Otters Holt – Home 58667 Chalet
- 2 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Otters Holt – Home 58667
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.05 km
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Pet friendly
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed Single Bed
Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 10 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 29 Mar 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 May 2008. Located in Norfolk, it has 33 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £350 to £600.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Mar 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 33 reviews
- Very Good
A beautiful little cottage in a perfect location, I had a lovely time and the dog loved the hours and hours of long walks we did along the coast, I have already booked again for April!!!
“Perfect for little beach lovers!”
Had a great week in the chalet. It is in a lovely setting and only 200 steps from the beach! A great location to look round North Norfolk. Would recommend to anyone with young families looking for somewhere quiet to get away from it all. Excellent beach with few people around to bump in to. The chalet is nice and cosy. Great modern kitchen and bathroom. For a family of 5 it is perfect. (3 small children!) Beer garden just a 15 min walk away (quicker without a 3 year old). Bacton is a small village but has a shop, play area and a couple of takeaways, which we made the most of. The kids had a great time and will have made loads of memories. We will hopefully all go back again one day. The owners gave us plenty of information and gave me a long list of ideas for things to do. Brilliant all round.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your kind review. Do come back a lain and tell your friends!!!
“Great location, not the most comfortable though ..”
We were disappointed with our recent stay at otters Holt, we had expected much better after reading previous reviews. Whilst location was great, we found the chalet was well equipped on a practical level but lacked comfort, particularly the bed and sofa, after viewing neighbouring properties we felt extra beds had been squeezed in the main bedroom to make chalet 5 berth at the expense of having a quality bed in the main room, instead the double room had a 4ft metal bedstead with thin mattress which didn't leave room to pass comfortably.
Owner's reply: I would like to respond to your points especially as we accommodated you at the last minute and you broke out shower screen and toilet seat for which we did not charge you. Our chalet is indeed set up for our own family of five to sleep in comfort and we made the decision to put the double bed at the front overlooking the sea as we like to wake up to the sunshine and like to sit up in bed looking out. Most of our guests find the accommodation more than comfortable. We have however now replaced the double mattress with a new one. The width of the bed should have come as no surprise had you read the information correctly and the two bedrooms are exactly the same width so we could not have fitted a wider bed in either room. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your weekend.
“Lovely chalet so perfectly near to beach”
The chalet was very nice and tidy and modern. I really liked the decking area out front which is great for sitting out on a night and listening to the sea waves break on the beach below. It was quite surreal and relaxing. A perfect getaway place to stay and easily acessible to Cromer and nearby areas such as Norwich and Great Yarmouth for days out.
Owner's reply: Thank you. Glad you had a good time! Pip
“Excellent Holiday Accommodation”
The chalet had everything one could possibly want for an excellent holiday and so close to the beautiful golden sandy beach.The whole family had a wonderful time and want to return again.
Owner's reply: You are welcome to return any time! Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
“Lovely Stay. Lovely Place”
Lovely chalet with more room than expected. Clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable at the time we went too. Couldn't get any close to the beach, perfect. The park is great if you require a quiet break, convenience store fairly close by. Beach is beautiful and has quite a large dog friendly area as ids the chalet and park. We would definitely recommend to others for chalet and area. Only real gripe would be a gate is needed on the front porch, this would help with both dogs and small children. But this is being a little picky.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. We have listened to our guests and have ordered a gate for the veranda. Hopefully it will be going in very soon. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.
“Peaceful, beautiful location”
My husband and I stayed at Otter's Holt for one week (end July/begining aug) with our 4 children aged 15, 12, 10 and 6 and our little dog. We received the key and all instructions we needed one week before as promised. We arrived to find the chalet immaculately clean, well decorated and ready for our stay. It was furnished with everything we needed and more besides. There was even toys, games, books and dvds, buckets and spades, bats and balls for the children. So straight to the beach we went. A few strides down the path brings you to the stunning sandy beach which was always very quiet.. ( a few more dog bins would have been good) Otter's Holt is in a very peaceful, relaxing location. We used the local shop and chip shop. The chip shop was expensive but the portions where huge. We found it best to order 3 meals to feed 6 people and we still had leftovers! We were disappointed that the two local pubs within walking distance were shut down. We had a meal at the Poachers Pocket pub, which was a short drive down the road or you could walk along the beach (20-30 mins) . The service was very friendly and food very good. Approximately 10-15 min drive to Maundsley was The Ship Inn, which has a lovely beer garden with childrens play area and views of the sea. They have an attractive restaurant but we did not eat there. Otter's Holt is in the ideal location for a relaxing beach holiday. It is well located for many tourist attractions. There is a book in the chalet with details of every day out you could think of, we were spoilt for choice. A week was not long enough! Good bits; the beach, the location, quality and cleanliness of the chalet. Not so good; Wi-fi conection terrible (not the owner's fault) We would have stay another week had they not been booked up.
Owner's reply: Glad you had a good time, and do come back again. Re the wifi, there are 2 operators on site - please choose the Rainbows End Park one, which is generally reliable. The Park Wifi one is useless in our chalet!
“Clean, modern, nicely decorated accomodation - a great family holiday!”
We had a really enjoyable week at Otters Holt, in Bacton. The chalet had obviously been renovated recently and felt very welcoming, almost like going home. It was clean and decorated very nicely. Rainbows End holiday park was spacious and well looked after, with a huge green space for the boys to run around on before heading to the beach. We were literally a minute's walk from the beach, and could hear the sea the whole time! As usuall, the only thing we couldn't control was the weather, but on the couple of days we didn't go out there was a selection of dvds, books and games to keep us amused! The only slightly negative points we would mention is firstly that the access road to the park is full of potholes to an almost ridiculous degree, and secondly that the 'washing machine' mentioned in the information is a portable one which we found difficult to use so we brought our washing home. One other point to bear in mind is that the tide does not go out very far before it turns again, so families who like to spend the day on the beach would find that they had to move - but that's where it is handy to be staying so close to the beach! All in all though, we had a brilliant time and have holiday memories that will last a very long time, thanks Pip & John!
Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. The potholes were unfortunate for you, as I think they were repaired shortly after your stay. Hope you will return again
We had a wonderful weekend. The accomodation was perfect for our needs (three children could share the second bedroom) and the situation with the grassed area outside the chalet and so close to the sea made it so safe and they had freedom and fun..
“Compact, comfortable and clean - a good base for exploring this part of Norfolk.”
The chalet was clean and well equipped. In good weather the veranda would have been perfect for eating outside. Massive grass area for a kick about with a ball or flying a kite. The sea defence was a surprise (don't remember it being there in the mid 80s) but as we were leaving there were steps being built down to the beach near the chalet which would have made our lives easier with a 2 year old. Not much in Bacton but lots of places nearby to visit so a good base. The corn maze was worth a visit for people with small children, apart from the maze the other facilities there were fun & good value cafe. Unfortunately for us the weather was appalling, nowhere is good in the pouring rain.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours