from
£325 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Houghton Lodge Relaxing Country Spa Retreat With indoor Pool , Hot-Tub & Sauna – Home 11795 Cottage

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Houghton Lodge Relaxing Country Spa Retreat With indoor Pool , Hot-Tub & Sauna – Home 11795

  • Cottage
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 28 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Houghton Lodge A Secluded Countryside Retreat .Your own Private Spa , Private Yoga Classes available. Morning use of indoor Pool , Totally Indulge, Relax and Rewind. Situated in a Beautiful peaceful country village, deep in the Dorset downs, yet only a short drive to the coastal towns and beaches of Poole, Bournemouth and Weymouth . Acommodating up to 6 guests and Pets welcome. Houghton Lodge is perfect for Special occasions ,family gatherings and holidays with friends Enjoy a morning swim in the heated indoor pool complex , then relax and indulge in your own private Hot-Tub and Infa Red Sauna at your leisure. Private garden, patio and decking areas,plus large 1/2 acre field With Woodland fire Pit. Enjoy outdoor living picnics and barbecues. Vast network of footpaths direct from property plus great mountain biking tracks. Local Pub approx 1 Mile walk.. There is an abundance of Good Dog Friendly Pubs and restaurants in the local area.

Wonderful Dog walking country .

Further details

Houghton Lodge Has 4 Bedrooms 3 being on the ground floor 2 of which are suitable for guests with dissabilities, with space for hoist and turning . All areas inside and out are easily accessible .

Further details indoors

Open plan ground floor Kitchen & dining: Fully fitted kitchen, all at accessible levels, with electric oven, gas hob, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, microwave. Seating for 11. Patio doors leading out to decking-patio area sauna and hot-tub. Separate utility room with washing machine, tumble drier and ironing facilities. Lounge: Large woodburning stove, snuggly comfortable sofas, Smart T.V and DVD player. 3 Groundfloor bedrooms 1 twin, 2 double, 4 bathrooms, 2 en-suite.

First floor bedroom. views of the Dorset countryside, Double bed, plus double sofa bed. en-suite with bath, wc and wash basin, TV and tea & coffee making facilities.

*** Houghton Lodge has been specially created for guests with disabilities ***

Every comfort has been carefully researched and provided for. The Kitchen and dining areas are all at accessible levels, and are equipped with every modern appliance you would expect to find at home. The Heated Indoor Pool is at a constant warm temperature all year round, the air temperature is also very warm, making bathing a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience. The Pool has been fitted with a wispa hoist, Guests are requested to supply their own personal sling. (see pic.) There is a specially created pathway suitable for wheelchair users, leading from Houghton Lodge to the Pool at Downview Farm.

All outside areas have gentle slopes to and from Houghton Lodge. Winterbourne Stickland (approx 1 mile) where you will find our local pub, and post office. The property is open plan and fitted with Nursecall throughout the property. There is a ceramic flooring throughout the ground floor to provide easy access. All kitchen facilities are specially adapted and to the required levels for wheelchair users. The ground floor wet room and W/C have turning space and left hand transfer. The wet room is also fitted with handrails, shower seat and full length mirror. The Ground floor bedroom has turning space and is a twin or double room with TV, full length mirror and accessible storage space. There is plenty of room in the lounge and dining areas for wheeelchairs and turning.

Further details outdoors

Outside decking patio area to front with parking. Decking area and contemporary garden to rear, plus 1/2 acre field for recreation and barbeques. Private outdoor HOT-TUB and Infa Red Sauna .All outside areas have accessible slopes and lighting for
disabled guests.

Patio furniture & barbecue. games room with pool / snooker table and board games, heated indoor pool, with hoist, times 8.30 - 12.30

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed 3 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: King Bed
    Bedroom 4: Super King Bed 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 5: Double Bed 2 Single Beds
  • 2 En suites, 2 Shower rooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Sauna
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Adapted for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Getting around

Winterborne Houghton is a pretty little hamlet . The nearest Town of Blandford Forum is 6 miles away . We advise you have a car to get around . There is a very limited bus service once a week to town. We do have Taxis that we highly recommend and work with on a regular basis.

Interaction with guest

We like to make your Holiday a personal experience . Matt will meet you at the property at 5-5.30pm on your day of arrival. He will show you the Pool and Hot-Tub workings and give you information on the property. Do ask him any questions about the local area he is a wealth of knowledge.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We do not allow large groups under the Age of 30 to hire the House .
A booking with majority of guests over 30 is totally acceptable
No STAG Parties or all Male Groups.
Pets Policy... Doggies Welcome
Groups of Children exceeding 6 will need special permission from the owners .

More

About the owner

Lucy Fiander C.
Response rate:
75%
Calendar updated:
26 Oct 2020
Years listed:
14
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 May 2006. Located in Bournemouth, it has 34 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £2895 to £5345.

