List your home
Apply filters
£ to

'Twmbarlwm' Official 5 Stars

from£100/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 21 reviews

House | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Twmbarlwm is a beautiful, recently constructed 5 star executive detached house, set on an exclusive development. The house is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and is surrounded by mature woodland.

Set in large south facing private gardens only a 20 minute walk to the picturesque town of Tenby and the blue flag beaches. There is a shortcut which takes approximately 10 minutes but the path is not suitable for prams or pushchairs.

'Twmbarlwm' is situated at the end of a quiet, private (un-adopted) cul-de-sac of executive homes and is set in large private gardens.The property comprises of an impressive entrance hallway, sitting room with digital freeview tv, large fully fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and US style fridge/freezer and fully equipped for all your holiday needs, dining room with table and seating for 8 guests and french doors off to terrace, utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board, shower room and w/c, 3 stairs leading down to large lounge with 42" plasma tv with dvd cinema surround system and sky digital, 3 sofas seating at least 8 guests with doors off to terrace.

Outside you will find an extensive decked terrace with a gas BBQ overlooking the sizeable, private rear garden which is surrounded by mature woodland. A very sleepy single track railway line runs adjacent to the large garden and as it is close to Tenby Town the trains are running slowly as they are either entering the town or just leaving the station. On the terrace you will find two seating areas with table and chairs with a parasol to seat up to 12 guests. To the first floor you will find 4 fully fitted bedrooms with wardrobes. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have kingsize beds and en suite shower rooms, bedrooms 3 and 4 have twin beds and share the master bathroom. All bedrooms are dressed to the highest standards. You will also find numerous dvds, books and board games to make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

Our guest review book is testament to the very high standard that 'Twmbarlwm' provides. You will not be disappointed.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach North Beach, Castle Beach, South Beach 1.5 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, House swap, Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Cardiff 125 km, Nearest railway: Tenby 1.5 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Telephone, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 2 En suites and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (4), Double beds (2), Cots (2), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The house is exceptionally spacious and provides more than adequate accommodation for 8 persons.

The property comprises of:

Large hallway.

Study with sofa and large TV and DVD player.

Large kitchen with 2 dishwashers, coffee machine, juicer, microwave oven and grill, George Foreman grill, slow cooker, large range cooker and American fridge freezer. The kitchen is fully equipped for your stay. An archway leads you through to a spacious dining room, great for entertaining. A large selection of DVDs, books and games are provided for your stay. Steps lead down from the dining room onto a large decked terrace.

Large lounge with 42" flat screen TV, DVD, freeview and Dolby surround sound, a Wii console with games, three large sofas, spacious enough for at least 8 people. French doors lead onto the large decked terrace.

Utility room with 8kg washing machine and tumble dryer. Iron and ironing board. Door leading out to decking and the side garden and washing line.

Upstairs the large master bedroom and 2nd bedroom have king size beds, large dressing tables, hairdryers, plenty of storage and en-suite shower rooms. Freeview flat screen TVs.

Two large twin bedrooms have Ikea single beds, chest or drawers and wardrobe.

Master bathroom has large bath with shower, and shaver point.

The pressurised water system allows all showers, washing machine, and dishwashers to operate simultaneously with constant hot water.

Further details outdoors

Large driveway, ideal for at least 6 cars to park easily.

Large gardens, secure and private, ideal for children. Large decked terrace that wraps around the house and is ideal for entertaining.

Bar-b-que area below a gazebo, outside lighting, south facing. patio tables with parasol and seating for up to 10.

Further details

Welcome pack provided on arrival for guests who book a full week only.

Dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, kitchen cleaning products, washing powder, hand soaps and bubble bath are provided by the owner and these are left as standard for all bookings.

There is a secure key safe at the property.

The West Wales/Pembrokeshire region

The Tenby area is packed with award winning blue flag beaches and now have lifeguards in the summer months.

Beautiful walks along the Pembrokeshire coastal path.

An excellent, central base from where to explore the beautiful County of Pembrokeshire

Tenby

A boat trip to Caldey Island is a must.Caldey Island is home to the Benedictine Order of Monks who inhabit the Monastery and farm on the island there is also Seal sanctuary near Caldey Island and Oakwood theme park is a short drive away.

Heatherton adventure park is a short drive away or why not try Windsurfing and Kitesurfing off the South beach or some Golfing!

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Excellent 5/5

21 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 21

23 Aug 2014

5/5

"They have thought of everything to help make your stay Fantastic"

Wow Wow Wow!! We were blown away with our beautiful holiday home.Thank you to the owners who we can tell have put a lot of time and effort in to making this extra special.I had a Tesco shop booked in … More

1 Jul 2014

5/5

"A pleasure to enter, sad to leave."

We took our two young grandchildren (16 months and 4 years) along with five adults. No problem with keys etc and the welcome pack was much appreciated and well thought out. The property was spo… More

13 Jun 2014

5/5

"Perfect - From the 1st Minute to the Last"

Myself, my wife, 2 children, plus mother, father and brother in law stayed here in the May school holiday week. When we first opened the door we knew it would be perfect for us. Modern, very clean, al… More

5 Jun 2014

5/5

"A fantastic family house offering a magical experience for young and old alike"

We booked the house as one of our party was riding the Carten100 bike ride and the house offered an ideal location. We were not disappointed as the location was fantastic. It is enough out of the ce… More

14 May 2014

1/5

"Serious leak not dealt with (left without use of two bathrooms)"

Twmbarlwm is okay - nothing special. Our main complaint relates to the treatment we received from the owner...A day after arrival we noticed a very large damp patch had developed across the ceiling of… More

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to clarify a few points with you. 1. I appreciate, and am sorry for the fact that we did not phone to check that the workman scheduled to turn up on the Tuesday did turn up but he is our regular handyman in Tenby and we have never had to follow up and visits to the house to do odd jobs in the past; I am sorry that during the rest of your stay that you did not feel it necessary to inform the office of the fact that he did not turn up and that the leak had not been dealt with; the subsequent damage caused to the en-suite and downstairs bathroom was quite shocking; I am also sorry that you only felt in necessary to send photos of the damage that had been caused when you had already vacated our home. As you have been fully informed, the sink in the en-suite shower room had been pulled away from the wall causing the pipes to split – this evidently happened the week before and we have absolutely no idea who put the tape over the light switch. At no point were we informed of a problem and I can personally guarantee that we take all matters relating to our guests welfare and enjoyment of using our home very seriously. 2 .I can confirm that our home backs onto a very sleepy single track railway line; as it is close to Tenby Town the trains are running slowly as they are either entering the town or just leaving the station – I would also like to clarify that the bank to the railway line is fenced off is completely safe and is full of mature trees and shrubs; this fact has never been a problem with any of our guests who have stayed with us in the past 5 years and I am sorry that it was a problem for you. 3. I appreciate that the town is only a 10 minute walk using the shortcut and I will change our advert to reflect that if you use the 'private road' it can take up to 20 minutes – the cul-de-sac is currently un-adopted and it is uneven in places as most Private roads are - but again this has never been a problem for any of our guests. I have a 5 year old daughter and when she was younger I pushed her pram, and later her buggy up the hill with no great difficulty but again I am sorry that this has caused you a problem. Your deposit and a 'without prejudice' compensation payment has been sent to you along with a full explanation our investigation. I would like to apologise for the time that it came back to you with a response but I was spending a lot of my time commuting between Cardiff and Tenby to supervise the complete removal and re-decoration of our master en-suite shower room and downstairs bathroom. To finish I would just like to say that we have set up Twmwarlwm as a family home and have reflected this in the comfort and standard of furnishings and extras that we provide – again you are the first person in the 5 years that we have opened our doors to the public who feel that our home is 'nothing special'. I trust that this clarifies your review of our home.

1 Apr 2014

5/5

"Fantastic holiday home"

Stayed for long weekend with family and friends. House was ideal plenty of room in kitchen /dining room with a lovely Lounge to relax in overlooking garden. Bedrooms were huge with so many bathrooms … More

13 Feb 2014

5/5

"Fantastic house, fantastic place!"

If I owned this house I'd never leave! Its a lovely house that has been beautifully decorated and finished and if the weathers bad then you can amuse yourself by playing on the Wi or having ago a… More

14 Oct 2013

5/5

"Second to None...."

Everything about Twmbarlwm ticks all the boxes. The house itself is magnificent. Well secluded and private, spacious and modern with beautifully large rooms, incredibly well equipped which made our st… More

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your comments. Regards Lisa Edwards

17 Sep 2013

5/5

"Birthday Weekend"

This was a surprise birthday weekend for one of our party and it was fabulous.The house was spacious, bright & airy - it needed to be for 8 adults!It was well equipped and the welcome pack was very mu… More

25 Jul 2013

5/5

"4 generations loved this house in Tenby"

Our group consisted of the following age range - 17 months, 80's, 50's & 20's so a good mix. The accommodation is very modern, spacious and is a very lovely house with a very homely fee… More

Review 1-10 of 21

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Sat

from £100 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

You're booking with

Lisa E.

  • 5 Years listed

50% Response rate

Calendar last updated:24 Oct 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
Landline
+44(0)2920616200
Fax
+44(0)2920616014
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Tenby
195 properties
Haverfordwest
152 properties
Pembroke
134 properties
Carmarthen
133 properties
Preseli Hills
129 properties
Narberth
102 properties
Saundersfoot
99 properties
Little Haven
38 properties
Amroth
31 properties
Carmarthen Bay
26 properties
Laugharne
25 properties
Newgale
21 properties
Burry Port
18 properties
Manorbier, Tenby
17 properties
Kidwelly
16 properties
Broad Haven
14 properties
Neyland
14 properties
St Clears
12 properties
Pembroke Dock
11 properties
Dyfed
7 properties

Start a new search