from
£300 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Big Bristol House – Home 684332 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 14 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Big Bristol House – Home 684332

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 14
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 37 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 5 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 14

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 14 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We are happy to welcome hen or stag groups.

More

About the owner

Joanna M.
Average reply time:
16 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
24 May 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 14. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Nov 2013. Located in Bristol, it has 37 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £2000 to £3000.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Excellent
26
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Excellent stay”

Reviewed 8 May 2018

12 of us stayed here for a hen-do over the May bank holiday weekend. We had an absolutely fantastic time! The house was lovely and had plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is massive with a giant table, which meant we could have meals at the house and everyone could eat together. Great location - 10 minutes walk from the Clifton Village area, and less than half an hour into town. Would definitely recommend.

“Hen weekend”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2018

Location of the house was fantastic. Just a 15 min walk to the harbourside. The house itself was good but could do with a freshen up. The kitchen was big and had a great table for sitting around. Only two slight issues during our stay. When we arrived we were told there would be two parking permits as we had two people driving down in the evening. On arrival there was only one. Called both contact numbers on the instruction sheet left and was basically told by the one rude man nothing was going to be done as he was away. The other man i spoke to was more helpful and advised they would pay should we get a parking charge. The other issue was one of the beds in the tv room was broken. The frame looked like it has been put back together a few times! However we managed with this although uncomfortable for the person who had to sleep on it. Apart from this the house did what we wanted and was good for a hen weekend.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your comments Beth. The sofa bed has now been sorted out so everyone can have a good night’s sleep! Glad you had a good weekend.

“Perfect house for a weekend with friends”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2017

We loved staying in this house and we were wowed by it. I would recommmend 11 people stay here as the futons weren't especially comfortable, but if you are like us and wanted somewhere with space for a big group then this house is perfect. The location of the house for Bristol city centre is perfect. I would recommend this house to anyone else in a heartbeat.

“Nice house but in need of some repairs.”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2017

I have spend the weekend in the Big Bristol House with group of friends and although the house was clean on the surface, (such as clean bed sheets and towels) the house is in real need of a deep clean and some DIY. Unfortunately the main bathroom has poor drainage. This results in the water over flowing the shower tray, meaning you have to turn the water off and on throughout your shower. There is also a large hole in the floor which has simply been covered with a wooden slatted mat. In addition, the lowest flight of stairs to the kitchen has a few broken steps. You have to be very careful walking up and down these stairs as they are a trip hazard. Also the door to the garden unlocks but is jammed shut, meaning we did not have access to the garden. This was not really essential for our trip, but would have been nice. There were a few other broken elements, however we did not let these spoil our stay. I would like to highlight that there are some good elements about the house including; the three spacious light bedrooms, the large kitchen dinner, the new heating system and it's proximity to the town centre. I hope the owners take the time to review and rectify these issues.

Owner's reply: Hi Lucy, Thank you for your review. We will certainly take action on the points you've raised. We're always keen to address things as quickly as possible and pride ourselves on providing a clean, well-maintained house. We're easily contactable 24 hours a day and encourage guests to get in touch during their stay if they have any concerns. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to welcome you again soon.

“Comfortable, spacious and well-located.”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2014

This place was brilliant! It had all the little extras that makes it feel like a home away from home - tea, sugar, olive oil, iron, washing machine, toiletries!!! The house is beautiful and spacious and it was a perfect space for friends to get together - for us, this came at a very sad time, so it was very comforting for us to have a place to be together and the owner was very good at communicating at short notice! Only thing I would say is bring an extra loo roll or 2 as we ran out by the end of 2 days! Otherwise, I can't recommend it enough!

Owner's reply: We're really pleased you enjoyed the house. Rest assured we'll increase the stocks of consumables in the future - thanks for letting us know!

Review 1-10 of 37

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

England Holidays

42569 properties

Cornwall

5,771 properties

Devon

3,733 properties

East Anglia

2,590 properties

Cumbria

2,015 properties

Dorset

1,392 properties

East Sussex

1,138 properties

Cotswolds

1,138 properties

Hampshire

719 properties

Derbyshire

558 properties

Herefordshire

327 properties

Durham

320 properties

Essex

297 properties

Cambridgeshire

281 properties

Cheshire

258 properties

Gloucestershire

252 properties

Buckinghamshire

118 properties

Hertfordshire

113 properties

Bedfordshire

86 properties

Bristol

85 properties

Rutland

63 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.