Calangute Beach holiday apartment rental with beach/lake nearby, beach/lake nearby, internet access and balcony/terrace

14 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • Sleeps 4
  • Min stay varies
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 20% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach %s km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

From the owner

Lovely, clean,spacious,charming one bedroom self contained garden flat

that feels restful and a bit special and different.

Calangute/Candolim borders

.It has a garden,2 verandahs,a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom(shower) .

close to the beach.

( near Flying Dolphin and Buddha Bar)

and a 5 minute stroll to Holiday Street (A Reverie,The Park Hotel and places you'd expect to find on a holiday street !)

some of the stuff that comes with the flat:

please double check specifics before you book.

The white floor in the pics is now a wood effect laminate.

* t.v.( with tata sky)

* air con in the bedroom

* mosquito netted throughout( all doors and windows)

* maid service twice a week

* iron/board ( also the local iron lady lives next door)

* king size thick mattress

* filtered (aquaguard) water available

* washing machine(old but works)

*minimum 1 week( always worth checking tho)

*smoking in the garden only ( not inside the flat) thanks

EXTRA CHARGE FOR 3rd/4th PERSON

SOME FEEDBACK FROM GUESTS (from other sites):

Judy is a great host: welcoming and friendly. The location is very nice, the house is clean, very close to the beach. Everything was perfect !

October 2015

We had a great time in «The Hub» .It is a calm place and despite it is central located not far away from the Beach, where the «Flying Dolphin» proposes different Sunset-Drinks and lovely snacks. Also not far away from the Holiday Street, which is famous for good restaurants (as for instance «Zuperb»). The House is clean.We can really recommend this place and we even will probably come back in three years. Thank you, Judy.

October 2015

We felt immediately at home at the Hub, location is very close to one of the best beach of Goa. The Patio is ideal for breakfast and chill out

Judy is very helpful and has a high sense of hospitality.

January 2015

I had a very nice stay at the Hub. Judy and her network of people made the state very enjoyable. The proximity to the beach and the spacious layout of the house made for a very nice stay.

December 2014

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome! The Hub is very nice, peaceful and lovely Place in Calangute. its clean and tidy. only 3 mins walk to the beach and only 7 mins walk to the Main road. We stayed for 4 Weeks and we will come back to this very lovely place! Thanks again for everything! it was one of our best Holiday ever!!

judy's place is lovely and clean

it is a few minutes walk to the beach, surrounded by tropical trees, freindly local Goans and restararants are close by

the veranda is great for meditation and yoga

*"we really wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whilst in Goa and neither should you! It was an absolutely steal..

beautifully and simply decorated, it's clean, private and affords all the little luxuries that you could want. BOOK IT!"*

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Map

Area

Map

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
50% refund50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
25% refund25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
8 weeks before
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 12:00 Check out: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

See more

Smoking

Yes, smoking allowed

House rules

Smoking only allowed in the courtyard and garden

See more

About the owner

Judy B.
Calendar updated:
03 Nov 2021

Years listed:
8

Based in:
India
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 17 Dec 2012. Located in Calangute, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £241.
The Owner has a response rate of 57% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 03 Nov 2021.

Reviews

4.5
Very Good
14 reviews
Excellent
11
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

The Hub
Dec 2016

We have just recently had a 16 week stay at the Hub and in the 10 years that we have been doing long term rentals in various parts of the world we must say that the Hub was the most worn out place tha… More 

Reviewed 29 Mar 2017

Owner's reply:
So very saddened to read this review. During your stay ,whenever asked ,you said you were happy staying there and pleased with the maid too. The flat had been painted a couple of weeks before you arrived . I have a couple of antique,sentimental pieces of furniture there like the rocking chair etc which I have chosen on purpose because I like the rustic touch and all other guests who have stayed love its cottagey charm. The kettle (less than a year old and from the UK) broke down 2 days before you left. It would probably have been a fuse. Because of the voltage fluctuation in Goa , things have to be replaced often. I have an inverter to cope with the frequent power cuts so at least guests have the TV and a light and fan working. As I had open heart surgery 2 weeks ago and for the duration of your stay was unwell, I hired a friend/manager to be present for you. I never met you and regret that, as I like to have a hands on approach to ensure guests are comfortable, however Lunell I know does an exemplary job in my absence. She offered to replace the kettle with my own kettle but you declined the offer saying it was only for 2 days and you’d manage.If it is just a fuse , then the kettle will be repaired. If not, of course a new one will be purchased. More like 20 quid. Unfortunately electrical items are a lot more expensive here than in the UK and yes I would try and get it repaired first. I don’t subscribe to the ‘lets fill up the landfills and all choke to death ‘ unaware attitude that prevails so strongly in the West . I try to be greenly conscious. You say items were forever breaking down ? How bizarre. Why would you choose to lie so ? You contacted me to say the washing machine was shaking and not draining properly. I immediately contacted the company and an engineer was due to visit the next day. In my welcome notes that you signed, it mentions the washing machine sometimes plays up because of the voltage situation in the state of Goa. This is beyond my control. I re mentioned the type of soap to be used ( A full box of soap and bottle of conditioner was left for you) The next morning you wrote to me and said to cancel the engineer as the machine was fine now. The only other complaint you made was in your final week when you told Lunell your chocolates were still soft in the fridge. She immediately contacted LG ( the fridge is 4 years old) and the engineer turned up the next day and said the fridge needed defrosting and had to be switched off for the day. You said you were fine with that and have been offered compensation for any food loss. All 3 ( the kettle and the fridge in your final week and the temporary washing machine issue) ‘breakdowns’ were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Sadly, however well maintained, it is still a 3rd world tropical resort , 3 minutes from the beach and with frequent power loss and swinging voltage ,so things do happen but we ensure we deal with any issue swiftly. Some new saucepans were purchased a couple of weeks before you arrived. All you had to do was ask if you needed extra cutlery or crockery and I would have provided it. As guests usually stay just a couple of weeks, they tend not to entertain. All you had to do was ask. If it is possible then I do oblige.I didn’t check the house unfortunately before you moved in due to ill health but Lunell is aware of my high standards and filled in for me. Re Brexit, Yes, I did mention I would be losing 20 % because of the exchange rate. In face I received 1,000 GBP less than what you paid to trip advisor after their fees and the 20 % drop. I still have to pay tax on the net amount. Even at the gross amount I received it has been by far the least I have received on a daily basis for the flat .I was tempted to cancel your booking in July after Brexit .That’s when I mentioned it. I was legally entitled to do so as there were 4 months remaining before you checked in but I have integrity and took the loss as I had given my word. I mention this with regards to what you said in your email to me saying the place was too expensive.The email you sent after you left. You actually did not ask if the rate covered utilities. You asked if there was a hair dryer. I said I would provide one. Again,all other guests have brought their own . Yes, I did mentioned 100 rs a day towards the electric. There is an air conditioner which some guests’ use have incurred big bills for me. I had that in place but as I had forgotten to mention it before you arrived , when you refused to pay it , I let it rest. I didn’t insist. It was a request on my part.. The holding deposit is mentioned on my trip advisor profile. I have always returned it in full even though there have been damages, breakages and several sheets soiled. You refused to pay as you were suspicious I wouldn’t return the 30 quid deposit. I didn’t insist and.I should have realized then really, with your attitude, what was in store for me once you left . Re the toaster. The toaster is less than a year old. A prestige one. A toaster is not listed on my profile . I have stopped providing one as people on short stays tend to eat out. Also, after the monsoon, because of the proximity to the sea, a rust like film developed on the metal part. The yellow plastic part is fine. It was scoured and cleaned thoroughly and I had been using it. You had just refused to pay the holding deposit .You asked for a toaster. I explained to you what it looked like ( the rusty type film on the mouth of the metal) You said it would be fine and asked me to send it. When you saw it and it was unacceptable to you why did you just not say you were not happy to use it.. Knowing what I’m like and how I like to make guests happy and comfortable, I would have bought a new one. Yes, I did say I won’t buy a new one as I don’t provide a toaster. Life is so much easier and more honest if you express yourself rather than wait till you leave and write a nasty, dishonest review. Another lie.. Really guys.. Re the TV. I have 3 subscriptions under 1 account. There is money in there for 6 months supply. Unfortunately Tata Sky only debits a month at a time from my account, so each month a call has to be made to remind them to take the money from the account they hold for me. I have to do the same with my tv. Yes, Lunell forgot to make that call on 2 occasions so you had to contact us to say the tv cable needed topping up..I do the same with mine. Wait till the reminder shows and then make the call to them. Why they can’t just automatically renew is beyond me. They have my money.Each time , we made the call immediately so you never went without TV even though you said you never watched it. At the start when you said you never watched TV , you were asked if you would like the cable discontinued and you said no. No problem. I’ve paid for it in advance anyway and it is a service I provide with the flat. You said you were happy with Janet the maid. She is sweet though a bit too slow for my liking and not always the brightest but means well. She is given money each month to buy supplies and knows that all she has to do is call if she needs more money. Again, why did you not mention this whilst you were staying there? Why pretend all was fine when instead you seem like you were just plotting to do a hatchet job ( your words) on me and my place? Why all this animosity?. We were all, always pleasant and professional and cordial with you. You mentioned in your email to me that you have lots of nasty tricks up your sleeves that you use with your tenants. How very sad to go through life with such disconnect with what you say and what you feel. I wonder why your profile name is Fangs ? All the very best with your future stays and thank you for the feedback. Judy.
Ipsa1234
New Delhi, India

Great cosy place
Nov 2016

We loved The hub for many reasons. Firstly, we were pleasantly surprised by the utilities provided here, there was first aid kit and even milk carton in fridge along with clean water. All utensils are… More 

Reviewed 30 Nov 2016

Owner's reply:
Thank You so much for such a lovely review :} Really lovely. See you again soon I hope .
SUBHOJITSAHA
Bangalore District, India

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NORTH GOA
Apr 2016

We stayed for a week in the first week of April 2016. Guys trust me it's the best place to stay in north Goa. I have been to Goa several times. But can't compare with any other room rental … More 

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

Owner's reply:
Thanks for a lovely review . So pleased you had a good stay and hope you come back in the future.
LavinaPinto
Virar, India

Awesome Place
Mar 2016

I had a wonderful experience at The Hub. Apartment is clean, comfortable and cozy. Comparable to a 3 star hotel only a bigger place. Judy (owner) takes care of all your needs and leaves you with nothi… More 

Reviewed 6 Apr 2016

Owner's reply:
Thank You! What a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again. Best Wishes
ucol
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Peaceful and Relaxing
Jan 2016

I stayed here from 8th Jan 2016 to 18th March and i loved it, the house is very comfortable and i just LOVED the garden. The area is peaceful and a very short walk to the beach. It was great for me as… More 

Reviewed 3 Apr 2016

Owner's reply:
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Point taken about loungers. If you had mentioned it whilst you were there i might have been able to arrange something for you.Previous guests have taken chairs from inside and added them to the table and chairs that are placed outside.Thank You and very best wishes.
Review 1-5 of 14

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Judy (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Judy (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Judy (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Judy the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Judy (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Judy (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Judy (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Judy (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Judy (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Judy (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Judy (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Judy (the owner) a message.

If Judy (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Asia Holidays

40431 properties

India Holidays

8056 properties

Goa Holidays

882 properties

North Goa District

556 properties

South Goa District

258 properties

Bardez

218 properties

Calangute

91 properties

Goa Velha

72 properties

Arpora

46 properties

Panjim

33 properties

Baga

23 properties

Vagator

20 properties

Mandrem

13 properties

Arambol

12 properties

Morjim

11 properties

Ashvem Beach

10 properties

Nerul

9 properties

Penha-de-Franca

9 properties

Mapusa

9 properties

Porvorim

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

14 reviews
from

 £35 

/ night
Total
14 reviews
from

 £35 

/ night
Total