Sydney CBD 2 Bedroom Apartment – Home 1431359 Apartment
- 2 bedrooms
- 5 sleeps
- min stay varies
Sydney CBD 2 Bedroom Apartment – Home 1431359
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 5
- min stay varies
Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
- Cot available
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
- 2 Family bathrooms
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Pool or snooker table
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- DVD player
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Lift access
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
- Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: (£273.22) $500.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
The normal checkin is 2:00pm, Check out10:00am. Delivery after hours ( before 9am and after 6pm) has $25 surcharge.
The security bond $500 is fully refundable, no cash bond is required, just need you fill in credit card authorization form upon arrival.
Lost key fine: AU$250 per set.
Please advise us if you need WIFI in advance, there is $10/night surcharge.
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 21 Apr 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Mar 2014. Located in Sydney, it has 19 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate is £1068.
The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Apr 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“Very underwhelming - expensive given what it lacks..”
We were disappointed overall....the only good things I would say is the location is hard to beat - this is why we booked this apartment. We love Darling Harbour so it is just perfectly located to be able to be there in 5-10 mins and there are so many things to do/places to eat, it's great being so close. The other good thing is the space, it is a nice spacious apartment, and actually the beds are very comfortable. However, as has been mentioned previously, it definitely didn't feel like it had had a good clean in a long time - the carpets are all badly marked/dirty, the edges look like they've never been hovered! The dining table is quite marked too, which whilst I'm sure it's down to careless customers, generally there was quite a 'tatty' feeling about it. The washing machine was filthy - I even took photos! I had to clean it before I could use it as I failed to see the point in washing clothes in something so dirty! I think it's disgraceful to charge extra for wifi because this wasn't a cheap let by any means - c£1600 for 8 nights. We just used the data on our phones but I do think that wifi should be included. I was really not impressed when, as per the instructions, I called both the numbers once we had left the airport, and nobody answered! So we were on our way from the airport with neither number responding to calls or text messages - all of which weren't cheap for me to make, I had just expected the first number to answer and that would be it! When we did get there, there was a guy there to see us in but he was clearly still finishing off his jobs, as it felt like we had arrived too early, even though we arrived pretty much at the expected time which was also after check-in time of 14:00 (nearer 15:00 when we arrived) so it all felt very rushed. The apartment lacks things that for this price it really should include - we ate in one evening, and there is no cheese grater - there was however a lemon zester! Try grating a large amount of cheese on that! There isn't enough mugs or proper sized glasses - given that you could have 6 people staying here, there should be way more things like that! TV is very basic, there is no guide so if you're staying here just accept that the TV is dire! Wasn't a big issue as we were out all day, but on the night we ate in due to being shattered, we did sit down to watch TV after but there is nothing to watch - no DVD player or anything like that. The only reading material was all about Africa - no local guide books/leaflets - all felt very sterile and not very holiday-maker-ish! We had issues with food smells from other apartments - at times it was so strong it was awful that the entire apartment reeked of smelly cooking! There is an air-con unit in the lounge but there is nothing in the bedrooms, I did ring to ask if there were any fans as all we could find were heaters. A fan was delivered on the Tuesday (day 4) but again, you would expect such things to be there! Wouldn't stay here again, but would definitely stay in the area again. Will say, to be fair, that we were allowed a late check-out of 1pm which was appreciated, but again, I come back to the fact that for £1600 for 8 nights, for a very basic apartment with no wifi, I don't think that was unreasonable to request!
Owner's reply: Thanks for your feedback. We will definitely note your concerns and try our best to improve. We are aware that the carpet is a bit aging. It has been on schedule to replace for a while, however just been hard to find a match between the guests bookings and delivery availability. Together other furnitures are to be replaced too within this month. The market position of the apartment is a normal service apartment. It's not a hotel or anything luxury. The price we charge compare to other apartments in the area is a lot lot cheaper, if you have done good research. I doubt you can find an apartment in near area with a similar price next time. Please also note Tripadviser took a big share of what you pay too. Sydney CBD is a very expensive place. The apartment is very much appreciated by most of our guests considering the price, location and the includings, this is what keeps us in there. Regarding to wifi, it dose have wifi with $10 charge, because it cost us extra to equip it. Sometimes we give to guests for free, but it's just the price.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours