from
£113 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Milk Wood Bach – Home 227079 Log cabin

  • 1 bedroom
  • 3 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Milk Wood Bach – Home 227079

  • Log cabin
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 3
  • 3 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 24 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Log cabin / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Car Required.

Interaction with guest

We are hands off; the property contains full user documentation and recommendations, and places to see. We are available by phone, if urgent, or email.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We take Dogs as pets only: I require full details of breed and age. Dogs carry charges dependent on breed size and age, if accepted. We do not take large breeds, moulting breeds or noisy dogs.

To leave place as found, tidy and with all kitchen utensils clean and put away, and recycling instructions adhered to.

Please do not put any bed linen in the washing machine, as we send these out for cleaning.

More

About the owner

Philip & Pamela T.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
22 May 2018
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Log cabin has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 06 Jun 2012. Located in Dolgellau, it has 24 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £560 to £868.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 24 reviews Excellent
24 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Amazing”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2017

Second time visiting and it has lost none of its enchantment. Furnished to a high quality, silent surroundings, hot tub, sauna, beautiful garden what more could you ask for.

“Milk Wood visit”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2017

An excellent 5 star accommodation with great facilities tucked away from public view but with easy access to beautiful walks and places to visit. Had a great time there and would highly recommend it - Thank you Phil and Pam.

“Truly tranquil - the perfect place to relax!”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2016

Well, what can we say about Milk Wood Bach..! It truly is one of the most relaxing breaks we've had. We've been on lots of amazing holidays but if your looking for somewhere in an idyllic setting (with no phone service!) and to enjoy stunning views and walks this is for you. The spacious cabin is fully equipped with everything you need from a comfy bed, sofas, dishwasher etc. The sauna and hot tub absolutely fantastic. Garden and stream behind was just lovely with a morning coffee. Wood burner was great in the evenings - really cosy. The cabin has a fantastic sound system too which you can plug your phone into etc. The walks nearby were stunning (and great for our Cocker Spaniel dog!) You are a little bit out of it here, shops for essentials etc aren't within walking distance but this was perfect for us. The nearest pub is the Cross Foxes which served great food and wine (and dog friendly) we actually walked to it one evening, takes around 40 mins to get there to walk but was worth it to avoid the 'who's driving'! Just remember to take your torch with you but there is one which the owner leaves at the cabin for you. Phil the owner is really helpful too. I could go on and on about this place but if you want a luxurious break in a beautiful setting in a cosy cabin and great scenery this is the place to go. We can't wait to book another break here next year, it's definitely now our place to go when we need to 'escape from it all' - highly recommended. If you're in two minds just book it, you won't be disappointed! Thank you for an absolutely brilliant break (just what we needed!) :)

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

Milk Wood Lodge was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon! The garden is beautiful and the hot tub is a real luxury! The cabin in very homely and was spotless when we arrived. There is a log burner and a sauna which we loved! The log cabin village where the cabin is situated is nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend as a romantic getaway for couples!

“Fantastic relaxing weekend”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

The lodge here is beautiful everything you could need. Hot tub in the garden is brilliant loved it sat out in the dark with just the lights on the hot tub. Sauna and shower steam room are great. So peaceful and yet so much to do in the surrounding areas. Perfect for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Only thing I would mention is its not as isolated as I thought it would be and u do have neighbouring lodges either side. Don't let this put u off as it is beautiful. Hopefully we will be back in winter to get some use out of the log fire :)

“Peace and tranquility in wonderful surroundings and first class accommodation”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2013

A wonderful weekend in a first class luxurious lodge. The facilities were second to none, the owner has thought of everything to make your stay a home from home experience. The lodge was immaculate and the garden and surroundings just beautiful. The only sound is the singing birds and trickle of water from the stream....paradise!! The hot tub is amazing....perfect place for a relaxing stay. We definitely recharged our batteries and will be back again very soon.

“Total [--]chillaxed[--]holiday”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

Lovely place. Very peaceful and tranquil and was just what we needed after a very busy year. Would recommend this lodge to anybody who just wants to 'get away' and relax.

“Home from home”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2012

Third time staying within last year , think husband would move in permanent if he could . Peaceful , lovely area , lots of different walks , highly recommend The Last Inn in Barmouth , best burger and chips . Erica and Phil have thought of everything , lodge beautiful , clean and comfortable . Best and most relaxing two week holiday in a long time . Looking forward to returning ASAP

“amazing property with all you will need.”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2012

Truly amazing property with all you need for a good stay,only downside we could find was that the heating was a little dissapointing as there was no heat in the bathroom(towel rail did not work or would be inadequate) ,you could go out and buy logs and kindle for the log fire as you are only allowed to use a fair amount that is provided? A stay in the winter months would be for the stout hearted as there is no heating in the bedrooms.A little thought would put this on our list of must stays for north wales stays.

Owner's reply: Thankyou for your reveiw, it is a truly amazing place. I think I need to clarify the heating situation though. Milk Wood Bach opened this summer . The first bookings were transfered from Dumbledore, which we had sold and guests were offered the upgraded accomadation or a refund,. As it was summer we did not put in bedroom or bathroom heating! We had lived at the property during the winter of 2010/11 when we had minus 19 degrees and were never cold so did not consider that heating would be needed till later in the year. In Septemeber, when the sauna was installed, bedroom and bathroom heating was installed to keep you all cosy. We provide all logs for our guests, they were restricted at Milk Wood Bach to begin with for gusets who had paid a lower rate for Dumbledore. We include towels/ bathrobes, sauna towels/ hot tub/ wifi/ sauna/ logs / heating/ honesty phone. Its a truly great place

Review 1-10 of 24

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473389 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62572 properties

Wales Holidays

7546 properties

North Wales Holidays

3468 properties

Dolgellau

109 properties

Betws-y-Coed

91 properties

Bala

72 properties

Aberdovey

67 properties

Harlech

53 properties

Blaenau Ffestiniog

52 properties

Llanbedr

32 properties

Beddgelert

31 properties

Llanberis

28 properties

Llwyngwril

24 properties

Trawsfynydd

23 properties

Penmachno

19 properties

Dolwyddelan

13 properties

Rowen

11 properties

Dinas Mawddwy

9 properties

Pennal

9 properties

Abergynolwyn

8 properties

Trefriw

6 properties

Bronaber

6 properties

Capel Curig

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.