from £225 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Mulsanne House, Bath – Home 274673 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Mulsanne House, Bath – Home 274673

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 2 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 45 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 4 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 56 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Super King Beds, 1 Double Bed, 6 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

We will interact with you as much or as little as you wish, but generally, leave you with a full guide which will tell you everything you need to know, including eating, drinking and leisure tips and recommendations.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We have put much care into the property and would ask you to treat it respectfully, returning it to us as close to how you found it as possible, thanks :-)

More

About the owner

John And Jane M.

Tourist Licence
617701

Average reply time:
1 hour 7 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
28 Jun 2017
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This House has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Oct 2012. Located in Bath, it has 45 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £1550 to £2500.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 28 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 45 reviews Excellent
45 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
37
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beautiful house!”

Reviewed 11 May 2017

We had a great stay at Mulsanne House. Deborah the housekeeper was really helpful and answered the questions we had promptly. The space is perfect for large groups (we were two families with young children) with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and a lovely big kitchen. The garden is great, we only wished we had better weather to enjoy it. The location was perfect for us. Near the centre of Bath but in a peaceful area with convenient shops nearby and places to feed the ducks which the children enjoyed! We liked it so much that we've booked again for next year!

Owner's reply: We can't ask for any better than when we saw you had booked for next year. Fantastic! :-) Hopefully the weather will be kinder to you so you can make use of the full extent of the gardens. See in 2018! John and Jane

“Beautiful and spacious fantastic period house, sleeps 8”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

Situated in Batheaston, near the Historic City of Bath, fabulous period property with 4 large double bedrooms, (2 ensuite), plus separate family bathroom. Spacious, fantastic kitchen/ with breakfast area, accommodating large wooden table and eight chairs. Separate dining room and large lounge and study with board games and selection of CDs. Large laundry area with second fridge and washing machine. Beautiful gardens with terrace, barbecue and views. Heated grotto. This is a fabulous place to host a family event. We have stayed here twice, most recently for a family Christmas. This is a truly beautiful and spacious period property. It's stylish and practical.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Carolyn, appreciated. Hope we will see you for a 3rd family visit :-) John and Jane

“Mrs”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2016

We have just returned from a mid week break at mulsanne house and we had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed, we will defiantly be visiting again in the summer as the only thing that spoiled out week was the weather! Thank you for letting us stay x

Owner's reply: Thanks Christine - sorry about the weather, but I know you had a great time, so it will be even better when you come again in the summer and can enjoy the garden :-) Regards John

“Elegant well furnished family home”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2016

We visited Mulsanne House at the end of March and were delighted with the spaciousness yet homely feel which made us feel very comfortable. The main bedroom was superb with views over River Avon and beyond, and the elegant sitting room had a lovely fireplace. John and Jane were extremely efficient with the booking arrangements and the housekeeper, Deborah was on hand during our stay and was very helpful. I would highly recommend this property for its location too, as it was set back from the road and within only a few minutes drive from Bath.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the kind words, Katherine. We are very pleased you enjoyed the visit and found everything to your liking, which is exactly why we put so much effort into make it as perfect as we can for you. Best regards John and Jane

“Fantastic stay in a lovely and warm house”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

We stayed at Mulsanne House for a hen weekend in November. The location could not be better - just a 10 minute cab journey to the centre of Bath and away from all the hussle and bussle of Bath. The house is really gorgeous - plenty of room in the bedrooms, enough bathrooms to satisfy 8 ladies and the kitchen in particular is outstanding with all the bits you need. The special touches were an added bonus :) Everyone loved the house, especially the bride to be, so all in all it was a really great weekend. It would be great to spend some time here in the summer, to use the BBQ, garden and grotto.

Owner's reply: Thanks Paula, very pleased to read your review, which we really value. It would be nice to see you here again sometime. John and jane

“Excellent spacious property with good all round facilities”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2015

On arrival the property exceeded our expectations. Deborah was there to greet us and showed us around. The rooms were spacious, clean and plenty of bathrooms, which was helpful as my son and his small children were staying with us. The kitchen was great and so well fitted and ideal for us with the young family as we could watch the children whilst in the kitchen or lounge. To have a large utility room was also a bonus as we could use it for storage. The study was perfect as we could set up our computer and Check our business emails and shut the door knowing the children would not get in!!!! We did not use the garden much but the bbq area was so nice with the little outdoor room and you could imagine it on a balmy summer night drinking champagne!! The buses and taxis to Bath centre were efficient and regular. Batheaston although small had everything we needed for the stay, a cafe, papershop, small well stocked local convenient store and a fish and chip shop where the fish portions were enormous! A lovely week where we saw all our children, some living locally, in one place in a lovely house. If we have the opportunity we would be back even if we were on our own and had one of the smaller properties on the site. Thank you . Jackie and Bernard Gill

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for the review. It sounds like you had a great time, which is exactly what we aim for. Glad you enjoyed all the facilities of the house and found our new cafe in Batheaston. We hope you will be able to come back and stay in one of our other properties soon. John and Jane

“well appointed and ideal for a stay in Bath”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2015

Mulsanne House was very clean, comfortable and perfect for a family get together, providing a quiet location and secluded sunny garden with plenty of seating areas. The bus stop was a stones throw away providing a frequent and very reasonably priced bus service into Bath. One morning we parked at the old mill and caught the river bus into Bath, which was delightfully pleasant and relaxing. We found ample parking for three cars at the property. On the downside, finding somewhere to eat in the evenings was difficult - the old mill was OK, but there didn't seem to be anywhere else that offered a 'good food' alternative. With hindsight maybe we should have caught the bus into Bath where there were plenty of places to eat. If the BBQ at Mulsanne House had been clean and we would have cooked something there, but sadly it was not to be. The wi-fi was very touch and go which was slightly annoying, although we didn't really need it to any great degree. The roman baths were amazing and next time we'll get a sunset spa ticket to watch the sun go down while relaxing in the thermal pool. Recommend trying a Sally Lunn - delicious - get there before 12.30 to avoid long queues.

Owner's reply: Hi Alison, Thanks for the review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the BBQ wasn't clean for you - not sure what happened there, it should have been. A shame you didn't go for food to the Bathampton Mill where you got the river bus from, which we strongly recommend in our guide. As you know it's easy walking distance and is a lovely setting. You can have reasonably priced bar food or more choice in the restaurant. Also in our guide is the George and Dragon in Batheaston, just 3 or 4 minutes walk. Quite simple, but good food. Plus there are two other foody pubs we mention within walking distance. And of course, a choice of over 400 restaurants in Bath. But perhaps another time :-) Best regards, John and Jane

“lovely house, plenty of room, nice garden”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2015

Were able to get access to property even though arrived early and received a comprehensive list of amenties close by. Very nice spacious house in a good location as easily get into Bath either on the bus which stops outside, by car or a short walk to Bathampton Mill to go on the water taxi. Also convenient for Longleat which is about 40 mins away. Plenty of seating in garden although weren`t able to take advantage of this due to the weather.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Valerie. Glad you enjoyed your stay - perhaps next time the weather will be kinder and you can enjoy the garden :-)

“Excellent accommodation”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a great house for having all the family in as a base for our wedding nearby. Lovely standard of accommodation. They were also kind enough to allow us to check in a bit earlier than the official check-in time since we arrived earlier than that.

Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review Laura. We are very pleased everything worked for you. We are always happy to allow guests to check in early if the property is ready - hope to see you again soon :-) John and Jane

“Fantastic house with a real wow factor”

Reviewed 17 May 2015

Eight of us stayed for three nights, for our annual get-to-gether. On arrival we excitedly explored the house, and every room was fantastic! The garden also was really lovely. We stopped in for two nights as the house was so comfortable, we couldn't think of anywhere better. The third night, we went to the George pub at Bathampton, which was very attractive but the food was a bit disappointing. We all loved the house, but our friends who slept in the double bed found it very hard. We did have a few problems with the cooker, a manual would have been helpful.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review and pleased you enjoyed the house generally. You are the first party in three years which has mentioned the double bed being hard. Most of our guests say the beds are the most comfortable they have slept on. Unfortunately, everyone has different preferences, but overall our guests seem to be very impressed with what we offer. As you know, the cooker hob is a simple gas one. Not sure what further instructions could be provided, you just turn the knob and press it and the appropriate burner lights. It's not something anyone has ever reported before, but thank you for letting us know and we will see if we can improve. Sorry if it spoiled your stay. Our handyman and housekeeper are on hand if there is ever any issue with anything.

Review 1-10 of 45

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

452666 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57916 properties

England Holidays

42277 properties

Bath

350 properties

Glastonbury

65 properties

Wells

60 properties

Weston-super-Mare

55 properties

Bridgwater

55 properties

Cheddar

41 properties

Taunton

33 properties

Burnham-On-Sea

32 properties

Shepton Mallet

24 properties

Langport

22 properties

Yeovil

21 properties

Frome

19 properties

Wellington

16 properties

Somerton

14 properties

Crewkerne

10 properties

Kilve

10 properties

Wincanton

8 properties

Clevedon

8 properties

Williton

7 properties

North Perrott

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.