from £223 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

VIP BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE – Home 135233 Penthouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies


  • Penthouse
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 8 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Penthouse / 4 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 4 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 4 En suites


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Private tennis court
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Fax machine
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property

About the owner

Catriona H.

Tourist Licence
Registration being processed

Average reply time:
1 hour 59 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
08 May 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

This Penthouse has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 Jul 2010. Located in Marbella, it has 8 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1558 to £2413.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 08 May 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice place but many problems on arrival”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2013

This Penthouse is in a fabulous location, and the pictures of it on the internet portrayed this place to be a 5 star place to stay and the price we paid for a week ( over £1800.00) you would expect it to be 5 star too. But when we arrived we were very disappointed as the pool on the roof needed cleaning around the edges before we could use it, this was covered in a black grimey gunge which led us to believe that whoever was supposed to be attending to the pool maintenance weren't doing a good enough job, if any kind of job at all. Some of the sun loungers were broken and my husband picked up on this from a previous complaint on tripadvisor so we asked the agent who dealt with our booking to deal with this and other issues before we arrived and to our disappointment after being promised that they would be dealt with, they were not and we had to put up with these issues whilst we stayed there. The aircon vent leaked water on to the floor all of the time from the top bedroom, we had to put a towel down as it made the marble stairs very slippery and unsafe, we complained about this but nothing was sorted while we were stating there, also there was a hole in the wall caused by the leaking water which looked unsightly. The outside sun blind all collapsed also from the wall and was very dangerous, so much so that the apartment blocks security people had to urgently get someone out to make it safe in the wind otherwise it could have blown off on to people below. The playstation 2 didn't work which was an annoyance to my son as it was advertised on the web site and he had brought some games to play on which he couldn't use. We had to call the house cleaner back after our arrival as the inside of the fridge was dirty and had human hairs inside! The cleaning in general was not up to the standard that you would expect a property of this quality to be up to, lots of dust everywhere, and the bathrooms were not clean enough, the bath in the upstairs en suite was really bad and i made the cleaner pay extra attention to it, and i feel the owners are been let down badly by the agent and their appointed cleaners and maintenance people, as it could be a beautiful property in every respect. we would return again though if these issues were sorted out as the location is perfect and the complex itself was very nice indeed, just those things which weren't right on our arrival which disappointed us after higher expectations.

Owner's reply: (Dear Review Readers, Please note that, though published now -June 2013-, the content and facts of review posted below refer to a booking dated almost 1 YEAR AGO, JULY 2012. Actions described below were immediately taken at that time. Thanks). Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Penthouse. We always thank feedback from our guests, and we truly appreciate it, in order to improve and perfect our service. RATES/Value for money.- We aim to offer both a 5 star Penthouse at an unbeatable 5 star value for money rate, and are honored as our Penthouse was listed in the Sunday Times, April 03,2011 as one of the "100 best bargains of the Med". Top Roof Pool / Rim.- Pool water impeccable and ready for swimming. Rim cleaned following day. Sun loungers .- Screws fixed (tightened) by Pool tech same day. After Guest's check out, stronger screws and additional systems of support were installed. Air conditioning condensation .- Leaking (caused by using Air conditioning with windows and/or doors opened). System installed (3 days work) to prevent condensation. Repaired after Guest's check out to avoid disturbance related to installation. Outside sun blind support.- Absolutely unpredictable and unavoidable event that was efficiently solved same day by Security and maintenance Team and additional system of support was installed. Complex has both 24h Security personnel and 12h maintenance Team. PlayStation.- Technician (from maintenance) went next day, his understanding was that there might a conflict between PS and DVD'S brought by client. Cleaning .- Cleaner sent same day to thoroughly clean at guest's request. Customer Service.- "Tall' glasses purchase. Guest requested, and 12 tall glasses were purchased and delivered, as his preferences included tall glasses for drinking beer. Finally, dear Guest, we would like to invite you to visit our Penthouse again, to enjoy the 5 star experience so much deserved and expected. Best regards, Hellen Davidson

“Luxury overlooking the sea”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2013

