Duquesa Beachfronted Property
other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection
Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 8
www.TorreviejaApartment.com as advertised on radio on www.CruiseFM.co.uk!
Low cost and lovely beachfront apartment in beautiful surroundings with access to quality restaurants, night life, supermarkets and bars.
In a lovely safe gated small complex with shared pool and luxury grounds - this property is within a small complex that is 90% occupied by the Spanish who willingly police the area, this is not a kiss me quick hat or all day English Breakfast type accommodation for drunken louts. If you need a nice, relaxed place to share with the locals its an ideal place for your family to enjoy.
A car is not necessary when spending time here being directly across the road from one of the best beaches of the area on a busy coastline - the walk into the main harbour area of Torrevieja is a 20 minute browse along the coast road featuring numerous bars, restaurants, shops, chemists, banks etc.
The property has a large balcony outdoor dining area with its own lighting accessed from the lounge which has 2 double bed sofabeds.
From the balcony there are steps up to the private solarium for private unoverlooked sunbathing with separate lighting power and water facilities.
The tiled bathroom features a sink vanity unit, bidet, toilet, full bath and shower.
The property has electric fans to assist with ventilation for those warm evenings - mind you the balcony and solarium are the best places to enjoy a quiet night in :-)
The apartment is served by a tv with Sky freeview however due to the distance from the UK, main area of service for these channels, and atmospherics no guarantee of reliable service can be given for this or refunds for loss of tv service at any time. The owners use the tv for all their stays and get a reasonable service most times.
The property has its annual maintenance in April ready for the next seasons guests which keeps it as you would expect from a holiday rental of this quality.
The keyholders for the property are happy to arrange airport pickups for you at lower than taxi rates - please let us know when booking if this is what you need.
See this excellent video from Adrian Hibbert: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0aJj-fXtF4 from http://loslocosbeachapartment.com/
|Size||Sleeps up to 8, 2 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Playa De Los Locos, across road|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Access||Car not necessary|
|Nearest Amenities||10 m|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Alicante 35 km, Nearest railway: Alicante 35 km|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|General||TV, Satellite TV|
|Utilities||Cooker, Fridge, Freezer|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, Solarium or roof terrace|
|Furniture||2 Sofa beds, Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace|
The Costa Blanca/Valencia region
Green flag beaches, with one 10 steps from the property.
Close to both Alicante and Murcia airports, 45 minutes away.
Near to the very popular Haberneras Shopping Arcade on Crevilliente Road.
Excellent endless shopping in Torrevieja town centre.
Walking distance to the Waterpark.
Featuring Torrevieja harbour and its tourist boat trips, boat hire and submarine museum.
Near to the Orihuela Costa Go Kart track with formula karts.
Close to the additional beautiful beaches of La Mata, Guardamar, La Marina, Playa Flamenca and Campoamar.
45 minutes to the additional shopping and nightlife area of Alicante town with over 500 night bars on its traditional narrow streets.
Excellent access to the AP7 motorway taking you north to Alicante, Denia, Javea, Benidorm or to the south to Orihuela, Murcia, Mazarron.
1 hour away from the famous themepark at Terra Mitica and Waterpark.
2 excellent standard hospitals 15 minute drive from the property one opened a couple of years ago with the same standards as our Bupa type providers.
Annual New Years Eve celebrations in the local town square featuring multi nationals.
Excellent low cost food outlets a stones throw away
Excellent sandy beaches.
Daily free yoga sessions on the beach run by the locals, great fun and a good way to meet others.
In peak season the jetski hire service is across the road from the property.
Sea fishing is a regular feature from the beachfront areas by locals and tourists.
Multinational restaurants and bars along the seafront a few minutes walk from the apartment.
Regular bus service runs past the property along the coastline covering from the north to Guardamar and to the south to Playa Flamenca and Orihuela.
Local pool bar with excellent facilities and free wifi.
The nearest bank and ATM is at the rear of the gated complex.
Local chemist and medical centres.
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
24 Sep 2013
"Great chillout :-)"
Location is right on the beach & with a pool!Safe locked grounds to the apartments!Sun was awesome!Nightlife and food on your doorstep, especially the cheap buffet Wok Restaurant on the beach 100 yar… More
9 Sep 2013
"the good and the bad"
I will start with the positives, great location, great lower balcony with large parasol comfy beds. Now the not so good, we contacted the key holder when we landed only to be told his car had been hi… More
I am writing this as the property owner: This review rating seems mainly based on the fact that our keyholder had a car accident, which seems a little unfair. We apologise that you were delayed access to the apartment but wish that you had of contacted us at the time to let us know as we have backup keyholders who are local and could have let you in - you have our contact number. So far as your other points are concerned, I personally purchased two new sets of bedding for the apartment in August - these should have course have been used and I will check with our property manager. The apartment is not advertised with a washing machine nor indoor table and chairs and a free view box would not work in Spain as these are strictly for the UK - we had a holiday there with our children in the summer and we were lucky enough to have tv the whole time we were there but, as we have stated, this is temperamental and there are no guarantees. I cannot believe that you have stated that the apartment wasnt clean. Our cleaner company are meticulous to the point of OCD! and the manager is most upset at this remark. I am really sorry but feel that your holiday got off to a bad start which is regretable but dont feel that you should be rating our property based upon an unfortunate accident which delayed access to our apartment.
