from
£50 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

A Ver-o-Mar – Home 31417 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

Isa will meet you at the apartment with the keys and can answer any questions you may have. She will also be available to call during your stay, should you have any problems with the apartment.

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Zoe N.

Tourist Licence
36509/AL

Response rate:
55%
Calendar updated::
15 Mar 2018
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Portuguese


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Jun 2007. Located in Albufeira, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £200 to £450.

The Owner has a response rate of 55% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Mar 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 26 reviews Excellent
26 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Brilliant”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2017

Great location. Access to both the old town and the strip, along with great supermarkets. Loved the new sofa bed. Lovely clean well maintained apartment

Owner's reply: Thank you for your great review. Hope to have you back again in future!

“Perfect Holiday Apartment”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2016

Thanks Zoe - I had a wonderful holiday in your apartment, It was exactly as described, wonderfully spacious and kitted out with everything I needed. Close to all the supermarkets and not far from either the strip, Old Town or the beaches!! Super reasonable for the price I paid as well! Will definitely be booking again!!

“Home from Home”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

A lovely well maintained and appointed apartment, situation couldn't be better, there is a lovely pool and the veranda gets the sun all day. Isa is on call if ever any help is required. Suitable for singles couples and ideal for families. ps. stayed for a month.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your great review. Hope to have you back again in future!

“Pleasant apartment and area”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

Pleasant apartment to stay at in a pleasant area with shops and bars close by only draw back was the barking of dogs in other villas but at least there were no strays around

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review and hope to have you stay again in future.

“Nice Spacious appartment”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2012

Very nice well equipped appartment, we arrived late at night and was hoping the lady at the appartment would of got us some milk and drink for the 2 boys (we would of paid her) so had to wait until the morning ...!! the complex Is very clean and nice and we had the pool to ourselves.... good location too....would definately return here again and recommend It

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you had no milk as that should have been provided in your welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits and wine. I will follow that up. Hope to have you again in the future.

“Very nice”

Reviewed 13 May 2012

A very nice and spacious apartment overlooking a well maintained swimming pool and gardens. In good decorative order with everything needed provided. In a good position, 20 mins walk to both Old Town and The Strip. Parking space provided. Large supermarket 5 min walk away.We would book this apartment again and visitor book had similar views to us.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again in future.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2012

We spent two weeks in the apartment in the summer of 2011. It resides in a quiet and relaxing residential area with private parking, swimming pool and garden. The restaurants, shops and supermarkets are within a short walking distance and 15 minutes walk from the beach. The apartment was very spacious and clean, which more than catered for all our needs. We also had private transport to and from the airport. Overall we were delighted with our stay at the apartment, we liked it so much we have decided to book it again this year. Many thanks Zoe and Isa for all you help.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. Its a pleasure to have you stay again this year!

“Wonderful holiday”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2011

We have been coming to the apartment for the last three years and have always felt it was home from home. It has a comfortable feel to it, clean, fresh, welcoming, it feels like we are coming home. Isa looks after the apartment and does a very good job, as it is spotlessly clean and has all the amenities you could wish for. In a quiet residential area, but just a few minutes walk to the shop and a short walk downhill to Fishermans beach. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. In fact we count the days until we return. And a lovely extra touch is the welcome pack. Brilliant Zoe.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review and hope you enjoyed your recent stay. You are welcome back anytime and look forward to having you stay again in 2013.

“Great Relaxing Holiday”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2011

Zoe organised our pick up from the airport and we were met at the apartment by a lady who gave us all the information we needed for our stay The apartment is well equipped and spacious and we really loved sitting out on the balcony to eat breakfast. It over looked the swimming pool which we used every day. The property is situated in a cul-de-sac so there is no through traffic however within a few minutes walk you can be on the main road with various shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars. It takes about twenty minutes to walk to the beach and the vibrant old town with its narrow streets and vivacious night life. In the opposite direction is an area called 'The Strip'. This is a long road with a multitude of bars and restaurants which also leads to the beach. There is a miniature train that you can catch on the main road which will take you on a circuit to both beaches, Old town and 'The Strip'. We had a very relaxing holiday spending days by the beach and by the pool. The weather was perfect, blue sky and sun every day for the whole week and at night time it was still warm enough to go out in shorts and T-shirt. In the evenings we would walk to the Square in the Old town to enjoy a cocktail and watch the street entertainers. There were a few dogs in the houses across the street from the apartment who would bark occasionally, usually in the morning and late afternoon.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review and hope to have you stay again soon!

“great location for a family holiday”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2011

We booked this apartment for 2 weeks in July 2011. A stressfree transfer was arranged by the owner, Zoe, at a very reasonable rate. On arrival we were welcomed by Isa who gave us the keys and gave us some information about the apartment and the area. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well equipped and the kids were delighted to have a double sofa bed each. The complex is situated in a quiet residential area which provides security and relaxation, the pool area was well maintained, had plenty of sunloungers and was never crowded. The location is perfect (just behind the Watches roundabout) with just a 15min walk downhill to either the old or new town. Taxis are cheap (about 3 euros) and plentiful should you wish to use them for the return journey. The tourist road train, which stops in the old and new town, is about a 5min walk away as are 2 large supermarkets, McDonalds, KFC, patisseries, bars, restaurants and a pharmacy. We would recommend Zoomarine and Aqualand for kids of all ages! We also visited Vilamoura marina but would suggest going by taxi as the organised bus makes too many stops and there is insufficient time should you wish to go on a boat trip. We had a very enjoyable holiday and have already booked the apartment for 2012!

Owner's reply: Thankyou for your kind review and hope you enjoy your stay in 2012!

Review 1-10 of 26

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

470288 properties

Portugal Holidays

21777 properties

Albufeira Holidays

2408 properties

Albufeira

2,408 properties

Quarteira

1,204 properties

Lagos

792 properties

Portimao

693 properties

Carvoeiro

582 properties

Tavira

489 properties

Armacao de Pera

242 properties

Olhao

219 properties

Almancil

176 properties

Faro

161 properties

Loule

88 properties

Boliqueime

85 properties

Sagres

72 properties

Burgau

65 properties

Silves

61 properties

Salema

54 properties

Alcantarilha

53 properties

Monte Gordo

48 properties

Monchique

44 properties

Moncarapacho

35 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.