Stayed here Xmas to New Year so the private gated complex had few people staying in it which made it perfect for us as we were able to sit on the balcony, in the sun, overlooking the sea and have a complete chill out. Apartment is contemporary furnished which we loved and there was everything catered for in tv, hi-fi etc. High quality furnishings are not the norm in holiday lets so we were very impressed. Bedrooms were great with power showers delivering hot water no mater how many showers were being used at the same time. Instructions for using everything were excellent which is not often the case. Beds extremely comfortable. Complex is fabulous and the gardens almost manicured. Cabopino is a lovely little marina with great restaurants and a real pub/bar if you just want a drink. 10 min walk from the complex, very easy flat walk.Our favourite restaurant was Hermosa, just superb. Supermarkets for all supplies just a 10 min walk across the bridge from the back gate of the complex, very handy. Have stayed in Andalucia many times and this is as great place to stay and explore from. Complex staff very friendly and helpful and Catriona was always available for help and support. Only tip is do not leave a key on the inside of the front door. We did this and it locks you out. 80 Euros later and the locksmith had us back in. Does tell you in the welcome book but I would put a sticker above the lock. Overall we all loved this place and look forward to a return visit.

“Enjoyed by everyone”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2012

We were delighted with the Penthouse and it was exactly as advertised on the web. My granddaughters had a great time playing in the pool and we all enjoyed the experience. We will definitely be back. There was a good selection of restaurants at the Marini but Da Bruno's is definitely worth a visit.

“Not worth the money. Wouldn't go back. Disappointing”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

Location was great.. And very secure. It was only a penthouse because it was on the top floor of a block of 3.. Master bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together and beds were different heights. No mattress or pillow protectors, pillows were all stained..yuk.. En suite was actually in the bedroom with roller blinds for privacy. 15 marble stairs down to kitchen from balcony (thro master bedroom) to get a drink (wouldn't suit a family with young kids) 2 broken sun beds when we got there. And no welcome pack..we arrived late on Saturday night and shops closed on a Sunday.. ,!!

Owner's reply: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the penthouse. Even though the feedback is not entirely positive we truly appreciate it, as we always listen to our guests in order to improve and perfect our service. I hope you find the following response covers all of your points : • The penthouse is priced below with comparable properties in the area, (in fact the property was listed in the Sunday Times, April 03,2011 as one of the "100 best bargains of the Med"). • By definition, a penthouse is 'a residence, often with a terrace, on the top floor(s) of a building', we feel the property meets this criteria. • In the master bedroom, many guests prefer having the option of two single beds. There is a second master bedroom on the ground floor which benefits from a king size bed, if this is your preference. One of the single beds in the master bedroom has a special viscofoam mattress which is for people with back problems and useful for some of our elder guests. These special mattresses should not be covered with pvc protectors as it takes away from their comfort. • We can not apologise enough if there were any marks on the pillows. All of our linen is laundered and changed between rentals. If we had been made aware of this problem at the time we would have immediately arranged for the relevant bedding to be changed. • Our understanding of an en-suite bathroom is that the bathroom is within the bedroom. The en-suite bathroom in the upper master bedroom has been designed by an architect with glass walls (except of course for WC area), in order to allow guests to benefit from sea views whilst showering or having a jacuzzi bath. This has always proved an extremely popular facility for our guests. There are other bathrooms available, and also for privacy there are roller blinds installed. • For those families with younger children there are 3 other bedrooms downstairs, on the same floor as the kitchen, lounge and lower terrace. • Regarding the broken items found on your arrival, we can only apologise again. The inventory is checked regularly and this had not been noticed, nor reported by any other client. Had this been reported during your stay we would have sought to resolve the issue without delay. • We do not provide a welcome pack for our rental accommodation, however we always supply essentials such as soap, toilet roll, tea and mineral water. There are several supermarkets within the local area that are open until very late at night and on Sundays. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our property.

Review 1-8 of 8

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

451272 properties

Spain Holidays

93969 properties

Andalucia Holidays

22610 properties

Puerto Banus

469 properties


340 properties

Nueva Andalucia

215 properties


120 properties

Marbella Town

93 properties

Alhaurin el Grande

53 properties


50 properties

Golden Mile

34 properties

El Rosario

23 properties


20 properties

Las Chapas

20 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Rio Real

11 properties

Bahia de Marbella

10 properties

La Quinta Golf

8 properties

Alicate Playa

8 properties

Puerto Cabopino

7 properties

Los Monteros

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.