from £250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Tall House – Home 103870 Townhouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Tall House – Home 103870

Very Good Very Good – based on 27 reviews

  • Townhouse
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Townhouse / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

10% OFF 3 NIGHT BREAKS UNTIL THE END OF JUNE 2016

The Tall House has a large open plan lounge and diner, the kitchen is very spacious and has a cream gloss kitchen with granite worktops,solid oak flooring and fully integrated appliances . It overlooks the impressive outdoor living space which makes this the ideal holiday accommodation for both families and groups. It is a 4 bedroomed property with a master bedroom with king size bed and en suite, 1 double room and 2 twins along with a large family bathroom with double ended bath, separate shower & wc.

Just a short walk from the town centre with parking for 2 cars, this makes this house close enough to walk to everything but just far enough away from the town centre that you are not stuck in the middle. With beautiful views across the bay there is always something to watch, whether its a storm in the winter or the surfers in the summer. Its always changing.

GROUPS

We will consider bookings from all groups

10% OFF 3 NIGHT BREAKS UNTIL THE END OF JUNE 2016

The Tall House has a large open plan lounge and diner, the kitchen is very spacious and has a cream gloss kitchen with granite worktops,solid oak flooring and fully integrated appliances . It overlooks the impressive outdoor living space which makes this the ideal holiday accommodation for both families and groups. It is a 4 bedroomed property with a master bedroom with king size bed and en suite, 1 double room and 2 twins along with a large family bathroom with double ended bath, separate shower & wc.

Just a short walk from the town centre with parking for 2 cars, this makes this house close enough to walk to everything but just far enough away from the town centre that you are not stuck in the middle. With beautiful views across the bay there is always something to watch, whether its a storm in the winter or the surfers in the summer. Its always changing.

GROUPS

We will consider bookings from all groups however larger Good Housekeeping Deposits will be taken. Please contact us to discuss this before booking.

Location description from owner

The England region

Cornwall is well known for amazing beaches, surfing, coastal walks, its history & its mild climate.

The beaches provide an ideal location for both family and activity holidays with something to suit all.

Cornwall has a range of places to visit with something to suit everyone ,including The Eden Project, Flambards, Newquay Zoo, The Minack Theatre, The Tate Gallery, The lost Gardens of Heligan & numerous National Trust properties and walks.

Central Newquay

Newquay is situated on one of the finest coastlines in Europe, with seven miles of soft, golden sandy beaches that provide a playground for all ages and a superb base for watersports of all kinds. Newquay has eleven magnificent beaches to choose from, stretching from Watergate Bay to Crantock Beach. Towan Head, just two minutes from the self catering accommodation, shelters safe family beaches that are backed by cliffs and punctuated by tantalising caves and rock-pools.

And of course there are the surf beaches for which Newquay is rightly world famous, where wet-suited surfers gather like seals above the breakers from January to late October. And in the winter the wind-swept beaches are ideal for brisk walks to clear away the cobwebs and watch the dramatic Atlantic waves crashing onto Newquay's beaches.

Newquay is alive with activity. Our self catering holiday houses are the perfect base to experience a huge range of leisure activities from rock-climbing and boogie-boarding to fishing or bird-watching. You choose the pace to suit your mood. Newquay offers much more than surfing. Enjoy idyllic coastal walks to take in the stunning views of this rugged Atlantic coastline and find time to explore the spectacular cliffs and rock formations that hide secret smugglers' coves and fascinating caves.

The nearby Gannel Estuary is perfect for a whole range of outdoor activities from canoeing, walking, fishing and bird watching to horse riding. Or visit The Adventure Centre on Lusty Glaze beach and experience coasteering, zip wire, abseiling and climbing. And, right on the self catering accommodation doorstep is one of Cornwall's finest Links golf courses just waiting for you to perfect your swing.

Newquay is a cosmopolitan corner on the North Cornwall coast with delightful countryside never far away, Newquay has roots lying in maritime tradition but is balanced by a healthy appetite for the new and unusual.
Newquay was once a small fishing village and, even these days, at high water, the local fishermen unload their catch in the harbour where you can watch them feed the seals and enjoy a lazy breakfast or lunch in one of the many character cafes.

Although the sea is an essential element of life in Newquay, the town centre just seconds from both holiday house accommodation, is buzzing with activity and there are plenty of funky boutiques and surf shops as well as many of the familiar high street chain stores. When you've had your fill of retail therapy, head for a trendy sea front bar for a light lunch or browse an art gallery or craft shop in one of the side streets leading up from the sea.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: King Bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Anna D
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 Feb 2017
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Townhouse has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 13 Oct 2009. Located in Newquay, it has 27 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1200 to £1950.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Feb 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
22
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“For the money it was very disappointing!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2016

We booked for 1 week and left after 6 days! Although the house is well equipped, certainly in the kitchen, there were things that we were very disappointed with. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable, especially the pillows which felt cheap and well used. The shower cubicle in the top floor bathroom was very dangerous as it didn't empty quickly therefore became very slippery and caused me to have quite a bad fall. There were no locks on any of the bathrooms and the only mirror you could dry your hair in-front of was in the hall by the front door. The TV didn't work for the first two days which was very inconvenient with the weather being quite bad, although this was repaired very quickly once we heard back from the agent. The TV in the top bedroom is placed so high that it is impossible to see it when laying on the low bed! We bought food for the BBQ, which is advertised but which was sadly unusable due to it being incredibly rusty, we then had to go and buy disposable BBQ's. The recycling was never cleared from the front bin area and we had to take our recycling to the local supermarket to dispose off - perhaps the previous tenants had not placed things into the correct areas. There were 9 of us in our party which was made very clear upon booking, but only enough bedding for 8 was supplied and although we contacted and asked for more, we were informed there were spares in one of the wardrobes but only found a spare duvet, there were no pillows or sheets. It is advertised as a sofa bed but it is actually 2 chair beds which were on 2 different floors!! The blind in the front twin bedroom was broken and we were unable to lower one of them right down. The house is in a good location for the town although St. George's Road can be a little noisy during the early hours of the morning with party goers on their way home! We spent a lot of money on this house and due to reviews, were very confident with our booking and looking forward to our family holiday, sadly we were very disappointed and due to not getting good nights sleep we decided to leave a night early. With a little more money, time and care spent on the comfort of the house, I'm sure this could be a great rental, but for us, we were very disappointed.

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write a review, and we very sorry you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. To address your issues We haven’t ever had a complaint about uncomfortable beds or pillows, we do always ask and it states in our welcome pack if you have any problems please let us know straight away to avoid these sort of problems, we could have bought you fresh pillows or mattress toppers had you let us know you were uncomfortable. The new owners are looking at upgrading the beds for 2017. With regard to the shower cubicle, again had you contacted us we could and would have quite easily cleared that for you, it really is a shame you didn’t think to let us know. You’re quite right there are no locks on the bathroom doors as a previous guest took the key, but we will of course now address this issue as soon as possible. There are mirrors in every bedroom apart from the loft room and we have even left extension leads in cupboards etc so you can easily reach a mirror with your hair dryer, I’m not quite sure how you missed them. We did get a text from you saying the TV didn’t work which unfortunately we didn’t get immediately but it was followed by another text 2 hours later saying it was working , my brother in law also came to check this, maybe just a case of user error. He also let you know we had 2 spare tv’s at the ready should you need them. We lived in the loft room for 2 years and always found the tv positioning fine, very sorry you didn’t. I must agree, with the Cornish sea air the BBQ is a bit rusty so we will replace that. Unfortunately Cornwall Council, in their wisdom only collect recycling every two weeks, we do our best to help out with this and again had you let us know it was building up we would have come and cleared it for you. We were not aware of any broken blinds but as previously stated you only had to let us know and we would have come to look at and fix them. The cleaner did tell you where the extra bedding was and it was used, so you must have found it! The sofa beds are singles which most people find more convenient sorry you didn't. Regards Tim & Anna

“The accommodation made the weekend what it was - Amazing”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2012

A perfect house for a group of friends or family to stay in. Everything we needed and more was provided as well a fantastic sound system which really boosted the atmosphere in the place. Could do with a downstairs toilet. Plenty of space, large rooms, great appliances, lovely bathroom, en-suit and kitchen. Was a fantastic place to stay in in a great location only a 5-minute walk away from the town. Loved it.

“Superb house, great location and a lovely owner”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2012

The house was superb I stayed with a group of friends and we had a great stay. The location was great for the beach and the town, we also found the owner Anna very easy going. The house was bigger than we expected which was a bonus. It was also very tidy and clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. Could not have asked for anymore!!!

Review 1-10 of 27

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

422509 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57191 properties

England Holidays

41723 properties

Cornwall Holidays

5471 properties

Newquay

578 properties

Looe

333 properties

St Ives

325 properties

Padstow

291 properties

Falmouth

282 properties

Bodmin

159 properties

Penzance

143 properties

Polperro

122 properties

Wadebridge

122 properties

Tintagel

75 properties

Boscastle

69 properties

Crantock

65 properties

Fowey

63 properties

Callington

58 properties

Truro

51 properties

Mousehole

49 properties

Camelford

46 properties

Port Isaac

41 properties

Saltash

40 properties

Camborne

26 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.