Quay Duplex 2 on Shoreham Beach
from £115 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
from £115 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.
Apartment / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8
Availability Your dates are available
Apartment / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8
Newly redeveloped for May 2015. This 2 floor 2nd floor apartment has seaside charm and a modern calmness.
With three double bedrooms, 2 ensuites & one main full bathroom plus on the upper floor an open plan kitchen diner with views along the river the downs and sea.
Three double beds, one luxury large double sofa bed for use on the top floor and one pull out single mattress for use in the bedrooms.
Quay Duplex 2 is situated in the prestigious Emerald Quays. With its delightful residence only pool, gym, Jacuzzi, infrared sauna, sunbeds, bar and restaurant it is a must place to stay for any discerning holidaymaker. Harbour Club membership included 10 minutes walk with weekly entertainment, river views whilst dining, sandy outside area for sunny days and live bands on a Friday evening. Open daily.
Quay Duplex 2 is just 400 yads from the beach and has distant sea views from the top floor as well as glimpses of Quay views. Refurbished and new to the market 2015 following development. En suite shower room to the master bedroom and bedroom 2 along with the main large bathroom. totaling 3 toilets, 3 showers and a bath.
Decorated with neutral tones and a light and airy feel. Own allocated parking space at back of apartment but plenty of free parking also at the front of the apartment on street. Walking distance to sea, shops, pubs, food outlets, two childrens parks, children friendly clubs, boat houses and footbridge which takes you directly into the centre of town.
Quiet, safe and secure and perfect for all ages. Wonderful for bird watching, kite surfing or relaxing.
Less than 10 minutes walk to the footbridge* to take you directly into Shoreham Town and the station. Perfect location and accommodation. Walking distance to train station, over footbridge into Shoreham Town. So great base to visit surrounding seaside towns, Brighton Lanes, Worthing Pier or extensive shopping centre and many many other places. Fabulous place to stay for quiet and for fun in the surrounding towns.
|Size||Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Shoreham beach 300 m|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Nearest Amenities||1 km|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Shoreham 2 km, Nearest railway: Shoreham by sea|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||Pets welcome, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view|
|Pool||Shared indoor pool|
|General||Central heating, TV, Video player, CD player, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 2 En suites|
|Furniture||Double beds (3), Single beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8|
|Other||Linen provided, High chair|
|Outdoors||Shared indoor pool, Shared garden|
|Access||Parking, Not suitable for wheelchair users|
|Further details indoors|
Two ensuites and one main bathroom. The apartment is refurbished to a high spec. Wifi and usb charging in every room. Mood lighting and big mirrored doors in every room.
All rooms have flat screen TVs with freeview plus there is a DVD and video for use with a vast selection for you to watch for all ages.
The kitchen has integrated dish washer, fridge and freezer . The apartment is located in a lovely setting. Safe, quiet and friendly.
The internal communal hallway is wide and carpeted.
Allocated parking space plus plentiful free surrounding parking. Two children playgrounds close by. Enjoy lovely walks along the River to the Harbour Club or along Old Fort Road to the Fort and see the many luxury houses onroute. Or walk along the beach. See Brighton to the left and Worthing to the right.
3 bedrooms, 3 with double beds plus a luxury large double sofabed situated in the upper floor and one pull out single mattress' for use in the 3 double bedrooms. Bedding provided for 8.
Completely flexible check in and out times as long as anytime after 3pm for check in and anytime before 11am for check out. These may also be able to be changed upon your request.
|Further details outdoors|
The club house facility is for Emerald Quay users only boasting well stocked gym and heated indoor pool with luxury spa and jacuzzi as well as a sauna. Clean and quiet and perfect for an early morning pre breakfast or late night swim.
Facility pass included for duration of stay.
Allocated car parking place outside the apartment but also pleanty off on street free parking.
Walking distance to pubs, shops and food outlets. Pool table and dart board in Harbour club few minutes walk plus Waterside public house 5 minutes walk. Food served and entertainment. Nice and affordable food. Great for all ages.
Dogs Trust overbridge on A299 towards Brighton, on the left. Well worth a visit. Children love to see the dogs and the charity makes any donators welcome.
Indoor rock climbing at the Adur Activity Centre. Lots to do here on a not so great weather day.
Too many restuarants to try in Shoreham Town. A list is sent on confirmation of booking.
An information book is at the apartment with lots to help you get the most from your stay.
Luxuries: Modern and tranquil Heated indoor swimming pool/sauna/jacuzzi/gym/clubhouse. Wifi or enthranet cable access, USB charging in every room. DVD player, Video player with lots of adult & children's videos.
