Block 10 No 5 – Home 163883 Townhouse
- 2 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Block 10 No 5 – Home 163883
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Townhouse / 2 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 3 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite, 1 Shower room
- Air conditioning
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Washing machine
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- Hair dryer
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £100.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
Bruce And Wendy O.
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 16 May 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Townhouse has 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 May 2011. Located in Anarita, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £220 to £332.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 May 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
Anarita valley is a lovey village location not far from Paphos airport.Bruce and Wendy the owners made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.The house had all you would need for a home from home,and the communal facilities are well maintained which also gives it that homely feel.The Cork 'n' Bottle in the village is a lovely family run eatery just a 10 min walk into the village and the neighbouring village of Timi has a little supermarket with friendly staff if you need help finding things!! Renting a car is essential as it's the best way of discovering the little places you would'nt normally see in the more touristy areas and with two teenage boys, beach days and back to the pool in the heat of the afternoon kept them more than happy. Be aware that local drivers have their own way of using the roads!!!
Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Jamie and Jo. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Anarita, and thanks for looking after the house for us. You are welcome to stay in the house anytime in future.
“Keeping damage deposit to cover cleaning cost”
We rented 5 different town houses in Anarita for our wedding party in the last week of July 2017 This was our 4th visit to Anarita valley but first to this house. This was the only house to charge for air con by an extra meter and in the hotter months 3-5 euros a day is a more accurate cost. That being said the the air con unit in the main bedroom has a leak on the overflow which renders it useless creating pools of water on the floor and a slip hazard. The sink in the downstairs bathroom also has a leak on the waste which meant it could not be used. The oven was left dirty with foil covering the dirt which caused smoke to pour out when used, we had to clean this before using again. All deposits have been returned for other houses we rented but this one has requested to keep £80 of our £100 deposit to cover the cost of cleaning with no evidence or explanation, this is not acceptable. When contacting the owner they are not available till after the 7th august to resolve this issue which is past the 10 days to write a review, the team at holiday lettings have not been any use and are based in the Philippines.
Owner's reply: This is the first time in over eight years that we have had to consider retaining any money for extra cleaning cost. People that have rented the house in the past have respected the property and looked after it in a reasonable manner. You say you rented five properties out in the village, so who exactly stayed in our house. When you rent someone's house it is not like staying in a hotel you have to keep the place clean, this wasn't the case with the people that stayed in it from your party. You mentioned the over, this was one of the areas that took so long to clean to get it back to the condition it was into in the first place. The aircon is now fixed and hasn't been reported previous. Yes there is a payment meter for the aircon and we don't hide the fact, if you leave it on 24-7 then yes it will cost over 3 euros but if used correctly it is a better option than fitting a timer like most people use when renting out.
Lovely quiet, clean, well maintained development with 4 great pool (twin pools on each side of development) which was fantastic and safe for the children to use. Olivio's restaurant at the top of the hill (5 mins walk) serves superb, well priced food (one of the cheapest places we found and yet the food was fautless, delicious). Excellent location, 8 mins from airport, but far away not to see or hear it. 15mins from Pathos centre, 5 mins from motorway. If there was any criticism, it would be having to pay for the use of air-conditioning and washing machine on a meter.
“A lovely peaceful location.”
The apartment was very clean comfortable and had everything you needed in it, it was in a very peaceful location, the pool and garden area were kept spotless and it was in a great location for the airport. The restuarant at the top of the village served wonderful food i would recomend it and the prices were good too it's called Olivias. The Gym is very well equiped which i tryed a couple of times, also the bakery in Timi is excellant to buy your fresh bread from.
“A lovely villa and great complex”
This property was just what we expected, clean, comfortable and a real home from home.. The complex was very peaceful and relaxing and the people who we met there were very friendly and helpful, there was two different pool areas and even though it was only early may they weren't to cold, (my 3yr old spent a huge amount of time in them which was a good sign).. The gardens and grounds seemed very safe and looked after.. The village of Anarita was lovely and traditional looking and housed a few local and tavernas and restaurants and Timi was good for the pizza (pizza tower to be highly recommended), bakers and supermarket.. We booked this villa only 3 days before we travelled and Bruce and Wendy were extreamley helpful in all aspects of what we needed to know and do and everything went off without a hitch.. If we head back to Cyprus again we will definitely head back to Anarita Valley
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours