£75 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

4 Bedroom, Luxury Holiday Villa Pescadinha, Albufeira – Home 185972 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

4 Bedroom, Luxury Holiday Villa Pescadinha, Albufeira – Home 185972

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 17 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite, 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Driving directions: Driving on the A22 and from Faro to Albufeira, you get out on Albufeira and on the 125 road and turn right on the first stop lights, left on first round about and then right 1,5 kms ahead.


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: (£220.42) €250.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Nuno L.

Tourist Licence

Average reply time:
56 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
24 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Portuguese

This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Nov 2011. Located in Faro District, it has 17 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £484 to £2103.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good

“Fabulous family villa”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2017

The Villa was absolutely perfect for our family holiday it was immaculate and much bigger than the pictures show, in a quiet area with a 3km walk to the town (we like to walk) but taxied back at the cost of approx 6 euros. Beautiful pool area that was cleaned regularly and so relaxing we didn't want to leave. A very minor problem occurred on the day before we left and I had to ring Nuno who attended within 10 minutes of the call. Highly recommended and we will certainly be hoping to go back next year. If it was possible I would love to buy this Villa

“Amazing Villa!”

Reviewed 7 May 2015

I recently stayed here with my partner and 4 friends. The villa was incredible - absolutely no complaints. Nuno was so helpful and provided prompt responses to all of our queries leading up to our stay. The BBQ was a great feature of the property. We were disappointed that our stay couldn't be longer, but would definitely return in the future.

“Great family villa”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2014

I booked this villa via trip adviser. Booking the villa was very easy and straight forward. Nuno who manages this villa and others in the area, was very helpful and easy to deal with. I booked this villa because of the reviews here already, and looked perfect for us as a family of 5. We arrived later than expected, but this wasn't a problem Nuno had a lady to meet us and show us around the villa. The villa is very large bigger than the pictures perceived it to be. It is very well kept,and very clean. Sometimes an issue at the end of the season. The villa is very secure and made us feel safe allowing the kids to roam freely. With automatic gates and a small entrance gate that can be locked. The pool is very large with security gates above to stop little ones going down. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. The bbq area is great with its own wash area. We made great use of it and had many bbqs during our two week stay. The villa is very well equipped and had every utensil,pot,pans ext.. ect...You will need. During our stay the villa was cleaned three times towels was never a problem and to be honest was used excessively by the kids. The shop which is basically outside the door was very handy. Antonio who is the owner made us feel welcome and went out of his way to help. He has fresh bread every morning, and has the basics for what is needed. He never over charged us being tourists, in fact possibly under charged, and seemed happy for business. The villa is just 5 minutes in a car to the town, and central to most places. We hired a car, which is advisable but not essential. I wanted a drink some nights so got a taxy for around 5-7 Euro depending which side of town you was going. We had a few minor issues with the villa, and a phone call to Nuno was all that was needed and it would be resolved as soon as could be. A few things that could be better...... I made a few calls to Nuno and mss calise, if they didn't answer you would get a prank call when they could talk to you.Having call them back and after spending the money we did found this annoying. The dogs that are mentioned in another review are quite noisy, and are directly at the back of the villa. Not directly an issue with the villa or Nuno, and understandably a tricky problem as it is anywhere with neighbouring dogs. It is on a busy road.Due to the aircon, noise from the road travels freely through the walls. Again an issue that cannot really be helped. Overall I would recommend this villa to friends and any family, even tho ithas a few noise issues, which only seemed to bother me. It's better than listening to the lively night life.

“Stunning villa- would recommend!”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2014

I have just arrived back from a 10 day stay at this beautiful villa. I travelled with my partner, our 5 year old daughter and 4 other adults. We had a brilliant time and the vila was perfect for us. We were greeted and welcomed by a lady who done a hand over of the villa and were made to feel very comfortable. Nuno who owns the property was always on hand to assist and quick to help if we needed him. The vila itself is presented really well. It is immaculate and extremely spacious.. more spacious than the pictures suggest. The kitchen was very well equipped with regards to self catering and the bedrooms and bathrooms were a very good size and comfortable. What we really liked was how secure the grounds of the villa were. its surrounded by a small wall and gates which can only be opened with a key which made us feel really relaxed when our daughter was playing around the villa. The outside area was really big and the pool area was very well equipped with plenty of sunloungers. It had a lovely barbeque area outside with a separate eating area also. There is a huge balcony upstairs and here u have lovely view right across to Albufeira. The villa was cleaned twice by a lady who was lovely! we got fresh bedding and towels and the villa thoroughly cleaned. Ther was also a wash room there and facilities outside to hang washing. There is a small cafe/shop across ther road from the villa called 'Cafe Tanoco' . Here you will find a man called Antonio who is always happy to help and very friendly. If there is something you would like and he hasnt got it- then he will get it in for you the next day. The villa is on a quiet road about 20 minutes walk or short taxi ride ( about €5.50 ) to the local shops, restaurants and nightlife of Playa De Oura where you will also find ' the strip ' or if you go a little further ( about €7 in a taxi ) you will be in 'Albufeira old town' were again, you are spoilt for choice with all the shops, bars, restaurants and entertainment ( and the beach! ) All the taxi drivers were very friendly and spoke english. We had the best time and would definitely recommend this villa. :) Craig and family ( Liverpool ) x

