from £500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Admirals House – Home 117965 House

  • 7 bedrooms
  • 14 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

The Admirals House – Home 117965

  • House
  • 7 bedrooms
  • sleeps 14
  • 2 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 39 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 7 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 14

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 10 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Cara L.
Response rate:
55%
Calendar updated::
25 Jun 2017
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 7 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 14. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 12 Feb 2010. Located in Bath, it has 39 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £3500.

The Owner has a response rate of 55% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 39 reviews Excellent
39 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
34
Very Good
2
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“The perfect setting for a large group!”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2016

We stayed here for my daughter's hen weekend. Close to the shops, bars, restaurants it was perfect. The bedding and bathrooms lovely and clean, with plenty of space for us to spread out.

“Had a great time”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2014

The place was lovely, and the few times we had problems the staff took care of them quickly. The House mostly kept the historical furnishings, which is good.

“An amazing mansion for the perfect hen weekend”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2014

10 of us stayed here for 2 nights for a friends hen weekend. There was plenty of room for all of us with bedrooms to spare and never a queue for the bathroom. The sofas were all comfy and the house keeper definately attentive. The house isn't exactly like it is in the photos but it adds to the charm and makes it more homely without being scared to ruin anything!

“Brilliant - Complete Understatement”

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We rented this house for a Hen Party in May 2014, and could not have chosen a better house. The house was amazing. Would definetely rent this house again, it is clean, spacious and lends itself very well for the group we had. The house is very well equipped and had every utensil available should it be needed. The location could not have been better, literally less than a 5 minute walk to the end of the road and your in the City Centre. The caretaker Lee was just superb, she greeted us with a friendly smile, and all round brilliant character. She is close by and whenever we had a question she was readily available with the answer. I would definetely recommend this accommodation, only downside for us is that we could not stay longer!! Thank You Cara and Lee! The Admirals is simply superb : - )

“Absolutely loved this house”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2014

We spent a weekend staying at the Admirals House for a hen party. It is a beautiful house and was perfect for us. The process of booking was very easy and Cara was lovely and very helpful. Lee the caretaker was brilliant, so helpful and put us straight at ease when we arrived. The house is very grand and was plenty big enough for the 14 of us. It was clean and warm, just perfect for us! It was a 5 minute walk to the activities we did - afternoon tea at the pump rooms, thermae spa and shopping. Then a very short taxi ride for the nightlife! Our group had an amazing time from start to finish and we'll definitely return!

“The Perfect Weekend Away”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2014

The Admirals House provided us with the perfect weekend away in Bath. The house has such character and personality, with lovely spacious, well decorated rooms. The facilities were fantastic and all well looked after. The location was ideal and allowed us to see the wonderful sights that Bath has to offer. The booking process was very simple and we were made to feel very welcome and at home and we look forward to staying in this fantastic property again!

“50th birthday weekend”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2013

We were 2 parties, one group from Wales, the other from the East Midlands and Southampton. The Welsh party arrived earlier than the check in time of 2.00 p.m. but had called Lee the housekeeper ahead and arranged to drop their bags at the house so they didn't have to cart them around with them. We arrived 2 hours later and I called Lee so she could guide me to the parking space, which was about a 5 min walk from the house. Lee walked down from the house and showed me exactly where the space was and then helped us with our bags back to the house. Lee is very friendly and helpful. The girls were a bit disappointed with the house as the pictures on the website slightly belie it's condition. The hall/stair carpets were particuarly marked and dirty and in need of a bit of a clean where obviously the no shoes inside rule had been ignored. The downstairs shower room/toilet off the dining room was also in the middle of a refit so we had to share 2 bathrooms between 12 of us, which was a juggle at times. The stairs to the very top level bedrooms are a bit precarious so whoever stays at the top of the house should be aware. Apart from that the house was nice, very qurky with all the different levels. It's in a good location for the shops, restaurants and bars and serves the purpose if you are a large party looking for somewhere to stay in Bath.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. The most common remark we have for the house is that the pictures do not do it justice. Our carpets are regularly cleaned professionally throughout the year, especially on the stair case and common areas. Due to unforeseen circumstances one of the showers was not in use (the toilet and sink were still in working order for the group) which has been quickly rectified and we now have a newly refurbished shower room on the ground floor for future guests.

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at the Admirals house with our 18 month old son and had the most wonderful time. Cara and Lee ensured that everything was perfect on arrival, including the cot set up with sheets, blankets and lots of teddies, as well as a highchair, which made our stay incredibly easy. The house itself is stunning, so much space, and fully equipped for all eventualities. The location is hard to beat, 5 min walk into the city centre, a lovely park with playground to the rear of the house, and the addition of the free parking space meant that it truly was the perfect place for a city break. We would highly recommend this house, for all sorts of stays, and will definitely return.

“Perfect location with tons of room!”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

Three generations of my family ranging from teenagers to octagenerians stayed in The Admiral's House for a week vacation and absolutely loved it. The location on The Paragon made it ideal for walking to all historic attractions in Bath as well as a wide variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. It was also a convenient location for day trips to Stonehenge, Bristol, Cardiff, Longleat and Cheddar Gorge. The Admiral's House is a beautiful house with plenty of well-decorated space, including seven bedrooms, three bathrooms and two kitchens which comfortably supported our large group. The first floor with a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were perfect for my parents, one of whom has some mobility limitations. I highly recommend The Admiral's House to anyone visiting Bath with a large group. Cara and Lee will make everything about your visit very easy!

“Hen party Heaven”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

From start to finish my Hen weekend away in Bath was amazing and the house was out of this world. Had a lovely warm welcome from the cleaner Lee. Had a personal chef cook for us one night who was recommend to me by Cara and I must say I have never had food that tasted so good which made the weekend extra special. Cara was always helpful and quick to answer any questions I had fantastic customer service and a fantastic house. The whole party of 12 girls already want to return which we hope to do next year. I will never forget such a wonderful weekend. Thank you Admirals house for everything.

Review 1-10 of 39

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Bath

355 properties

Glastonbury

66 properties

Bridgwater

63 properties

Wells

60 properties

Weston-super-Mare

55 properties

Cheddar

40 properties

Taunton

33 properties

Burnham-On-Sea

32 properties

Shepton Mallet

24 properties

Langport

22 properties

Yeovil

20 properties

Frome

19 properties

Wellington

16 properties

Somerton

14 properties

Crewkerne

10 properties

Kilve

10 properties

Wincanton

8 properties

Clevedon

8 properties

Williton

7 properties

North Perrott

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.