£85 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Sailaway holiday cottage, Barton Turf, Norfolk Broads – Home 6750995 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Sailaway holiday cottage, Barton Turf, Norfolk Broads – Home 6750995

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 25 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 14 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Table tennis
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Terence R.
Average reply time:
55 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
20 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 23 Sep 2015. Located in Wroxham, it has 25 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £595.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 25 reviews Excellent
25 reviews

Very Good

“Little gem”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2017

Sail away is perfect romantic little gem , every thing was very well catered for in the studio cabin , lovely an clean and accommodating, fantastic entertainment system which we really enjoyed , the owners were very friendly and met us on arrival , location was very good with shops not to far away , would very much recommend sail away to family and friends .


Reviewed 26 Oct 2016

Not what I was expecting! Our idea of holiday heaven is sitting in a private cabin chilling with a glass of fizzy bubbles whilst relaxing in the hot tub - and during the day when the water temperature drops to a safe level letting our little boy have a splash about. If you're looking for a similar break DO NOT BOOK HERE! This unit is sited in the owners garden in their full view (open the bathroom window - which has no privacy curtain or blind whatsoever and you have full view of their home!) - or in vision of the neighbours! I had no idea before booking that hot tub use was limited to two strict 20 minute sessions per day - from experience it takes longer to get ready - I was only advised this when the owner thought it appropriate to tell us this whilst we were in the hot tub on a lovely sunny afternoon - so we were clearly being watched so we felt very intruded, embarrassed and our privacy was well and truly eradicated so we went inside and as we felt we were being monitored constantly we chose not to enter again for the whole holiday. Other rules include no alcohol consumption, no use after 10pm and no under 16s in the hot tub which is a first in our 15 years of hot tub holidays!! Another odd point was guests had to park in the furthest point from the holiday let which was right in front of the owners front room so your comings and goings could be logged - or so after the hot tub incident it seemed! It's such a shame as the owner had spent lots of time and money on a hot tub area including lovely lighting which cannot be enjoyed - without doubt our most disappointing holiday ever :( and one we would have cut VERY short had circumstances allowed.

Owner's reply: Dear Mrs R Jackson We were very surprised to read on trip advisor of your experience at Sailaway as you said nothing of your complaint whilst staying at Sailaway or at your departure. We have recently invested in a new top of the range hot tub which was installed along with new decking and lighting a couple of weeks prior to your stay. This model of hot tub is totally different to the previous one. On installation we were supplied and trained on the use, maintenance and health safety. This particular model is nothing like they were 15 years ago, the jets are much more powerful and give a massage as well as heating the water at a higher temperature. We take great care to ensure our guests have a delightful, relaxing and safe stay with us, and , take pride in providing 99.9% of our guests with a memorable stay as you can see from our previous reviews. As for the parking we have an allocated space for our guests in front of our office - at the front of the house. Terence & Annette.

“Fantastic facility, modern and cosy. Hot tub is amazing.”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2016

Sailaway is in a fantastic location and is very well presented. the owner was extremely friendly and helpful and the welcome basket is a lovely touch. The mod-cons make it a lot of fun as well as being relaxing. It was very clean and everything we needed was there. The hot tub is also amazing. Very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be visiting again.

“Perfect short break”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2016

Thanks to Terrance and Annette Terrance got in touch within couple of hours of booking and confirmed our arrival time They were welcoming and went through with us everything about the cottage and surrounding area. Cottage was very well presented, clean, had all essentials Huge television with excellent sound system was a bonus. Hot tub after a long walk along the broads was very relaxing. Although not too far from Wroxham, still tucked away - cannot fault anything. We would go back again and would rate it as excellent.

Review 1-10 of 25

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

England Holidays

42569 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2590 properties

Norfolk Holidays

1874 properties

Hopton on Sea

90 properties

North Walsham

78 properties


49 properties


31 properties


29 properties


29 properties

Potter Heigham

27 properties

Old Hunstanton

22 properties


22 properties


17 properties


17 properties


12 properties


12 properties

Downham Market

10 properties


9 properties


9 properties


9 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.