La Lavande – Home 138610 Villa
- 3 bedrooms
- 8 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
La Lavande – Home 138610
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 8
- 7 nights min stay
Villa / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 8
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 55 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Ask about pets
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
- Cot available
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- 2 Double Beds, 4 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
- 1 En suite, 1 Shower room, 1 Toilet Only
- Wi-Fi available
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private garden
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Games room
- Washing machine
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
Pat & Evelyn F.
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 23 Jun 2017
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French
This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 15 Sep 2010. Located in Charente-Maritime, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £600 to £1000.
The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Fantastic would book again.”
Have just come back from 2 weeks at La Lavande. We have had a fantastic time from start to finish. Pat & Evelyn were accommodating, and very welcoming. The house and pool were both clean and had everything that you could want. We found this accommodation exactly what we wanted and more, for a complete relaxing holiday, just chilling out by the pool, with a good book and a glass of wine. Thanks to you both for making our holiday, just perfect, and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned we will be pleased to see you out here either at La Lavande or Les Iris next year.
“Modern Convenience with French Charm”
Have just returned from a week's stay at La Lavande, a large and charming house set in tranquil surroundings. We found the house to be well equipped and prepared for our needs. We understood from Pat and Evelyn that they, at one time, lived there and it certainly has the feel of a home rather than a souless temporary accommodation. It is exactly as the photographs show although the lovely stone and wrought iron staircase should feature. I loved this open entrance/stairway area giving the house a light and contemporary feel. The outside area with the private pool was well used both during the day and for evening meals and barbeques. We slept in the first floor bedroom and to wake up in the morning to watch the sun rise over the barns was a real pleasure even for me a usually late riser. Evelyn and Pat were discrete and friendly visitors to check that all was ok with the pool etc. There is plenty to see in the surrounding area if the fancy takes you and the village is a pleasant walk away. As a family we can thoroughly recommend this house for a relaxing holiday.
“A wonderful FAMILY holiday in excellent accomodation / surroundings”
Two families with three young boys with an age range from 8-14. We simply had a great break! With busy working lives it was really great to spend time with them; in the pool, in the field, playing rounders and boules. Evenings outside in the warm air (with a few beers and vino!), playing games and cards, we just all enjoyed ourselvesThe accomodation was excellent and Pat & Evelyn were very accomodating with any requests made. Normally when we go away together we do a lot of sight seeing, but we were very content with the house, pool / garden, the village and some walks. A few trips out included La Rochelle (a lovely town, well worth a trip) and Cognac and the Hennessy Tour. Very reasonably priced and we all (including the children) thoroughly enjoyed it. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property. Please note what you see in the pictures is what you ACTUALLY get.
“If only I could transport La Lavende to the UK”
We had a lovely 2 week stay here. House is fabulous with the added attraction of a private pool. Aulnay is just a pleasant walk away, with a good twice weekly market. Plenty of interesting places to visit locally and the coast isn't too far away. I would definitely visit again.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.
“Nice house, but standards could be better.”
La lavende is a lovely house in a nice village. The surrounding area is beautiful and has many attractions. This is the first time we have not rented a house through an agency, and the difference in standards was unfortunately apparent. A major issue was rubbish: on arrival the bins we're full, and with several cats In the vicinity, we had to keep the rubbish in the house. although the owner collected the bins for emptying on the Tuesday, they weren't brought back and we had to go and find them ourselves the following day. By this time, we'd had several bluebottle culling sessions in the house. To add insult to injury, I came across the owners inspecting the bins on the Thursday, and was told off for the wrong bag being used. The bag in question had double wrapped a chicken carcass for three days in the house. Other issues that were disappointing: the house does not have two bathrooms. There is a downstairs shower room and an en suite bathroom/wet room (no plug for the bath). The house was not properly cleaned; for example, small children's hand prints on windows and glass doors, dusty bathrooms, dirty crockery and utensils in kitchen, serious amount of dust and mites under beds on mezzanine. The swimming pool was a major factor in choosing this property but it too was less clean than anticipated. There are also some issues that the owners might consider: in the first case, it would be helpful to have a complete toilet roll on arrival, running out on the first evening was very inconvenient, in the second case the lamps should all have light bulbs, and finally, I found it insulting and rather uncomfortable to sleep on beds made up with waterproof sheets.
Owner's reply: In responce to your review, we would firstly acknowledge that the bins were full on your arrival, although this is actually the first time this has happened. We now provide an additional bin in order to avoid the risk of the same thing happening again. We did not "tell you off" for mixing rubbish/recycling bags and don't understand why you thought we did. The bins were left for collection on Monday and were available for use on Tuesday morning and don't understand how you could have had a carcass for 3 days. Our bathroom/shower rooms are fully described in our advert. A bath plug is available on request. We cannot accept your comments on the cleanliness of the premises as they are thoughly cleaned on each change over. The pool is located within the rear garden and is prone to leaves falling in from time to time, however, it is vacumed regularly. We do not supply toilet rolls other than for your arrival. Mattress propectors are a normal provission and are for hygene purposes and commonly found in commercial establishments. We are absolutely cut by your comment about US! As with all our guests you are extremely important to us and all of our guests are encouraged to phone us if they require anything and we are suprised that you did not contact us with any problems during your stay. This review comes as a complete shock. Pat & Evelyn
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours