Very Good

8 reviews

1 / 26 Views from main bedroom and living room are stunning!

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 6 Home 19986

Need more information about booking Home 19986 ?

ACACIAS IV - Two bedrooms - one incredible view! Apartment

2bedrooms
6sleeps
7nights min stay

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.7 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • 2 Cots available

Description from owner

Description

Located on end of upper floor in landmark building with four lifts, large garden and full size swimming pool. Parking space provided in communal parking area. Right in the centre of Benidorm but in a small, quiet street, so if you are looking for peace and quiet, but want to be near the Levante beach and amenities, the location is perfect. The building is maintained by a full-time caretaker and the public areas and pool are cleaned every day. Most of the owners are Spanish.!The "Rincon de Loix", where a lot of british people stay, and is where a lot of night clubs and bars are, is about 15 minutes' walk away, but if you prefer to mix with Spanish people the old town is about 10 minutes' walk in the other direction and has lots of tapas bars, cafes, shops, etc. The beach is a few minutes' on foot. A car isn't really needed as you can go almost everywhere on foot. There is also a good local bus service. A large supermarket, "Mercadona" is just next door. MINIMUM STAY 7 NIGHTS. Please

Located on end of upper floor in landmark building with four lifts, large garden and full size swimming pool. Parking space provided in communal parking area. Right in the centre of Benidorm but in a small, quiet street, so if you are looking for peace and quiet, but want to be near the Levante beach and amenities, the location is perfect. The building is maintained by a full-time caretaker and the public areas and pool are cleaned every day. Most of the owners are Spanish.!The "Rincon de Loix", where a lot of british people stay, and is where a lot of night clubs and bars are, is about 15 minutes' walk away, but if you prefer to mix with Spanish people the old town is about 10 minutes' walk in the other direction and has lots of tapas bars, cafes, shops, etc. The beach is a few minutes' on foot. A car isn't really needed as you can go almost everywhere on foot. There is also a good local bus service. A large supermarket, "Mercadona" is just next door. MINIMUM STAY 7 NIGHTS. Please note that the apartment is located on the 18th floor and thus has amazing, clear views over the seafront. There is no longer an open balcony as it has been glassed in, but you can slide back the ceiling-to-floor windows and sunbathe still. The apartment is very sunny indeed! We have on-site presence to meet guests, give out keys, and in case of any questions or problems.

Location description from owner

The Valenciana region

The area has a hot, arid climate which is perfect for holidaymakers year-round.

Even in the middle of winter, once the sun comes up, the temperature rises and you'll be in shorts and a t-shirt by midday. People are on the beach year-round but it can get cold at night in wintertime. Summer months are very hot but heat starts to diminish end of August.

Benidorm

Benidorm has something for everyone! there is a section called the "Rincon de Loix" which is full of British people and has numerous British pubs, clubs and fish 'n chip places, which some people may like and some may not, but it's just a small part of the city as a whole. If you walk a few minutes towards the centre it changes completely and you will have a mixture of people from all over Europe, and a more Spanish feel.

If you go even further you come to the Spanish section, or Old Town, which is very Spanish and has lots of tapas bars and places to eat that are full of spanish people. For children there is "Terra Mitica", a huge fun park with all kinds of rides and attractions that is close by. Alicante city is worth visiting and there are lots of small villages along the coast that you can explore too.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • bedroom 1: double bed
    bedroom 2: double bed
    beds in other rooms:
  • 1 shower room

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared garden
  • Sea view
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Will consider

  • Long term lets (over 1 month)

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Lift access
  • Suitable for people with restricted mobility
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Julian M
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated:
10 May 2016
Years listed:
9
Based in:
Spain

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 8 reviews Excellent
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Good
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2012

This apartment was just what we needed. It slept 6 of us for the weekend and it didn't feel too crowded. It had everything we needed and was close enough to the town and the old part. We had a great weekend and would recommend this place to anyone. I'd also like to recommend the Banana Cafe too, as this was a great place to eat any time of day. Great holiday, great memories.

Thanks very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time, and that you left with great memories!

“Great apartment !”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday and stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment with 2 children , it was a home from home with everything you could wish for , would not have brought so many clothes with us as the washing machine was a god send when we returned from the beach , pool area lovely building very clean and locals lovely , my only concern was the height of this apartment ... But the view was worth it ... Would recommend this apartment block to anyone .. Will definitely stay here again ..

Thanks so much for sending in your feedback! It was lovely meeting you all, and we hope to see you again some time soon.

