Quinta dos Arcos holiday apartment rental with shared pool, beach/lake nearby, internet access and balcony/terrace

11 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 6
  • Min stay varies
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 10% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.7 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

From the owner

Fine modern apartment with views to sea and lift access. This 2 bed apartment accommodates up to 6 people. There is ensuite to master bedroom and a family bathroom. Large living room opening onto large south and west facing balcony - ideal for evening drinks as the sun sets! Inside there is a large separate kitchen and entrance hall and inner hall to bedrooms. The apartment is equipped with TV,DVD player and WiFi. The kitchen has hob, oven, microwave, washing machine toaster electric kettle, mixer and sandwich maker. Outside a fine shared pool gets the sun almost all day and gives scope for a decent swim and with a very shallow section for very young children (about 15cm deep). There are sun beds around the pool. Located on a slight rise there are good views all round and open country and villas to the rear of the property. A short walk leads to the sea front which has been upgraded and is largely pedestrianised. Armacao de Pera is a nice town with a fishermens end and good restaurants with excellent fresh fish dishes. There is a good range of local shops and a covered daily market for fish and vegetables.

Comments left by previous Guests:-

Guest - Acton; September 2010

This is second visit . We found it as good this time as last time. The apartment was spotlessly clean. We would not hesitate to return again here.

Guest - Smith of Bristol; May 2011

A Great 10 days. The kids loved the apartment and the pool; plenty of space and very comfy beds. Good breeze every night. Great sunsets. Recommend Slide and Splash and Zoo Marine as great days out and also Albandeira beach – on the way to Carvoeiro.

Guest - Woodward of Bristol; July-August 2011

Our best family holiday to date! There is nothing we could find fault with. A great apartment, wonderfully set out and equipped. The pool is great; the local beach and restaurants are fab. Would love to come back.

Guest - Childers of Suffolk; November 2011

Wow what a lovely apartment –home from home. Thank you both for a lovely stay

Guests from Ayrshire; June 2013

Just returned from a fantastic holiday; thank you for the use of your beautiful apartment.

Guest - Clarke from Romsey; August 2014

wrote a card saying "Thank you for use of your lovely apartment. We had a great holiday".

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
  • Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Map

Area

Map

Availability

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
50% refund50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
25% refund25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.
2 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 16:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £200.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

About the owner

Sheila, Michael,(Joint Owners) H.
Calendar updated:
29 Jan 2022

Years listed:
8

Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Nov 2013. Located in Armacao de Pera, it has 11 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £401 to £602.
The Owner has a response rate of 82% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Jan 2022.
This property is hosted by a consumer and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Reviews

4
Very Good
11 reviews
Excellent
6
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
A Niumba Traveler

Opinión
Aug 2019

Bueno piso. Pero tenia el servicio de Wi-Fi que no pudimos llegar a usar ya quw la red en ningun momento estuvo activa, se lo comunicamos a la persona encargada de facilitarnos las llaves y a pesar de… More 

Reviewed 13 Aug 2019

Owner's reply:
Tis review is only poor because the guests say they could not get the internet. The internet has worked for every other guest to date and these guests di not advise either us or our lady out in Algarve of any problem. As we knew nothing of any issue they had with the internet we were not in a position to deal with it. We have since asked our lady in Algarve to test it herself to check that it is working. It seems to us unreasonable to down grade our position when they do not raise any issue they feel they have.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Great sun trap
Feb 2019

Lovely apartment in Armacao de Pera. 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. Quiet area with good parking. Spacious, airy apartment with a great balcony which has sunshine all day. Very … More 

Reviewed 7 Mar 2019

Owner's reply:
We thank our guests and as always try to accommodate any reasonable wishes. We have long been concerned at the loss in the recent years of the TV channels that once were available via satellite, but that disappeared when channels changed to a new satellite with a more focused beam that does not include south of Portugal. However we have found that using the internet we can pick up most of the terrestrial channels from UK. These may be transferred to the TV with a usb link cable from the computer /tablet to the TV. We thank our guest who looked after the apartment so everyone was happy. We see that we have achieved a number of 5 ratings recently and will try to continue to deserve that rating.
Lara B
Gloucester, United Kingdom

Never had an experience like this before
Jul 2018

I first contacted the owner in November 2017, asking if having evening flights was a problem as we would want to stay in the apartment later than 10am. The owner stated, 'we do not normally accep… More 

Reviewed 16 Aug 2018

Owner's reply:
Never had a Client like this before and hopefully never again. nothing we did or provided was right. Clients can ask for extra food or provisions but we have always offered a super 2 bedroomed apartment in a fine quiet location at a lower rental than many smaller apartments. We cannot then put in many provisions that may not be required. They chose to save money and arrive very late but expect our lady to be there to meet them - most clients arrive by early evening not around midnight! When it came to leaving they did not just want to leave their luggage as we had expected but stayed in the apartment making it difficult for our lady to do the cleaning and prepare for the next guests. This was in the height of the season and we were fully booked! Please just read the other reviews to get a more realistic picture of what is offered. As a result of these guests we will not offer anyone the right to stay late on the leaving day until we are certain we have no guests arriving shortly after they leave; a shame but one learns that some people will not co-operate at all.
lauraysara
Madrid, Spain

Excelente
Jul 2018

La estancia en la casa ha sido muy comoda y agradable. Nos ha gustado mucho,igual repetimos. Un saludo.

Reviewed 22 Jul 2018

Owner's reply:
As owners we understand that the Review translates as The stay in the house has been very comfortable and pleasant. We liked it a lot, we repeat. A greeting We try to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable holiday with us in Algarve and seek to ensure a good quality clean apartment is available for all our guests.
liz a
London, United Kingdom

Lovely apartment with fantastic views and very spacious accommodation
Jun 2018

The location of the apartment is only a short walk to the seafront with its many bars and restaurants. The apartment was very spacious with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The balc… More 

Reviewed 22 Jun 2018

Owner's reply:
We continue to try to keep the apartment up to a high standard. We will investigate further the TV problem and offer advice on getting programmes to our guests once we have completed a review on a visit .ourselves. There are a number of DVDs available in the apartment for use by guests, but you are of course welcome to bring your own selection. We feel the balcony and the nice long shared pool are particularly good features of the apartment.
Review 1-5 of 11

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) a message.

If Sheila, Michael,(joint owners) (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

397762 properties

Portugal Holidays

15089 properties

Faro District

6,000 properties

Central Algarve

5,140 properties

Albufeira

1,643 properties

West Algarve

1,541 properties

East Algarve

895 properties

Quarteira

826 properties

Lagos

649 properties

Portimao

401 properties

Carvoeiro

370 properties

Tavira

270 properties

Loule

231 properties

Olhao

179 properties

Luz

154 properties

Armacao de Pera

139 properties

Faro

99 properties

Aljezur

81 properties

Lagoa

66 properties

Quinta do Lago

60 properties

Burgau

51 properties

Porches

50 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

11 reviews
from

 £69 

/ night
Total
11 reviews
from

 £69 

/ night
Total