My Gozo Villa
from £138 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
from £138 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.
Villa / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 8
Availability Your dates are available
Villa / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 8
You'll love "My Gozo Villa"- it's your chance to live in sunny luxury at half the price of a hotel.
Located on the beautiful island of Gozo in the peaceful village of Xaghra this stylish Gozo Villa farmhouse has its own private small swimming pool and 4 luxury bedrooms.
Discover a Gozo villa farmhouse rental experience like no other as you enter into luxury, serenity and comfort..."My Gozo Villa" is a more discerning choice for Gozo Villa farmhouse accommodation.
The natural, contemporary style of this Gozo rental villa farmhouse offers the perfect surrounds for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a safe, secluded environment. This beautifully designed property allows couples, families and business people to enjoy wide open-plan living with all the comforts of a modern home, while still captivating Gozo's timeless traditions in a luxury private Gozo Villa farmhouse rental.
Full Wifi broadband internet access throughout the whole property, wall mounted HD plasma screen with full UK Sky package including movie and sport channels. Playstation 3 console with game and DVD movie selection. Fully fitted kitchen completes this stunning Gozo vacation villa the place for those expecting a truly special holiday or short break.
Here are 10 good reasons to stay at "My Gozo Villa"
1) No more sunbed wars - the swimming pool is yours, all yours!
2) No set meal times - you can eat whenever and whatever you want.
3) Better still, you can eat breakfast in your pyjamas (or the nude)
4) You can kiss and cuddle and nobody will tut loudly across the restaurant.
5) No need to kill time in the corridor while housekeeping cleans your room,
6) You can party to old records long into the night and nobody will call the front desk to complain.
7) Midnight snacks beat soggy room service sarnies or expensive mini-bars because your fridge could be filled with champers and chocolates.
8) No needless small talk with hotel staff. The only people you need make pleasantries with are your loved ones.
9) No more awkward room sharing with all the space "My Gozo Villa" offers you.
10) Five - star style for three - star prices
|Size||Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Ramla Bay 1 km|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Nearest Amenities||1 km|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Luqa Airport Malta 30 km|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Internet access, DVD player|
|Pool||Private outdoor pool (unheated)|
|General||TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer|
|Rooms||4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 3 En suites|
|Furniture||Double beds (3), Single beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8|
|Outdoors||Private outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, BBQ|
|Further details indoors|
"My Gozo Villa" is very contemporary and is ideal for guests who want to sample the outdoor living but when inside want to feel cosy in plush surroundings.
Gozo has some beautiful farmhouse's and Villas and you will be spoilt for choice, but for pure deluxe luxury "My Gozo Villa" is hard to beat...... OK we are bias but liars we are not.
4 beautiful bedrooms with Egyptian bed linen. A living room with a semi open environment straight onto the deck and private pool. The living room has a Italian leather chaise sofa and a large round glass table and 6 chairs. A wooden "zebrano" clad wall with a wall mounted HD plasma screen is a real centre piece
|Further details outdoors|
Pool Deck area with wooden floor decking and sunken lights leads to a small private swimming pool surrounded by a high wall for total privacy.
Two of bedroom suites have balcony terraces over looking the pool and distant sea views, Roof terrace facing front of building ideal for summer or evening lounging.
See further info by visiting our website.
Villa Mia strictly does not accept
Smoking inside or outside
Children must be under 3 yeas of age
No Hen Parties
No Stag Parties
Loud people (we wish to respect our neighbours).
If you are after nightlife go to Malta, Gozo is not for you.
If you are cultured, Romantic, deeply in love, love food, love swimming, love diving , love snorkelling, love cycling, love walking, love the sun, love privacy, love peacefulness, love to feel safe (there is hardy any crime in Gozo) you will love Gozo and love staying at Villa Mia!!!! Guests must pay a refundable £300 deposit which will be refunded 1 week after check out.
The Island of Gozo region
Gozo is tranquil, and treasures its peace. For some, the silence can be overwhelming, but not to those for whom it spells a blessed respite from the trials and tribulations of everyday life. Gozo is not for those who like wild clubbing, but for those who treasure their peace of body and soul and a slow rhythm of life, although a couple of excellent night spots are a hive of activity among the locals during the summer months.
Village bars open early in order to cater for the early risers and close fairly late at night, catering to the socialising needs of locals and visitors alike. These watering-holes, with their wooden chairs, marble counters, and large metal trays containing this local delicacy, pastizzi, are a cultural icon. They have stayed unchanged for decades, the only sign of time passing by being the food and drink displayed for sale on the solid shelves and in the Edwardian glass cases.
