£65 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

The Nest – Home 1407044 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Suitable for children age 5+
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Suitable for children over 5
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 2 En suites


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Vikas S.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
02 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Mar 2014. Located in Cavelossim, it has 4 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £435 to £1035.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 02 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 2 Mar 2017

Ideal location, with lovely garden. Short walk to the beach and restaurants and a pool just by the villa (although we didn't use it as prefer the breeze you get on the beach) Unfortunately the villa was dirty and in need of updating. Paint work was filthy, sockets were hanging off walls in both bedrooms, net curtains which were supposed to be white were grey (with dirt), one curtain in the second bedroom didn't even fit the window, bathroom tiles and shower curtains were mouldy and toilet seats coming off! The air conditioning in the main bedroom which is positioned just above the bed blows out soot, therefore the bed, and whoever is in it gets covered! I had contact with the owner Vikas Suri via email following a complaint I made, however, after listing the above issues never heard from him again! We looked at other villas on the complex during our stay which were far more superior (and cheaper), so this poor standard is not typical of all villas on the complex. We will return to Luisa by the Sea, just not this villa!

Owner's reply: Hi Sam, I'm so sorry that you had a sub-par experience at the Nest, especially since you had stayed in Feb 2015 and had a great experience then. I can only imagine how let down you must feel. I also apologise for this late response - since I was travelling in Europe, when I tried to log in from a remote location with poor phone and internet reception, I got locked out of my TripAdvisor account, and had to sort it out on my return. On hearing your complaint on various issues - all justified I must add - I did push my people to fix the problems quickly. However, in the languid and laid back response levels of service technicians and handymen in Goa, things take their own sweet time. But there is no excuse for why the easily fixed things like cleanliness and dirty curtains were there in the first place. For me, it is very important that each guest has a great experience - that is what leads to repeat bookings! Therefore, as soon as I received your complaint, I immediately blocked the listing of Nest on all TripAdvisor and similar sites for any further bookings, till I personally go to Goa and fix the problems before the start of the next tourist season. I have also pulled up the villa caretaker and staff. As a small token of my regret at your below-expectation experience at Nest, I would like to offer you an extra 2 days free, or a 10% discount, on your next stay with us, either at the Nest, or at our bigger 3-Bedroom riverfront villa Siesta listed at (Siesta is also available at lower prices for 4 persons or less). My apologies once again, and I do hope to hear from you for future stays. Best Regards Vikas Suri

“Quality family time........”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2015

The Nest is set in fantastic well kept gardens and is great for watching all the beautiful birds. Your within easy walking distance to the beach, Watson's supermarket, great restaurants. The village has everything you need. There are normally taxis waiting near the gated entrance.The nest is a well kept villa. (Has the odd high cob web, but I'm a dust freak, my Sister in law didn't notice) It has everything you need, comfortable, peace and tranquillity. Frankie, is on hand to sort any problems out. We were lucky enough to meet the owners, who shared there local knowledge of restaurants, nothing is too much trouble. All in all we had a fantastic time, would have no problem recommending this villa to families with children or couples. Disappointed it's booked when we return next month, but we will be back. Thanks for everything. Regards Tina & Graham.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a good time Tina and Graham. It was lovely to meet with you personally. And that odd cobweb high up is gonna go :) Look forward to having you back. Cheers Vikas

Review 1-4 of 4

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Asia Holidays

42510 properties

India Holidays

7777 properties

Goa Holidays

1412 properties

North Goa District

923 properties

South Goa District

438 properties


117 properties


80 properties


79 properties


57 properties

Goa Velha

47 properties


28 properties


17 properties


16 properties


14 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.