24 Apr 2013
"Ideal location and great complex that the apartment is in :-)"
My wife and kids enjoyed our stay in your apartment and for a self catering holiday we can't think of anything that wasn't excellent.
For a popular apartment its in great condition and has everything that we needed including the sunshine.
18 Mar 2013
"Fantastic central location. Perfect for relaxing both on the beach and by the pool."
This apartment is fantastically situated for exactly the holiday we needed. I wanted to chill by the pool or on the beach with my children and you could not ask for a better location for this. The roof terrace was great for catching the sun. You don't need to go far, as there are places to buy food within easy reach, or you can venture further for a bit more retail therapy. We didn't hire a car and got on just fine.
6 Mar 2013
"a great location"
we take most reviews with a pich of salt as everyone has different taste's and expectations i read both earlier reviews and now i add mine. The apartment is in a fantastic position with just the … More
8 Jan 2013
"Do not stay here!!!!"
We booked this apartment from 29th dec to 1st jan. we arrived at the airport and were collected by the key holders and taken to the apartment. On arrival and after the key holders had left, we realised we could not possibly stay, not even for one night. Although the complex and pool were both lovely and as shown in the photos, when looking around the apartment we realised the apartment was very dated and had not been maintained to a good standard. The wooden window frames were badly rotten to the point we were frightened to open any windows or doors, there was a bad smell, the furniture in the living area was dirty and stained, the balcony furniture was old and brittle, the hand rail up to the roof/solarium area was loose where the concrete was crumbling that should of held it in place-this was a major safety hazard, the fridge was rusting, the bedding was old and discoloured, the water was not connected and when we managed to find out how to connect the water there was no hot water to be had. The gas hob failed to work as gas had been exhausted and all kitchen appliances were greasy / sticky to the touch. Various lights failed to work throughout. The apartment was cold and felt damp so we tried to turn the electric fire on which did not work. We called the key holders for help however they were meeting with family and could not return to our aid until later. After an hour or so of trying to sort the issues we had with the water we decided to go for a drink to try to consider our options. We contacted the owners advised them of the issues and advised we wanted our money back so that we could find alternative accomodation. It was agreed that if we left immediately they would honour a full refund, which we did. From this point on 29.12.2012 until today, we had received no refund. We had to continually request the return of our money which eventually came today, 8.1.2013. Whilst trying to enjoy our disjointed holiday my girlfriend spoke to the owner to try to get closure of the saga of having our money returned. The owner was particularly rude, obnoxious and patronising and for all of these reasons mentioned in this review we would never stay in this apartment nor recommend it to anyone.
These people did not stay in our property and were refunded immediately due to having found alternative accomodation, the only problem was that Paypal being Paypal they debited us the sameday and delayed paying the monies back to the clients. This refund was made by us against the "NON REFUNDABLE" terms that they agreed / booked on, we wonder now why we bothered helping them out. We confirmed to Trip Adviser that this review was bogus but they have placed it anyway - if this review continues we will be cancelling this service as it allows obvious nutters to leave nasty comments without any substance.
1 Jan 2013
"A great apartment in the best part of the resort."
We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens) so it's tough to please everybody, but not this time. Duquesa Beach is in the best part of Torrevieja for us. The apartment is only 30 meters from the … More
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
100% Response rate
Based in United Kingdom
Credit cards accepted
- Visit site
- Torrevieja Area
- 559 properties
- Torrevieja Town
- 395 properties
- 235 properties
- Cabo Roig
- 188 properties
- Guardamar del Segura
- 179 properties
- 148 properties
- La Marina
- 99 properties
- La Zenia
- 95 properties
- Pilar de la Horadada
- 74 properties
- 68 properties
- 63 properties
- Los Montesinos
- 37 properties
- Ciudad Quesada
- 34 properties
- La Mata, Torrevieja
- 30 properties
- San Miguel
- 27 properties
- 25 properties
- Formentera del Segura
- 21 properties
- 20 properties
- Nucleo Orihuela Costa
- 13 properties
- Rio Mar Torre de la Horadada
- 10 properties