from
£63 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Otters Holt – Home 58667 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.05 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

Otter's Holt is a spacious modern retreat, ideal for families, with 2 bedrooms (One double, one triple).

It enjoys stunning sea views, overlooking open grassland, and is only a minute's walk to the quiet, sandy beach. A decked verandah allows for al fresco dining, and to relax and enjoy the view.

The village of Bacton, within easy walking distance, has all the amenities you will need, including mini-market, pub,cafe, excellent fish & chip shop and Chinese takeaway. It's location gives access to all areas of Norfolk, from the nearby Broads to the city of Norwich to the delightful North Norfolk Coast.

There really is so much to do in the area, from tourist attractions to boating, to long walks along the beach or cliffs, to discovering market towns and quaint villages. Take it at your own pace, as Norfolk is very peaceful. Easy access from London with few traffic jams, even in summer, makes it an ideal choice for your "staycation"!

Further details indoors

We have underfloor heating throughout the lounge/kitchen/bathroom.One 4ft double bed, 2ft6" bunks with another single bed, so you can sleep 3 children in one room if you like (Small LCD tv on wall in childrens' bedroom).3 seater double sofa bed in the lounge, along with 2 wingback armchairs. Folding dining table and chairs. Modern rectangular bathroom suite, including bath with electric shower over. 26" LDC TV with DVD, HDD & Freeview. Games/toys/dvds/books & local information all provided. 2nd tv in 2nd bedroom. FREE Unlimited Broadband. Bed linen provided, but please bring your own towels. Washing machine is a portable mini twin tub. At customers' request, we have installed a gate to the verandah to keep doggies/toddlers from wandering off!!

Further details outdoors

Large decked and gated verandah with table & chairswith outdoor heater for eating outside.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Car is advisable. Nearest station is at North Walsham, approx 4 miles away. There are bus services that run through the village of Bacton between Stalham and North Walsham. The Coast Hopper bus service is now running again, which runs all the way along the North Norfolk Coast.

Interaction with guest

We send the code for the keysafe and instructions to you before you go.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

No groups of people under 21.

More

About the owner

Pip M.
Average reply time:
18 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
15 Oct 2019
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 May 2008. Located in Norfolk, it has 41 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £413 to £687.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Oct 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
41 reviews

Excellent
30
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Lovely peaceful well equipped chalet.”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2018

Ideal location right by the beach. Chalet had everything we needed for our stay, even a bowl for the dog!! Chalet heated up really quickly in the cooler evenings.

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Do come again. Pip :)

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2018

A beautiful little cottage in a perfect location, I had a lovely time and the dog loved the hours and hours of long walks we did along the coast, I have already booked again for April!!!

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your lovely review!

“Perfect for little beach lovers!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2017

Had a great week in the chalet. It is in a lovely setting and only 200 steps from the beach! A great location to look round North Norfolk. Would recommend to anyone with young families looking for somewhere quiet to get away from it all. Excellent beach with few people around to bump in to. The chalet is nice and cosy. Great modern kitchen and bathroom. For a family of 5 it is perfect. (3 small children!) Beer garden just a 15 min walk away (quicker without a 3 year old). Bacton is a small village but has a shop, play area and a couple of takeaways, which we made the most of. The kids had a great time and will have made loads of memories. We will hopefully all go back again one day. The owners gave us plenty of information and gave me a long list of ideas for things to do. Brilliant all round.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your kind review. Do come back a lain and tell your friends!!!

“Great location, not the most comfortable though ..”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2017

We were disappointed with our recent stay at otters Holt, we had expected much better after reading previous reviews. Whilst location was great, we found the chalet was well equipped on a practical level but lacked comfort, particularly the bed and sofa, after viewing neighbouring properties we felt extra beds had been squeezed in the main bedroom to make chalet 5 berth at the expense of having a quality bed in the main room, instead the double room had a 4ft metal bedstead with thin mattress which didn't leave room to pass comfortably.

Owner's reply: I would like to respond to your points especially as we accommodated you at the last minute and you broke out shower screen and toilet seat for which we did not charge you. Our chalet is indeed set up for our own family of five to sleep in comfort and we made the decision to put the double bed at the front overlooking the sea as we like to wake up to the sunshine and like to sit up in bed looking out. Most of our guests find the accommodation more than comfortable. We have however now replaced the double mattress with a new one. The width of the bed should have come as no surprise had you read the information correctly and the two bedrooms are exactly the same width so we could not have fitted a wider bed in either room. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your weekend.

“Lovely chalet so perfectly near to beach”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2016

The chalet was very nice and tidy and modern. I really liked the decking area out front which is great for sitting out on a night and listening to the sea waves break on the beach below. It was quite surreal and relaxing. A perfect getaway place to stay and easily acessible to Cromer and nearby areas such as Norwich and Great Yarmouth for days out.

