from £88 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Mill Cottage – Home 58305 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Super King Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Boat available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Sandie A.
Average reply time:
2 hours 14 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
24 Jun 2017
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 May 2008. Located in Warwickshire, it has 40 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £545 to £720.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 40 reviews Excellent
40 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
35
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Weekend break for 2”

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Mill Cottage is a beautiful cottage which is perfect for those looking for a romantic hideaway. The attention to detail is second to none with every single item you may need for your stay provided. The welcome pack is very welcome - tea, coffee, bread, eggs, wine, chocolates ... and much more. The owners have indeed invested much time, money and thought into this holiday retreat. Unfortunately this does come with a downside - a rule book in every room with do's/dont's. Most of the info provided was helpful but it did leave you feel a little afraid to touch anything in case you did something wrong. The heating is regulated by the owners and we did feel chilly at times. Admittedly we could have contacted them at any time but we didn't want to disturb them on a weekend. Also, I believe it is regulated according to the time of year and it was maybe cooler than expected during our stay. The £10 per use hot tub charge is excessive. We have a hot tub at home and this is above and beyond the cost of a single use. The booking regulations could be more relaxed. We also have a holiday property that we let and are far more flexible with our bookings - 2 night weekend stays as an option rather than 3. We felt that paying over £350 for a 2 night stay was excessive. Also a late check out should be considered. We asked to check out at 11am rather than 10am but we're told that as it was changeover day 10am was the latest checkout. When we pointed out that the cottage wasn't being used again for another week (hence no one waiting to check in) we were told that cleaners had been booked so we had to check out at 10am. We totally accepted this however when we were loading our car the owners themselves turned up to clean the cottage! (Unless the cleaners have a private reg car and the same surname as the owners!) A final note - toiletries. For the price of the cottage I would expect to find individually packaged toiletries not left over shampoos and shower gels - best not to provide at all. With all of that said this feedback is intended to be constructive, not critical to the owners. Mill cottage is the perfect hideaway for couples seeking some time for themselves.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found everything you needed whilst staying at Mill Cottage and you enjoyed your stay. We do offer two nights stays throughout the year , this can be a week end or a midweek break , this can be booked online. We do offer a later checkout if leaving on a Sunday and not a changeover day which you can request when booking, unfortunately because you had not requested at the time of booking we had a member of our own family wishing to make use of the cottage that day. Toiletries are supplied by us and definitely not left by the previous guest, and there is always back up to see you through your stay. The hot tub has a minimal charge and there is no time limit to the amount of time you wish to sit in it. Other holiday lets charge up to £100 for the pleasure of using a hot tub . The heating is set throughout the year, again many other lets actually turn there off in May, which as we visit many and have found this often. We continue to run ours at a steady 22 degrees throughout the day and dropping to 17 degrees at night no matter what time of year .As you say it is automated but one phone call and we would deal with any problems ASAP . There is only one instruction note which is in the kitchen to just remind our guest that it is a self catering cottage and that as with any other holiday let to leave it clean and tidy and empty bins and dishwasher. Please look up T&C for Rural Retreats , Country Cottages etc .they work on the same T&C as ourselves. Again, thank you awarding us a 4 and for bringing your concerns to us and we hope we have answered your queries. Braunston Mill

“Misleading”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2017

The cottage was in a really nice location and in good condition. We were just really disappointed to find out when we arrived that you have to pay extra every time for use of the hot tub as there was no mention of this when booking. Overall nice place but not worth the money paid.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review . You will find in all our advertising it is clear we charge a nominal amount for the use of the hot tub, it is also in our terms and conditions. We only charge up to a maximin of 30.00 pound for the whole of your stay even if you were to use 10 times or more. We believe this is very reasonable as many other holiday lets charge you 100 or more for the pleasure. We have had no complaints at any other time from guest who have stayed in the past. We are sorry that you found this not to your satisfaction , but as i say everyone that has stayed has loved Mill Cottage

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2011

My partner & I stayed in the mill cottage last weekend. The cottage is high tech with every amenity but very cosy. We arrived late Friday to a beautifully laid table complete with fresh flowers, wine & chocolates. The owner Simon seemed to have thought of everything & the kitchen had goodies such as cookies, bread, eggs & juice as well as all the essentials like coffee, tea, milk & sugar. We didn't want to leave the cottage but it is v central & Warwick & Lemington spa are a short drive away. We had a relaxing stay & we loved the huge round bath & are very own hot tub was pure luxury. I would definitely recommend the cottage to fellow travellers especially those looking for somewhere different with a sense of style, luxury & high standards.

Review 1-10 of 40

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cornwall

5,461 properties

Devon

4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties

Cumbria

2,144 properties

Dorset

1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties

Cotswolds

1,109 properties

Hampshire

693 properties

Derbyshire

549 properties

Herefordshire

331 properties

Durham

294 properties

Gloucestershire

286 properties

Essex

259 properties

Cambridgeshire

255 properties

Cheshire

249 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

95 properties

Bristol

73 properties

Bedfordshire

73 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.