from £70 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Gadara Bungalow – Home 1409870 Bungalow

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Gadara Bungalow – Home 1409870

  • Bungalow
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 4 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only


  • Private garden
  • Central heating
  • High chair available
  • Linen provided


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Annabel H.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
26 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French

This Bungalow has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Feb 2014. Located in Burnham-On-Sea, it has 4 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £400 to £870.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 17 May 2017

Access to the beach is via a fairly steep path up and over a dune. The fit friend with me found getting back to the bungalow better achieved by going round by another path. No view of the sea unless peering over the bushes at the end of the garden.Furnished by a mismatch of second hand furniture. We left in the middle of the week. No grill or washing machine which might be a problem if children stay. A big disappointment.

Owner's reply: Hi Jane. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your stay at Gadara bungalow. It would have been great to have spoken to you when you were staying at the bungalow to address your concerns. As stated in the listing - Gadara is positioned in the dunes and therefore your private access to the beach is reached through a short pathway through the sand dunes. We have carefully redone the garden to take advantage of the beautiful sea views, whilst keeping the garden wind free. However at certain times of the day, when the tide is out, unfortunately the view is just of the beach. The oven is fully fitted with a Grill which we test on a weekly basis. There is no washing machine but we have tried to provide you with as many local launderettes as possible within the guest guide book - all within walking distance. We would love to have you back to Gadara in the future.


Reviewed 30 Oct 2016

Gadara is a very spacious bungalow set up in the sand dunes where there is a gate way access to the beach which is lovely for dog walking, the bungalow is warm and cosy, great for autum/winter breaks to, there is a pub/club over the road, and arcades,fair, and plenty of eating places a very short drive up the road.there is no wifi signal but it meant nobody was sat all day on there phones!!!

Review 1-4 of 4

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties


355 properties


66 properties


63 properties


60 properties


55 properties


40 properties


33 properties


32 properties

Shepton Mallet

24 properties


22 properties


20 properties


19 properties


16 properties


14 properties


10 properties


10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties

North Perrott

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.