“You won't find better than this in Benidorm!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at these apartments. I have been to Benidorm many times & stayed at a number of hotels & apartments & I can honestly say that if you are looking for a self catering family holiday, then this is the place to stay. Part of a mainly residential building, they are lovely & quiet with no worries about hen or stag do's unlike many of Benidorm's apartments. They are also safe & secure with a key operated front entrance. They are set just a few minutes walk from the beach & the old town & central shopping area but equally just a short stroll to the heart of the new town where most of Benidorm's entertainment is. There are a number of both British & Spanish small bars & restaurants on the same street & a large mercadona just round the corner for all your shopping needs. The pool is really big & always lovely & clean & was open all day till 8.30pm. The apartment itself is air conditioned & has a large lounge with all mod cons including a flat screen TV. There is a fully equipped kitchen with a washing machine (godsend!!) & all the utensils you would expect to find at home. It also has 2 large bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with showers & plenty of towels . Basically all you need to pack are your clothes & toiletries & the rest is provided. There is a bus stop at the top of the road where you can go virtually anywhere in the area for 1.40 euro (eg. Terra Mitica, Aqualandia, Altea, Finestrat etc) Julian, who deals with the property rental owns the Banana cafe next to the apartment building ( which I would also highly recommend) & should you need anything he is usually there, or, if not, there is a contact number for him in the apartments. I really cannot fault this place & would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a holiday in Benidorm.

Thanks so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you all again next July.

“Good Location, Quiet. Basic.”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

Apt is in a good location, quiet, residential right by a large supermarket. Close by to lots of bars, cafes and about a 10 mins walk to Levante beach. Also a short walk to the old town of Benidorm. Pool didnt open until 1st June so we couldnt use it for 3 days but as we were close to the beach didnt really mind. The apartment itself was clean but all the cupboards and wardrobes had clothes in them( the owners I presume)so there wasnt alot of room to unpack my kids clothes. I was surprised that I had to make the beds up when we arrived, clean sheets etc left on each bed. There is no oven in the kitchen just a hob(just in case anyone wants to cook). After 7 days we had problems with both of the showers and coudn't use them the owners of the apartment below complained that water was running down his walls and asked not to use the bathrooms! Unfortunately we couldnt contact Julian until after we got home about the problem ( we left 3 days earlier due to this) but he told me that he has fixed the problem. All in all a good location bit abit basic.

First of all, let us sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the leaking shower (it was probably one of the showers that was leaking, not both). After having problems with the plumbing soon after we bought the apartment 7 years ago, we had a second plumber in to "properly fix" (as we thought) both showers, which had been incorrectly installed during the renovations (to put it politely), and we thought that they were then fixed. After the latest leak, we had another plumber in (a proper one this time), who ripped everything out and completely re-did both showers. So the problem should not happen again. It is most unfortunate that we were not able to contact each other when the leak occured; we always put our email address and cell phone number on the rental contact, and there is another contact number on the noticeboard in the kitchen in case of doubts or problems. We always ask guests for their own cell phone on the booking form, but you didn't provide one, so we were unable to reach you by phone to discuss how to deal with the problem. To make things worse, there must have been a misunderstanding between you and the neighbour downstairs, as when he emailed us to alert us as to the leak, he said that you were having to leave early due to other reasons not connected to the leak. We thought that was strange, but we didn't question it. Had we known, we would have had a plumber there that very day! As it was, we waited until the day you left to have the plumber go in. We were quite taken aback and embarrassed to learn that you had in fact left early due to the leak. So once again, profuse apologies for what happened. About the clothes, there are normally a few items of clothing (jackets etc) left inside the wardrobe in the small bedroom, but all other storage spaces should have been left free for you to use. Maybe the previous guests had left some clothes behind? Anyway, in order to make up for your disappointment, we would like to offer you to stay again for one week free of charge. If you would be interested, please contact us to discuss possible dates.

“Excellent apartment. Have already booked again for next year!!!”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

We stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks in July. They are mainly residential and cater for all nationalities & therefore were really quiet & peaceful. The apartment itself was fabulous. It was spacious with all the mod cons you would expect from a private rental. 2 large bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen & lovely living room with tv, dvd etc. It is also air conditioned which is a godsend in the summer months. It was nice & clean with plenty of towels. The complex had a large swimming pool which was always clean with a grass area for sunbathers. The area is close to the old town and a few minutes walk to the beach but the new town is only about a 10 minute walk aswell. It sits right in front of a supermercado with many small bars in the area selling food & drink. It is also close to a bus stop for trips to the theme parks. Julian, who deals with the bookings is very helpful & is on hand should you need anything. All in all it was perfect for us & I have booked again for next year. Would highly recommend this place.

It was great meeting you all, looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Review 1-8 of 8

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Alicante province

11,713 properties

Valencia Province

2,643 properties

Castellon

1,508 properties

Alicante

459 properties

Altea

257 properties

Alfaz del Pi

99 properties

Altea La Vella

83 properties

Algorfa

78 properties

Almoradi

24 properties

Abdet

17 properties

Almadrava, Playa

11 properties

Los Arenales del Sol

8 properties

El Altet

8 properties

Albatera

8 properties

Alcalali

8 properties

Agost

6 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

6 properties

Agres

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.