List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Holiday homes 7

Reset search

Show results on map

Filter your search

Price per night

Price per night

£ to per night

Bedrooms

Location

  • England Clear
  • Dorset Clear
  • Wool Clear

Location

  • All locations

more +

less -

Property type

more +

less -

Also consider

Cornwall
2,983 properties
Greater London
941 properties
Cumbria / Lake District
940 properties
Devon
2,810 properties
Central England / Cotswolds
940 properties
Dorset
819 properties
Isle of Wight
507 properties
Peak District / Derbyshire
460 properties
Somerset
610 properties
Kent
557 properties
Sussex
770 properties
Norfolk
1,023 properties
Isle of Man
11 properties
Northumberland
640 properties
Yorkshire / Yorkshire Dales
1,496 properties
Coastal Cottages
222 properties

Filters applied: Garden (7)

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us. Learn more
7 Results   |  

Excellent 5/5 

13 Photos

Dorset / Wool

House / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 8

Excellent 5/5 

2 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £143 / night

£1000 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
Built in February 2015, this is a lovely property is ideal for those who are looking for a family get together, group gathering or wedding venue. Its in a prime location in the heart of the famed Jurassic coast and set in 2 acres of pristine countryside.  …see more


31 May 2015

5/5

"Marvellous Mews 2, a must to do !"

The cottage is very new, very clean, and a wonderful relaxing place to stay. The surrounding grounds are extensive, and there is so much to do and see in the surrounding area. The hot tub was great e… More

See all reviews Continue

Very Good 4.5/5 

24 Photos

from £106 / night

£736 - £1551 / week

View

View

Wool holiday cottage rental

Dorset / Wool

Cottage / 5 Bedrooms / sleeps 10

Very Good 4.5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £106 / night

£736 - £1551 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
Lovely views towards Lulworth Cove, with the beach lying a 1 mile walk away.  …see more


3 Nov 2014

5/5

"Beautiful Stay!"

Could not recommend this holiday home more! Myself and my extended family wanted a weekend away (6 adults, 4 kids, 2 dogs) and this was perfect! Location was great- Lulworth Cove a twenty minute walk,… More

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. So great to hear you really enjoyed your stay at Advantage Point and you had a great time exploring the area. I will send this to the owner as I know they will delighted to hear you had a lovely break. I'm sorry you had a couple of hiccups but glad we could sort them out for you and it didn't effect your holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year with best wishes Dream Cottages.


17 Jun 2015

4/5

"Fantastically positioned house with terrific views toward the sea"

Comfortable and spacious dormer bungalow that suited our party of seven well, enjoyed by all including the dog! Only improvement would have been a second shower otherwise a highly recommendable holida… More

Thanks for your feedback, we’re delighted that you and your party enjoyed your stay. This is a great, spacious property, ideal for larger groups. The outside space is a real bonus for visitors bringing dogs, and perfect for guests to soak up the sun and enjoy the beautiful views from this peaceful spot. We hope to welcome you again soon!

See all reviews Continue

Very Good 4/5 

24 Photos

from £64 / night

£446 - £913 / week

View

View

Cottage letting in Wool

Dorset / Wool

Cottage / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

Very Good 4/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £64 / night

£446 - £913 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
West Lulworth is a traditional and pretty village with a local shop and choice of two public houses.  …see more


28 Apr 2015

5/5

"Relaxing week in super location"

Everything about this was easy. From booking to key collection. The house is HUGE and well presented. So easy to just stroll to the beach or across the hills or fields or to a local inn. Everythin… More

We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Lulworth Seafield and we look forward to welcoming you to another Dream Cottage soon.


8 Jul 2015

3/5

"Great Location, but change the cleaners!!!"

The property itself has a fantastic location just metres from the bay at West Lulworth and the house has plenty of space for a family and is generally well equipped. The issues we had were the general… More

Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the cleanliness issues on arrival at this property. As you mentioned, cleaners were sent back to rectify this issue, but we were unaware that the property was still not in a satisfactory condition following their return. We will look in to this matter. While we have property managers who regularly visit and inspect our properties, unfortunately they are unable to check every property before every booking, so we do appreciate feedback when properties are not satisfactory to our guests, so that we can take any action necessary to ensure guests have an enjoyable holiday. Unfortunately child seats do not come as standard on all properties and will be mentioned under ‘services in addition to standard equipment’, along with cots and other facilities. Our offices are open 7 days a week and we positively encourage guests to contact us if there is something they require, or are not happy with. Best wishes, Dream Cottages

See all reviews Continue

Featured properties

Very Good 4.5/5 

24 Photos

from £79 / night

£550 - £1134 / week

View

View

Holiday cottage in Wool

Dorset / Wool

Cottage / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 7

Very Good 4.5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £79 / night

£550 - £1134 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
Rural location.  …see more


10 Oct 2014

5/5

"Just wonderful"

A stunning cottage, superbly laid out and finished. It is sympathetically furnished which suits the age of the cottage and is kitted out with everything you will require. The guest who stayed in the… More

Hi there, so great to read you enjoyed your stay at Dairy House Cottage. I will pass on your kind words to the owner, she will be delighted. Wow the bed sounds amazing! Thank you again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back soon. With best wishes Dream Cottages.


