Benamara Cipresses (ground floor) - wifi & air con – Home 5407573 Apartment
- 2 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Benamara Cipresses (ground floor) - wifi & air con – Home 5407573
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.4 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Ask about pets
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
- Cot available
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private garden
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 1 hour 14 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 16 Jun 2017
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 Nov 2014. Located in Estepona, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £400 to £675.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Jun 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“A well equipped apartment in a peaceful setting with all amenities nearby.”
Had a lovely stay over Christmas visiting other relatives in the area. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance also many super markets nearby. The only downfall was the electricity tripping ,not always when we had turned something on but we managed. I would certainly book again. Thank you fir a lovely few days.
“Modern, well equipped, spacious, luxurious and child friendly apartment”
Stunning property with great facilities - above and beyond the norm - the owners have thought of everything, including an electric juicer for that freshly pressed juice in the morning! Super bathroom with fab shower as well as an ensuite. Comfy beds and great space to relax when having a break from the heat. Kids delighted by TV and plenty of seating. Large dining area too. Apartment feels very secluded with its enclosed and gated garden. Privacy whilst having all the benefits of being on a complex; kids can make friends, local shops and a stunning pool - again gated so no concerns about little ones. This was by far our most relaxing family holiday to date. Hope to book again soon!
“Great apartment, Great location, Great Pool!!!!”
I managed to book this apartment at short notice, and the delivery of keys and information etc was faultless. I had shown my kids (16yo, 14yo, 10yo & 8yo) pictures of where we were going so they knew what to expect, but when we arrived and walked in their first utterance was " Wow!, this is awesome". I found the apartment clean, well equipped and secure. It had all the necessary mod-cons, and the garden was certainly welcome for drying wet towels etc and for having a bbq. I received similar remarks from my children regarding the pool, which whilst shared, it is vast. Even when busy, i.e. most of the sun loungers taken, (which incidentally, we never encountered having to go without loungers), the pool never seemed to feel crowded as it is so big. There was always a life-guard present, who was always vigilant. In terms of location; while in the Estepona area, it is only 5 miles from Puerto Banus. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the apartment, and many more, plus other attractions within a short driving distance. All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay, and we are already considering returning next year.
We have visited Spain and especially this location several times and know the Benamara area very well, which was one of the reasons we chose to book this apartment. It is situated in a very accessible area for shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc, and close to the beach, a short walk through the pretty shared communal pool area. A car is very much recommended for visiting towns and other natural beauty spots close-by. However, the apartment itself is very 'dated' in furnishings and we were very dissapointed in the general cleanliness. The cooker & hob were very dirty. Crockery, cutlery and glassware had to be washed before use. A box of old used cleaning clothes under the sink were very smelly. Out-of-date food was still left in the kitchen cupboards. We had to sweep the floors and vacuum the rugs on the first day there. The shower screen on the bath in the main en-suite was black with dirt. The bidet was not connected and unusable. The bathroom heater was not working. The second bedroom, although not used, smelled of damp and the en-suite shower was more like something from Fawlty Towers, leaking out water. A BBQ was available in the garden for guests to use, but it was absolutely disgusting, and although there was a wire brush available we were not about to clean it! Although, mentioned in the information folder (which also needed updating, extracts as far back as 2004!) the electric tripped many times while we were there, if using a heater or hairdryer while the hob or kettle was working the fuse box tripped. In the dark we used our phone torch to reset, a torch by the fuse-box would have been useful, although an upgraded electric box would be much more beneficial. We were a party of 2 guests, so more than that using the electricity would have been worse. It was cold in the evening and because of the above problem were unable to have the heater on high or put on 2 heaters at the same time, so we used the quilts off the bed to keep warm. During heaving rain water leaked through the kitchen exterior doors into the kitchen. On the 5th day of our stay, while sitting out in the garden at the back of the apartment, we heard noises (which were ignored at first) but then a loud noise coming from the kitchen at the front of the apartment, running in we realised that we had just averted 2 intruders (2 spanish women) who had entered the patio doors in the kitchen. The gate on the outside of the doors was not locked as we thought, and although the one patio door had been locked with a key, the other door had not been bolted so enabled them to enter easily. We were slightly surprised to learn that we had been so vulnerable for 5 days, and although we used the safe provided it would have ruined our stay if we had been robbed of possessions. We called the property manager immediately, who did report it to security, but we were told that these 2 particular 'ladies' (apparantly a mother and daughter!) were well known to the area! The following day the property manager locked the gate to the kitchen patio doors with a padlock, deeming this exit unusable, which gives a certain concern for health and safety in the event of a fire. We did discuss our concerns to the property manager but as it was she herself who cleans and maintains the apartment it became a delicate situation. We feel that if this apartment was updated in respect of the electricity, decor, furnishings, and cleanliness it would be a much more pleasant place to visit.
