List your home
Apply filters
£ to

9 Folly Cottage

from £52 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 6 reviews

Cottage | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome

2 bedroom cottage situated in a courtyard setting, nestling behind the Folly Inn on the edge of the Oxford canal. Each cottage has a well equipped kitchen / living room with views of the surrounding countryside.

Excellent base for touring Warwick, Stratford and surrounding areas. Napton Hills rise above level fields and is the only example of a true hill settlement. The tops are occupied by the Church of Saint Lawrence and a Windmill, now a private house. The Oxford canal encircles the hill and meets with the Grand Union Canal at Napton junction. Day boat hire is possible from many of the local boatyards. The Folly Inn is a popular public house offering good home cooking and well kept ales. A small shop is also situated on site catering for essential provisions, groceries, gifts etc. Folly cottages make an excellent base for exploring surrounding countryside with many canal and country walks.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Coventry 15 km, Nearest railway: Rugby 12 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, 1 En suites and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Parking
Further details

Adjacent Canal, 1 Pet Welcome, Adjacent Popular Pub, Shop on Site, Nr Kenilworth, Warwick, Nr Stratford, Boat Hire available, Available all year round, Varied lets available, Newly converted this year

The Warwickshire region

Central England is a popular area for its picturesque towns and rolling fields. The renowned city of Oxford boasts over 30 colleges with picture-book quadrangles and lawns, and most are open to visitors for a small fee. Stratford-On-Avon is another great visitor attraction, with visitors keen to see Shakespeare’s home town and the RSC productions staged here all year round.

Napton makes an excellent base for exploring the wonderful countryside with many canal and country walks.Nearby are Kenilworth and Warwick famous for thei Castles and Stratford upon Avon with its tourist venues and Theatre.

Southam

Napton is a small hamlet to the West of Rugby and is an excellent base for touring Warwick, Stratford and surrounding areas. Napton Hills rise above level fields and is an example of a true hill settlement.The tops are occupied by the Church of Saint Lawrence and a Windmill, now a private house. The Oxford canal encircles the hill and meets with the Grand Union Canal at Napton junction. Day boat hire is possible from many of the local boatyards.

The Folly Inn is a popular public house offering good home cooking and well kept ales. A small shop is also situated on site catering for essential provisions, groceries, gifts etc. Folly cottages make an excellent base for exploring surrounding countryside with many canal and country walks.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


6 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-6 of 6

24 Aug 2014

3/5

"OK but with a bit more attention to housekeeping could be good."

Positives - A lovely cottage in peaceful location. Good sized kitchen/lounge/diner hall and wc downstairs and 2 good sized beds (1 en suite) and bathroom upstairs. Kitchen was well stocked with utensi… More

Thank you for your stay with us. I am sorry that there were bulbs missing. What a shame you didn't let us know whilst you were there as these could have easily been rectified.
Jenny

13 Aug 2014

3/5

"The good and the bad"

the cottage which in fact was No 11 and not No 9, (No 11 is not on the system) was in a great location, well appointed, good parking, great pub next door but it was grubby, beds and bathrooms clean bu… More

Good afternoon, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. What a shame you didn't contact us whilst you were there and all these things could have been rectified.
All points raised are being investigated

11 Jul 2014

5/5

"Lovely break in the country"

A lovely well furnished cottage in a lovely rural setting ideal for that short break away. Walks along the canal and short car rides to local historic spots give you the flexibility between lovely wal… More

So glad you enjoyed it

8 May 2014

5/5

"Perfect Bolthole!"

I spent a weekend here with a friend and her dog. The owner was very accomodating as no one was in it the week before so we were able to arrive whenever we wanted.The location is perfect - great quir… More

Good morning and so glad you enjoyed your bolt hole!


regards
Jenny

15 Apr 2014

5/5

"Lovely Location"

We recently had a lovely peaceful stay at this cottage and enjoyed watching the field of sheep and lambs which the living room looked on to. The cottage was well equipped and was clean and in good con… More

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come back and see us again.
Regards
Jenny Hayward

9 Sep 2013

5/5

"lovely, peaceful and clean"

The perfect place to travel with young kids if you look for a getaway and want a be far from the noise of the cities. The cottage was clean and tidy, with all the facilities and amenities needed when you are on holidays. The only thing we felt upset of were the spiders....my wife hates them.
I recommend this place with pleasure.

Review 1-6 of 6

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

from£52/nighthelp

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Close
*

You're booking with

J H.

  • 7 Years listed

75% Response rate

Calendar last updated:10 Mar 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
Landline
+44(0)1788890254
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Cotswolds
1131 properties
Gloucestershire
334 properties
Cheltenham-old
181 properties
Chipping Campden-old
117 properties
Stroud-old
105 properties
Cheltenham
98 properties
Bourton on the Water-old
89 properties
Stow on the Wold-old
79 properties
Gloucester-old
66 properties
Evesham-old
47 properties
Tewkesbury-old
40 properties
Broadway-old
38 properties
Winchcombe-old
16 properties
Blockley-old
14 properties
Pershore-old
11 properties
Bretforton-old
7 properties
Lower Slaughter-old
6 properties
Sedgeberrow-old
6 properties
Upper Slaughter-old
6 properties
Great Rissington-old
6 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page