List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Oasis Apartment

from £32 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Good 3.5/5 Score from 5 reviews

Good 3.5/5 

from £32 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Oasis Apartment Pool

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 6

Need more information about booking Home 21188 ?

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Oasis Village is located in a peaceful, protected forest area with green fields and lovely views of distant mountains. It is only 5 minutes drive away to its own private beach. There are communal pools, tennis courts, lovely gardens and a gym. The site has a supermarket and poolside bar. *Please note that facilities are not available until 1st May.

The apartment is located in the luxurious development of Oasis Village with water features and waterways running throughout the estate, around the villas and apartments. This development is the first of its kind in Turkey. It has a wonderful village atmosphere . You will enjoy the well maintained common areas full of plants, rockeries and greenery which blend into the lovely surrounding landscape of the Turquoise coast.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Yaniklar 500 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car advised, Wheelchair users
Nearest Amenities 5 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Dalaman 40 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
Pool Shared indoor pool, Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Children's pool
General Air conditioning, TV, Video player, Safe, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Single beds (2), Cots (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace, Shared garden, BBQ
Access Wheelchair users, Secure parking
Further details indoors

Oasis apartment was brand new in 2007.It is set on the ground floor with a large pool a few steps away so you can sit on the terrace or take a dip. The apartment has a terrace with summer furniture and gas barbecue. The kitchen is of European standard with full oven / hob, fridge / freezer, washing machine, kettle, toaster and microwave. The 2 bedrooms have a double bed and 2 singles.

Further details outdoors

There is full outdoor furniture for the apartment including a gas barbecue. Oasis village has various communal pools and a poolside bar. This holiday village, the first in Turkey boasts an indoor pool, gym and tennis courts all free! *Facilities not available until 1st May.

Dolmus's, the cheap local buses run everyday to the main towns, Calis and Fethiye.

A supermarket is on site for everyday items. *Facilities not available until 1st May.

Further details

Oasis Apartment is no smoking.

The Turkish Aegean Coast region

HISARONU is a ten minute drive from Fethiye where you reach this charming hill resort ( it means 'Front of the Castle', and refers to a local ruin) . In recent years the resort has become very popular with British visitors, and the shops, restaurants, and bars cater extensively for your needs. An ideal place for walkers, visit the nearby deserted village or 'ghost town' of Kayakoy, or walk in the quiet secluded forests nearby.

OLUDENIZ - If you've ever been into a travel agents offering holidays to Turkey then you've probably seen pictures of Oludeniz. The lagoon features on a multitude of posters, postcards and brochure pages. It's not surprising as the characteristic shape of the coastline here has resulted in a unique stretch of glorious beach and the inevitable development of the little village has been fairly restrained. Ovacik is an extension of Hisaronu, a village set in the mountains, it is also a very popular tourist resort in the summer months. It is a ten minute drive away from the large town of Fethiye. All the properties are set in the Mountains so you can be sure of waking to picturesque views of the nearby hills and mountains. Mount Babadaga (Father Mountain) the second largest mountain in the area is situated here and is very popular with paragliders from all over the world. The road to Belcegiz Bay takes you through the mountains with seeking mountain scenery. Ocakkoy is the mountain village that is a must see, enjoy the numerous trekking possibilities. Explore the bay and the beautiful Blue Lagoon, Olu Deniz, where the calm, crystal clear water is ideal for swimming and other water sports. The Blue Lagoon is one of the best places in the world to do absolutely nothing except soak up the sun amid stunning natural surroundings. From Mt. Baba (1,969 m), you can watch a sky full of paragliders glide into the Blue Lagoon, or have a coffee or cool beer on Belcegiz beach. Intoxicating scenery surrounds Kidirak's beach and shady park. On Gemiler Island (St Nicholas's Island), Byzantine ruins lie tucked among the pines. South of Kidirak beach, Koturumsu Bay is reachable only by boat. Beyond the idyllic beach, a forest, waterfalls and a valley filled with hundreds of varieties of butterflies await the explorer. High in the mountains above Fethiye rushing torrents cut a narrow gorge through the mountains, creating Saklikent (Hidden City) get there with a cheap boat trip from Fethiye marina.


