“Comfortable, querky, well located” A first class place to stay for a long weekend - or more. The house was ideal for our purposes, though time didn't permit use of the 'games room' - the bridge over Queen Street. Well equipped, a comfortable bed, wa
We rented this property, as we were attending a wedding at Heaton House Farm 7 miles away.
The house was very unusual, but very nicely set out, on 3 floors, with a very large bathroom, and good sized… More
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
“Perfect Holiday Let” The house is clean and in an ideal location for bars and restaurants. The house is like home from home with all mod cons and equipment. The pool area is clean and lovely and quiet, ideal to relax. Joseph and Mark were very help
“Brilliant location - quite residential road 5 mins from sea and restaurants”
Reviewed 22 Oct 2012
We travelled and stayed here for 2 weeks from 6th October 2012. First impressions were of a quite well kept residential road which seemed far removed from the bustle and nightlife of Paphos seafront a… More
Dear David & Sue
Thank you for the lovely review
Hope to see again in 2013.
“Good, quiet location but with easy access to everything including nice pool”
Reviewed 31 Oct 2011
Convenient house with pleasant shared pool nearby. Close to corner shops and restaurants and five minutes' walk from harbour area with lots of shops and restaurants and a good, well-stocked supermarke… More
Thank you so much for leaving this nice review - we have to limit the airconditioning as many people leave them running 24 hours a day when they are not even in the property and spending the day at the beach. As long as you are in the property it is only a matter of pressing the button to restart the air conditioning. Of course all hotels us a key card system and door sensors so if a client is not in the property or if a door is opened the aircon is switched off. Unfortunately we have to put in timers as i would not be able to offer such a good rental rate as the electricity bills can be as high as €250 Euros per week when the airconditioning is abused and of course pushing the units 24 hours a day is also going to damage the units.
I do appreciated your feedback and hope to see you again :-)
“Everything on hand”
Reviewed 31 Oct 2011
House comfortable and clean. weekly clean and change of sheets and towells very good.
Cooker needed replacing (not working well) only complaint. Very near swimming pool and bars and restruants.
Thank you so much for leaving this nice review - Thank you for reporting to me one of the hob plates was no longer working. The hob was only 12 months old, but these things do happen - i have now replaced the hob to yet again another new one, lets hope i do not have to replace the hob every year :-)
I do appreciated your feedback and hope to see you again :-)
“A GREAT APARTMENT” We have stayed here many times over the past years and have booked again for 2017.
The apartment is very well located and very clean.
The owner is easy going and very helpful.
We had a little niggle with TV but it was sorted very
Had a wonderful time in Larnaca, thanks to Michael and his team who made us feel very welcome.
The apartment was absolutely wonderful and much better than the pictures.
If your staying in Larnaca … More
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in cyprus and hope to see you and your friends again, Thanks
Reviewed 25 Sep 2011
Just returned home after our holiday in larnaca and it was a great apartment to stay in. It totally exceeded our expectations, everything you needed was there the place was immaculate. The owner Micha… More
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you next year.
“Great apartment, Great location”
Reviewed 9 Nov 2012
Lovely spacious apartment. South facing balcony and easy walking distance to either Larnaca town or the wonderful MacKenzie Beach.… More
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I thank you for your comments and hope to see you again next year. Michael
“Very Good Facilities Freindly People” Very big appartment Very good Facilities Lots of Choice of Food and Nice people.
We had an airport transfer which was excellent nice driver and only 30euros. lots of bars and resteraunts.
