£87 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Athens Riviera 3 bedroom Villa with private pool – Home 1400978 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Athens Riviera 3 bedroom Villa with private pool – Home 1400978

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 10 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

FREE AIRPORT PICK UP We offer a free pick up service from the airport to the villa (maximum 4 persons) and will also bring you back free of charge to the airport at your departure. Are you more than 4 persons, then the others can follow us in a taxi. AREA TOUR At your arrival we will give you a short area tour by car and if you want also take you to the supermarket. ONE DAY EXCURSION We also take our guests on one day private excursions to some of the most famous ancient sites of Greece.


Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Jan A.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
07 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, German, Dutch

This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Feb 2014. Located in Attica, it has 10 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £305 to £1218.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 07 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Literally, too good to be true.”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2017

We're going to go against the trend here based on previous reviews. I'm not sure how we can be so different in our ratings as I don't think we have particularly high standards. We booked a holiday for 2 families, 5 adults and 6 children at what appeared to be a very reasonable price for a 70th birthday celebration. The owner was very helpful and keen over the preceding months via email and promised: An informal taxi service. He was good to his word on this and kindly picked 1 group from the airport and arranged taxis for the rest. The following day he took us to the supermarket and gave us a brief tour of the area. 3 interconnected apartments. This is extremely useful for multiple families allowing a joint holiday with individual space. An area 'unspoilt by tourism'. This is most definitely true. There are no sign of tourists; facilities catering for tourists; or any attempt to pick up rubbish or clean up dog mess. It's so untouched that the taxi drivers dropping us from the airport were genuinely surprised we were holidaying here. Combined with lots of unfinished buildings it has a feel of a trip to Kuwait not long after the Iraq invasion. The nearest shop is a few minutes walk; with friendly assistants and open morning until late. It is over 5 mins walk to a good restaurant and bakers. The main Street in Lagonissi is a 20 min walk where there are a few bars and good value cafe type restaurants. 5 minutes walk from some of Greece's best beaches. Unfortunately there were no professional power walkers used to 35° heat in our group so with a couple of toddlers and a 70 year old it was triple that. Although the beaches themselves are quite shallow for toddlers there was no desire to stay on the beach following the walk to get there over scrub land scattered with litter and under a subway sprayed with graffiti until the final walk onto the sand over rubbish and faeces. Whether this had been left by a dog or a human was unclear. You'd be advised to pay for a day pass at the Grand Resort to get a clean beach. To say that these are some of Greece's best beaches is a joke or lie depending on your point of view. Cool interior. Prior to booking we were concerned about the August heat and the limited air con. We were advised there were fans and a cool interior. There are 2 rooms with Aircon and a range of effective and ineffective fans. Most of the rooms are extremely hot. Luxury high spec apartment. This is obviously quite subjective and may well have been true when the apartments were first completed although that was probably some time ago. Other reviewers were obviously impressed. The top apartment has 2 excellent sea view balconies but the bedroom is effectively a greenhouse accessible from the balcony with ineffective blinds. There are decent kitchen appliances but there aren't any plugs for the sinks or baths; the shelves on the top floor collapse with anything on them; there a holes in the sofas; there are taped up cracked windows, a kicked in door on the first floor, The list is endless. . Other omissions from the features section of the promotional material: Numerous activities to keep you busy. Unlike previous villas and apartments we've stayed in over the years there are a lot of things you need to do including regularly relocating the sun loungers to avoid grass burn. Pool maintenance. You'll be given a lesson on keeping the pool topped up, cleaning the filters, adding the chlorine, brushing the pool base and wiping the suncream scum off the sides with paper. This last 'order' was most strange as it didn't appear it has been done for a while before our arrival. You might be advised not to wear sun cream or even bother with the pool at all. To switch the filters on you'll have to go down a 6 foot hole via a broken ladder. Late check in. On arrival at about midnight we were informed that the middle apartment wouldn't be ready for 20 mins. The owner was keen to stress he was having to clean the 3 apartments alone which was a big job. We eventually got into the apartment after 2 am. As we'd paid for the apartment from presumably late afternoon on the day of arrival the fact that cleaning 3 apartments is a lot of work really shouldn't be the guests concern. It was also a stretch to say the other 2 apartments were clean. We had to clean the fridges, sweep up and even found a condom in a sofa. The place is covered in dust. The pool area has an area with ladders and rubble - a total health and safety hazard for young children. High winds. Apparently the area is renowned for high winds covering everything in sand. We weren't advised this prior to arrival. On the plus side this brings a welcome breeze but means you'll struggle with a parasol and keep your stuff from blowing all over the place. It also is the reason why there is no BBQ and a ban on disposables. Again we weren't informed this prior to arrival. Washing towels. Clean threadbare towels were heaped in a pile in a single apartment. No problem sharing them out but we weren't expecting to be told that we needed to wash them before we left and that they were not just for us but for the guests staying the following week. Overall this might be a good base for groups on a budget who want to explore this specific area of Greece on public transport and avoid tourism​. Luxury it certainly wasn't.

Owner's reply: Dear Mrs. Braughton, I am very sorry to read that you did not have a good time in our house, which saddens me. However we are private owners, proud of our house and area, aiming at offering the best possible accommodation and service to our guests and I do take offense, as to your remark that the house was not clean. All floor in the villa were 100% clean, including the fridges and also fully prepared, although there was a one hour delay in finishing preparing the first floor, for which I apologize. As you state yourself, during your stay we were experiencing exceptionally strong winds in our area and as a result, when opening a door or window, some dust or small leaves from the garden and the surrounding area would blow into the house; It is however another thing entirely, to state that the house was dirty. I don't want to be offensive, but you seemed to have an obsession with cleanliness, be it your remark about the rubbish not being picked up; I assume you mean that the waste containers along the main road by the evening get filled up with plastic waste bags. Sorry about that, but the municipal garbage truck collects the rubbish every night, not every hour of the day, or your remark about the towels not being folded up, or the scrub land scattered with litter area (this is an area where residents leave rubbish from their garden, basically branches, leaves in bags and occasionally some old furniture, which - again - is collected by a special tractor and truck three times a week). The subway is sprayed with some graffiti, so what ? Your remark about the final walk onto the sand over rubbish and faeces, also is completely out of proportion. I also remember well your first remark, when I came by the house the next morning to give you a little drive of the area, show you some landmarks and drive you to the supermarket. Instead of “Good Morning”, or at least “Hello”, your first remark was: “the pool is dirty”. Of course it wasn’t; but with the strong winds blowing, small leaves from the trees surrounding the garden do blow into the pool, that is why we have a pole with a net, to “fish” them out as I demonstrated to you. I also explained to you that covering the children in a thick layer of sun cream and then having them use the pool, creates an oily “cream filter” on the surface of the water, which eventually sticks to the pool tiles, which you then have to remove with kitchen paper, instead of just rubbing it back into the water with a sponge. As to the filters, they operate automatically and switch on every two hours for half an hour, keeping the pool clean, as long as you collect the leaves sucked into the baskets in the skimmers and every two days renew the pool chloride tablets in the skimmer baskets, I supplied your group with. I do apologize for the sealed and non used condom in the sofa bed. This bed is mainly used as a couch and on occasions is opened and used as a bed. The package must have slipped in the lining of the sofa, when previous guests closed it. From now on I will thoroughly check every inch of the lining of the sofa bed. Our main street is at exactly 1.5 km from the house, which for an average person is about a 10 to 15 minute walk. You also kept complaining about the heat during your stay , which I believe is the underlying reason for all your complaints. If one comes to Greece in August, it is going to be hot. If one has a problem with temperatures in the mid thirties celsius, it is advisable not to come on holiday in Greece in July or August. Our ground floor apartment is sheltered from the sun and generally cool, as long as you keep the windows a bit open to maintain air flow in the place; which of course with the hard winds, does blows some dust in as well; so better keep them closed ? The bedrooms most exposed to the sun on the first and second floor have air condition, all other rooms in the house have fans. Finally I take strong offense to your remarks about our area, comparing it with Kuwait not long after the Iraq invasion. This is total rubbish ! For anyone interested in our area, please look up Lagonisi in wikipedia, or its description on the many internet sites covering the area, such as Just one remark: the hotel with the fourth most expensive room in the world (45.000 euro per night), the Grand Resort, is in our village ! Lagonisi is a nice secure village on the beautiful Athenian Riviera, just south of Athens, very well suited for tourists, but not touristic in the sense that there are signs in English everywhere, pointing out where the beach, the bakery, or the bus stop, is; neither will you find a fish and chips shop here, or hordes of foreign tourists. Our beaches are beautiful, sandy, shallow and clean, again just look them up on the internet for an objective presentation. Having had the misfortune of hosting guests like yourselves, made us realize how lucky we have been over the years always welcoming nice and friendly guests, many of whom came back and/or became our friends and with whom we have kept contact on Facebook.

Review 1-10 of 10

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

467060 properties

Greece Holidays

19548 properties


4,750 properties

South Aegean

4,691 properties

Ionian Islands

3,945 properties


2,272 properties


1,191 properties


1,042 properties

Central Macedonia

929 properties

East Attica Region

468 properties


426 properties

Northeast Aegean Islands

416 properties


349 properties

Central Greece

291 properties

Saronic Gulf Islands

218 properties

West Greece

203 properties


128 properties

Piraeus Region

28 properties

West Attica Region

13 properties


13 properties

West Macedonia

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.