CALIS is a few minutes drive from Fethiye (cheap local mini buses run every few minutes). Calis is a beach resort with a nice promenade full of friendly restaurants and bars. It is a quiet resort but still has its fair share of restaurants, shops and bars. The long beach is a favourite with holidaymakers because it doesn't get too crowded and there is a constant sea breeze. The famous 'Caretta Turtles' come to this beach to lay their eggs so if you keep your eyes peeled you may catch sight of one. There is a small water park nearby and also in Hisaronu. Nice and flat so easy to walk or cycle and always with fabulous mountain and island views

FETHIYE is a 5 minutes drive from Calis. This popular resort boasts an important marina at the head of a beautiful bay strewn with islands. A hill crowned by the ruins of the crusader fortress built by the Knights of Rhodes overlooks the little port. Above the town are numerous Lycian rock tombs, reproducing the facades of ancient buildings, were cut into the cliff face. The Tomb of Amyntas, which probably dates from the fourth century B.C. is the most remarkable. Fethiye is a local harbour town. The town is open all year round and has become very popular over the last ten years with holiday makers. There is also a very Turkish feel to Fethiye as most of the locals have lived here all their lives so it really is a case of East meets West. There are plenty of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars to choose from in Fethiye. Some of the bars and tea houses are situated alongside the harbour and its not unheard of for the Turkish and British people alike to sit and while away the hours, over drinks, playing board games and cards or just chatting whilst taking in the fantastic views of the Taurus Mountains, which in the winter months have snow on the peaks. Try the famous Tuesday market or a boat trip to the many islands and hidden beaches and valleys, buy a fresh mixed juice and a "tost" ( cheese and spicey sausage toasty ) from near the cultural centre.....fabulous !

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

5 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

21 Aug 2014


"Great Location"

I stayed in this apartment in August, it was immaculately clean when we arrived and was in a perfect location next to the pool. The complex is away from the beach but has everything you need along wit… More

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated.
I am glad that you enjoy your time at Oasis, and would always be happy to welcome you back.
Kind regards

17 Aug 2013


"A Fab introduction to Turkey"

Having never travelled to Turkey before we were a little apprehensive and didn't know what to expect. Any fears or trepidation were totally unfounded as we had a wonderful holiday.We arrived at n… More

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate feedback from our guests.

I'm sorry that the directions were a little dated. I will get them corrected.

I've not had any complaints about the beds from other renters, but I will bear that in mind.

I'm glad you had a good time, and we'd love you have you and your family back again!

Kind regards
Jenna Groves

1 Sep 2012


"Lovely, peaceful accomodation."

My children and I enjoyed our stay at Oasis Village. It is a very peaceful location and the resort and apartment are clean and well maintained, although I did have a few problems with electrical appliances (oven, hot water heater) these were repaired promptly. The pools are excellent and as the site was very quiet. We had the pool immediately outside the apartment more or less to ourselves. The security on site were helpful in arranging transport to the supermarket and restaurants at Calis, These services were provided by the owners and were free. The on site shop did not have a lot of stock, although it was handy for bread, so a trip out for provisions is essential especially if you want a BBQ! We did not eat at the resort bar or restaurant although apparenely the restaurant was closed. We did have drinks at the bar which was fine.
The highlight of the stay was a jeep trip into the mountains which my children throughly enjoyed. We were also picked up from the resort and dropped off. You will need to take water pistols and expect to get wet and muddy. Great fun! We also went into Fethiye by dolmus on market day. This bus service is very frequent and can be caught on the main road.
A welcome pack in the apartment would have been useful with details of local attractions and amenities including transport arrangements and map of the site and the area. I only had this information becuase my sister had been in the resort for a week prior to my arrival.
In summary I would recommend this holiday. Everyone was very friendly, the shops and restaurants are very reasonable and welcoming and there is plenty to do.

Thanks for your review Alison.
I'm sorry that you had a few minor problems with electrical items, but I am glad to hear that our management team were quick to rectify them.
We are thinking about introducing welcome packs for next year.
I'm pleased you all enjoyed yourselves, and would welcome you back anytime!
Kind regards

26 Jul 2012


"Excellent Accommodation!"