17 Aug 2014

4/5

"Great location Central to all attraction we wanted to visit."

Just got back from a week staying at diary cottage where we had a family holiday with all our children. The location of the cottage was ideal for us nothing we wanted to visit was too far away. The c… More

Hi Thank you for your review and feedback about Dairy House Cottage. It's so helpful when we receive feedback as it can always help we improve our service. I'm really pleased to hear your family had a great time and that the location was ideal - there is so much to do in that area! I will pass on your review to our property managers about the mattress and the noisy bathroom and see what can be done, I'm sorry to read that. Again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. With best wishes Dream Cottages.

See all reviews Continue

 

24 Photos

from £47 / night

£325 - £671 / week

View

View

Holiday cottage in Wool

Dorset / Wool

Cottage / 1 Bedroom / sleeps 3

 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £47 / night

£325 - £671 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
A cottage ideal for a couple looking to get away from it all.  …see more


22 Aug 2014

2/5

"Not dog friendly and overpriced"

The advertising was misleading as this property is far from dog friendly. Lots of restrictions in regards to dogs were in place such as not taking into account the behaviour of different dogs. An exam… More

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback of the property which is much appreciated. I would like to begin by apologising on behalf of Dream Cottages for your holiday accommodation not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on our good reputation, attention to detail and customer satisfaction. We take all comments onboard, both good and bad, which can help to improve the property and keep the owners informed should things not be up to scratch. It’s a pity that you did not contact our office during your stay to highlight the situation. We do specifically ask our guests to contact us immediately with any problems and not to leave things until the end of their stay before bringing them to our attention. This system allows us to make every effort to correct issues as they arise, make your stay more comfortable and prove our commitment by making every effort to show you that we do care about the quality of service our customers receive. I apologise if you felt the owner’s attitude towards you was inappropriate. We state clearly in our terms and conditions the restrictions we have in place and ask pet owners to abide by these so that properties, that kindly allow pets are not mistreated or damaged. Whilst we value all guests’ opinions, this can sometimes be in contrast to other reviews we receive; a recent feedback we received is below: Date 21.7.14 Property: Lovers Knot Customer Rating - service: Good Customer Rating - property: Good Feedback: We enjoyed a lovely holiday, Lovers Knot is a beautiful, comfortable property with everything you need for a restful stay, there are lots of places to visit within very easy reach, Mr and Mrs Clark are very charming and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them


29 Apr 2014

2/5

"A complete rip off"

Tiny, damp cottage with windows only on one side of the building. The pictures on the dream cottages website are very misleading, we found the property very dark, no window in the bathroom, therefore … More

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our guests experiences help us as an agency to maintain high levels of quality and customer service and highlight any areas which could need improvement. I’m sorry to hear you did not think some aspects of cottage was up to standard but I’m pleased to see that you liked the location and games room. From looking at your review, it says you stayed September 2013, it is a shame we did not know about this sooner as we could have helped to rectify the situation. You have highlighted many issues which will be discussed internally. The current photos on the Dream Cottages website were taken on the 17th March 2014 and feel they are a good representation of the property. If you would like to discuss your stay we would be happy to do so our number is 01305 789000. I hope you received the travel directions as it states the arrival time is given as 4pm. We trust as agreed it was ready for 4pm. From looking at the inventory the kitchen is very well equipped for two people, do let us know what you felt was missing as we can look into this. Again our apologies for the points raised. I do hope you will return to Dorset and this has not put you off this gorgeous county. With best wishes Dream Cottages


27 Mar 2015

2/5

"Not very friendly owner, missleading advert."

The cottage was advertised as dog friendly, it is anything but that. Our dog is 14 years old & sleeps pretty much all day, upon returning from a few hours out on the second day we were confronted by t… More

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Lovers Knot. Lovers Knot welcomes pets, however, we do state in our booking conditions that dogs are not permitted to be left on their own in properties – this is as pets in properties that they are not familiar with often become anxious and distressed. However, unfortunately you did leave your pet alone and when the owner realised this she became very concerned for the pet as time progressed. We at Dream Cottages did all we could in order to mediate the situation and agreed with the owner as a goodwill gesture to refund two days of your holiday. I can assure you this was a very unusual occurrence for Dream Cottages and we are committed to doing our absolute best to ensure our guests have great holidays.

See all reviews Continue

23 Photos

from £72 / night

£502 - £1029 / week

View

View

Holiday cottage in Wool

Dorset / Wool

Cottage / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £72 / night

£502 - £1029 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
Within a 5 minute walk is Lulworth Cove, world famous for its geologically unique and beautiful cove  …see more

15 Photos

from £132 / night

£919 - £1608 / week

View

View

Wool holiday home rental

Dorset / Wool

House / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

2 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £132 / night

£919 - £1608 / week

View

Key info:

  • Ask owner if suitable for children
  • No pets allowed
Thatched, and built of stone, Peppard Cottage is a large stylishly refurbished Grade II listed cottage built in Tudor times and retaining inglenook fireplaces and beams. It faces onto the village green with views of the hills. There is a small front garden and an attrac  …see more

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page