from £79 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Millepetit Ensoleillé – Home 86129 Gite

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Millepetit Ensoleillé – Home 86129

  • Gite
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 31 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Gite / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Swing set
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Boat available
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Andrew B.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
25 May 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Portuguese

This Gite has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 27 Mar 2009. Located in Aude, it has 31 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £496.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 May 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice place-shame about the noise!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

Despite being right on the Canal du Midi, the view from our gite was of huge farm machinery! The farm workers were right next door to us & started work at 7am.........they shouted loudly to each other EVERY morning as well as starting up the machinery. No chance of a gentle start to the day. The outside space by the canal was shared with another 5 families, so no intimate end of the day glasses of wine overlooking the canal for us. The space immediately outside our gite was dark & dingy, the chairs were very uncomfortable & the table was moved next door to prop up their hired bicycles! The only ventilation was an extremely noisy fan. We live in a hot country but have rarely felt so stuffy and hot whilst indoors. All in all, a nice part of France but a terrible choice of accommodation. Not what we expecting at all for the price we paid!

Owner's reply: We are very sorry that these guests didn't enjoy their stay. However we saw them several times whilst they were here and every time they said everything was fine and they were having a good time - if they had expressed their concerns then we would have tried to do something about it. Unfortunately the week they were here was when the fruit harvest was in full force and this year the farmer only had a few days to do this due to the unseasonal weather so it was "all hands on deck" with extra (noisy) locals drafted in. This is the first time in the 4 years we have been here that this has happened. As far as the other complaints we have not had the same from any other guests (see our other reviews) otherwise we would have done something about them. The outside area is not shared with 5 families, the terrace is shaded by a mature vine (vital in the summer heat!), the neighbours' bikes were there for just 1 hour until we noticed and asked them to move them and extra chairs with cushions have now been provided. We know that you can't please everyone all the time but if complaints had been made at the time of the stay we would have done everything possible to fix them. Again we are sorry!


Reviewed 8 Sep 2012

We had the most amazing time. Everything about the stay was wonderful, you could not have been in a better setting or more comfortable gite anywhere. Longing to stay again.

“great place to stay in beautiful surroundings”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

As the gite was booked the owners allowed us to rent their lovely farmhouse, adjoining the gite, whilst they stayed elsewhere. We really loved our stay there, the house had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed evenings sat by the canal - it was great that the farm next door sold very drinkable wine! The owners were very welcoming and knowledgeable and ensured that we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.

Review 1-10 of 31

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

450336 properties

France Holidays

58138 properties


236 properties


90 properties


85 properties


43 properties


42 properties


36 properties

Port Leucate

20 properties


15 properties


13 properties

La Redorte

13 properties


12 properties


10 properties


10 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Le Somail

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.