“Great appartment”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2012

This appartment was superb and spacious and fully kitted out. We stayed there for 10 days and had a great time even although the weather was not the best. Had difficulty using the sat nav reference to pick up keys but this was soon resolved with a phone call. Only one little grumple. No dishwasher tablets or washing powder and no replacement bin liners, toilet roll etc. Would be handy if these things were supplied along with salt, pepper, cling film and kitchen foil. These are all needed but i grudged buying them when i needed so little of them. As a result we left them there but not sure if they are then removed or left for others. I would prefer 10 euros optional charge to have these there. Nuno was extremely helpful leading up to our arrival and while there. Apartment did not get cleaned apart from the day we were due to leave. pool was cleaned once a week

Owner's reply: Hi again! In first place we would like to thankyou very much for your opinion because only this way, we can get better at what we do. We never provide dishwasher tablets or washing powder but, after you have given us this idea, we are considering it for the future rentals. It`s a very good idea. The cleaning is only weekly but we can have another cleaning done in the middle of the week on your request with no extra charge. In your case since your stay was for 10 days, a cleaning should have been done someware in the middle of the week having the bin liners replaced and adding more toillet rolls. We always ask our guests to contact us for any minor issues that may come up. We always have small welcome packs for guests when families are travelling with children and are arriving our villa late at night, with no extra charge. When guests arrive late, there is no time for them to go out shopping, this way they will have milk, coffee, water and cereal when they arrive. But if guests do prefer having other goods when they arrive, they could request these goods by email and we will be happy to go out shopping for you (this would be an extra service and would have to be paid seperately). We would like to thankyou again for your opinion because this way we can get better and have our guests happy with our assistance. Thanks again!

“Big disappointment”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2012

I will start with the good points and there are many. The villa was brilliant with lots of space and a Devine pool. Because there was only myself and my wife we actually only went upstaires once as there was a nice double bedroom on the ground floor which we used. Everything you could wish for was at hand in the villa including sky tv and wi fi. The distance from the beaches and old town etc was not that far although a car is needed if you want to get around. Now the bad points. In the villa description it states that it is a peaceful location. Rubbish, the villa is 4ft from a busy main road with heavy traffic flying past day and night. The noise of the traffic can be heard while you are watching tv and while you are in bed. Sitting on the patio was like sitting beside the M25. There is also a public path between the road and the house so private sunbathing is impossible because people walking past can clearly look over the fence. But, the worst part was the bloody dog next that did not stop barking throughout the night. It is safe to say that out of the 7 nights we stayed at the villa we did not have one good nights sleep. If the villa was in a different location it would have been faultless. But sad to say it was not worth the money we paid and would definatly not return again.

Owner's reply: In first place we would like to thankyou very much for your opinion, because only this way we can make changes to provide a better service to our new comeing guests. We were very sad to here that you were not able to rest because of the barking dog. This is not a normal situation because our neighbors do not have any dogs. But after we had a word with our neighbors which we know for years, told us that they did have family over for a fiew days and did have a dog. So we presume that it was this situation that, with one fone call of yours and we could have peacefully solved this minor issue. We are always present in any situation to solve any issues that might occure during your stay in our villa. That`s why we always ask our guests to always be in contact with us to solve any issues that may occure, by email, by text message or by a simple fone call. We`re sure that in a couple of hours we will be able to sort out any possible issues. The only issue that is impossibe to change is the fact that the villa sits beside a secondary road that is normally calmer than any other main road arround Albufeira. Any road closer to Albufeira is alot noisier but this is an issue that unfortunately we can not change. We would like to say we are sorry and thank you again for your contact to help us be better at what we do. Thanks again!

“lovely villa and pool”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

this is a lovely villa with very high standards, the garden and pool area are well maintained, the only downside to this villa is its on a very noisy road day and night.

Owner's reply: We are very happy and grateful you enjoyed your holidays in our villa!! Thanks again!

“Relaxing holiday in a 'home from home'”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2012

We have just arrived back from a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the beautiful Villa Pescadinha. The villa was spacious and offered plenty of indoor room including a comfy lounge with television and DVD player, a kitchen that included all the utensils etc that were needed and also benefitted from a utility room with dishwasher and washing machine. The outdoor area was equally as lovely with a very clean pool and terrace and BBQ area. During our stay the pool was cleaned daily and we had a maid service twice where towels and linens were changed. We spent lazy days by the swimming pool which was perfect for younger children as there were steps at the entrance so my younger daughter (aged 5) spent most of her time sat having fun splashing around while our other daughter (aged 7) enjoyed swimming up and down in the pool. We hired a car so we were able to go and explore the local sights and visited Albufeira Old Town where there are lots of restaurants and shops, we also visited Villamoura Marina which is beautiful and there are also a selection of nice restaurants and bars there. We also visited Slide and Splash, Zoomarine and Aquapark Show Hotel which were all approximately 20 minutes drive away, we would highly recommend Slide and Splash and the Aquapark Show Hotel if you have younger children. Tickets for these parks can be bought with a discount from the supermarket in Albufeira. There is absolutely nothing negative I have to say about our stay at Villa Pescadinha and we would definitely consider going back again.

Owner's reply: We are very happy and grateful you enjoyed your holidays in our villa!! Thanks again!

Review 1-10 of 17

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

Portugal Holidays

20397 properties

Faro District

8,441 properties


2,193 properties


1,116 properties


782 properties


655 properties


546 properties


516 properties


219 properties

Armacao de Pera

200 properties


158 properties


99 properties


92 properties


69 properties


65 properties


63 properties


47 properties

Monte Gordo

45 properties


43 properties


38 properties


30 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.