List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Rectory Court

from £62 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Good 3.5/5 Score from 2 reviews

Good 3.5/5 

from £62 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4

Need more information about booking Home 351030 ?

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

8 Rectory Court is a modern 2 bedroom, well presented ground floor apartment. Not only is it in a desirable location, due to the proximity to the beach, town centre and harbour etc, but it also has the added benefit of off road parking and some outside space for the children! A real find in Tenby!! This really is a great property decorated and furnished to a high standard and ideal for families and couples alike! (Guest reviews can be found on our website Holiday Connections reference S018)

Accommodation Details

Lounge/Diner: Spacious light room with wrap-around leather sofa, coffee table, 32 inch flat screen free-sat TV, DVD player, hi-fi and modern electric fire, table and chairs for 4.

Kitchen: New modern fitted due kitchen Jan'13 (photos to follow). Fridge/freezer, electric oven/grill, hob, microwave, washing machine and back door leading to small patio area with washing line.

Double Bedroom: Double bed, bedside tables, chest of draws and built in wardrobe.

Bunk Room: Full size bunk beds, chest of draws and built in wardrobe.

Bathroom: Modern bathroom with bath, electric shower over and shower screen, WC, wash hand basin and shaver point.

Outside: Patio to rear and lawned area at the front, parking space for one car. Garden furniture will available.

Linen and shower towels will be included, please bring your own beach towels.

Free Wi-Fi available

Sorry no pets or smoking at this property.

Arrival time: 3pm

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Iron
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Single beds (2)
Other Linen provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden
Access Parking

The Pembrokeshire region

Tenby is probably the prettiest seaside town in Wales, rivalling places like Mevagissey and Polperro for quaintness and charm. The original town of Tenby, called Dinbych y Pysgod in Welsh or "little town of fishes", was established by The Normans as a fortified town. Most of the old town walls remain, enclosing the medieval town behind them. The castle that defended Tenby was built on Castle Hill but only one small keep tower remains of that.

Tenby also boasts one of Wales' Top 10 Golf Courses. The classic links course is renowned for its natural rolling terrain, superb fast, true greens and spectacular sea views...Check out the reviews here for Tenby Golf Club.

The classic postcard view of Tenby harbour is from The Norton, a road that runs along the cliff top above North Beach. You can find several good hotels here. Several of the old hotels hereabouts were converted to self catering flats.


Regular boat trips run from Tenby harbour to Caldey Island when the tide is in. When the tide is out, the harbour is dry, so a pontoon off Castle Beach is used. Caldey Island was designated as a conservation area by the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park in 1997. Fun boats and pedal boats can be hired from Tenby Marine at the harbour or mackerel fishing trips, paragliding trips and banana boats are available too.

Tenby has 3 Bue Flag beaches, North Beach faces east and is nicely sheltered if the prevailing south westerly wind is blowing. Castle Beach faces south and also has high cliffs backing it, while South Beach stretches uninterrupted for a mile to Giltar Point and is perfect for all sorts of beach games like volleyball. In between North Beach and Castle Beach is the picturesque harbour, which also has a sandy beach. The harbour is clean so is a good place for toddlers.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

2 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-2 of 2

23 Jun 2014


"Mostly acceptable - a few irritations"

We spent an hour searching for a tea-pot - there wasn't one!No cafetiere either, so - no proper coffees for us! We don't drink instant.Mattress in double room was quite soft (uncomfortable… More

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. Regarding the phone numbers, did you leave a message for the owner, as he would have called you back had he received a message, and had you called me at Holiday Connections, I could also have helped you. Unfortunately where mattresses and bedding etc are concerned, it's difficult to be able to please everyone as they are quite personal things! You would also have been absolutely fine showering with the frosted glass in the bathroom as the area of patio outside the bathroom is for your use only. (I will pass on your comments to the owner though) I'm glad you liked the positioning of the apartment and all the other positive things it has going for it. Thank you once again for your review. Kate, Holiday Connections Ltd

11 Jun 2014


"Great property, perfectly positioned for Tenby's beach"

This is a nice apartment and good value for money. Everything was well organised regarding booking and directions, etc. Very comfortable, clean and warm. Reserved parking place outside was good.
Just a few minutes walk to town centre and Tenby's beach which is one of the best we have ever visited.
The back of the property gets very little light which meant towels didn't dry very well in the bathroom and the outside seating area is also at the back so that's not great if that's important to you. A few extra cups and plates would also be good but all in all a nice apartment.

Review 1-2 of 2

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £62 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    You're booking with

    Kate Williams at Holiday Connections of Tenby (Property Manager Holiday Connections)

    • 2 Years listed

    Calendar last updated:03 May 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English
    +44 (0) 1834 842444

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page