Luxury bedding and linen. Comfortable beds for up to 8 guests.
General: Electric heating via independant radiators. Widescreen TV x 4 with freeview in every room
Standard: Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Iron & Board
Utilities: Clothes dryer, Cooker, Washing/Drying machine, Dishwasher and Dyson Anti-Allergyfree Powerhoover
For children: high chair, travel cot and plenty of disney videos and 3 very good playgrounds within walking distance.
Rooms: Bedrooms (3), Bathrooms (1), WCs (3) , En suite (2)
1 x USB Charging station in every room
Furniture: Double beds (3), Large double sofa bed (1) Pull out single mattress (1)
Parking space is free and does not require a permit. Parking on street is plentiful and free outside of the quays complex.
PETS - Well behaved and looked after Pets are welcomed for a surcharge of £60 per booking.
Check in is anytime after 3pm and check out anytime before 11am please. Key safe allows easy access. And code remains the same throughout your booking.
PLEASE ALSO ASK ABOUT OUR OTHER HOLIDAY HOMES.
All well equipped and perfect for any ages and extended family holidays
SEABREEZE 2 ON SHOREHAM BEACH WITH SEAVIEWS AND SLEEPS UP TO 8
HIDEAWAY IN WHITSTABLE HAS DIRECT SEAVIEWS AND SLEEPS UP TO 8
The West Sussex region
Shoreham by sea is now a bustling town nestled between the south Downs and the sea. Popular due to its proximity to Brighton and Worthing and easy access to London.
The river Adur separates the beach from the town keeping it quite a secret from the masses. The beach is 2miles by 500yards yet is just a few minutes walk over the footbridge into Shoreham Town.
Sussex has to many magnificent places to mention you will have to come back time and time again.
Shoreham by sea is an area of outstanding natural beauty dating back to the 10th century & 10 mins from Brighton and Worthing.
Sussex is littered with magnificent buildings, gardens, pubs. and restaurants. Shoreham Town can be accessed by foot with a pleasant 15 min walk along the river bank and footbridge* with all the facilities you need along with historic sites. Bars, restaurants and village shops.
Situated between Brighton and Worthing with their vast facilities and easy access via train or bus. Both being just a 10-15 minutes drive from apartment, but to avoid parking fees at both busy towns train travel into the centres is advisable as parking at Shoreham footbridge is reasonable and side streets free.
*During 2013 the footbridge is being redeveloped. If the footbridge is out of action there is a free regular 7 day a week shuttle service at the foot of the footbridge.
For Adults. Romantic Resturants and Bars all within walking distance so no driving required. Brighton a very small fare by train. Heated indoor pool, jacuzzi + infared Cabin. Entertainment/bands most weekends. Website details will be on the enquiry email to you for you to plan your break.
For Children. 2 playgrounds within few minutes walk. Harbour Club and on the Waterside public hous within minutes walk, both welcome children and pets. Heated indoor pool perfect for any age. Children Entertainment most weekends. Website details will be on the enquiry email to you for you to plan your break.
For Pets. Many local resturants/clubs/pubs allow entry with well behaved dogs. Ask for up to date details when you enquire. Lovely grounds to walk around and along the River between Quay Duplex and the Harbour Club.
The beach just 400yds away. For nature enthusiasts there is a nature reserve along the river Adur or for walkers there is the Downs now listed as a national park, or as a base to visit local tourist attractions such as Arundal castle and the Royal palace in Brighton.
Churches dating back to the 10th century local museums river walks, the beach, nice pubs and restaurant and many more please see web sites and guest information pack on arrival for full details.
Activities for adults and kids at the Adur Outdoor Activities Centre, walking distance from the apartment- Kayaking, Canoeing, Indoor and Outdoor climbing, mountain biking, low ropes, team building, orienteering, mud matters, environmental studies. Tel 01273462928 www.aoac.org.uk
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Very Good 4/5
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
12 Aug 2013
"Very modern apartment, great pace to stay for Shoreham and the adventurous to visit Brighton"
Newly refurbished modern decor and furnishings apartment. Great location to explore the South Coast using the apartment as a base. Good facilities like the gymnasium and swimming pool are available to use on the site. Due to open shortly is a new pedestrian footbridge over the River Adur that will be a pleasure to walk over to explore the main town and a great night out. For the more adventurous like myself, the train into Brighton is an easy option to have a great day and night out without the worry of parking and expensive fees! Will stay again. Recommended.
