1 bedroom Westminster apartment with skyline and river view – Home 194192 Apartment
- 1 bedroom
- 4 sleeps
- min stay varies
1 bedroom Westminster apartment with skyline and river view – Home 194192
- 1 bedroom
- sleeps 4
- min stay varies
Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
This is a contemporary bright and airy Manhattan style 1 bed apartment, where you can enjoy the privacy of the entire apartment. Situated on the 5th floor of St George wharf with panoramic views of scenic central London and architecture. This apartment is fully furnished with everything you would expect in your home. The kitchen is open-planned with fully fitted modern appliances. You will find a fridge-freezer, built in microwave, kettle, toaster, electric hob, over, cutlery, crockery, drinking glasses, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, oven gloves, kitchen cloths and much more. The bedroom has a Thai chic double bed and a built-in wardrobe, with hangers and extra double duvet, pillows and bed linen for the 2 additional guests that the apartment can accommodate. The 2 additional guests have a quality sofa bed in the reception area. All bed linen is provided cleaned and pressed. The bedroom also has a new en-suite bathroom, which has an indulging bathtub with a power shower. You will find
This is a contemporary bright and airy Manhattan style 1 bed apartment, where you can enjoy the privacy of the entire apartment. Situated on the 5th floor of St George wharf with panoramic views of scenic central London and architecture. This apartment is fully furnished with everything you would expect in your home. The kitchen is open-planned with fully fitted modern appliances. You will find a fridge-freezer, built in microwave, kettle, toaster, electric hob, over, cutlery, crockery, drinking glasses, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, oven gloves, kitchen cloths and much more. The bedroom has a Thai chic double bed and a built-in wardrobe, with hangers and extra double duvet, pillows and bed linen for the 2 additional guests that the apartment can accommodate. The 2 additional guests have a quality sofa bed in the reception area. All bed linen is provided cleaned and pressed. The bedroom also has a new en-suite bathroom, which has an indulging bathtub with a power shower. You will find that toiletries are provided for your stay, along with towels. The apartment comes with an Iron, Ironing board, hoover, broom, mop and bucket, washing machine and dryer, and hair dryer. Consumables such as dishwasher tablets, clothing soap powder is also provided, again, everything you would expect in your home. You will also find an adapter in the apartment for oversea guests to use their electricals and you will also find broadband wireless Internet. For your luxury and comfort, the reception area has a large wide screen TV with cable for a numerous selection of channels. The apartment has a fan system with remote controls to adjust the room temperature to your comfort and also has an intercom door entry system. Another special feature of the apartment is that there is under floor heating, which can be adjusted at your convenience. The water heating system can be changed to constant or timed with a booster at you convenience. Being located in central London, the apartment is soundproofed with strong double-glazed windows so you can view busy London but not hear everything that is going on outside. The Apartment is part of London's most famous riverside developments, boasting fantastic views over the Thames.
Living here, you will benefit from a safe and secure underground parking to rent and a range of on-site leisure facilities including waterfront bars, restaurants, supermarket and a 24hr gymnasium. This apartment has many peaceful and beautifully designed communal courtyards and iconic fountains. The location is directly opposite Vauxhall tube and mainline stations being within minutes from Oxford Street, Green Park, Tate Britain and all of London's popular districts.
Further details outdoors
Parking is optional via a separate arrangement and involves extra cost. Please enquire for more details.
Location description from owner
The England region
London is a trendy and cosmopolitan city with lots to offer!
Transport links are excellent and include Vauxhall Rail and Tube Station (Victoria Line) for access into the City and West End and a regular bus service on the door step.
Central London/Zone 1
St George Wharf is a secure development on the banks of the River Thames situated close to Vauxhall Bridge. The development benefits from being just moments from London's trendy South Bank which is great for shops, bars and restaurants. Additionally there's a 24 hour porter, lift, 2 balconies with partial views of the River Thames, an on-site convenience store and secure underground parking.
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
- Cot available
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Cot available
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Shared garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Secure parking
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 03 Feb 2017
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 07 Dec 2011. Located in Central London/Zone 1, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 2.5. The average weekly rate is £0.
The Owner has a response rate of 20% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 03 Feb 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“Good flat. Good views.”
Travelled with my wife and son. My son slept on the sofabed. The apartment was everything we expected. Clean and smart. Location was excellent, right next to the tube station so an easy commute by train. The underground parking was a bit pricey... but nothing to do with the flats managers.
“The flat did not fit the description on the website”
I stayed in the apartment with my friend and her parents in the beginning of May 2012. My friend proposed that I stay in this apartment with her and her parents. Having read the description of the flat, I agreed. When we arrived at the flat, I found out that the apartment was not the one described on the website. Instead of the river view there was a view of the Vauxhall train station, and the river was not visible at all. The flat was on the 3rd floor, not on the 5th. The double bed was made alright. It took us a while to find the bed linen for the couch, on which me and my friend had to sleep. The bed linen which we found crumpled in the wardrobe was NOT WASHED and pressed. There were no toiletries, almost no toilet paper, no hairdryer. Internet access was provided only when we complained about it. All in all, I had an impression that what is advertised on the website is only provided after you complain about it and have a couple of unpleasant conversations with the property manager. Guests are not explained how to handle things in the apartment. The property manager was unfriendly and not polite. I travelled to most European countries and stayed in many properties/hotels of the same level, and have never been treated in such a negligeable way.
