from £75 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Juliots Well Cottages – Home 1747947 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Juliots Well Cottages – Home 1747947

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Average Average – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Tracy K.
Average reply time:
1 hour 18 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
18 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 May 2014. Located in Cornwall, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 3.5. The average weekly rate varies from £299 to £749.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Shoddily built cottage with terrible shower”

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Firstly, we had trouble getting in as there was no-one there. Luckily a neighbouring holiday place rang up for us and got us an entry key. The cottage was very well equipped, and the furnishings clean and comfortable. However, the building was of very poor quality. The upstairs floors were so creaky it was impossible to walk around without waking everyone. The shower was awful! virtually no water pressure, the drain was blocked, and it was so slippery it was dangerous. I left a note for the owner to tell them this. The area where the cottage was, was nice, with walks and things to do, but it is quite a long way out of Camelford and there is no street lighting so you couldn't go to the pub then walk back. (Obviously this would be different in Summer). Camelford is a pleasant town with good local shops, and a fantastic pub - Masons Arms.

Owner's reply: We thank you for your review as feedback is very important to us and we would like to respond to the points you raise. I can confirm that we operate a keysafe system to access the cottages and details of the keycode are usually sent out by email prior to your arrival. We note you booked one day in advance of staying and we apologise if this was not received by you or perhaps was not accessed prior to you leaving home. With regard to the build of the cottage we have to disagree with your comments - the cottages were built approximately eleven years ago and are timber framed and stone faced to add character and blend with the style of the surrounding area. It is unfortunate that you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower as soon as you were aware of the problem as we have a maintenance team on call and we would have been able to investigate and hopefully rectify the issue with minimum inconvenience. Nonetheless we thank you for alerting us upon departure when the matter was dealt with promptly before the next arrivals on that same day. The water pressure appears to be an isolated incident. We’re having difficulty verifying the exact reason for the drop in pressure at the time of your stay but can confirm we’ve had no issues reported since. One of the attractions of our cottages is their rural location and whilst the onsite pub and restaurant would have been closed at the time of your stay, it is usually open from Easter to October. The only other pub within walking distance is Bowood Park Golf Club which is located opposite the park, a short walk from the cottages. With no street lighting we agree that a torch is needed if walking in the dark. Notwithstanding the above we are pleased you found the cottage well equipped and the furnishings clean and comfortable.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cornwall Holidays

5461 properties

Cornwall

5,461 properties

Devon

4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties

Cumbria

2,144 properties

Dorset

1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties

Cotswolds

1,109 properties

Hampshire

693 properties

Derbyshire

549 properties

Herefordshire

331 properties

Durham

294 properties

Gloucestershire

286 properties

Essex

259 properties

Cambridgeshire

255 properties

Cheshire

249 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

95 properties

Bristol

73 properties

Bedfordshire

73 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.