£36 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Cuevas Bazavista Short walk to town tranquil area , private pool and free Wifi – Home 449911 Cave house

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Cuevas Bazavista Short walk to town tranquil area , private pool and free Wifi – Home 449911

  • Cave house
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 2 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 12 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cave house / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 20 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Single Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:14:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Smoking is allowed in all outside areas but not the house


About the owner

Pat A.
Average reply time:
2 hours 54 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cave house has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 May 2013. Located in Province of Granada, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £255 to £369.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Highly recommended for a rural retreat”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2017

Peaceful, rural location, away from the crowds and tourists. An experience of life in rural Spain, staying in a unique and lovingly restored cave. In the morning, all you can hear is bird song and the cockrels calling to each other.The owners are next door, and were happy to answer our questions, but totally respected our privacy. The cave remained cool throughout the day which was a welcome retreat (we visited in mid-August), likewise the splash pool (fantastic views). The figs on the tree by the pool were ripe and delicious. The kitchen was well equipped. Good WIFI in the kitchen. Water pressure tended to be low in the shower. Highly recommended for a rustic, rural retreat.

“Just a bit different”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Bazavista.Cave house was clean and comfortable with basic food items supplied.A bit of upgrading of some of the furnishings would have earned 5 star.Great views.Steep road up,bit rough in places.Not far to town but a steep uphill walk back. House was amazingly warm inside even though it wasquite chilly outside in the mornings. We like the fact that it was just one cave on its own,not in a village "complex". It seemed more I authentic. Would visit again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for you kind words and it was a pleasure to have stay . I would just like to stay the sofa and chairs are only 4 years old and we had great difficulty finding a sofa the exact size for the recess , unfortunately it has suede arms , so needs to be covered due to guests using sun tan lotion . The chairs were also bought brand new at the same time and although seem old fashioned are typical of this area and plentiful in the local shops, the covers especially designed for them are sold at the weekly market and are all handmade by local ladies and we choose them to keep in with the authentic theme . We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future .

“Cheap but not cheerful”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2016

I found the pictures a bit misleading, I assume they need updating. Upon arrival we noticed an unpleasant odour from the cave, possibly due to being closed for sometime. The soft furnishings need replacing as very dirty( that's where the smell was from). Dogs hairs in the bed, just felt unclean overall. Pool small and didn't look clean. It wouldn't take a lot to change. New furniture and new bedding would transform the cave. We ended up leaving early as we wasn't enjoying it . It's cheap though!

Owner's reply: It was unfortunate that the Husband of this party had an attitude on arrival complaining it was quiet here and asking where the nearest water park was , He explained they hadn't stayed inland before , so I don't think the culture shock of being in a real part of Spain appealed to him and he took it out on his extended family and us . We make it quite clear the maximum we will allow is 5 people and yet although their had 4 on arrival , They added an extra 2 teenagers afterwards . Then promptly had a party with about 16 other people here, we are not sure if even more stayed that night , I think the fact we lived so close and knew about their actions didn't go down too well . After 4 days of their 11 day stay , we got an email saying they had found somewhere else to stay and had left the key in the door, they at no time complained or mentioned any issues to us or we would have looked at the mystery smell , of which nobody else has complained about , even though we have had guests staying here nearly everyday since May . Although we do allow dogs to stay it has been sometime since any have been in the house , so this again was a false statement . The sofa has been covered and the cover is washed regularly, although the cover had been taken off and possibley used as bedding for the unauthorised guests . We never have claimed it is a big pool but it seemed to keep their 4 children and extra guests entertained everyday they were here . I hope that they enjoyed the rest of their holiday on the Costas , where they could find the required fish and chips shops and British bars . I think our write up makes it quite clear that if you are looking for that sort of holiday , you will be disapointed staying here . I would also like to add that putting a drinking glass , wrapped up in the spare bedspread in the twin bedroom was childish and thankfully we found the joke , before any child could have gotten cut by broken glass . We also cleaned up after their party , after being eventually informed they had done a runner .

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469891 properties

Spain Holidays

90286 properties

Andalucia Holidays

23389 properties

Province of Malaga

12,480 properties

Costa de la Luz

2,720 properties

Province of Granada

2,279 properties

Province of Almeria

2,091 properties

Province of Seville

1,439 properties

Province of Cadiz

967 properties


634 properties

Province of Cordoba

599 properties

Province of Huelva

525 properties


351 properties

Province of Jaen

287 properties

Alhama de Granada

31 properties


29 properties


21 properties

Castell de Ferro

14 properties


11 properties


10 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.