from £33 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa MarLou – Home 334909 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa MarLou – Home 334909

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Mark F.
Average reply time:
2 hours 40 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
18 Feb 2018
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 03 Mar 2013. Located in Campoamor, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £225 to £870.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews

Excellent
16
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Wonderful holiday”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2017

The villa is pretty, welcoming and clean. The facilities are all you could want for a wonderful holiday, even a washer and iron! The pool is large and picturesque. A short walk away you have restaurants and bars and supermarkets. A short drive away and you have all the nightlife you could want with the big brand shops. We stayed, for the most part with the local bars and restaurants at night but went further afield during the day. This was our second time at this villa and it won't be our last.

Owner's reply: It was great to welcome you back. Glad to hear you had a great holiday and that Casa Marlou and it's location catered for all your needs. You are welcome back anytime and we look forward to seeing you again.

“Fantastic property on a clean, quiet site with everything you need locally.”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2016

Had a short break with my husband and some friends at end of January. Never been to this area before but really pleased with the accommodation and site which were spotlessly clean. Everything was easily accessible, from shops, bars and restaurants and beaches. We had the use of a car but the bus stop was at the end of the road. Would I stay again, definitely!

Owner's reply: It is always good to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and found the villa clean and homely. You are welcome back anytime x See you soon xx

“Nice holiday spoiled by lies”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2013

We enjoyed are stay at the villa very much, the villa was nice, the area and beeches were nice too, there was plenty of good resturant to eat at, Villa martin plaza was great place to spend the evening.. Are holiday didn't get off to the greatest start, as on the very first day there, myself, wife and 3 daughters, two 7 year olds and a baby were all in the pool, when the pool attendant entered without introducing himself, started to shout at us,rather aggressively, about the noise my two 7 years old daughter were making as they jumped into the pool, we had to ask who he was!! it was quite an awful scene, then later we had a knock at are villa door, by the villas supervisor, as the pool attendant made out like we were unreasonable people, which had my wife crying on are first day there! it left quite a bad taste for few days of are holiday, for the reminder of are stay, we dare not do anything but whisper in the pool! then when we came home we waited for quite some time and hadnt received are deposit back, we contacted the villas owners, and were told that we would not be receiving are deposit back, as we had broken padlocks from there cupboards, dented and scratched the fridge, dyed the all their towels pink and broke the toilet roll holder!!, none of which were truth, the only true thing was the toilet roll holder and we didntt breakit, it just came away from the wall, because of a loose screw!...we have been travelling to alicante for the last 8 years and never once had a problem, I just cannot recommend this place. but I do recommend going to alicante as its lovely there.

Owner's reply: We are glad to here you had an enjoyable stay and liked our villa. We are not able to comment on the incident at the pool, as this is the first we have heard about it. We can however confirm that there are residents who look after the pool to ensure the safety and enjoyment of these facilities for all guests. We were disappointed to have to retain your deposit,but as owners we do reserve the right to do so, following feedback from our management company. This is the first deposit we have ever had to retain. Damages/breakages during a holidaymakers stay (if any) are discussed at the end of the holiday when the keys are collected by the management company. This did not happen end the end of your stay. You chose to leave early and just left the keys in a bucket outside. Our visit to the property later that month confirmed damages including the forced locks and broken hinges.

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

438653 properties

Spain Holidays

84693 properties

Province of Alicante

11,349 properties

Province of Valencia

2,180 properties

Province of Castellon

1,198 properties

Ciudad Quesada

139 properties

Algorfa

75 properties

Cala De Finestrat

25 properties

Almoradi

18 properties

Beniarbeig

14 properties

Costa Nova

13 properties

Benidoleig

9 properties

Banyeres de Mariola

9 properties

Canor

9 properties

Coveta Fuma

8 properties

Alcalali

8 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

7 properties

Callosa d'En Sarria

7 properties

Abdet

6 properties

Benimeli

6 properties

Agost

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.