Owner's reply: I am sorry that you found the apartment to be disappointing. I am surprised that your concerns were not raised with me directly either during or after your stay. Perhaps if they were, my property manager or I could have done something further to address the points you have made, and improved things for you while you were there. The concerns you have raised regarding the cleaning, water and electricity have been noted and will be addressed immediately. The incident with the intruder was unfortunate and sadly one that happens when we don't live in secure, gated communities. I am sorry that the my property manager's response of re-securing the back gate was with a padlock was also not acceptable to you. The furnishings are modern and practical, and were purchased within the last 5 years. It is not financially viable to upgrade all the furniture and furnishings annually - but items are renewed as and when they become worn. Although now not 'brand new,' they are not dated beyond use - perhaps just not to your taste? In spite of all the problems you seem to have encountered with the apartment, I hope you still managed to enjoy your holiday. Kind regards Laura
“Highly recommended - Ideal if travelling with kids”
We spent ten days at this apartment and I could not say enough good things about it, the apartment has everything you would need with two kids. The apartment has a well secured garden which was great for the kids to play in. My husband was thrilled to discover sky sports on the telly. The swimming pool is fantastic and along with the well maintained garden around the complex. The apartment is within walking distance to a nice selection of restaurants and bars. We will definitely be planning another visit to this apartment.
“Good quality accommodation and lovely pool”
Stayed here for 8 days with my 2 teenage children. Had a great holiday. Apartment ideal for us as two twin bedrooms, one with an ensuite shower room and the other a bathroom. Very pleased with the standard of accommodation and all the invaluable items included such as kettle, toaster, beach mats, umbrellas and even an adaptor plug! The pool was lovely and not crowded and had lifeguard - preferred this to the local beach which is a bit stony although there are plenty of good beaches in easy distance such as Estepona where we went for the day. Would recommend use of a car as this is a good base for touring - we visited Malaga, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Gibraltar, Ronda (not to be missed) and even Cadiz. Toll motorways are fast and not expensive. Other places we found good for kids/teenagers were Aqualand and Tivoli World (Torremolinos), Selwo adventura park (estepona) and the tree trop trail (Marbella)
“Lovely accomodation in a perfect location”
The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped in a complex just outside Puerto Banus, which meant easy access to the hustle and bustle of the main resort but when we got back to the apartment we had peace and quiet....
“Friendly and relaxing.”
Spacious, tidy apartment with own private garden. Just a short walk to the large pool area and lovely beach. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and a shop with all the amenities that you need. Just a short bus ride away is a wonderful market at San Pedro and a little further the lively Puerto Banus. I would recommend this apartment for anyone who is looking for relaxation or to party as it has everything close to hand.
“Love this Benamara apartment! Would go every year if I could!”
Coming here makes me love Spain! Barcelona is the only other Spanish trip that I have been on and would be happy to keep returning to this wonderful apartment on the Costa del Sol. If you are after a relaxing break away in a homely, and comfortable environment, this apartment is perfect for you.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours