from
£138 / night
Price for guests, Nights

27 Silverdale on South lakeland leisure village – Home 109426 Lodge

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

27 Silverdale on South lakeland leisure village – Home 109426

  • Lodge
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 45 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Lodge / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 16 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

PLEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK/SPAM FOLDER FOR BOOKING ENQUIRY RESPONSES AS SOME MAIL PROVIDERS DONT SEEM TO GET THROUGH, IF YOU DONT GET A RESPONSE AND YOUVE CHECKED YOUR JUNK/SPAM PLEASE CALL ME

Our Lodge is the ideal place for families or groups. We have tried to cater for everyone's needs. The spacious open plan lounge is comfortably furnished for up to six guests with leather sofa and two arm chairs. The dining area has a table and seating for six people.

Patio doors lead onto a large decked area with outside lighting, garden table, gas barbeque and hot tub over looking partial adjoining lakeside views.

The lodge has a 42" LCD TV with Sky tv basic channels and Sky sports. FREE wifi. DVD player with lots of dvds, Ipod docking station, books, games and local interest leaflets.

The kitchen has everything you could need and includes oven, hob, dishwasher, microwave , toaster, fridge and freezer.

The main bedroom has a walk in wardrobe and drawer space along with an en-suite shower room.

The second bedroom has a double bed, fitted wardrobe and drawer unit and bed side cabinets.

The third bedroom has two single beds and two wardrobes.

There is a separate second bathroom with bath and shower.

Gas, electricity and bed linen are included in the rent, but please bring your own towels and tea-towels.

We have a washer/dryer, Ironing board and Iron. We can provide a travel cot and highchair at no extra cost, please mention when booking. We do however ask you bring your own cot bedding.

We will also try our best to provide you with any extra items you may need, please ask when booking and we try to help. We provide basic items such as Tea, Coffee and sugar for your arrival.

Tescos and Booths are a short five minute drive into Carnforth, where you will also find plenty of take aways, pubs and restaurants all situated on one main street.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK/SPAM FOLDER FOR BOOKING ENQUIRY RESPONSES AS SOME MAIL PROVIDERS DONT SEEM TO GET THROUGH. IF YOU DONT GET A RESPONSE AND YOUVE CHECKED YoUR JUNK/SPAM PLEASE CALL ME

Further details

Although the lodge itself is all on one level, there are steps up to it, making it inaccessible for wheelchairs.

PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT PROVIDE TOWELS. PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN, THANK YOU.

We do not refund for malfunctioning hot tubs. Sometimes services and parts are unavailable which can cause delays and lead to disappointment, this is especially true in hot tub cases. If this should occur it would not be reasonable to expect compensation for things beyond our control. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation.

I aim to respond to peoples booking enquries within 12 hours of receiving and most of the time within a few hours.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK/SPAM FOLDER FOR BOOKING ENQUIRY RESPONSES AS SOME MAIL PROVIDERS DONT SEEM TO GET THROUGH. IF YOU DONT GET A RESPONSE AND YOUVE CHECKED YIUR JUNK/SPAM PLEASE CALL ME

Further details indoors

* Privately owned
* Sleeps six people
* Open plan lounge and dining area
* Fully equipped kitchen.
* Decking area with gas bbq, hot tub and furniture.
* Double bedroom with en-suite shower room and walk in wardrobe.
* Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawer space
* Twin bedroom with wardrobes
* Separate family bathroom with shower and bath
*Duvets, pillows, bed linen provided
* Central heating and double glazing.
* Washer/dryer and airing cupboard/cloakroom.
* Gas and electricity included in price.
* Bike shed.
*Private parking for two cars outside the lodge.
*No smoking inside the lodge.
*Sorry but this is a pet free lodge.

I aim to respond to peoples booking enquries within 12 hours of receiving and most of the time within a few hours.

LEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK/SPAM FOLDER FOR BOOKING ENQUIRY RESPONSES AS SOME MAIL PROVIDERS DONT SEEM TO GET THROUGH, IF YOU DONT GET A RESPONSE AND YOUVE CHECKED YOUR JUNK/SPAM PLEASE CALL ME

Further details outdoors

**I aim to respond to peoples booking enquries within 12 hours of receiving and most of the time within a few hours.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK/SPAM FOLDER FOR BOOKING ENQUIRY RESPONSES AS SOME MAIL PROVIDERS DONT SEEM TO GET THROUGH. IF YOU DONT GET A RESPONSE AND YOUVE CHECKED YOUR JUNK/SPAM PLEASE CALL ME

Just across from the lodge there is a big grass area for children to play football and run around safely and still be heard by you.

Entrance to the Pure Leisure on site Leisure Centre (use of the swimming pool, steam room and gymnasium) is not included in the rental and can be purchased separately. We strongly advise any guest wishing to book beauty treatments do so in advance with the Leisure Centre .

Prices for Full week

Family Pass £100.00
Adult pass £50.00


Child Pass £30.00

Prices for Part Week
Family pass £56.00
Adult pass £26.00
Child pass £16.00

Daily prices
Family pass £20
Adult pass £10
Child pass £6
There is a laundry on site which is coin operated, however we do have a washer/dryer and airing cupboard and clothes maiden in our lodge for you to use.

The Mediterranean style restaurant is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week and serves an extensive A la Carte Menu. You can choose from both Mediterranean cuisine and traditional English dishes.

Fish, Seafood, Steak and Pizzas are all specialities, but the restaurant also offers snacks throughout the day. They will deliver take away to your lodge too.

