from
£50 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Seaview Cottage – Home 168605 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Swing set
  • Trampoline
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

The cottage used to be called Strawberry Mill and lies in the compound of Virginia Lodge. The cottage plate says Strawberry Mill. My usual changeover dates are Mondays and Fridays. If your stay is either 3 days of Friday till Monday stay or 4 days of weekday stay (Monday till Friday), you can have 20 pounds reduction from your total cost. Please request for reduced balance payment (however please take a note it can be only possible when done by bank transfer or not last minute departure). Please contact me first if your stay is for longer than 7 days as HolidayLettings does not correctly calculate the total. Problem in calculation is recognised and in the middle of rectification.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

S L.
Average reply time:
3 hours 21 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
23 May 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Jun 2011. Located in Conwy County, it has 123 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £320 to £570.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 123 reviews Excellent
123 reviews

Excellent
105
Very Good
13
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“Lovely”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2018

Very welcoming and friendly even had a nice cake to arrive to. All information provided was very helpful. Lovely place very quiet weekend away and great location we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your visit and will really strive to make it better. Kind Regards Seunghee

“Not quite as expected - but still lovely”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2017

The good: The cottage is very spacious and extremely clean and well equipped. The distant sea views are lovely and the area is quiet. We found the main bed to be very comfortable, with nice linens and plenty of large soft towels. We had to arrive a day late the the owner was accommodating of this and was easy to keep in touch with. There was lots of information at the house about local places to visit and eat which was helpful. There was a lovely chocolate cake and fresh flowers as we arrived. Plenty of hot water and the cottage was warm and cosy. The not ideal: with two boys (5 and 10) we were looking forward to using the play equipment, however the photos and description do not make it clear that this area is down the side of the owners garage, not next to the cottage and is in sloping ground which was only very roughly cut. The equipment was not in great condition - there was a rip in the trampoline and both the double swing seats were broken off. The other two swings were so low my five year old was dragging his feet. The photos shown are extremely well and wide angled and often are taken from it include the garden which belongs to the main house. The owners home is in fact directly opposite the kitchen. We didn't find this a huge problem, but left us feeling a bit underwhelmed. The patio and garden are similarly very overlooked by the owners property. We had a problem with the WiFi, which kept dropping out and was only working about 20% of the time we were there. This was an issue for my husband as he was supposed to be working for part of the time and needed the internet. The owner tried to help, but the basic issue is that the cottage does not have its own WiFi but relies on an extension from the main house and router which isn't ideal.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your visit and I am sorry for the storm damage we had in the play area before you came. The plastic bits got broken and blown in the wind and gardener couldn't come round owing to continuous wet weather. The swing length however can be adjusted easily according to individual user. Only if I had a chance to assist you for it! In terms of the internet is concerned, we had a power cut in the area whilst your stay, but 80 percent is something I can't comprehend. I just hope if you are here again all those can be adjusted to your conveniences. However, you found others good and satisfactory which are relieving and nice. Thank you so much for your visit and your review again.

“Great base for a family adventure”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2017

We had a wonderful time at the cottage. Seunghee was a friendly and caring host, she makes you the most yummy cake. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable and spacious for a holiday cottage. We would absolutely stay here again. My only negative is the garden you see in the photos is not easily accessed from the cottage so I did not feel I could let the children out to play. A great base to explore the wonderful area.

“Beautiful views, perfect location”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2017

The cottage is immaculate, including the lawns and patio area. The views from the cottage are beautiful and the location is great because it's situated in Colwyn Bay but not in the main town so it's peaceful/quiet. Also it's only a 10min drive from Conwy and Llandudno. The cottage has everything you could need for a relaxing break, I think the owner has thought of everything. The lady who owns it is lovely and made us an amazing chocolate cake!

“Lovely cottage”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2017

What a lovely cottage, in a great location. Walking distance to the local pub/restaurant and DOG FRIENDLY, being as we had our two dogs with us. Just a couple of points though... the garden is NOT enclosed, ( as mentioned to the owner ) therefore dogs and young children need to be watched, and photo's are taken with a wide angled lens that makes the garden look huge. The cottage also looks straight out onto the owners house which is only about 30 yards away.

“Lovely cottage”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2017

Parents stayed here for few days. A little difficult to find but once there it was a lovely location, very peaceful & relaxing. Host was on hand to welcome them. Nice views. Lots of room for two people. Good location!

“Excellent location”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2016

Bathroom lacked somewhere to hang towels and there was no shelf to keep toiletries on. We found bed was too hot due to the thickness of the quilt. We did not like the way every piece of crockery was over priced in a book in case of breakages . Due to the fact that we had to pay a deposit of £70 on arrival we felt obliged to vacuum through and wash the kitchen floor before we left in order to get our deposit back.

“Very relaxing and quiet place to stay.”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2016

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and found it a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time together. On our arrival we were met by the owner Seungee who had baked a cake and placed some flowers in the cottage, nice touch but then she is a very lovely person who seems to care greatly that her guests have a wonderful stay. She was extremely helpful and informative about places to visit and what pub/restaurants to dine in. Cottage was lovely and clean with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Great shower, bath and excellent wifi service. Pretty garden in front of the cottage and a nice outlook across the tree tops out to sea. Thanks Seungee it was just what we needed after a very hectic family reunion the previous weekend.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. Indeed I wish you could return here and enjoy your stay again. Cake and flower with beautiful views will wait. Kind Regards Seunghee

“Comfortable and Cosy”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2014

Strawberry Mill is a beautiful little cottage. The owner is lovely and very accommodating. The cottage itself is very comfortable and cosy. We were a family of 5 visiting the week to attend a family wedding. A lovely pub is walking distance from the cottage. 5-10 min drive to the beach. Close to the town Llandudno and 45 min drive to Snowdon. We look forward to visiting Strawberry Mill sometime in the future. The Bell Family

Owner's reply: Thank you so much that you let me know that you had a wonderful stay. If I could have made your special family occasion like wedding enjoyable by staying here, I feel so chuffed. I hope to see you again.

“Good facilities, comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful hostess”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2014

Quiet location in grounds of main house, very friendly and helpful hostess but not intrusive, Excellent location for visiting historical towns and buildings, castles and gardens in North Wales. Accommodation of high quality, and good value. If we should revisit North Wales, Strawberry Mill would be at the top of our accommodation list. We had a splendid week varying between relaxing in the comfortable cottage and rushing around to the many nearby places of interest. Altogether a great week.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I agree that this location is beautiful and rural yet central and easy to get to any attractions by main road. I feel great satisfactions that you could enjoy your stay here, I sincerely hope to see you again.

Review 1-10 of 123

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62637 properties

Wales Holidays

7547 properties

North Wales Holidays

3471 properties

Gwynedd

1,178 properties

Anglesey

721 properties

Snowdonia National Park

703 properties

Conwy County

491 properties

Denbighshire

251 properties

Llandudno

118 properties

Conwy

96 properties

Flintshire

77 properties

Abergele

56 properties

Wrexham County

49 properties

Deganwy

25 properties

Rhos-on-Sea

18 properties

Colwyn Bay

18 properties

Llansannan

15 properties

Llanfairfechan

14 properties

Penmaenmawr

13 properties

Eglwysbach

11 properties

Llanddulas

7 properties

Kinmel Bay

7 properties

Cerrigydrudion

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.