Payment Protection

from £75 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Juliots Well Cottages – Home 1747947 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Juliots Well Cottages – Home 1747947

Average 3.5/5 Very Good – based on 3 reviews

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

A select development of five two-bedroom 4-star cornish stone faced cottages set in Juliots Well Holiday Park in Camelford on Cornwall's beautiful north coast. Close to beaches and coastal villages such as Tintagel, Boscastle, Padstow and Port Isaac, the cottages are set in rolling countryside with amenities from Easter to October including a shop, restaurant and outdoor heated pool available May to Sep. There is also a children's play area.

Each cottage has a well equipped kitchen area with a hob, cooker, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer as well as crockery, utensils and cutlery. The double and twin beds will be made up ready for your arrival with towels and tea towels also provided. Satellite TV and a dvd player can be found in the comfortable lounge area along with a welcoming log burning stove. The cottages are centrally heated throughout. Patio doors lead from the lounge to a garden area with patio furniture. Private parking is also provided.

Please

A select development of five two-bedroom 4-star cornish stone faced cottages set in Juliots Well Holiday Park in Camelford on Cornwall's beautiful north coast. Close to beaches and coastal villages such as Tintagel, Boscastle, Padstow and Port Isaac, the cottages are set in rolling countryside with amenities from Easter to October including a shop, restaurant and outdoor heated pool available May to Sep. There is also a children's play area.

Each cottage has a well equipped kitchen area with a hob, cooker, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer as well as crockery, utensils and cutlery. The double and twin beds will be made up ready for your arrival with towels and tea towels also provided. Satellite TV and a dvd player can be found in the comfortable lounge area along with a welcoming log burning stove. The cottages are centrally heated throughout. Patio doors lead from the lounge to a garden area with patio furniture. Private parking is also provided.

Please note we operate a key-safe system to access the cottages. Guests will be advised in advance of the cottage allocated and the key-safe code. In the unlikely event that this is not received within 4 days of your stay, please contact us.

Location description from owner

The England region

Cornwall's greatest asset has to be its coastline which wraps around from the north coast to the south. Beautiful and clean beaches are easily accessible whilst inland moors and rural beauty abound. The county has thrived on its tourism and welcomes holiday makers all year round. Cosy winter retreats turn to sunny summer days in the open air with a vast range of attractions and events throughout the region throughout the seasons. Bathed in a mythical celtic history, the Cornish are proud of their heritage and are keen to promote art, music, history and food originating from the region - and there's lots of it! Whether it's a beach holiday, food treats, artistic inspiration, walking challenge or some serious surfing you're after, Cornwall will welcome you.

Advent

Juliots Well is rurally situated close to the north cornish coast with their beautiful beaches and quaint little fishing villages. Fresh seafood catches make it a mecca for foodies with harbour towns such as Padstow attracting top celebrity chefs. Camelford is close by where bike hire is readily available. Treat yourself to a Cornish cream tea in Padstow after cycling the Camelford trail or take an historical route to Tintagel and discover the legends of King Arthur, all close by. Bodmin's steam train provides a pleasant jaunt through the mystical moors or venture further afield to the south coast and discover the Eden Project. There's lots to do and see in Cornwall and with approximately half an hour between the north and south coasts, it's easily accessible.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Tracy K
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
01 Sep 2016

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 May 2014. Located in Cornwall, it has 3 reviews with an overall rating of 3.5. The average weekly rate varies from £329 to £383.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 01 Sep 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 3 reviews Very Good
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
2
Good
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Shoddily built cottage with terrible shower”

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Firstly, we had trouble getting in as there was no-one there. Luckily a neighbouring holiday place rang up for us and got us an entry key. The cottage was very well equipped, and the furnishings clean and comfortable. However, the building was of very poor quality. The upstairs floors were so creaky it was impossible to walk around without waking everyone. The shower was awful! virtually no water pressure, the drain was blocked, and it was so slippery it was dangerous. I left a note for the owner to tell them this. The area where the cottage was, was nice, with walks and things to do, but it is quite a long way out of Camelford and there is no street lighting so you couldn't go to the pub then walk back. (Obviously this would be different in Summer). Camelford is a pleasant town with good local shops, and a fantastic pub - Masons Arms.

We thank you for your review as feedback is very important to us and we would like to respond to the points you raise. I can confirm that we operate a keysafe system to access the cottages and details of the keycode are usually sent out by email prior to your arrival. We note you booked one day in advance of staying and we apologise if this was not received by you or perhaps was not accessed prior to you leaving home. With regard to the build of the cottage we have to disagree with your comments - the cottages were built approximately eleven years ago and are timber framed and stone faced to add character and blend with the style of the surrounding area. It is unfortunate that you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower as soon as you were aware of the problem as we have a maintenance team on call and we would have been able to investigate and hopefully rectify the issue with minimum inconvenience. Nonetheless we thank you for alerting us upon departure when the matter was dealt with promptly before the next arrivals on that same day. The water pressure appears to be an isolated incident. We’re having difficulty verifying the exact reason for the drop in pressure at the time of your stay but can confirm we’ve had no issues reported since. One of the attractions of our cottages is their rural location and whilst the onsite pub and restaurant would have been closed at the time of your stay, it is usually open from Easter to October. The only other pub within walking distance is Bowood Park Golf Club which is located opposite the park, a short walk from the cottages. With no street lighting we agree that a torch is needed if walking in the dark. Notwithstanding the above we are pleased you found the cottage well equipped and the furnishings clean and comfortable.

Review 1-3 of 3

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Cornwall

6,017 properties

Devon

4,976 properties

East Anglia

2,223 properties

Cumbria

2,016 properties

Dorset

1,522 properties

Cotswolds

1,147 properties

East Sussex

993 properties

Hampshire

685 properties

Derbyshire

579 properties

Herefordshire

342 properties

Durham

265 properties

Gloucestershire

253 properties

Essex

250 properties

Cheshire

236 properties

Cambridgeshire

230 properties

Hertfordshire

99 properties

Buckinghamshire

68 properties

Bristol

64 properties

Rutland

56 properties

Bedfordshire

54 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.