There is also a stylish cocktail bar and weather permitting you can sit outside and eat Alfresco by the lake.

Special evenings are featured throughout the year and if you are staying in our lodge over the Christmas period you should try the festive menu or perhaps book your Christmas Day Lunch.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 En suite, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

This is a quiet park and rowdy groups will not be tolerated. The park will remove all guests from the site if need be and as a private owner there's nothing I can do I'm sorry. Please keep noise to a minimum after 11pm at night and be mindful of other nearby guests especially if outside in the hot tub.

More

About the owner

Kelly C.
Average reply time:
1 hour 7 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
22 Jun 2019
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Lodge has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 17 Dec 2009. Located in Carnforth, it has 45 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £745 to £1025.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
45 reviews

Excellent
44
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Family Christmas Break”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2018

Booked for a Christmas break with my close family. Very easy to find with easy access for the Southern Lakes and the Fylde coast and quiet, just what we wanted. Notified by the owner Kelly on the Friday that the lodge would be available earlier, which was good of her. Arrived to find the lodge beautifully clean and tidy, well fitted out and maintained to a high standard. Had a great time with the family if not a bit crazy at times. Would just like to thank Kelly the owner for the use of the lodge and would certainly book it again and recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Kelly xx

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for this lovely review, very kind of you to take time to do this. I’m so pleased you all had a lovely week. Thank you for booking with me. Kelly :)

“Cant wait to return !”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2018

This Lodge is amazing. We had a girlie weekend here in October for a little treat, and the Lodge was fantastic for us. We have stayed in a few Lodges on this site, but this one is far bigger than any we have seen. The open plan living/dining/kitchen area is huge, we had plenty of room to manouver! The Lodge has a hot tub which is also bigger than an average one, and it was very popular with us, even in the rain !! Kelly the owner kept in touch at all times by text, but we had no problems to report. We ate at the site restaurant on Sunday Afternoon, there was plenty of choice and the food was delicious. I would definately stay here again, and have already got another booking sorted. Thank you Kelly !

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review Linda. Im so glad you all had a great time. The lodge is ready to welcome you back at New year. Many thanks Kelly

“27 silverdale”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2018

Had a great 2 day break,the lodge was beautiful clean and well equipped,hot tub very relaxing and the owner Kelly kept me informed every step of the way,would definitely recommend

“Weekend with the girls”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2018

Amazing lodge = an amazing weekend with the girls. Felt so comfortable walking in on arrival. Clean, spacious and a hot tub. Will definitely be back again.

“Superb weekend”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2018

Booked this lodge for my partners 40th with friends and we absolutely loved it. Kelly was so easy to deal with and kept us fully updated on things we needed to know. The lodge itself was clean and tidy and the kitchen was so well equipped with didn’t need any of the extras we took with us. The lodge is lovely and secluded and the hot tub was amazing, it made the weekend We’ll definitely be back later in the year and will be recommending it to all our friends and family, I definitely feel a girls weekend coming on Thanks again

“Fantastic Place to stay, Excellent base for local areas”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2017

The Lodge was Lovely. It was like home from home everything you needed. Spacious, Clean, lovely site area and the location is great for visiting Morecambe, Lancaster, Kendal and the Lakes. We had a fantastic stay. Relaxed, enjoyed walking round the park and the children loved feeding the ducks (wrapped up in between rain showers) and playing on the little sandy beach area. We love it here and will definitely be returning. Kelly was fabulous. At hand for any query from booking to leaving and we wanted to stay longer. Definitely recommend to anybody looking at this lodge to book for a stay. It's lovely

“Excellent log cabin to stay in, highly recommend.”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2017

Excellent log cabin to stay, very clean and spacious! Had a lovely weekend staying there, would highly recommend.

“50th birthday week away”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2017

Booked a week away in half term to celebrate my 50th birthday. Location was excellent, went to Gretna Green and Lake District which are within reasonable driving distance as well as more local destinations. Lodge is fantastic, very well equipped and hot tub was a bonus that we didn't really make enough use of but was great. Very enjoyable week in comfortable, well appointed lodge.

“Girls weekend”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2017

Return visit to Kellys Lodge with my family. Had a fab weekend, everyone loved the hot tub. Great lodge with plenty of space. Back again in June with my friends.

“Fantastic weekend”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2017

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at the lodge. It is very modern and clean. Fully equipped kitchen. There are some dvds and games provided too. There is sky, although one friend commented that there are not many channels. The hot tub is great. Nice view over to pine lodge lake whilst sat in the hot tub. We paid £8.50 for two of us to have access to the gym and pool. One friend had a massage in the spa and said it was very good. We didn't go to the on sight restaurant this time having had a bad experience previously but we did go to Longlands, less than a mile away, it's a nice pub and restaurant. I would recommend 27 Silverdale to both families and groups of friends. We will definitely return. Thank you very much Kelly.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review Lee Anna, we had only just got sky installed and we were waiting for our new viewing card, we now have all channels except the movies but we do have Sky sports for any football fans who may come. Thank you for your booking

Review 1-10 of 45

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Kelly (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Kelly (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Kelly (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Kelly the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Kelly (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Kelly (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Kelly (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Kelly (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Kelly (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Kelly (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Kelly (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Kelly (the owner) a message.

If Kelly (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

520536 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

66730 properties

England Holidays

47944 properties

Lancashire Holidays

572 properties

Carnforth

6 properties

Lancaster

24 properties

Tewitfield

19 properties

Morecambe

7 properties

Capernwray

7 properties

Silverdale

5 properties

Dolphinholme

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.