List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Quay Duplex on Shoreham Beach

from£86/nighthelp

Very Good 4/5 Score from 17 reviews

Residents only heated indoor swiming pool

Apartment | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome

Newly redeveloped for July 2014. This 2 floor 2nd floor apartment has seaside charm and a modern calmness.

With four bedrooms, 3 bathrooms plus on the top floor an open plan kitchen diner with views along the river ,the downs and sea.

Quay Duplex is situated in the prestigious Emerald Quays. With its delightful residence only pool, gym, jacuzzi, infared sauna, sunbeds, bar and restaurant it is a must place to stay for any decerning holidaymaker. Harbour Club membership included 10 minutes walk with weekly entertainment, river views whilst dining, sandy outside area for sunny days and live bands on a Friday evening. Open daily.

Quay Duplex is just 400yds from the beach and has distant sea views from the top floor as well as glimpses of Quay views. Refurbished and new to the market 2014 following development. En suite shower room to the master bedroom and bedroom 2 along with the main large bathroom. totalling 2 toilets, 3 showers and a bath.

Dining and luxury leather lounge sofas for all. Decorated with neutral tones and a light and airy feel. Own allocated parking space at back of apartment but plenty of free parking also at the front of the apartment on street. Walking distance to sea, shops, pubs, food outlets, two childrens parks, children friendly clubs, boat houses and footbridge*.

Quiet, safe and secure and perfect for all ages. Wonderful for bird watching, kite surfing or relaxing.

Walking distance to train station, over footbridge* into Shoreham Town. So great base to visit surrounding seaside towns, Brighton Lanes, Worthing Pier or jampacked shopping centre and many many other places. Fabulous place to stay for quiet and for fun in the surrounding towns.

15 minutes walk to the footbridge* to take you directly into Shoreham Town and the station. Perfect location and accommodation.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Shoreham beach 300 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Shoreham 2 km, Nearest railway: Shoreham by sea
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
Pool Shared indoor pool
General Central heating, TV, Video player, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 2 En suites, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (1), Double beds (4), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared indoor pool, Shared garden
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The master bedroom benefits from a luxury en suite shower room with hand basin. The apartment is refurbished to a high spec. Wifi and usb charging in every room. Mood lighting and big mirrored doors.

All rooms have flat screen TVs with freeview plus DVD and video with many ready to chose and watch for all ages.

The kitchen has integrated dish washer, fridge and freezer . The apartment is located in a lovely setting. Safe, quiet and friendly.

The internal hallway is wide and carpeted.

Allocated parking space plus plentiful free surrounding parking. Two children playgrounds close by. Enjoy lovely walks along the River to the Harbour Club or along Old Fort Road to the Fort and see the many luxury houses onroute. Or walk along the beach. See Brighton to the left and Worthing to the right.

4 bedrooms, 3 with double beds and 1 with 2x single beds. Plus one pull out mattress for use in any room. Bedding provided for 9 to pof large wardrobe in bedroom with pull out mattress.

Completely flexible check in and out times as long as anytime after 3pm for check in and anytime before 11am for check out. These may also be able to be changed upon your request.

Further details outdoors

The club house facility is for Emerald Quay users only boasting well stocked gym and heated indoor pool with luxury spa and jacuzzi as well as a sauna. Clean and quiet and perfect for an early morning pre breakfast or late night swim.

Facility pass included for duration of stay.

Allocated car parking place outside the apartment but also pleanty off on street free parking.

Walking distance to pubs, shops and food outlets. Pool table and dart board in Harbour club few minutes walk plus Waterside public house 5 minutes walk. Food served and entertainment. Nice and affordable food. Great for all ages.

Dogs Trust overbridge on A299 towards Brighton, on the left. Well worth a visit. Children love to see the dogs and the charity makes any donators welcome.

Indoor rock climbing at the Adur Activity Centre. Lots to do here on a not so great weather day.

Too many restuarants to try in Shoreham Town. A list is sent on confirmation of booking.

Further details

An information book is at the apartment with lots to help you get the most from your stay.

Luxuries: Modern and tranquil Heated indoor swimming pool/sauna/jacuzzi/gym/clubhouse. Wifi or enthranet cable access, USB charging in every room. DVD player, Video player with lots of children's videos. American fridge/freezer dispensing crushed ice and chilled water 24/7

Luxury bedding and linen. Comfortable beds for up to 9 guests.

General: Central heating, Widescreen TV x 5 with freeview (many channels)

Standard: Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Iron & Board

Utilities: Clothes dryer, Cooker, Washing/Drying machine, Dishwasher and Dyson Anti-Allergyfree Powerhoover

For children: high chair, travel cot and plenty of disney videos and 3 very good playgrounds within walking distance.

