List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Ocean views, spacious, close to Manly and Dee Why

B&B | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
  • Car not necessary

Child-friendly, self-contained, family apartment on Sydney's Northern Beaches, with private bed room, separate lounge room that can double as second bed room, kitchen and bathroom. Extensive informal gardens with ample kids entertainment and quiet seating areas.

180 Degrees ocean views from upstairs deck. 5 minutes drive to beaches (Manly, Freshwater, Curl Curl and Dee Why) or shopping mall, 30 minute drive to Sydney City. Ample free parking on the street in front of the property.

3 minute walk to bus stop for City, Manly, or Chatswood buses; 10 minutes walk to local supermarket and other shops, cafes, and restaurants.

Our downstairs self contained garden apartment has been newly renovated for our guests. It has its own entrance.

The living room has lounge and table for meals or to write, TV/DVD/video/X-Box, WIFI, library, sliding door to the backyard, and optionally 2 single beds.

The bedroom is spacious with queen size bed, garden views, and morning sun. There is more than enough space in the bed room to optionally add two single beds and a travel cot that we can supply.

Kitchen includes 2 electric hot plates, tea/coffee/toast making facilities, fridge, microwave, and ample utensils.

Private bathroom with shower, vanity, and toilet.

Laundry facilities are also available.

Beyond the place itself, guests have access to informal park-like gardens with a choice of various outdoor seating areas, swings for the kids, double hammock, flying fox, trampoline, spa/jacuzzi/hot-tub, and an upstairs deck to enjoy wider district views.

If you book with us for more than 2 people, extra guests, adults or children, can be accommodated in 2 movable single beds and a travel cot that we can provide at extra cost to be agreed.

We provide special discounted offers for longer term stays.

Babysitting and child-minding is available on request.

Quiet, friendly neighbourhood, close to beautiful beaches and great restaurants. We work from home and have 3 children aged 10, 12 and 13. Books, bikes, and toys available! We enjoy people and sharing our home.

The local altitude is around 130 metres, near the top of the local hill, providing magnificent 180 degrees ocean views from the property.

There is a local lookout at the absolute top of the local hill, a few minutes walk away, which is the highest point of the larger area, and provides 360 degrees views across Sydney.

The local bus stop, around 200 metres walk away from the property, can take you to the beaches, to Manly's ferry wharf for a ferry ride across the harbour into the city centre, directly into the city, or to train stations for longer distance travelling e.g. to the Blue Mountains, the Hunter Valley, and beyond.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 1 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General TV, Video player, Table tennis, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (1), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ, Swing set, Trampoline
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-1 of 1

17 Nov 2013

5/5

"Sydney Surburbs...........at its most very pleasant"

What a "gem" of a place here! Toni & Victor - a well-travelled couple themselves - have a lovely, spacious, welcoming comfortable home, whom they share with guests. I had the self-contained ground-floor flat (with fridge already stocked with my favourite foods for breakfast). This is a family home: "airy", & spacious - without any intrusion - and with an interesting, adventure back-garden. Instructions for everything - from the bus & ferry times to interesting local & national walks - are well documented. Books (some in Dutch) abound ....so the travelling guest can always be occupied with something, if they did not bring their own...( ..or even if they did).
When was the last time "Happy Birthday" was sung to you? This was a lovely touch, together with coffee and a chance to say "hello/goodbye".
I almost forgot: after travelling for 24-hrs one welcomes a comfortable bed!...I appreciated that. In fact, there was nothing Toni forgot! - even a "communications" notice message board..in the utility room.
If you don't mind reading time-tables and planning your journey (1-hr into the City, or 1/2-hr into Manly ...then another 1/2-hr by ferry into the City) - I slept, read or just observed - do try here: you do get a greater sense of a country/its citizens by staying in the suburbs.

What attracted me to this location was the caption " we like meeting people, and we would like to share our home": indeed they do - a very pleasant family that made my stay (6 nights in this part of Sydney) a very enjoyable experience.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£69/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

Pay online via the Holiday Lettings payment platform with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection. Learn more

You're booking with

Toni & Victor K.

95% Response rate

Based in Australia

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Dutch