Cape Town Golf Estate – Home 35579 Villa
- 2 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Cape Town Golf Estate – Home 35579
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Villa / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 30 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car essential
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- 2 Double Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Single Bed
- 2 En suites
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- Private garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Private fishing lake or river
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Staffed property
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Secure parking
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £250.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 3 hours 55 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 29 Mar 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Jan 2008. Located in Western Cape, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £500 to £700.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Mar 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“Paradise, shut don't tell further”
Fantastic place, warm welcome, very clean, everything is there, ... golf just in front. We will go back!.
Owner's reply: Thank you Kaat and Rene for your very positive review and we hope next years visit over Xmas and New Year is just as good as your previous visits.
“Close to perfection”
Like every year we try to find peace after the hectic christmas time and the cold winter in Europe and escape to this house.This year the situation was slightly different due to the water restrictions, but honestly speaking with some common sense it was no problem.Very easy to check the water meter and it makes you think how much water we waste back home.Besides a good excuse to use the washing machine not as often, just bring more cloths.The golf course was in excellent condition for the first 5 weeks ,then it did start to get very dry, understandable because they only water the greens and the tees, but they promised to have a plan to deal with it, so we are looking forward to next year already.
Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your regular stay at our home overlooking the golf course.Thankyou for booking again for next year.
“If you want to relax..THATS the place”
How can it be that you never get tired of watching the birds, the golfers,the sunset and the colors painting the mountains change. It is amazing that you can really relax.Maybe it is Africa or maybe the peace surrounding you.We had beautiful 8 weeks! Recharged our internal batteries. Slept like babies and of course ate too much in the the surrounding wineries and probably had too many sundowners..but what do they say..You only live once. John thanks a million for sharing your house..and YES we will be back!
Owner's reply: Thank you for your very positive review & your regular booking again for next year. Our 'swallows nest', in one of the prettiest part of our planet, is secured for you for another Northern Hemisphere winter.
Very clean house. All comfort. Good golf and warm welcome by Jaco who takes care of the house.The house has all facilities and the environment is good for hiking and dining as well.
Owner's reply: We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay over Christmas/New Year at our family home. We are often full with repeat bookings, up to a year in advance from our loyal regulars, but if you can book early we hope to be able to welcome you to our home next year.
“a comfortable home in a relaxed environment”
If you like golf this is a good place to stay. The course looks easy, but isn't. Many opportunities for day trips and a wide choice of excellent restaurants nearby.
Owner's reply: Boschenmeer course was in excellent condition, even with the current water restrictions in place in the Western Cape this year.
“Holiday of a lifetime - Absolutley amazing!”
This was my first visit to South Africa and it certainly didn't disappoint. The accommodation was fantastic, it was lovely and modern, clean and had an all round African feel, as well as being in a fantastic location overlooking the golf course with Paarl Mountain in the background. The views from the terrace were stunning, particularly at sun set! It also had easy access to the local Mall, which was only a short drive away, which had everything we ever needed during our stay. Alternatively there were lots of lovely restaurants located in the centre of Paarl which were very good value for money. I would fully recommend a visit to Fairview and Spice Route which do fantastic lunches as well as wine tasting, beer tasting and chocolate tasting! I would highly recommend this trip and accommodation to everyone as it truly was a fantastic experience and I will definitely be going back!! I would also like to say a very big thank you to John and Susan for allowing us to stay in your beautiful South African home and Jaco for looking after us during our stay.
Owner's reply: Glad you and your family enjoyed your first Africa experience at our family home in beautiful Boschenmeer. We look forward to welcoming you to our house in the future so that you can continue your Africa adventures.
“our secret paradise”
This was our second stay in this house in Boschenmeer and if I say we already booked for next year you may guess...it was PERFECT. Jaco, the house manager took excellent care of us,including shopping before we arrived, so we could start relaxing from the very beginning. The new phone became as handy as the WiFi...simply loved that we did not have to go to the internet cafe any longer.The golf course was in super shape and we even found a great sport school in Paarl which we could join for the month...to burn off all those calories .... John and Susan thank you for letting us use your paradise!
Owner's reply: Glad Jaco our local House Manager looked after you and the house so well. Great that your regular month long visits are to continue in Feb 2014. Our PERFECT 'best kept secret' is just between the both of us !
“The perfect place to be in January”
Four weeks flew by in gorgeous weather with plenty of time sunbathing, travelling round the Wine Route and other parts of the wonderful Cape which, even on a fourth visit, still provided plenty of new places to experience. If we had a problem (as we had when one of us was quite seriously ill for a few days) we had only to call Jaco Rheeder, the property owner's representative in Paarl, and he would be on hand to help and advise. We will be returning as soon as we can and until then will enjoy the memories of one of the best holidays we have had. Bill and Carol Bridge, Bingley, West Yorkshire.
Owner's reply: We understand your wife had pnumonia and we were glad Jaco, our house manager, responded quickly and arranged for a Doctor. We heard she was in hospital within hours of arrival in South Africa because of his quick response. We are please she was in the best possible place to relax and convalesce and we are relieved that she is now safe and well back at home in UK. So I now advise any visitor to have good medical travel insurance before departure as medical care in SA is private & fees can be expensive.
“Second stay unfortunately poor maintenance”
This was our second stay, previous being November 2009. The insides of the property appeared to poorly cleaned with cob webs etc. You now need biometric access on arrival (rightly enhancing security vs our previous visit) however the local contact was not available to help. We managed to gain access via the on site estate folks. The nominated contact then failed to help for the following five days regarding the biometric access which caused the local security folks unnecessary concern with having to allow us in and out each time. Pool not attended in the 3 weeks we stayed at the property. No Internet access provided. The cable tv provided ran out for two days during our stay and was eventually reinstated. No hair dryer. WoW for the girls.No property phone even for local locals leading to expense if mobiles from outside SA need to be used. On departure the local contact provided the same excuse regarding being stuck in traffic and therefore could not meet us to verify the property on departure. Sounded similar to our arrival. Disappointing overall. Improvements required re basics in terms of WiFi, hairdryer and why folks have to chase up the cable tv using a UK based mobile phone to call/text the local contact and owner.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you experienced problems. Your feedback has been used to improve our service to our guests. Rest assured, we have acted on your observations about the standard of maintenance of our property and the unacceptable meet and greet problem with our local house manager. The biometric security screening issues you experienced will be addressed so that access to the estate is not a problem in the future. We are installing a landline and WiFi in the New Year and the property now has a hair dryer.
After many vacations in this area we finally found the perfect house for us.The patio is stunning, the golf course in excellent conditions.Jaco kind and helpful.We actually did not really want to leave.To make it easier we already booked for next year, so there is light in the end of the tunnel. Thanks for the beautiful time we had.
Owner's reply: We're glad you've found your perfect winter-sun bolt hole a long way away from the Northern European winters.....us too!
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours