from £60 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Templehall Cottage – Home 583135 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Templehall Cottage – Home 583135

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 35 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Local bus service from village to Berwick-upon-Tweed and Edinburgh stopping at various towns and villages in between. Timetables on line at Perrymans Buses. Mainline Rail Station at Berwick-upon-Tweed which is 12 miles away

Interaction with guest

We stay in the adjoining property so are available if needed during your stay. We can also provide local information if needed

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Small dogs by request before booking

More

About the owner

Andrew And Jeanette D.
Average reply time:
45 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
17 Feb 2018
Years listed:
4
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 Sep 2013. Located in Scottish Borders, it has 35 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £360 to £560.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 17 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 35 reviews Very Good
35 reviews

Excellent
27
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“A great relaxing stay”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2017

Great wee cottage. Plenty room inside for 3 of us and 3 dogs. Reclining chairs, adjustable electric beds and a dishwasher, all welcomed extras. Stunning views from the cottage to the coast and delightful walks from the door. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Owner's reply: Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again soon Regards

“Nobody has any compassion these days”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2016

My husband and I feel badly let down. When you get the call early hours of the morning the day you are about to travel that your mother ( My Husband's Mother) is dying and given the last rights and whom sadly died. I telephoned on the morning to cancel and explain why. I asked for a refund the answer was no nor was an alternative week offered. Out of compassion this would have been honoured nobody decides today I am going die especially when it's your loved one. I could understand if your car broke down and couldn't be fixed in time or you had a flood at home but not a death of your mother.

Owner's reply: Firstly I would like to say how sorry we are to hear of your loss. Having lost both of my own parents I understand how you will feel. Regarding your booking for the cottage. You booked the cottage through Holiday Lettings/Tripadvisor so surely your concerns should have been directed at them. When we have private bookings we can deal with customers directly but when the booking is made with a third party you are bound by their booking conditions. Holiday Lettings have strict cancellation policies and do not give refunds on bookings cancelled later than 4 weeks prior to arrival. Sadly this does not take into consideration your very sad circumstances. That is when travel insurance comes into play. As I said before if it had been a private booking then we would have been able to help in some way.

Review 1-10 of 35

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

442216 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59322 properties

Scotland Holidays

7647 properties

Scottish Borders Holidays

326 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,333 properties

Edinburgh

1,047 properties

Argyll and Bute

587 properties

Fife

548 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

463 properties

Perth and Kinross

455 properties

Aberdeenshire

373 properties

Borders

326 properties

Glasgow

309 properties

Moray

243 properties

East Lothian

151 properties

Orkney Islands

90 properties

Angus

87 properties

Isle of Arran

37 properties

Midlothian

33 properties

Dundee

31 properties

North Lanarkshire

28 properties

Falkirk District

21 properties

Clackmannanshire

15 properties

Inverclyde

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.