Mill Cottage – Home 58305 Cottage
- 1 bedroom
- 2 sleeps
- 3 nights min stay
Mill Cottage – Home 58305
- 1 bedroom
- sleeps 2
- 3 nights min stay
Cottage / 1 bedroom / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 2
- Not suitable for children
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King Bed
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room
- Wi-Fi available
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared garden
- Private garden
- Boat available
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 8 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 23 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 May 2008. Located in Warwickshire, it has 46 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £630.
The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 46 reviews
- Very Good
It's a late review, but me and my parter stayed here for our anniversary, and it was amazing! The cottage is cosy and very peaceful and relaxing. The small touches were lovely, a box of chocolates and some wine. They only aspect I was disappointed with was the hot tub was not working when we stayed, however this was not the fault of the owner although it would have been nice as we were really looking forward to it. However the bath tub in the cottage was amazing, we didn't leave the place once as it felt we wanted to make he most of this beautiful little cottage. I would definitely recommend this place to any couples! I'd definelty stay again and I've even tried to book this for my birthday but unfortunately the place is unavailable. All in all it's a lovely a place.
Owner's reply: thank you so much for your wonderful remarks , and again so sorry about the hot tub it really was out of my control . If you do decide to return to Mill Cottage I will let you use the hot tub free to make amends . Thank you so much again for your positive feedback Sandie
“exceptional quality and care, idylic little piece of heaven.”
Where do I start, so much to say. The cottage is in a village but you could believe you were in the middle of no where. Very restful and peaceful setting, a little bit of heaven. Exceptionally clean and Sandie had catered for your every need and very kindly stocked the fridge, provided bread and biscuits and if that wasn't enough also wine and chocolates. None of this was expected but very well received, leaving us feeling quite humbled. The bed was wonderfully comfortable a struggle to get out of I promise you, the place was kept lovely and cosily warm and oodles of hot water too. The Hot Tub being my husbands favourite lovely and warm (almost hot for me) absolutely brilliant at relaxing you before you curled up in front on the tv and had supper. Excellent amenities in the village no need to drive out if you did not wish too. Exceptional.....thankyou for allowing us to stay.
Owner's reply: Thank you so much , i am just so pleased you enjoyed Mill Cottage and you felt it came up to and past your expectations . Hopefully i will see you both again in the future
“Weekend break for 2”
Mill Cottage is a beautiful cottage which is perfect for those looking for a romantic hideaway. The attention to detail is second to none with every single item you may need for your stay provided. The welcome pack is very welcome - tea, coffee, bread, eggs, wine, chocolates ... and much more. The owners have indeed invested much time, money and thought into this holiday retreat. Unfortunately this does come with a downside - a rule book in every room with do's/dont's. Most of the info provided was helpful but it did leave you feel a little afraid to touch anything in case you did something wrong. The heating is regulated by the owners and we did feel chilly at times. Admittedly we could have contacted them at any time but we didn't want to disturb them on a weekend. Also, I believe it is regulated according to the time of year and it was maybe cooler than expected during our stay. The £10 per use hot tub charge is excessive. We have a hot tub at home and this is above and beyond the cost of a single use. The booking regulations could be more relaxed. We also have a holiday property that we let and are far more flexible with our bookings - 2 night weekend stays as an option rather than 3. We felt that paying over £350 for a 2 night stay was excessive. Also a late check out should be considered. We asked to check out at 11am rather than 10am but we're told that as it was changeover day 10am was the latest checkout. When we pointed out that the cottage wasn't being used again for another week (hence no one waiting to check in) we were told that cleaners had been booked so we had to check out at 10am. We totally accepted this however when we were loading our car the owners themselves turned up to clean the cottage! (Unless the cleaners have a private reg car and the same surname as the owners!) A final note - toiletries. For the price of the cottage I would expect to find individually packaged toiletries not left over shampoos and shower gels - best not to provide at all. With all of that said this feedback is intended to be constructive, not critical to the owners. Mill cottage is the perfect hideaway for couples seeking some time for themselves.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found everything you needed whilst staying at Mill Cottage and you enjoyed your stay. We do offer two nights stays throughout the year , this can be a week end or a midweek break , this can be booked online. We do offer a later checkout if leaving on a Sunday and not a changeover day which you can request when booking, unfortunately because you had not requested at the time of booking we had a member of our own family wishing to make use of the cottage that day. Toiletries are supplied by us and definitely not left by the previous guest, and there is always back up to see you through your stay. The hot tub has a minimal charge and there is no time limit to the amount of time you wish to sit in it. Other holiday lets charge up to £100 for the pleasure of using a hot tub . The heating is set throughout the year, again many other lets actually turn there off in May, which as we visit many and have found this often. We continue to run ours at a steady 22 degrees throughout the day and dropping to 17 degrees at night no matter what time of year .As you say it is automated but one phone call and we would deal with any problems ASAP . There is only one instruction note which is in the kitchen to just remind our guest that it is a self catering cottage and that as with any other holiday let to leave it clean and tidy and empty bins and dishwasher. Please look up T&C for Rural Retreats , Country Cottages etc .they work on the same T&C as ourselves. Again, thank you awarding us a 4 and for bringing your concerns to us and we hope we have answered your queries. Braunston Mill
The cottage was in a really nice location and in good condition. We were just really disappointed to find out when we arrived that you have to pay extra every time for use of the hot tub as there was no mention of this when booking. Overall nice place but not worth the money paid.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review . You will find in all our advertising it is clear we charge a nominal amount for the use of the hot tub, it is also in our terms and conditions. We only charge up to a maximin of 30.00 pound for the whole of your stay even if you were to use 10 times or more. We believe this is very reasonable as many other holiday lets charge you 100 or more for the pleasure. We have had no complaints at any other time from guest who have stayed in the past. We are sorry that you found this not to your satisfaction , but as i say everyone that has stayed has loved Mill Cottage
My partner & I stayed in the mill cottage last weekend. The cottage is high tech with every amenity but very cosy. We arrived late Friday to a beautifully laid table complete with fresh flowers, wine & chocolates. The owner Simon seemed to have thought of everything & the kitchen had goodies such as cookies, bread, eggs & juice as well as all the essentials like coffee, tea, milk & sugar. We didn't want to leave the cottage but it is v central & Warwick & Lemington spa are a short drive away. We had a relaxing stay & we loved the huge round bath & are very own hot tub was pure luxury. I would definitely recommend the cottage to fellow travellers especially those looking for somewhere different with a sense of style, luxury & high standards.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours