from
£115 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Cape Town Golf Estate – Home 35579 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cape Town Golf Estate – Home 35579

  • Villa
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 22 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 30 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Boschenmeer Golf Estate, amid the picturesque Cape Winelands. nestling on the Berg River valley is an eco-sensitive private golf estate, with water features that make it a haven and a sanctuary to an abundance of waterfowl and exotic bird life. Our family home is within the secure Boschenmeer Golf estate. The fully air conditioned villa has an outdoor pool, with a jacuzzi, on a patio for stunning mountain views at sunset, over a tranquil water feature setting. It has a relaxed atmosphere combining luxury, privacy and security.

Paarl Golf Club offers superb golfing as it is the only 27-hole golf course in the Western Cape, and the first David Frost signature golf course in South Africa. The backdrop to your back-swing is astride the majestic Drakenstein mountain range and Paarl Rock. Add mature trees, artfully conceived water features, and you've got the kind of layout that challenges the pro, rewards the amateur and inspires residents out for a stroll in their 140 hectare back yard. Designer David Frost has created a golf course of true championship standard and at the same time he has achieved a first class golfing experience that will both challenge the low handicap and scratch golfer, yet not be too daunting for the less experienced 'weekender'. Boschenmeer also offers a high-tech golf academy and driving range, as well as a state-of-the-art club house.

There is free access to residents tennis courts, children's play area and a large swimming pool shared by the estate for those glorious summers days. The Paarl golf club has a bar, restaurant, hairdresser/beauty therapy and Boschenmeer is surrounded by dozens of Paarl vineyards and only 20 minutes from the Franschhoek and Stellenbosch wine routes.

Further details

A deposit of 25% is required on booking and the balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure, or immediately if booking is made within 8 weeks of departure date. A refundable security deposit cheque of £250.00 is also required against breakages and damage, which will be refunded or cancelled within 10 days of return of the apartment keys to us providing our agent has found everything to be in order after checking the apartment inventory.

Cancellation Policy

Days until arrival Refund

56+ days Full booking deposit

29-56 days 50 per cent of total cost

15-28 days 25 per cent of total cost

1-14 days 10 per cent of total cost

0 Nothing refunded

• No smoking

• No pets

Further details indoors

Separate indoor dining room with oak table; six chairs.
Patio with private swimming pool, patio furniture for 6 persons.
Separate outdoor dining area with teak table & six chairs.
Braai/BBQ facilities.
Remote control Garage & private parking for 2 cars
Air Conditioning/Central heating units
Both bedrooms are en-suite,and offer power showers.
Sleeps up to 4 in two luxurious double bedrooms, both of which boast en-suite facilities and each bedroom has large built-in cupboards
Luxury towels & bed linen .
A large fully fitted kitchen offers all the comforts of home with a fully equipped granite top kitchen and includes: Dishwasher/Fridge/Freezer/Microwave/Cooker & Hob.
Separate Laundry area:Automatic Washer/Tumble Dryer/Iron & board.
Satellite DSTV & DVD
* New Wi-Fi Internet Connection.
* New Mobile phone (SA sim card/local calls only). Pay per use.
* New Sofa bed (one adult or two children) provides extra beds in separate room.
* New ' Wine Barrel Bar' providing drinks in dining room.
* NEW JACUZZI / HOT TUB

Further details outdoors

The Boschenmeer Golf and Country Estate with its David Frost signature golf course, offers superb golfing. It is the only 27-hole golf course in the Western Province, and the first David Frost signature golf course in South Africa. Boschenmeer also offers a high-tech golf academy and driving range, as well as a state-of-the-art club house. Temporary membership of the fabulous 27 hole Paarl golf course is available and for the keen golfers this is a much cheaper option than paying daily visitors' green fees.

The house also has access to residents floodlit tennis courts, children's play area and a large swimming pool shared by the estate for those glorious summers days.

Boschenmeer nestles in the gastronomic capital of South Africa, and only minutes away from our home are numerous vineyards with stunning Cape Dutch colonial style restaurants serving wonderful meat, fish and fresh local fruit and vegetable produce.
Paarl Golf Club has it's own restaurant serving excellent and reasonably priced European style food.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Single Bed
  • 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

A N O.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
10 Jun 2019
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Jan 2008. Located in Western Cape, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £630 to £916.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 10 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
22 reviews

Excellent
19
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Excellent place to relax and play golf”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2019

When you look for a nice place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holliday, this house in Boschenmeer is defenitly a place to consider. We keep coming back because to us it feels every time a little bit like coming home.

Owner's reply: Thank you Barbara & Ferdi, we have already booked you in for later this year again at your home from home.

“Paradise, shut don't tell further”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2018

Fantastic place, warm welcome, very clean, everything is there, ... golf just in front. We will go back!.

Owner's reply: Thank you Kaat and Rene for your very positive review and we hope next years visit over Xmas and New Year is just as good as your previous visits.

“Close to perfection”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2018

Like every year we try to find peace after the hectic christmas time and the cold winter in Europe and escape to this house.This year the situation was slightly different due to the water restrictions, but honestly speaking with some common sense it was no problem.Very easy to check the water meter and it makes you think how much water we waste back home.Besides a good excuse to use the washing machine not as often, just bring more cloths.The golf course was in excellent condition for the first 5 weeks ,then it did start to get very dry, understandable because they only water the greens and the tees, but they promised to have a plan to deal with it, so we are looking forward to next year already.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your regular stay at our home overlooking the golf course.Thankyou for booking again for next year.

“If you want to relax..THATS the place”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2017

How can it be that you never get tired of watching the birds, the golfers,the sunset and the colors painting the mountains change. It is amazing that you can really relax.Maybe it is Africa or maybe the peace surrounding you.We had beautiful 8 weeks! Recharged our internal batteries. Slept like babies and of course ate too much in the the surrounding wineries and probably had too many sundowners..but what do they say..You only live once. John thanks a million for sharing your house..and YES we will be back!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your very positive review & your regular booking again for next year. Our 'swallows nest', in one of the prettiest part of our planet, is secured for you for another Northern Hemisphere winter.

“Fantastic view”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2017

Very clean house. All comfort. Good golf and warm welcome by Jaco who takes care of the house.The house has all facilities and the environment is good for hiking and dining as well.

Owner's reply: We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay over Christmas/New Year at our family home. We are often full with repeat bookings, up to a year in advance from our loyal regulars, but if you can book early we hope to be able to welcome you to our home next year.

“a comfortable home in a relaxed environment”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2017

If you like golf this is a good place to stay. The course looks easy, but isn't. Many opportunities for day trips and a wide choice of excellent restaurants nearby.

Owner's reply: Boschenmeer course was in excellent condition, even with the current water restrictions in place in the Western Cape this year.

“Holiday of a lifetime - Absolutley amazing!”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was my first visit to South Africa and it certainly didn't disappoint. The accommodation was fantastic, it was lovely and modern, clean and had an all round African feel, as well as being in a fantastic location overlooking the golf course with Paarl Mountain in the background. The views from the terrace were stunning, particularly at sun set! It also had easy access to the local Mall, which was only a short drive away, which had everything we ever needed during our stay. Alternatively there were lots of lovely restaurants located in the centre of Paarl which were very good value for money. I would fully recommend a visit to Fairview and Spice Route which do fantastic lunches as well as wine tasting, beer tasting and chocolate tasting! I would highly recommend this trip and accommodation to everyone as it truly was a fantastic experience and I will definitely be going back!! I would also like to say a very big thank you to John and Susan for allowing us to stay in your beautiful South African home and Jaco for looking after us during our stay.

Owner's reply: Glad you and your family enjoyed your first Africa experience at our family home in beautiful Boschenmeer. We look forward to welcoming you to our house in the future so that you can continue your Africa adventures.

“our secret paradise”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

This was our second stay in this house in Boschenmeer and if I say we already booked for next year you may guess...it was PERFECT. Jaco, the house manager took excellent care of us,including shopping before we arrived, so we could start relaxing from the very beginning. The new phone became as handy as the WiFi...simply loved that we did not have to go to the internet cafe any longer.The golf course was in super shape and we even found a great sport school in Paarl which we could join for the month...to burn off all those calories .... John and Susan thank you for letting us use your paradise!

Owner's reply: Glad Jaco our local House Manager looked after you and the house so well. Great that your regular month long visits are to continue in Feb 2014. Our PERFECT 'best kept secret' is just between the both of us !

“The perfect place to be in January”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2013

Four weeks flew by in gorgeous weather with plenty of time sunbathing, travelling round the Wine Route and other parts of the wonderful Cape which, even on a fourth visit, still provided plenty of new places to experience. If we had a problem (as we had when one of us was quite seriously ill for a few days) we had only to call Jaco Rheeder, the property owner's representative in Paarl, and he would be on hand to help and advise. We will be returning as soon as we can and until then will enjoy the memories of one of the best holidays we have had. Bill and Carol Bridge, Bingley, West Yorkshire.

Owner's reply: We understand your wife had pnumonia and we were glad Jaco, our house manager, responded quickly and arranged for a Doctor. We heard she was in hospital within hours of arrival in South Africa because of his quick response. We are please she was in the best possible place to relax and convalesce and we are relieved that she is now safe and well back at home in UK. So I now advise any visitor to have good medical travel insurance before departure as medical care in SA is private & fees can be expensive.

“Second stay unfortunately poor maintenance”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2013

This was our second stay, previous being November 2009. The insides of the property appeared to poorly cleaned with cob webs etc. You now need biometric access on arrival (rightly enhancing security vs our previous visit) however the local contact was not available to help. We managed to gain access via the on site estate folks. The nominated contact then failed to help for the following five days regarding the biometric access which caused the local security folks unnecessary concern with having to allow us in and out each time. Pool not attended in the 3 weeks we stayed at the property. No Internet access provided. The cable tv provided ran out for two days during our stay and was eventually reinstated. No hair dryer. WoW for the girls.No property phone even for local locals leading to expense if mobiles from outside SA need to be used. On departure the local contact provided the same excuse regarding being stuck in traffic and therefore could not meet us to verify the property on departure. Sounded similar to our arrival. Disappointing overall. Improvements required re basics in terms of WiFi, hairdryer and why folks have to chase up the cable tv using a UK based mobile phone to call/text the local contact and owner.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you experienced problems. Your feedback has been used to improve our service to our guests. Rest assured, we have acted on your observations about the standard of maintenance of our property and the unacceptable meet and greet problem with our local house manager. The biometric security screening issues you experienced will be addressed so that access to the estate is not a problem in the future. We are installing a landline and WiFi in the New Year and the property now has a hair dryer.

Review 1-10 of 22

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with A N (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send A N (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact A N (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view A N the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send A N (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send A N (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to A N (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from A N (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. A N (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call A N (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact A N (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send A N (the owner) a message.

If A N (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Africa Holidays

17176 properties

South Africa Holidays

5486 properties

Western Cape

3,384 properties

Cape Town

2,032 properties

KwaZulu-Natal

581 properties

Gauteng

538 properties

Overberg District

348 properties

Eastern Cape

328 properties

Mpumalanga

268 properties

Knysna

177 properties

Limpopo Province

160 properties

Plettenberg Bay

111 properties

Free State

102 properties

Stellenbosch

89 properties

Mossel Bay

86 properties

North-West Province

75 properties

George

58 properties

Franschhoek

52 properties

Northern Cape

42 properties

Wilderness

40 properties

Witzenberg Municipality

24 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.