Rooms: Bedrooms (4), Bathrooms (1), WCs (2) , En suite (2)

1 x USB Charging station in every room

Furniture: Double beds (3),single beds(2) Pull out comfortable mattress (1) (nb, it is not a sofabed)

Parking space is free and does not require a permit. Parking on street is plentiful and free outside of the quays complex.

PETS - Well behaved and looked after Pets are welcomed for a surcharge of £60 per booking.

Check in is anytime after 3pm and check out anytime before 11am please. Key safe allows easy access. And code remains the same throughout your booking.

PLEASE ALSO VIEW OUR OTHER HOLIDAY HOMES.

All well equipped and perfect for any ages and extended family holidays

SEABREEZE ON SHOREHAM BEACH WITH SEAVIEWS AND SLEEPS UP TO 7 - www.holidaylettings.co.uk/173719

HIDEAWAY IN WHITSTABLE HAS DIRECT SEAVIEWS AND SLEEPS UP TO 8 - www.holidaylettings.co.uk/128947

The South East England region

Shoreham by sea is now a bustling town nestled between the south Downs and the sea. Popular due to its proximity to Brighton and Worthing and easy access to London.

The river Adur separates the beach from the town keeping it quite a secret from the masses. The beach is 2miles by 500yards yet is just a few minutes walk over the footbridge into Shoreham Town.

Sussex has to many magnificent places to mention you will have to come back time and time again.

Shoreham by sea is an area of outstanding natural beauty dating back to the 10th century & 10 mins from Brighton and Worthing.

Sussex is littered with magnificent buildings, gardens, pubs. and restaurants. Shoreham Town can be accessed by foot with a pleasant 15 min walk along the river bank and footbridge* with all the facilities you need along with historic sites. Bars, restaurants and village shops.

Situated between Brighton and Worthing with their vast facilities and easy access via train or bus. Both being just a 10-15 minutes drive from apartment, but to avoid parking fees at both busy towns train travel into the centres is advisable as parking at Shoreham footbridge is reasonable and side streets free.

*During 2013 the footbridge is being redeveloped. If the footbridge is out of action there is a free regular 7 day a week shuttle service at the foot of the footbridge.

Shoreham-by-Sea

For Adults. Romantic Resturants and Bars all within walking distance so no driving required. Brighton a very small fare by train. Heated indoor pool, jacuzzi + infared Cabin. Entertainment/bands most weekends. Website details will be on the enquiry email to you for you to plan your break.

For Children. 2 playgrounds within few minutes walk. Harbour Club and on the Waterside public hous within minutes walk, both welcome children and pets. Heated indoor pool perfect for any age. Children Entertainment most weekends. Website details will be on the enquiry email to you for you to plan your break.

For Pets. Many local resturants/clubs/pubs allow entry with well behaved dogs. Ask for up to date details when you enquire. Lovely grounds to walk around and along the River between Quay Duplex and the Harbour Club.

The beach just 400yds away. For nature enthusiasts there is a nature reserve along the river Adur or for walkers there is the Downs now listed as a national park, or as a base to visit local tourist attractions such as Arundal castle and the Royal palace in Brighton.

Churches dating back to the 10th century local museums river walks, the beach, nice pubs and restaurant and many more please see web sites and guest information pack on arrival for full details.

Activities for adults and kids at the Adur Outdoor Activities Centre, walking distance from the apartment- Kayaking, Canoeing, Indoor and Outdoor climbing, mountain biking, low ropes, team building, orienteering, mud matters, environmental studies. Tel 01273462928 www.aoac.org.uk

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
2

Very Good 4/5

17 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 17

8 Sep 2014

5/5

"Fabulous"

We stayed at this property in February this year and can't commpliment it enough. The apartment is well equipped and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The beach and local shops are 5 … More

7 Sep 2014

5/5

"Beautiful appartment"

Lovely clean and nicely decorated apartment - really pristine and well kept.Good sized double bedrooms and lots of space.High spec kitchen and bathrooms.Hosts very easy to deal with and very responsiv… More

29 Aug 2014

5/5

"Repeat booking due to popular demand by grandchildren"

This was our second summer holiday at this property with our grandchildren aged from 7 years to 2 years. They were thrilled again by the pool (mostly had it to ourselves), the TV in each bedroom, and… More

27 Aug 2014

2/5

"Very disappointing"

When we first arrived at the apartment we really liked the look of it although we were disappointed that the views were not the same as advertised. We were also unable to use one of the double beds as… More

Dear mrs Lofthouse, we are really sorry you had a disappointing stay. We have never had a problem of this type before and the mattress had a new protector on it as well as a feather luxury topper. We concluded that your daughter must have had a reaction to the topper possibly. I myself came down the day you left as concerned and slept perfectly well & comfortably in this bed. We have though now changed the mattress to make 100% sure no others will ever experience a problem.
With regards to the gym and pool, this is never usually the case. One piece of equipment was not working in the gym and it has been noted.
We are sorry you were disappointed but still hope you had some nice memories with your family. Yours sincerely, kim and paul.

26 Aug 2014

5/5

"Perfect Relaxing Stay"

Escaped for a 1 night girlie get away, we arrived to a spotlessly clean and perfect apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay fully equipped kitchen had we been staying for longer… More

21 Aug 2014

2/5

"Unhappy stay"

Dear all,It was the FIRST time ever experience to be on a Long Distance outing for my entire family after my girl turned two. Excitement continues after we arrived at the place we stayed. We love the… More

Dear Ms Low,
Our property is advertised to sleep maximum of 8 and it is shown as being in a residential development.To have 11/12 in the property is unacceptable. Quay Duplex is a new property with cream carpets and light furnishings. It is designed for comfort, relaxation and enjoyment.
With regards to toilet rolls it is not something we provide. There are 3 toilets at the property and so in the full details we send out specific information of things to bring. Toilet rolls are listed, although it is usual that some are left from previous guests, as was in this case in one toilet.
We refunded half of your deposit despite the fact that more people enjoyed our property than was disclosed.
we are sure you actually had a happy stay, as you told us so, so your title is very misleading.

17 Aug 2013

5/5

"Clean, well equipped and good location."

We stayed here for one Saturday night in April 2013. The apartment is equipped to an extremely high standard, with four double bedrooms. The kitchen/ lounge is modern, extremely stylish and immaculate… More

12 Aug 2013

5/5

"Very modern apartment, great pace to stay for Shoreham and the adventurous to visit Brighton"

Newly refurbished modern decor and furnishings apartment. Great location to explore the South Coast using the apartment as a base. Good facilities like the gymnasium and swimming pool are available to use on the site. Due to open shortly is a new pedestrian footbridge over the River Adur that will be a pleasure to walk over to explore the main town and a great night out. For the more adventurous like myself, the train into Brighton is an easy option to have a great day and night out without the worry of parking and expensive fees! Will stay again. Recommended.

8 Aug 2013

4/5

"Comfy & modern apartment, great for those girlie weekend escapes."

I chose the quay duplex apartment for our girlie weekend night away as it ticked all the boxes for our group. There are very few places that cater for groups of 9 and will allow just a 1 night stay, m… More

30 Jul 2013

1/5

"Totally disappointing experience"

Where to start, in honesty I cannot understand who this get away would appeal to. From the photos it looks like a bright, spacious, clean apartment set in beautiful scenery - please don't be fool… More

Dear Holidaymakers. Please when considering making a booking ignore this TA comment. This was a undisclosed hen party who caused damage, mess and upset to surrounding neighbours.
They weren't ready to leave at 11am so my housekeeper had to be delayed, which could have in turn impeded on the enjoyment for the next guests coming that day.
The girls had a lovely time and sent a text saying so. The property is brand new, very spacious, with lovely sea and down views from the living areas, seen without any 'stretching!!' and is everything it shows on the website.
The pool is for residents only and is an added bonus for any get away.
There are a bank of shops less than 5 minutes walk away enroute to Shoreham Town. The hen 'ladies' would have found them impossible to miss!
Shoreham Beach is a mini Southbanks and there are no undesirables around, all I can think is that they picked them up in Brighton.
Quay Duplex is a relaxing, peaceful, quiet apartment in a well kept residential beach area with 1 to 2 million pound houses just one street away.
There are a unusual array of designer/quirky houseboats that are occupied and are a great treat to see and a major tourist attraction for the area.
The muddy lake they refer to is actually The River Adur and used by the Adur Outdoor activities centre as popular for all watersports, it is not smelly or unclean and well worth booking for some fun activity during your stay.
This is pure slander as this hen party lady did not like the £80 (not £200!) deposit being withheld to pay for the damage which exceeded this small deposit.
You will not be disappointed if you stay at Quay Duplex

Review 1-10 of 17

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

1 night min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from £86 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

You're booking with

Paul D.

  • 5 Years listed

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:06 Oct 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Mobile
+44(0)7771858889
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Brighton and Hove
506 properties
Arundel
84 properties
Bognor Regis
79 properties
Uckfield
50 properties
Worthing
36 properties
South Downs
29 properties
Pulborough
20 properties
Seaford
19 properties
Haywards Heath
18 properties
Lewes
17 properties
Horsham
14 properties
Angmering on Sea
11 properties
Petworth
10 properties
Polegate
9 properties
Henfield
9 properties
Shoreham-by-Sea
8 properties
Steyning
8 properties
Ditchling
7 properties
Billingshurst
7 properties
Littlehampton
7 properties

Start a new search