from £190 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Burnbeag Cottage – Home 279783 Bungalow

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Burnbeag Cottage – Home 279783

  • Bungalow
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 13 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Burnbeag at Loch Lomond is ideally suited to families and groups desiring a more private self catering experience. With its 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms you are assured a very comfortable stay.

Note: Burnbeag at Loch Lomond also has a large double sofa bed in the living room allowing it to sleep a total capacity of 9 persons. There is a one off extra charge of £30 for linen and towels to go with the sofa bed.

Burnbeag at Loch Lomond has a sizable feature conservatory. The conservatory functions as the main dining and relaxation area. The large lounge also has a large sofa and armchair, log fire and further TV. The fully equipped kitchen opens onto both the conservatory and the lounge. The master bedroom has a king size double bed and en-suite shower room with under floor heating. The second bedroom is a twin. The third bedroom is accessed by spiral staircase. It has 3 single beds. There is also a large family bathroom on the ground floor.

This property ideally

Burnbeag at Loch Lomond is ideally suited to families and groups desiring a more private self catering experience. With its 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms you are assured a very comfortable stay.

Note: Burnbeag at Loch Lomond also has a large double sofa bed in the living room allowing it to sleep a total capacity of 9 persons. There is a one off extra charge of £30 for linen and towels to go with the sofa bed.

Burnbeag at Loch Lomond has a sizable feature conservatory. The conservatory functions as the main dining and relaxation area. The large lounge also has a large sofa and armchair, log fire and further TV. The fully equipped kitchen opens onto both the conservatory and the lounge. The master bedroom has a king size double bed and en-suite shower room with under floor heating. The second bedroom is a twin. The third bedroom is accessed by spiral staircase. It has 3 single beds. There is also a large family bathroom on the ground floor.

This property ideally suits larger groups and those that value peace and privacy. It is available for stays of 3 nights or more all year. Due to the enclosed garden dog owners have found this property very suitable. Please note if you have small children there is a small pond in the garden and a larger pond with stream close by.

Burnbeag cottage is ideal for large group or families looking for Loch Lomond Accommodation at the best possible prices. Do you have a wedding or other special occasion that would usually mean hiring numerous expensive hotel rooms? You might find that our loch side cottages are actually less expensive per head than conventional Loch Lomond Accommodation but with far more luxury, space and comfort as well as stunning views of the loch and surrounding country side. Burnbeag Loch Lomond Holiday Cottage boasts some fantastic features such as the many bedrooms, two bathrooms and the amazing private outdoor hot tub. We also allow pets; something which would not be possible in a hotel. Each of our Loch Lomond Cottages are only a short distance from many of the Loch Lomond’s most popular wedding and special occasion venues so why not contact us today to see if our Loch Lomond Accommodation is the best option for you and your family.

Location description from owner

The Scotland region

Loch Lomond & the Trossachs National Park
All of our Loch Lomond Cottages are located within Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park.
With some of the most beautiful scenery in Scotland; the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park is one of the country’s most popular location for visitors. Opened in 2002 the park stretches for almost 2000km2 and is home to some of Scotland’s most breath-taking lochs, rivers and mountains all surrounding Loch Lomond; the largest freshwater loch in the British isles.

For those who love the great outdoors nearby activities available in the park include walking, fishing, cycling and sailing.

Alexandria

Loch Lomond Golf Course
Just a short distance from our Loch Lomond Cottages, In the shadow of Ben Lomond, lies Loch Lomond Golf Course. With over 600 acres surrounded by some of the most idyllic scenery in the country Loch Lomond Golf course has become one of the world’s greatest courses since it’s opening in 1993.

Designed by the Jay Morrish and Tom Weiskopf partnership to be the long term home to the Scottish open and with greens to suit all levels of play Loch Lomond Golf Course is already being hailed as one of the world’s most spectacular courses.

With a massive 7100 yards from the back tees this is a hard and long course with mostly isolated holes, well placed hazards and no nasty tricks. Loch Lomond Club is also held in great repute for its impeccable level of service and fantastic facilities.

If the once in a lifetime opportunity arises to play at Loch Lomond never turn it down.

Glasgow
Just a 45 minute journey from our Holiday Cottages in Loch Lomond National Park is the stylish city of Glasgow; home to some of the most vibrant cosmopolitan living in all of the UK. The City boasts a wide variety of things to do, to say there’s something for everyone would be an understatement.

Glasgow is home to one of the richest historical and scientific collections of in Europe which are displayed for public viewing in 13 museums including the New Riverside Museum, the Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA) and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum.
Widely held to be the greatest shopping experience in the UK outside of London, Glasgow has all your high street favourites in the city centre’s Buchanan Galleries and St Enoch Centre. Boutique shoppers will also be right at home Glasgow’s in Prices Square.
Glasgow is also home to Braehead Shopping and Leisure centre which is not only home to some of your favourite high street names but is also where you’ll find Xcape; one of Scotland’s best indoor adventure and leisure centres where you’ll find Climbing walls, the Robocoster and a huge indoor ski-slope as well as ten-pin Bowling cinemas and restaurants and much more.

As a diverse and vibrant cultural city a wide range of Concert halls and theatres can be found in Glasgow including the King’s Theatre and the Royal Concert Hall. There are many live music venues also including Glasgow Barrowlands, SECC, Old Fruit market, The ABC and the O2 Academy.

Add to this the massive selection of restaurants from every corner of the globe and you’re sure to find something to suit your taste.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 5 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Angela H
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
24 Apr 2017
Years listed:
4
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Bungalow has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 17 Dec 2012. Located in Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, it has 13 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1075 to £2090.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Apr 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Fantastic Find”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with friends and loved every minute! Although we didn't leave the cottage all weekend it's a great location if you wanted to go for walks or if you wanted a base as it's so close to the Loch. The staff on arrival were very friendly, the cottage was clean, comfy and modern and it had everything you needed from a holiday home. My favourite room was the conservatory/dining area which had a massive TV, looked onto the gardens and most importantly the hot tub! I'm so glad to have found this place and all of us are already looking for dates for next year.

“Beautiful location, awful beds”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2013

Plus points: Very secluded and beautiful location. Lovely cottage with most amenities needed for a holiday. Lovely fitted kitchen, endless log supply for fire, large conservatory over looking garden, large deck with hot tub. Always warm and cosy. WiFi Negative points: if it's raining when you are there the only foot wear to have are wellies, the road and paths are very muddy. Also the wood deck is very slippery when wet, beware. Worst of all, every single one of the bed mattresses are awful. They compress down to a layer of lumpy wire that digs in to your body. I am a slim light weight person! Even lying on top of 3 duvets did not help. Thank goodness for the hot tub to try and repair our broken bodies. We left early, needed to get some comfortable sleep. Will not return

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the location great and appreciated the features of this property. This property benefits from great feedback from virtually all guests that stay here. Naturally we are concerned about the negative points you have raised and wish to address these and inform of what we can do to correct matters if anything. I think you must be referring to the farm track towards the hill that does not form part of this property. It does get muddy as one would expect when it rains and wellies or walking boots are advisable if you are going to walk there. I am sure we advise this on our website? We are a rural location after all. The property itself is accessed by a mono block driveway of approximate 30 meter length down to a large mono block parking area. There is no mud here and normal footwear is perfectly adequate. For those who wish to check this please refer to the photos for this property or the 360 degree tour which is on our website. www.loch-lomond-accommodation.co.uk . It is not our intention to concrete or tarmac the countryside any further than reasonable or permissible by planning rules. You are absolutely right, wooden decking does become slippy when wet, it’s even worse when it has ice on it. We are very much aware of this. This is the same for all wooden decking not just ours. The decking at all the properties have anti slip strips to mitigate against anyone slipping. Of course we are reliant on our customers walking on these and we do advise you to not stray off these. Further to this the decking also has handrails. All our decking is regularly cleaned with a jet hose to limit the build up of moss and grime. I struggle to see what further we could do to assist on this matter and address your concerns. I am sorry you did not find our medium firm mattresses to your liking. I have looked into this and wish to report the following. There are 5 single mattresses ( from one manufacturer )and one king size ( another manufacturer ) in this property. I have spoken to the manufacturers and as they are all 2 years old but have a 5 year guarantee they have been inspected independently. The result is that they have been found to have no deficiencies and are not broken. They are all pocket sprung which means that if you poke them you will feel the springs in the pockets. Perhaps you are just not used to pocket sprung mattresses, they are different from memory foam? To try and give our guests a choice we have now provided memory foam toppers to the beds. This will give our guests the choice of keeping them on or removing them so they can tailor the beds more to their preference if mattress type is a concern. I note you left early but you did actually inform us you were leaving early before you even entered the property.

“Fantastic accommodation, well worth a stay!”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2013

I booked the cottage for a hen weekend, which was perfect for us. The cottage is set away from the other cottages so we didn't disturb anyone. The accommodation had flexible sleeping space and enough room for everyone. The outside space was excellent, with hot tub, decking, garden and pond. We made great use out of the hot tub. A truly fab weekend.

“Fantastic location, excellent accommodation.”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2013

A warm welcome was given on arrival at,Burnbeag Cottage, from both owners and staff. The accommodation was excellent, very private, and was a great base to stay with regards to visiting other places around the area. A relaxing holiday but with plenty to do for all ages. Would highly recommend and definitely book again

“Very Large & Private Property - Perfect For A Group.”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

I stayed here with a Hen Party. Being the organiser, I really hoped the property would be up to standards (!) It was better than I expected - the conservatory especially is great for socialising; the French doors enable the people inside to still chat with those who are outside. The Hot Tub was brilliant, although I feel the head support areas could be replaced - they were a bit grubby. Although the property seems very modern on the website; the kitchen and some of the decor was a bit outdated (there was wallpaper peeling off in the living room) - but this didn't affect our stay in the slightest and we still had a great time. The house was clean and Angela was very friendly and just left us to it, which I really appreciated. As for amenities; Duck Bay & Loch Lomond are brilliantly close. I'd stay again in the future.

“Great find!”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends for a relaxing break. Cottage was great, very homely, friendly staff, good size and a hot tub to top it all off. Location was spot on, just off main road but would never tell as it feels very secluded. Price was very good compared to a lot of other cottages in the area. Would highly recommend Burnbeag for all occasions.would definetly come back!

Review 1-10 of 13

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

418593 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

50548 properties

Scotland Holidays

6768 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,116 properties

Edinburgh

962 properties

Argyll and Bute

540 properties

Fife

530 properties

Perth and Kinross

401 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

364 properties

Aberdeenshire

329 properties

Glasgow

292 properties

Borders

268 properties

Moray

170 properties

East Lothian

142 properties

Orkney Islands

82 properties

Angus

70 properties

Isle of Arran

45 properties

Dundee

43 properties

Midlothian

36 properties

Falkirk District

27 properties

North Lanarkshire

20 properties

Clackmannanshire

17 properties

Inverclyde

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.