Owner's reply: Thank you. Glad you had a good time! Pip

“Excellent Holiday Accommodation”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2015

The chalet had everything one could possibly want for an excellent holiday and so close to the beautiful golden sandy beach.The whole family had a wonderful time and want to return again.

Owner's reply: You are welcome to return any time! Glad you enjoyed your holiday.

“Lovely Stay. Lovely Place”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2015

Lovely chalet with more room than expected. Clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable at the time we went too. Couldn't get any close to the beach, perfect. The park is great if you require a quiet break, convenience store fairly close by. Beach is beautiful and has quite a large dog friendly area as ids the chalet and park. We would definitely recommend to others for chalet and area. Only real gripe would be a gate is needed on the front porch, this would help with both dogs and small children. But this is being a little picky.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. We have listened to our guests and have ordered a gate for the veranda. Hopefully it will be going in very soon. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.

“Peaceful, beautiful location”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2012

My husband and I stayed at Otter's Holt for one week (end July/begining aug) with our 4 children aged 15, 12, 10 and 6 and our little dog. We received the key and all instructions we needed one week before as promised. We arrived to find the chalet immaculately clean, well decorated and ready for our stay. It was furnished with everything we needed and more besides. There was even toys, games, books and dvds, buckets and spades, bats and balls for the children. So straight to the beach we went. A few strides down the path brings you to the stunning sandy beach which was always very quiet.. ( a few more dog bins would have been good) Otter's Holt is in a very peaceful, relaxing location. We used the local shop and chip shop. The chip shop was expensive but the portions where huge. We found it best to order 3 meals to feed 6 people and we still had leftovers! We were disappointed that the two local pubs within walking distance were shut down. We had a meal at the Poachers Pocket pub, which was a short drive down the road or you could walk along the beach (20-30 mins) . The service was very friendly and food very good. Approximately 10-15 min drive to Maundsley was The Ship Inn, which has a lovely beer garden with childrens play area and views of the sea. They have an attractive restaurant but we did not eat there. Otter's Holt is in the ideal location for a relaxing beach holiday. It is well located for many tourist attractions. There is a book in the chalet with details of every day out you could think of, we were spoilt for choice. A week was not long enough! Good bits; the beach, the location, quality and cleanliness of the chalet. Not so good; Wi-fi conection terrible (not the owner's fault) We would have stay another week had they not been booked up.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a good time, and do come back again. Re the wifi, there are 2 operators on site - please choose the Rainbows End Park one, which is generally reliable. The Park Wifi one is useless in our chalet!

“Clean, modern, nicely decorated accomodation - a great family holiday!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2012

We had a really enjoyable week at Otters Holt, in Bacton. The chalet had obviously been renovated recently and felt very welcoming, almost like going home. It was clean and decorated very nicely. Rainbows End holiday park was spacious and well looked after, with a huge green space for the boys to run around on before heading to the beach. We were literally a minute's walk from the beach, and could hear the sea the whole time! As usuall, the only thing we couldn't control was the weather, but on the couple of days we didn't go out there was a selection of dvds, books and games to keep us amused! The only slightly negative points we would mention is firstly that the access road to the park is full of potholes to an almost ridiculous degree, and secondly that the 'washing machine' mentioned in the information is a portable one which we found difficult to use so we brought our washing home. One other point to bear in mind is that the tide does not go out very far before it turns again, so families who like to spend the day on the beach would find that they had to move - but that's where it is handy to be staying so close to the beach! All in all though, we had a brilliant time and have holiday memories that will last a very long time, thanks Pip & John!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. The potholes were unfortunate for you, as I think they were repaired shortly after your stay. Hope you will return again

“Grandchildren's weekend”

Reviewed 18 May 2011

We had a wonderful weekend. The accomodation was perfect for our needs (three children could share the second bedroom) and the situation with the grassed area outside the chalet and so close to the sea made it so safe and they had freedom and fun..

Review 1-10 of 41

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Pip (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Pip (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Pip (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Pip the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Pip (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Pip (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Pip (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Pip (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Pip (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Pip (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Pip (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Pip (the owner) a message.

If Pip (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

487230 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

77083 properties

England Holidays

55965 properties

East Anglia Holidays

3906 properties

Norfolk

2,796 properties

Suffolk

1,107 properties

Great Yarmouth

370 properties

Wells-next-the-Sea

141 properties

Norwich

138 properties

Holt

130 properties

Hunstanton

121 properties

Cromer

110 properties

Heacham

99 properties

Sheringham

71 properties

Burnham Market

70 properties

Mundesley

67 properties

King's Lynn

66 properties

Wroxham

59 properties

Bacton

54 properties

Thornham

46 properties

Brancaster

46 properties

Old Hunstanton

42 properties

Hopton on Sea

38 properties

Fakenham

34 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.