Owner's reply: The same as the guest review below (not sure why Tripadvisor allow more than one review per stay). You were given a choice of apartments you chose this one because it was bigger. Internet was always available, there is free WIFI in the apartment. Instead of asking about it you decided to assume it was not there and curse and scream at the staff. The lack of instructions received was due to the late hour of your check-in at 1am and the fact that you were constantly cursing and swearing at staff made it difficult for them to explain much to you. I found it difficult myself and remember requesting that you leave. Again the apartment is accurate when it says there is one double bed and one double sofabed (therefore, sleeps up to 4).
“My worst holiday accomodation I have ever been to”
I reserved the property for 3 nights to stay there with my parents and my friend since the property is advertised as suitable for 4 people. We checked in and were asked to leave because, according to the manager, the cleaner was expected to come and we arrived earlier. We felt it was fair enough and left. Having arrived back to the flat at around midnight we found out that the light in the leaving room is not working, there are no towels, no toilettories, the bed sheet for the sofa was not washed, the duvet cover of a size different from the duvet and the sofa could hardly be called suitable for 2 people. As a result we could not even take shower after a long and tiring day. I would normally not disturb people that late at night but in this situation I felt it was appropriate to call property manager and ask her to arrange everything properly. She explained that towels were in the washing mashine and everything else, she thought, was alright. In the morning I contacted the owner of the flat and invited him to come and see with his own eyes what the problems were. However he refused to do so and tried to persuade me that everything was fine and my requests are unreasonable, including the request to provide a small towel and a big towel for each person, have them washed and ironed and preferably also taken out of the washing machine. I would normally not tolerate such attitude. However my parents were in London for a very short time and moving out and wasting time did not feel to be such a great idea. So we stayed after the owner promised to give us enough towels, fix the light and buy new bed linen (though I still cannot understand why the just couldn't wash the one they had). So the rest of our stay was more or less alright, though 2 of us could not sleep on the sofa and had to construct an extra sleeping place of sofa cushions. What impresses even more than poor management of the property is the attitude of the owner and the property manager. The latter did not even try to apologize for the spoilt time and was rather rude and agressive. The owner is polite but not very cooperative. He did not want to come and find out for himself what the problems with the flat were and listened only to the property manager rather then us, his clients.
Owner's reply: Unfortunately in this kind of business you encounter guests like these. They were rude, constantly cursing, threatening and insulting my staff (something which will not be tolerated) at which point I personally asked them to leave. They decided to stay but instead threatened me with a negative review for a discount which I declined. Hence we have this negative review. A list of things we did to try and please these guests: 1. We bought brand new sheets and towels. 2. We offered them a choice of apartments. 3. We offered them a full refund to leave (they decided to stay).
“Too small for more than a couple”
This is a very compact apartment. The description/review led us to believe there would be plenty of room for the three of us - a couple and 13-year-old. In fact, it was a tight squeeze. The double bed is a 'Thai bed' i.e. on the floor. The extra bedding is a sofa bed with an INFLATABLE mattress that takes 30 MINUTES to inflate!! Not okay. Spend the extra and get a proper sofa bed with good quality mattress (like we had all over Europe). When inflated the sofa bed and double bed had almost no room between them and therefore getting into bathroom meant climbing over mattresses. Removing some of the over-large furniture might have improved the situation. Wi-Fi worked for about 12 hours then not at all. Had to use free Wi-Fi at Pret a Porter, which was downstairs. Very frustrating. Location a little bit inconvenient but Vauxhall tube station very close by. On the plus side - very friendly manager; safe/secure, clean, modern, light and quiet. Good view of river and other London sights. MI5 building directly across the road. Would only recommend for couples and singles.
Owner's reply: Dear, Thank you for your recent feedback response. Please accept my sincere apologies if the apartmetn wasnt what you expected as listed on the website. We would love if you give us the opportunity of staying with us again and exceed our guest's expectations. We believe guests comes first and we do care about the way we approach and sell our service. We look forward in welcoming you in the near future. Your sincerely, Flexiflat Team
A compact but nice flat with very friendly managers. There are great views of the city and skyline and it's extremely convenient for Vauxhall tube. Very quiet inside, so we had great nights' sleep. Comfortable and clean, we would definitely stay here again. It's very compact, so a family with lots of equipment might find it cramped. Our boys are 9 and 12, so it was perfect, and they were thrilled with the SIS building opposite!
Owner's reply: Dear, Thank you for you review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Flexiflat Team
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours