£62 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Villa Alma – Home 3274 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£174.57) €200.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Maria B.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
20 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Mar 2004. Located in Orosei, it has 10 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £429 to £1311.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Nostalgia... che bella vacanza!”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

Siamo stati a VillaAlma la prima settimana di ottobre. Molte cose ci hanno piacevolmente colpito oltre a quelle che già conoscevamo della Sardegna come il mare splendido e la natura quasi incontaminata: la vicinanza al mare che ci ha consentito di non usare la macchina per andare alla spiaggia (avendo due bambini piccoli al seguito per noi è stata una grande comodità);gli spazi ampli come il giardino della casa dove abbiamo potuto cucinare ottime grigliate e la bellissima pineta antistante alla spiaggia e l'ottima privacy della villetta (ci tengo a sottolinearlo visto che in passato spesso siamo stati in case con un giardino piccolo o in comune ad altri e gli spazi vitali erano simili a quelli degli appartamenti in città). La casa era molto bella anche se non dotata dei comfort di "ultima generazione" come aria condizionata e internet. I proprietari, una coppia sulla sessantina, sono due persone gentili e hanno pure offerto pesto tipico genovese sugo di pomodoro fatti da loro.La vita notturna offre poche possibilità,specie ad ottobre ma per una famiglia gli interessi tendenzialmente sono altri!Insomma proprio una bella vacanza!!!La consigliamo vivamente!

“The most incredible sea I have ever seen”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2012

The house was nice, the landlord friendly and helpful, the beach very clean, the sea shallow so ideal for the kids and swimming in general

“Dissapointed traveller”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

Our stay at villa Alma was disappointing. We were a group of three adults, having spent a lovely week near Arzachena, an area we have visited many times. Villa Alma was not as clean as it should have been, we went to the supermarket and purchased cleaning materials and cleaned for 2 hours. I must say having stayed in Sardinia many times this is the first time we have been disappointed. The crockery was very poor, much of which was chipped & cracked. In the time we were there(we did leave after 3 days) i did not see a washing machine. The mosquitoes were a real problem, having to keep doors closed,no air conditioning and temperatures in the 30's was not comfortable....The area was filled with street sellers, not what we expected. I appreciate the villa is near the beach, but i still feel this is over priced.

Owner's reply: I'm sorry that traveller did not remain satisfied with his stay at Villa Alma. However, I should point out that many of critics are wrong. 1. There is no washing machine. Why don't ask for? The washing machine is located on the veranda 6 meters from the front door. Since the object can not be considered a garden landscaping, was enclosed within a box of fine Orosei marble. 2. Mosquitoes and conditioning air. Mosquitos are everywhere in Sardinia not a characteristics of Villa Alma. However the windows are fitted with mosquito nets and there is no need to close them. Air conditioning is not enclosed in the facilities of the home (check the website please). The website must be read carefully or, before booking, ask for the presence of air conditioning if considered essential. However I recognize that the air conditioning in some days is very comfortable and I will install it next year. 4. The area is full of street vendors. On the road that overlooks Villa Alma there are not street vendors. The vendors are approximately 400 meters away in front of the hotel Tirreno. The majority are blacks or Indians who do not bother anyone. In my opinion, and I also believe in the opinion of the hotel swiss managers that have never driven them away, they only add a touch of color to the environment and the opportunity to do some convenient purchase. 5. The house was not clean. That surprises me, because I always check the work of the cleaning company. If pointed out during the stay, I would not have any trouble to call the company to finish the job in a satisfactory manner. 6. Chipped dishes. I have already taken steps to replace the service. If pointed out, I would have done the replacement in real time. The recommendation I make, to those who have the patience to read my reply and will choose in the future my house, is to make any criticism during your stay so I can immediately address them or prove them unfounded.

“Relaxed Villa with quick access to beautiful child friendly beaches.”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2012

We stayed at Villa Alma and had a wonderful family holiday last August, The Villa was clean and as described, prehaps a little overpriced on the face of the Villa but you really are paying for the semi seclusion and easy access to beach. The Owners were on hand but also not on top of you in the adjoining property, and they kindly welcomed us with pesto and fresh pasta. We felt the linen and soft furnishings were v.dated and mosquitoes were a constant battle.

“Fantastic house in great location, lovely owners too.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We have been to Villa Alma three times now and have enjoyed every visit. The house is in a lovely location just a few minutes walk from a great beach and within easy walking distance of local icecream parlours, restaurants, bars & shops. It's a great place to stay if you have young children and want to spend time on the beach as it's easy to pop back to the house for forgotten items, lunch or anything else they might need! If you fancy a few day trips out there are plenty of places to visit within easy reach by car. The owners of the house are really lovely, very helpful and welcoming and we can't wait to go back.

Review 1-10 of 10

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

Italy Holidays

103607 properties


247 properties


162 properties

Cala Liberotto

85 properties


65 properties


34 properties


20 properties

Marina di orosei

12 properties


9 properties


9 properties

Sos Alinos

8 properties


8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.