We have just returned from this apartment and we cannot fault anything about it. The apartment was clean, had excellent facilities (cooking equipment, large fridge freezer, washer machine, TV, cooker and hob, air con & bbq outside) however, DVD did not work. We spent quite a few nights eating in, which was a delight to do whilst sitting on the terrace BBQing, watching the kids playing in the pool until after dark! The site is very well cared for, the rep is excellent and dealt with a few issues we had very quickly (hot water went off and gas bottle ran out). The security on site was excellent at advising and sorting transport for you. On the whole we had a great experience; however, there were a few faults. Neither the restaurant or the shop was open whilst we were there, the shop did open as we were leaving, however, we were told the restaurant would not open at all. We were not too bothered about the restaurant but the shop would have been handy for basic essentials, the nearest shop was a bus ride away (however, if you have plenty of shopping to do the local shop owner will come and pick you up and then return you for free and his prices were very competitive). The pool bar was open but the food was not very good and the price changed randomly, the food consists of frozen burgers and chips. We found this such a shame as it has a captive audience and could have been a little gold mine with the right fresh menu! There was no free bus to the beach as stated and we were told the path to the beach was not really a very good option to use and around 3kilometers away. The beaches close by are extremely pebbly and did not have sun umbrellas so you can not get in the shade, not great when it was 40+ degrees! My kids did not like the beach at all, but if you do go then ensure you have shore mates shoes on! We did not miss the beach as the pool 2 strides from our apartment was fantastic! The kids were in there from morning til dark! The Wifi on site was not working when we arrived however, it did come back toward the end of the holiday, but you had to be in certain locations to pick up a good signal.

There are many restaurants in Calis that will pick you up and return you after your meal for free, this is a great service and saves quite a lot on taxis! Also, if you organise trips out, they will pick you up from the site too.

The village is quite a distance from the main resorts but the local bus takes around 30 mins to get into the main town or you can get a taxis (we found these quite expensive though). When we return next time we will organise a hire car for part of the holiday.
All in all we had a great time and will return, this is a great place for both couples and families alike.

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your fantastic apartment and organising the airport transport, which was great.

Thanks for your positive review.
I am really pleased that you and your family had a lovely holiday.
We would welcome you back anytime.
Kind regards

3 May 2012


"If you are thinking of staying here out of season - don't!"

I searched many properties and settled on this one as it had an indoor pool and gym - ideal given that it was early in the year. We arrived to an empty resort, all swimming pools (inside and out) had a foot of filthy water in and there were some real health and safetly issues (e.g. one pool full of green stagnant water - very dangerous for young children). The site is isolated, the 'walk to the beach' has been closed for years, the water tank was leaking on to the floor and the gym was dirty and closed. Somewhere, outside of the apartment, a trip switch went so we were in darkness for about 6 hours until we tracked someone down to help. Next day, friends of the owners turned up and agreed to move us to another apartment. We were later told this was an upgrade - the difference being it had a dining table rather than a breakfast bar and a serious (and smelly) problem with the drains in the bathroom, as well as looking quite battered and needing a paint. Dave and his colleagues were helpful but we lost a day of our 7 day holiday so it was a really miserable start. When I asked for a refund I was told that the owner didn't know the indoor pool and gym was shut, didn't know that the path to the beach was closed (and there was no way the beach was 5 minutes walk) and that we had been upgraded and would not be getting any money back. This place is difficult to find and when you see the graffiti on the 'welcome to' board you get an idea of what you are in for. It may be great in the summer but just hope that they put the safety grates back over the pool filters, mend the broken, rusted outdoor exercise equipment etc, etc. As a prospective visitor you have to trust the owner/company to be honest about what is available and if it isn't then you assume they will make amends - everyone was very polite but not willing to take on board that our one holiday of the year was really affected by their inaccurate description. We were offered 15% off a booking in the peak season, sorry but I never want to go to Oais again!

Thanks for your review Ms Neville.
We are really sorry that the first day of your holiday was unsatisfactory.
I was unaware that the pools were not open but as the owners, we should've known this and I offer my sincere apologies.
I have amended my web advertising to reflect that the facilities are not open untill peak season and have removed the reference re the path to the beach.
Dave and his team are employed by us to manage our properties. I'm grateful that they were so helpful and moved you to alternative accommodation with a functional pool. We class Summer Apartments as more superior due to their location and larger size. We have had the drains cleared now. Apologies they were not very pleasant during your stay.
Our offer of 15% discount for Oasis still applies.... I'm confident you'd love it peak season.
I hope you take some confidence in our response.
Kind regards
Jenna Wright

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


Sleeps 6

    from £32 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee


    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Email the owner

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Jenna G.

      • 8 Years listed

      60% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:01 May 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Payment accepted

      Paypal accepted

      Credit cards accepted

      +44 (0) 2476 632955
      +44 (0) 7817 755002

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page

      We've updated our Privacy Policy. You can read it here.