£132 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Menai Cottage Anglesey - near Church Bay – Home 353343 Cottage

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

Menai Cottage Anglesey - near Church Bay – Home 353343

  • Cottage
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 1 night min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 9 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There are very few ways to get around the island other than by car. There are two adult mountain bikes available for use by guests.

Interaction with guest

I do not live locally to the cottage - but I do have a property manager who does - and can solve any issues or problems that may be encountered.


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Andrew C.
Average reply time:
2 hours 2 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
22 May 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 11 Mar 2013. Located in Rhydwyn, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate is £924.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good

“Menai Cottage”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2018

Lovely cottage, full of character, deceptively bigger than appears from outside. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Great location, stunning beaches and lovely walks.

“Our NYE 2016 at Menai Cottage”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2017

We booked Menai Cottage after looking for a quiet, coastal getaway to see in the New Year with our friends & their children. We arrived at 3pm but the cottage was being cleaned and we were asked to return at 4pm. We took a drive down to Church Bay so the kids could have a run about after 3 hours in the car! When we got back, we went straight in and found the cottage to be warm & quaint. It is a 100 year old stone cottage & has all the features & charm you'd expect. The photos are a little deceptive as we found the rooms smaller than we'd imagined by looking at the photos, but still plenty big enough for two families. We spent our time walking around the village, along coastal paths and on the local beaches. The nearest big supermarket is a 20 minute drive in to Holyhead (Tesco Extra) but there are smaller local shops if you need to pop out. A trip to Holyhead Moutain and the national park is a must for walkers - we spotted a wild grey seal in the sea which the kids loved! The cottage has basic ammenities - towels, bedding, loo roll etc. We would have liked to have had a little welcome basket, perhaps fresh milk in the fridge. Although there was a bottle of Cava! Everything is in full working order and the shower is fantastic. Plenty of hot water too. The oven is huge and fantastic if cooking for several people like we were. Some of the fridges out in the shed smelt a little fishy - probably from lack of use (and we only needed them for a few things). But the shed is handy as it homes the tumble dryer. The cottage was clean, but not immaculate - so don't expect there to be no dust / cobwebs if you stay here. All part of the charm! The contact we had when booking / arranging made everything very straight forward, and has been very forthcoming recommending local eateries / pubs. We only visited Church Bay Inn - the local pub - on New Years Day. It's in a great location overlooking the sea, and very authentic & welcoming. We'd heard The Lobster Pot is also worth a trip but it wasn't open when we were looking to go due to the time of year. All in all, a lovely holiday spent with friends in a quaint country cottage - think "The Holiday" but without Jude Law!!

Owner's reply: Thank you so much - lovely review- spiders are part of the charm!

“Needs some attention, needs a thorough clean and refresh”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2016

1. Expecting guests to take care of getting rid of the rubbish. When we arrived there was an awful smell in the back garden. The bin was full of some seafood or fish that had sat in the sun- disgusting. Put the bin round the front but smelt it every time we went in or out. The food caddy was just as disgusting I won't even try to describe it. Someone needs to check that previous guests have cleaned up behind themselves. This was a very disappointing first impression. 2. The oven. Was once a good oven just needs replacing as markings all gone so had to guess settings and a dial had been stuck on with sellotape and fell off. The grill door is loose. 3. Cleanliness. Mainly the dining room. There were cobwebs and a spider, dust and the tablecloth was dirty- had melted wax and food stains on it. The chandeliers in all rooms were very dusty, which I understand as they are fiddly to clean but cobwebs? Upstairs was a lot better. 4. The space for a car in back garden- it would have to be a mini - our golf did not fit. 5. Useful 2nd fridge in shed which was handy 6. Good gas bbq 7. Rug in sitting room smells of dog and we like dogs but didn't bring one. 8. Good stock of kitchenware 9. Nice bedrooms with fun decor 10. Good big bathroom, lots of hot water and great shower plus downstairs loo very important with 6 adults in house

Owner's reply: Hi Julie I have taken on board your comments - and have spoken with our cleaning staff and pointed the issues out. The cooker knobs have been replaced. The bins have to be put out by guests as we are not in the local area to do so - I am sorry if there was a smell - we could have had this cleaned this at the time had we been made aware. This is the first time we had any points such as this pointed out - we have had nothing but positive feedback - we will of course look to ensure no further guests experience the problems that you have noted. Thanks

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

Wales Holidays

7146 properties

North Wales Holidays

3395 properties


1,158 properties


716 properties

Snowdonia National Park

681 properties

Conwy County

473 properties


250 properties

Trearddur Bay

90 properties


72 properties


53 properties

Wrexham County

44 properties


31 properties


25 properties


21 properties


18 properties


16 properties


16 properties


10 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.