from £250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Tall House – Home 103870 Townhouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Tall House – Home 103870

  • Townhouse
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 27 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Townhouse / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: King Bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Anna D.
Average reply time:
1 hour 49 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Townhouse has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 13 Oct 2009. Located in Newquay, it has 27 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1500 to £1950.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“For the money it was very disappointing!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2016

We booked for 1 week and left after 6 days! Although the house is well equipped, certainly in the kitchen, there were things that we were very disappointed with. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable, especially the pillows which felt cheap and well used. The shower cubicle in the top floor bathroom was very dangerous as it didn't empty quickly therefore became very slippery and caused me to have quite a bad fall. There were no locks on any of the bathrooms and the only mirror you could dry your hair in-front of was in the hall by the front door. The TV didn't work for the first two days which was very inconvenient with the weather being quite bad, although this was repaired very quickly once we heard back from the agent. The TV in the top bedroom is placed so high that it is impossible to see it when laying on the low bed! We bought food for the BBQ, which is advertised but which was sadly unusable due to it being incredibly rusty, we then had to go and buy disposable BBQ's. The recycling was never cleared from the front bin area and we had to take our recycling to the local supermarket to dispose off - perhaps the previous tenants had not placed things into the correct areas. There were 9 of us in our party which was made very clear upon booking, but only enough bedding for 8 was supplied and although we contacted and asked for more, we were informed there were spares in one of the wardrobes but only found a spare duvet, there were no pillows or sheets. It is advertised as a sofa bed but it is actually 2 chair beds which were on 2 different floors!! The blind in the front twin bedroom was broken and we were unable to lower one of them right down. The house is in a good location for the town although St. George's Road can be a little noisy during the early hours of the morning with party goers on their way home! We spent a lot of money on this house and due to reviews, were very confident with our booking and looking forward to our family holiday, sadly we were very disappointed and due to not getting good nights sleep we decided to leave a night early. With a little more money, time and care spent on the comfort of the house, I'm sure this could be a great rental, but for us, we were very disappointed.

Owner's reply: Thanks you very much for taking the time to write a review, and we very sorry you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. To address your issues We haven’t ever had a complaint about uncomfortable beds or pillows, we do always ask and it states in our welcome pack if you have any problems please let us know straight away to avoid these sort of problems, we could have bought you fresh pillows or mattress toppers had you let us know you were uncomfortable. The new owners are looking at upgrading the beds for 2017. With regard to the shower cubicle, again had you contacted us we could and would have quite easily cleared that for you, it really is a shame you didn’t think to let us know. You’re quite right there are no locks on the bathroom doors as a previous guest took the key, but we will of course now address this issue as soon as possible. There are mirrors in every bedroom apart from the loft room and we have even left extension leads in cupboards etc so you can easily reach a mirror with your hair dryer, I’m not quite sure how you missed them. We did get a text from you saying the TV didn’t work which unfortunately we didn’t get immediately but it was followed by another text 2 hours later saying it was working , my brother in law also came to check this, maybe just a case of user error. He also let you know we had 2 spare tv’s at the ready should you need them. We lived in the loft room for 2 years and always found the tv positioning fine, very sorry you didn’t. I must agree, with the Cornish sea air the BBQ is a bit rusty so we will replace that. Unfortunately Cornwall Council, in their wisdom only collect recycling every two weeks, we do our best to help out with this and again had you let us know it was building up we would have come and cleared it for you. We were not aware of any broken blinds but as previously stated you only had to let us know and we would have come to look at and fix them. The cleaner did tell you where the extra bedding was and it was used, so you must have found it! The sofa beds are singles which most people find more convenient sorry you didn't. Regards Tim & Anna

“The accommodation made the weekend what it was - Amazing”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2012

A perfect house for a group of friends or family to stay in. Everything we needed and more was provided as well a fantastic sound system which really boosted the atmosphere in the place. Could do with a downstairs toilet. Plenty of space, large rooms, great appliances, lovely bathroom, en-suit and kitchen. Was a fantastic place to stay in in a great location only a 5-minute walk away from the town. Loved it.

“Superb house, great location and a lovely owner”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2012

The house was superb I stayed with a group of friends and we had a great stay. The location was great for the beach and the town, we also found the owner Anna very easy going. The house was bigger than we expected which was a bonus. It was also very tidy and clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. Could not have asked for anymore!!!

Review 1-10 of 27

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cornwall Holidays

5461 properties


553 properties

St Ives

303 properties


288 properties


281 properties


248 properties


162 properties


150 properties


127 properties


112 properties


77 properties


68 properties


68 properties


67 properties


59 properties


57 properties

Port Isaac

50 properties


47 properties


40 properties


33 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.