The island is well served by restaurants, where the eating is good and varied. The visitor is spoilt for choice. Apart from restaurants and cafes offering local dishes as well as continental menus, one can also enjoy theme restaurants such as Chinese and Indian.
There is no fear in walking about at night. The sense of safety and security is tangible. The people of this island take pride in the absolute absence of muggings and the almost non-existence of theft. Until fairly recently, when they were not at home, the villagers of Gozo left their keys in their front doors, a custom which can occasionally still be seen... but not at our place!!!! ;)
If you love swimming Gozo has some of the most beautiful beaches in the Med.
Xaghra rises on a hill in the central north east of Gozo. Its name refers to the wilderness of the hill before it was inhabited.
On the village approach, from the Rabat-Xaghra road one finds the Ggantija Temples (10 minute walk from the Villa) and about half a kilometre to the north of the temples, there is the Stone circle, an underground cemetery of the temple builders.
The site was first excavated in the early 1990s, but it has since been covered. Further up at the end of Santa Verna Street there is a group of three upright megaliths in the middle of the fields. Three horizontal blocks lining the east side of the uprights are similar to the high bench on the façades of some of the major temples, suggesting that another temple might have stood on the site.
Just off the Ggantija Temples one can visit Ta' Kola Windmill. Built in 1725 and named after an early miller, this windmill is still in working condition. During the Axis blockade of the Second World War, the mill was put to good use saving many from starvation.
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
18 Jan 2015
A very big well done for the place itself.it is very well kept. It felt like a 2nd home to us. 6 adults and 2 kids with ample space for all. Spotlessly clean and well equipped with all what we needed … More
5 Nov 2014
"An Amazing Experience"
My Gozo Villa is such a great place to stay at. Clean, comfortable and ample space for the kids to have fun too! It is set in a quiet location which makes it ideal for a relaxing walk in the countrysi… More
26 Jul 2013
Been to this palace this July, and spent my Birthday there like a King :) The place is huge, spotless, situated in a quiet location, not far from the capital city, Top-notch equipment and facilities, … More
24 Jan 2013
Myself and my wife stayed at this wonderful Villa in September. It was an amazing experience. The Villa has a lovely style with modern furniture and decor. It is situated in a peaceful and quiet area … More
13 Jan 2013
"Fantastic accommodation in beautiful country"
We have spent our summer holidays for the past 12 years in Malta and most years do a day trip to Gozo. This year we decided to try a two centre combining a stay in a hotel in Malta with a week in this… More
6 Jan 2013
"Top quality residence for a most relaxing time in Gozo"
With a small group of friends, I decided to spend the Xmas/New Year's holidays away from it all, so we decided to go to Gozo. The residence truly met all our expectations.We loved the comfort of … More
Thank you so much for your feedback and glad you had such a great time
7 Sep 2012
"Worst villa we have ever stayed in"
My Gozo Villa - Villa Mia, Xaghra, Gozo:
We have stayed in some beautiful villas over the years and I am sorry to say that this is not one of them - advertised as luxurious but actually tired, grubby and requiring some new furniture and proper cleaning. We have never had any problems like this before. Here is what we found at My Gozo Villa:
We were told to text the owner on boarding the ferry from Malta and then again on arrival in Xaghra. We did, but did not receive a response - the owner was meant to arrange for the caretaker to meet us and take us to the villa, the longer we waited the more worried we became - was this a scam? Did the villa exist? After 20 minutes we tried phoning, but no answer so left message. After another 20 minutes phoned a Malta number from the emails, this time a lady answered but could not help. She suggested we phone the owners wife. We did so and although she did not know why the owner was not answering his phone she arranged for the caretaker to meet us. In fact the caretakers wife met us as he was otherwise occupied. She took us to the villa, but did not show us around or give any information. She said her husband would come around the next day. As we did not want to wait about we have him my mobile number to arrange a time. We heard nothing from him until he appeared 4 days later!
This is what we found during our stay:
Owner assured us that although the villa did not have air conditioning it was very cool - in fact it was like walking into a sauna!
Second floor bedroom:
Showered first evening but noticed that shower had leaked badly - told owner in email of also told Caretaker in person on when he eventually appeared. Neither seemed interested.
Tried sleeping in there on first night, but bed very uncomfortable, room very hot. Woken very early by sun because no curtains.
Decided to move down to first floor. Bed was more comfortable.