19 Jul 2013
"Lovely apartment, great location"
Really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is lovely and spacious plus we had full use of the leisure facilities which was great. Location is excellent, right next to the beach and only a short walk from the town centre which has plenty of pubs and restaurants. Also it is only a short drive or train journey into Brighton which was ideal. Will definitely return :)
24 Jun 2013
"Lovely apartment but you'll to bring quite a lot with you"
The apartment has recently been refurbished and has been done to a very high specification, very clean, very shiny and new. The kitchen/lounge was very stylish looking and you could see the see through the skylights. However, you'll need to bring quite a lot with you in terms of kitchen bits and bobs, t towels, towels etc. Often at a holiday flat there are a few bits left from previous guests e.g. salt/pepper/sugar/oil etc. Here the kitchen has none of that and so if you're only staying a night or two you have to buy a lot of basics just for a small amount of use. The way the keys work is very helpful for a large group as it means that you don't need to worry about sharing the key between different people. We valued that flexibility. On the downside, there are no single beds, only doubles whereas we had read that one room had two single beds in it. Generally though, it was a lovely apartment and great value.
Dear Alice, thank you for your comments. There is a brown drawer unit next to the sink (looks like a suitcase chest)it has the condiments in it. I'm unsure where it shows two single beds and that may have been a mix up prior the conversion, so apologises. The website is correct at present showing 3 double beds, 1 kingsize bed and one pull out mattress, sleeping up to 9. Glad you had a nice stay and hope you will return to one of our properties in the future. Kind Regards Kim
12 Oct 2012
We arrived at advertised time to find the flat wasn't ready so had to go away and return 30 minutes later. Despite paying £30 for the wifi it wasn't working and after contact with the owner we were able to use a neighbour's wifi. We felt the flat was too cramped for 3 adults let alone 5 and parts of it were shabby. Cracked tile in the ensuite room and the drain in the shower was blocked with dirt and wasn't draining. We were mislead by the ensuite room only having a shower whereas everywhere else we have stayed an ensuite has had a toilet and shower. 1 toilet in the bathroom is not enough. There was no shaver point but we did find an adaptor in the second bedroom. The plinth under the kitchen sink & cupboards was loose and fell off on the first use of the sink just missing my feet. As non smokers we were disturbed by the smell of cigarettes in the bedrooms after going to bed and assumed it was coming from the flat below. We were disappointed with the view from the flat which were not as per photos.
Dear Mr Griffits, It is a great disappointment for us that you did not enjoy your stay and also did not bring any of these small issues to our attention during your week, excepting the wifi problem that was beyond our control due to the new footbridge works nearby causing a cable issue. We sorted out the wifi via our neighbour for you so you wouldnt be inconvenienced as soon we were told. There is absolutely no smoking in the apartment and our maid is thorough so we can only suspect as you did that the small smoke smell was coming from the flat below - again beyond our control though it has never been a problem before. yes, we know there is one damaged tile in the ensuite and it is being replaced as soon as we have a lull in bookings as it really doesnt hinder the enjoyment of a stay, though we apologise if it upset you. We take on board your comment regarding a shaver point, though again, we do provide a plug for shavers so we dont understand why this was also a negative to mention. The apartment is not cramped with two showers and two double bedrooms and seating and dining for all. It is an apartment not a family home, but it has a layout that is perfect for a relaxing break. We spoke twice on the phone regarding the wifi but not once did you mention the shower was blocked, and the 4 lots of holidaymakers since you have also not mentioned it.We will discuss this with our maid, who ensures that our property is spotless at all times. We have been letting this property for 2.5 years now and have had many many great reviews left in our guest book and repeat custom but unfortunatly it takes a certain type of person who uses this site to voice concerns rather then addressing small easily resolved problems with the owners at the time. We are sorry you were unhappy, but do not feel your comments should be taken to heart as it is a misdescription of our lovely apartment. yours sincerely, Paul Dickerson
21 May 2012
"very quiet, very well equipped, perfect for a family with young children"
We had a very pleasant holiday, in spite of the awful weather, mainly because of the indoor swimming pool which the children loved. the flat is very well equipped and confortable. It is a bit far from shops. Also the stairs are a bit much on arriving with luggage, but otherwise the stairs were no trouble. All in all we had a good stay. I must say that the photos of the inside of the flat don't do justice.
You're booking with
- 6 Years listed
95% Response rate
Calendar last updated:19 Jul 2015
Based in United Kingdom
Credit cards accepted
- +44 77718 58889