extra to do that and to clean the property.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely Villa Rioca. Regarding your comments. We have been renting our Villa for 7 years now and have only once previously deducted any money from someone's deposit - due to them walking through two fly screens (maybe a few too many Keo's). Accidents are inevitably going to happen and we are not concerned by the odd breakage of cups or glasses. However your case was different. I personally vacated the villa prior to your arrival and it was in good order. Many issues were highlighted after your departure with additional costs incurred by me. We do advise all guests that they need to vacate by 10am so that our cleaners have time to prepare the villa for the next guest. You were still at the property at 11am when the cleaners arrived. It is not normal practice for the cleaners to do a departure review with guests before they leave, and hence the reason the issues were highlighted after your departure. It would be odd for our cleaners to say that this was the first time they had cleaned our villa (they are newly hired in 2012 but have cleaned it many times before - and do a wonderful job!). I am very confident that our local agents have acted appropriately and strongly believe the small deduction taken was very fair - £50 deduction was fairly modest given the issues. Future guests should have no fear with regards to their security deposits. We have been fully booked every season for the last 7 years and this was only the second time we have made a deduction Warm regards

Review 1-10 of 41

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Russell & Andrea (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Russell & Andrea (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Russell & Andrea (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Russell & Andrea (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Russell & Andrea (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Russell & andrea (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send Russell & Andrea (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. Russell & andrea (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Russell & andrea (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Russell & Andrea (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Russell & Andrea (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Russell & Andrea (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact Russell & Andrea (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

534158 properties

Paphos

735 properties

Peyia

550 properties

Argaka

142 properties

Latchi

128 properties

Polis

107 properties

Coral Bay

105 properties

Kouklia

99 properties

Chloraka

77 properties

Tala

51 properties

Kissonerga

48 properties

Neo Chorion

41 properties

Aphrodite Hills

41 properties

Kato Paphos

36 properties

Mandria

31 properties

Tomb of the Kings

28 properties

Pomos

26 properties

Anarita

19 properties

Miliou

17 properties

Kathikas

16 properties

Tsada

14 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.