List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Lovers Knot (LOVER)

from £47 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Score from 2 reviews


from £47 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Cottage / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 3

Need more information about booking Home 254609 ?

Cottage / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 3

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

A cottage ideal for a couple looking to get away from it all, Lovers Knot is the sister cottage to Dairy House. The owner has gone out of her way to build a cottage for the young at heart, couples recapturing their youth, honeymooners and the senior citizen. Ideal for the elderly generation being all on one level. The cottage retains its charm having oak beams. The location is ideal with easy access to Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle, Swanage and Weymouth. The highly recommended Countryman Inn is a five minute walk away from the property. Wool, the local village is a 5 minute drive by car and has a railway station with a direct line to London. The cottage is peacefully situated having its own patio with barbecue and garden furniture as well as shared garden areas with its sister cottage Dairy House.

Accommodation: Lounge. Kitchen/dining area. Double bedroom ensuite with extra-large shower with body jets, hand basin and toilet. A 'Z' bed is available on request.

Services in addition to standard equipment: Central heating, living flame gas effect fire. flat screen TV with integrated DVD player. Fridge/freezer. Patio. Shared use of large games room, to be used at the discretion of the owner, in converted outhouse and children's outside play area. Cot. Bed linen and towels included. Gravelled off road parking.

Size Sleeps up to 3, 1 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car advised
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

General Central heating, TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Cots (1)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Private garden
Access Parking

The Dorset region

Dorset is a county with lots to offer, from astounding natural landmarks such as the World Heritage Jurassic Coast, the beautiful Golden Cap and the popular natural cove at Lulworth to the lively seaside towns of Weymouth, Swanage and Lyme Regis. A week (or longer) self catering holiday in Dorset gives you the time to really soak up the history, feel and beauty of the region, taste the fine local cuisine and enjoy a break from the hectic pace of town or city life.


South East Dorset

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

2 reviews

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-2 of 2

22 Aug 2014


"Not dog friendly and overpriced"

The advertising was misleading as this property is far from dog friendly. Lots of restrictions in regards to dogs were in place such as not taking into account the behaviour of different dogs. An exam… More

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback of the property which is much appreciated. I would like to begin by apologising on behalf of Dream Cottages for your holiday accommodation not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on our good reputation, attention to detail and customer satisfaction.
We take all comments onboard, both good and bad, which can help to improve the property and keep the owners informed should things not be up to scratch.
It's a pity that you did not contact our office during your stay to highlight the situation. We do specifically ask our guests to contact us immediately with any problems and not to leave things until the end of their stay before bringing them to our attention. This system allows us to make every effort to correct issues as they arise, make your stay more comfortable and prove our commitment by making every effort to show you that we do care about the quality of service our customers receive.
I apologise if you felt the owner's attitude towards you was inappropriate. We state clearly in our terms and conditions the restrictions we have in place and ask pet owners to abide by these so that properties, that kindly allow pets are not mistreated or damaged.
Whilst we value all guests' opinions, this can sometimes be in contrast to other reviews we receive; a recent feedback we received is below:
Date 21.7.14
Property: Lovers Knot
Customer Rating - service: Good
Customer Rating - property: Good
We enjoyed a lovely holiday, Lovers Knot is a beautiful, comfortable property with everything you need for a restful stay, there are lots of places to visit within very easy reach, Mr and Mrs Clark are very charming and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them

29 Apr 2014


"A complete rip off"

Tiny, damp cottage with windows only on one side of the building. The pictures on the dream cottages website are very misleading, we found the property very dark, no window in the bathroom, therefore … More

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Our guests experiences help us as an agency to maintain high levels of quality and customer service and highlight any areas which could need improvement.

I'm sorry to hear you did not think some aspects of cottage was up to standard but I'm pleased to see that you liked the location and games room. From looking at your review, it says you stayed September 2013, it is a shame we did not know about this sooner as we could have helped to rectify the situation.

You have highlighted many issues which will be discussed internally. The current photos on the Dream Cottages website were taken on the 17th March 2014 and feel they are a good representation of the property. If you would like to discuss your stay we would be happy to do so our number is 01305 789000.

I hope you received the travel directions as it states the arrival time is given as 4pm. We trust as agreed it was ready for 4pm. From looking at the inventory the kitchen is very well equipped for two people, do let us know what you felt was missing as we can look into this.

Again our apologies for the points raised. I do hope you will return to Dorset and this has not put you off this gorgeous county.

With best wishes

Dream Cottages

Review 1-2 of 2

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £47 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    You're booking with

    Dream Cottages Bookings Department (Property Manager Dream Cottages)

    • 2 Years listed

    95% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:23 May 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page