All vg but no return. Gib wine festival on doorstep. Noise v loud music from wanna b bands til 2am is not my idea of a hoL!! police not interested, told it has licence til 2am. Owner 4got 2 mention??!… More
I am very sorry to hear that your stay in Gibraltar this year was made unhappy by the fact the Gibraltar Wine Festival was held in the public car park outside the apartment building. As the owner of the apartment I did not forget to mention it to you… I was unaware of it. This would be the forth year that Gibraltar has held a wine festival, but it has NEVER been held in the public car park outside the apartment building before. I like all that live in the apartment building, was given no notice or warning of it being held there. Again I am sorry but I would have informed you had I have known. As you know, over the month of September Gibraltar holds a number of parties and festivals to celebrate its national day on September 10th. The apartment is also located in the very heart of town where many of these celebrations are held and the town of Gibraltar as you know is very small. When you arrived at the apartment at the start of your stay you told me you were disappointed that the apartment was not available for the same week in September of 2017 and that you would be booking a room in Spain. I am sorry to hear now, that the reason you are booking in Spain for 2017 is down to the noise and loud music at the Gibraltar Wine Festival. I was also very surprised to hear that you had telephoned the police and contacted me at 12:30am to complain about the noise and loud music, as when I spoke to you about the problem the next morning you informed me that you had indeed attended the Gibraltar Wine Festival earlier that evening. I do appreciate it when a guest leaves a review or gives me there own private feedback as it helps to improve the next guests stay, however I am left somewhat confused by this review. Your tip to anyone reading this review is to stay in a hotel in Spain, where the crime level is very high and loud music during their festival period will go on until 6am.
“Fabulous location, clean and spacious, friendly and helpful owner, great value”
Reviewed 25 Nov 2014
The flat is centrally located right next to the main shopping and restaurant areas and a very short walk to the Marina. The flat is bright and cheery, extremely clean and well looked after and the own… More
“Great place to stay, ideal location” Murielle, the French owner, is lovely and very friendly. The apartment is ideally placed, close to all the bus stops for all the ski areas. There are some great pubs nearby, particularly the Monkey Bar, and the Spa
“'A Wonderful Retreat'” My husband, son, partner and myself returned last weekend from Orchard Cottage. What a wonderful stay we all had. Arthur is a lovely man and was very keen to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The cottage was well equipped wit
“A fantastic base to explore North Wales in a beautiful location with a very warm welcome.”
Reviewed 23 Jul 2015
There is absolutely nothing negative we can say about our stay at Orchard Cottage.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Arthur, the owner of the property who welcomed us with a huge smile and showed us … More
Thank you for such lovely comments, its was lovely meeting you all and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Orchard cottage.
WiFi Did Not Work, Even Thou We Paid 15 Euros For It. Told There Would Be English Tv, But It Was All In Spanish.… More
Sorry for WiFi problems, how i was say before, in that apartment not working any WiFi, WiFi is a only possible to use in the reception and not in the apartment Playa De Las Americas Teide view.
In the apartment Playa de Las Americas Ocean view WiFi working perfectly in the apartment.
The apartment was alright but bedroom and garden backed onto dual carriageway noisy from 7am til mid evening, tele had 35 Spanish channels there was a box with 350 channels with only 5/6 English news … More
Thanks for the comment, it always helps us to improve.
The satellite dish is an extra with channels in different languages for all the guests that stay there.
It is a house that offers many comforts at a very tight price, wich is highly valued by guests. As well as the pools, proximity to the beach, good location surrounded by restaurants. And,in the case of you, also it is convenient to value the extra night that I allowed you to stay for free.
“My fabulous Christmas break” I had just what I wanted a fabulous setting, set up for Xmas, near to family and friends and a wonderful location. I will definitely be coming back - many times I hope.
The facilities and welcome from Cass at Ampherlaw Farmhouse were outstanding. We stayed in six self-contained cottages during our recent visit to UK and they ranged from 'good' to 'excellent'. Amphe… More
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you found Ampherlaw to be the best self catering cottage that you have stayed in in the UK - what an accolade! The towns and villages that surround us are beautiful and we are so close to Edinburgh and Glasgow that guests find Ampherlaw the perfect base for exploring. Yes, a car is a must living 3 miles from the nearest town, although there are train links available close by to get to Edinburgh and Glasgow for those who prefer not to drive into the cities. Thank you again for staying with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.
“Peaceful and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 21 Aug 2016
We simply loved our time at the farm house. Cass and Charlie are excellent hosts. The accommodation is simply beautiful. The local towns make an interesting visit and the shopping centre at Livingston… More
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Ampherlaw Farmhouse. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back!