from £70 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Swallow Cottage – Home 1410014 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Linen provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

Owners live opposite so are on hand to help or give information.


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Sheila P.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
18 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Feb 2014. Located in Monmouthshire, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 3.5. The average weekly rate varies from £300 to £490.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 20 Sep 2017

very quiet - had 2 very good nights sleep The hot water is a little temperamental - especially upstairs very near to Abergavenny - we came for the food festival which was amazing The fan in the downstairs bathroom does not work - so it was a little chilly a number of light bulbs were not working - but to be fair we did not tell anyone - we were busy having a good time

Owner's reply: I wish you had said something to me while you were here as I do not understand what you mean about the hot water. There is an immersion heater for the general hot water plus the shower has its own electric heater and both are working. I found one light bulb not working after you left which I could have easily replaced if I had been informed at the time.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

444455 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58838 properties

Wales Holidays

7196 properties

South Wales Holidays

734 properties

Swansea County

191 properties


170 properties


122 properties

Vale of Glamorgan

93 properties


46 properties

Bridgend County

44 properties

Rhondda Cynon Taff

32 properties


28 properties

Neath Port Talbot

28 properties


18 properties

Merthyr Tydfil

17 properties


14 properties


13 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Blaenau Gwent

8 properties

Caerphilly County

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.