The Owner has a response rate of 75% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Oct 2020.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
34 reviews

Excellent
24
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
3

“Lovely place.”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2020

Had a lovely time here, very comfortable and the kids loved their time in the pool. Everything was clean and the owners checked the hot tub and cleaned the pool daily. Some nice walks right on the doorstep.

“Refused refund - SCAM”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2020

Booked this lodge back in may for my family and I, due to Corona everything was cancelled. I have been refused a refund, with no consideration of the impact on my family. Would not recommend this to a… More

“Outstanding Service, Amazing Views, The Perfect Escape! :)”

Reviewed 14 May 2020

Lucy and Matt were utterly fabulous hosts while we stayed with them over the winter/spring period. Very down to earth and able to help with any little question whenever. Matt even brought us in logs a… More

Owner's reply: Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review . We have booked in your new dates . And can not wait to see you all again .

“Weekend for 50th Birthday”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2019

I booked Houghton Lodge for my mums 50th Birthday, all of the family had a great time. We made use of the jacuzzi, sauna, swimming pool and fire area. The extra garden area was also good as my son lik… More

Owner's reply: We are so grateful for your feedback . Thank you . You were a lovely Family ,and we would love to have you all to stay again. Lucy and Matt

“Large dog friendly and family accommodation”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2019

Situated in a beautiful part of England with lovely local walks and less than an hour in the car to the beach. Great to relax in the hot tub and sauna after a day out, can really recommend as a place to stay.

Owner's reply: Thank You for your lovely review . We do hope you will return soon . Lucy and Matt

“Great country retreat”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2019

I booked for my 40th birthday with 7 other friends. The lodge was everything we expected and more. Beautifully presented with everything we needed. The layout was perfect as one of my friends is in wh… More

Owner's reply: Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us x We are so glad you enjoyed your Birthday . Unfortunately that is the Best Internet signal we can get here in the countryside ? We have spent out on super fast Broadband believe it or not ! Country living i am afraid . Hope to see you soon . Regards Lucy

“Celebration weekend with family”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2019

Great accommodation at last minute. Loved the hot tub and swimming pool which was a great size. Relaxed atmosphere in the lodge with plenty of place for all of us. Great surroundings especially with all the snow we had. Can accommodate even more if Farm house is booked too. Will be returning.

Owner's reply: We are so very Glad we were able to help Stephen . Great to hear you will be returning to stay with us again . Lovely Family X The 4 Snow Men looked very lonely when the Boys left !! See you soon Lucy and Matt x

“Great place, great hosts, great Christmas!”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2019

If you have clicked on this property to look at, then click no more - trust me, just book it! We spent 5 days here over the Christmas week (9 of us in total) and found everything we could possibly nee… More

Owner's reply: Thank You so much Paul for this generous and fabulous review . Please do come and stay again . You and your lovely Family are the sort of people that make our Job worthwhile. HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all . XXX Lucy and Matt

“Fantastic home for a quiet getaway”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2018

My family and I stayed at Houghton Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate two family members birthdays. There were cakes waiting for us on arrival and tea and coffee, which was a lovely touch. The hom… More

Owner's reply: Thank You so much for your Review xx You were really great Guests and we would love to have you all back to stay . Thank you again . Lucy and Matt

“Fantastic 5* luxury in beautiful Dorset countryside.”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2018

We stayed for a week in August and were totally blown away by this beautiful home from home holiday retreat. The house was spotlessly clean, the kitchen really well equipped.....every home comfort you… More

Owner's reply: Thank You so Much for this lovely review . You and your Family were the Perfect guests. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us . Look forward to welcoming you all back in the future . Regards Lucy and Matt

Review 1-10 of 34

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Lucy Fiander (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Lucy Fiander (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Lucy Fiander (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Lucy Fiander (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Lucy Fiander (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Lucy fiander (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send Lucy Fiander (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. Lucy fiander (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Lucy fiander (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Lucy Fiander (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Lucy Fiander (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Lucy Fiander (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact Lucy Fiander (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

454070 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

60703 properties

England Holidays

43707 properties

Bournemouth Holidays

268 properties

West Country

12,732 properties

Northern England

9,089 properties

Cornwall

6,275 properties

South East England

5,343 properties

Yorkshire

4,424 properties

East Anglia

3,909 properties

Devon

3,750 properties

London

2,979 properties

Cumbria

2,085 properties

Sussex

1,896 properties

Dorset

1,651 properties

East Sussex

1,241 properties

Kent

1,210 properties

Northumberland

1,087 properties

Somerset

1,056 properties

Cotswolds

1,046 properties

Greater London

989 properties

Lincolnshire

909 properties

Isle of Wight

830 properties

Hampshire

704 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.