Wardrobe in this room very rickety and as soon as you opened the sliding door it closed itself. Noticed that the side was falling off! No dressing table or drawer space except for small beside units. Bedside lamps had wrong plugs (2 pin - round) so could not use.
Doors to shower in this room did not close properly - more wet floors.
No mirror for husband to shave - had to use downstairs cloakroom as this was the only one with a mirror.
Tried 2 fans in this room - still too hot to sleep so I moved to twin room. No bulb in main light. Bedside lamp not plugged in and power points too far away so found extension lead in kitchen and used that. Fan in that room broken - no control knob so swapped with second floor fan.
Master bedroom - daughter used this, but very hot and no curtains so woken very early. Shower barely worked - swapped shower head with second floor and worked ok except leaked so more wet floors.
This room also lacked drawer space and no dressing table.
Kitchen area - odd collection of glasses 3 brandy, 2 wine , 2 lager and 1 small tumbler - had to buy plastic tumblers for breakfast juice.
Generally shabby - eg chopping/bread boards need replacing, toaster greasy.
Wifi - not available except for a brief moment on one morning - message seemed to indicate that data usage had been fully used for the month but we had been promised unlimited usage. Very disappointed as such a big thing was made on the website about this. Trying to keep in touch with son who was doing a charity bike ride from London to Edinburgh very difficult.
Sky - very few channels actually available.
Outside furniture very grubby - took cushions off the loungers as they were filthy and stained.
Surprised to find no outside shower although space for one but only a tap - difficult to wash before using the pool.
Balconies, but no furniture - a couple of patio chairs would have been nice.
On leaving we checked under beds and found an accumulation of muck - tissues, broken watch strap etc - clearly not cleaned for a long time. Similar situation under sun beds outside.
After a couple of nights we decided to move out - found another villa which truly was luxurious ( and significantly cheaper!)
Caretaker and owner offered no help regarding any of the problems. In fact the caretaker was unable to meet us and did not show up for 4 days.
Owner only offered a refund for one night which we have not received and he is not responding to emails.
Thanks for the feedback Maureen. We're committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this. good or bad, we strive to provide the best value for our guests. I have responded to you main points below
1) Whilst it is extremely subjective My Gozo Villa is contemporary designed and is has been highly recommended by previous guests on numerous occasions. The images you see on our website are not retouched and the villa is spotlessly clean at all times. You use the term "tired and old furniture" and feel disappointed you have chosen such harsh words as we do not agree with them. The Villa has been approved by the Malta Tourist board who do a fantastic job in making sure each property is graded correctly.
2) You mentioned you late check in and I have to agree with your comments on this particular issue. As you are aware. I had explained the unfortunate incident that had occurred as to the reason why you where kept waiting which at the time you fully understood and accepted our unreserved apology. We have always arranged for the caretaker to meet our guests as our property is difficult to find. We are now reviewing this process to ensure our future guests are not kept waiting again.
3) Our Villa is very popular and as you may appreciate with any home, maintenance issue will arise. You had mentioned that Ray our caretaker had not turned up to sort some issues you had a couple of days after you arrived. We have checked the timetable and spoken to Ray - he called over twice day over a period of your short stay but you did not answer the door. We have policy that if you are in the villa and your car is outside the caretaker should not enter the villa using the spare key but knock on the door to get your attention. This is what he did but there was no response. We also sent you Ray's direct mobile number to make contact with him but he did not receive any calls from you during your stay. I fully appreciate that if you are having fun in the pool you may not have heard the knock on the door. Because of your feedback we now have instructed our caretaker to leave a note under the door this way all guests will be aware he turned up.
4) No air conditioning. Maureen , we believe your negative feedback stems from this point. My Gozo Villa has never advertised that the property is equipped with air conditioning. In your feedback you acknowledged this but before and during your stay you kept insisting that we had informed you that the villa did have air conditioning when you initially enquired about staying at the property. We fully appreciate that Malta was the hottest its been for 50 years during your stay and no doubt it would be hot and uncomfortable. Each room has free standing fans as you where informed before your arrival. I can fully understand how uncomfortable it can get when its so hot but I hope you can now appreciate that your suggestion of being misinformed is not accurate.
5) You mentioned I have not responded to emails. I have personally responded to all your emails and was awaiting a reply to my email I sent to you early September. If you can reply or call me I will happily discuss the issues and make every effort to reach a satisfactory conclusion.
Thanks again for your feedback – we've certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers.
You're booking with
- 3 Years listed
90% Response rate
Calendar last updated:22 May 2015
- +44 78875 56692