List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Villa Umah Maya

from £171 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 46 reviews

Villa | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Villa Umah Maya is a three bedroom villa located in the heart of Bali's main shopping & dining hub in the trendy centre of Seminyak & only a five minute walk from the crystal sands of Seminyak beach, bars & nightlife. Set at the end of a tranquil lane this villa features all the luxuries of a five star hotel in a private 'home away from home' setting, which offers the most intimate & personalized services

Designed with style, elegance and personal touches at every turn, Villa Umah Maya fuses traditional Balinese architectural elements with eclectic décor and art works, to provide an air of chic comfort throughout the spacious open-air living, TV, reading and dining spaces

Although open plan, the Villa has separate areas designed so that everyone can have personal time out

The entertainment lounge room features a Plasma TV with surround sound, a two & three-seater sofa and three-seater day bed perfect for lounging on while overlooking the stunning 14meter long swimming pool & lush tropical gardens with a cocktail in hand

Bedrooms are large with a strong Balinese feel and each has its own ensuite. Two bedrooms open out onto the 14m pool and lush tropical gardens (with the requisite hammock!) and the upstairs bedroom has wonderful views over the pool and garden

Villa Umah Maya can accommodate up to six guests, with baby beds or rollaways for children - but please ask re pricing


3 air conditioned king size bedrooms with IDD TV/DVD

3 contemporary en-suite Balinese bathrooms one with Turkish step up bath

Fully equipped kitchen

14 meter long swimming pool; outdoor garden shower; poolside hammock

Return airport transfers (one car each way depending on length of stay), daily maid and garden/pool service with cooked breakfast included

Staff available to arrange drivers, tours, shopping

An invitation to provide us with a shopping list of essentials you'd like in the fridge for your arrival - this is billed separately

Check in - 2pm; check out - 12pm

Peak Season Bookings min 4 nights


* Airport transfers (included is ONE ONLY car each way – if required the second car is AUD18) *

* Please note – only one airport transfer for stays of between 3 & 5 nights **

* Fees & taxes

* Cooked or continental breakfasts (everyday EXCEPT Sunday - staff day off)

* House staff (daytime from 9am) for servicing and cleaning (everyday EXCEPT Sunday – staff day off)

* Orientation drive if required

* Unlimited drinking water

* Bathroom amenities

* Pre-arrival food shop - for the cost of the food we can fill your fridge for you with items you would like to find in your own kitchen. A price list will be sent 2 weeks prior to your arrival in Bali, and the shopping bill will be presented on your arrival

* Complimentary WiFi

OPTIONAL EXTRAS (please ask re pricing):

* Baby cot

* Foldaway bed

* High chair

* Pool fencing

* Early check-in (check in is 2pm)

* Late check out

* A car, car with driver, motorbike

* Surfboard rental

* Day-trips

* Cooking available for and additional fee

* Babysitting

* Shopping trips

* Please make sure you have travel insurance to cover your holiday

Re responsibility:

Sitara Villa Group does not responsibility for any loss or damage to personal equipment and property during your stay with or during your participation in any activities during your visit to Bali, or any delay, additional expense or inconvenience caused by events outside our control such as late arrival of International flights, civil or military disturbances, fire, floods, acts of terrorism, unusually severe weather, acts of God, acts of Government, or the failure of any machinery or equipment.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
Pool Private outdoor pool (unheated)
General Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 3 En suites
Furniture Double beds (3), Cots (2), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 9
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Private outdoor pool (unheated), Private garden
Access Parking

The Bali region


Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

46 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 46

22 Sep 2014


"Sensational spot exceptional staff, wonderfully comfy."

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at Umah Maya. We loved it. The villa is beautifully presented with a generous living area comfortable bedrooms and a very generous pool. The location set back f… More

Thank you for your wonderful review, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the wonderful staff we're fortunate enough to have! We hope to see you back at Sitara Villas

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa staff

3 Jul 2014


"Not Safe Villa Robbed during our stay"

On arrival at villa we asked about keys to lock bedrooms, we were informed that there were no keys, only key given was for padlock on front gate. Staff assured us Villa safe. We placed all of our exp… More

HI Andrew

As you threatened us with this review it is no surprise to read it here. I am however a little surprised by some of your mistruths and can only surmise that we are bearing the grunt of your anger and frustration towards the situation

Unfortunately, there was a break in at the villa. The occurrence of which, is becoming more commonplace in Bali. We do advise all our guests to travel with full travel insurance to protect themselves for these incidences.

Since the incident (which also came completely as a surprise to us), we have taken further steps to make sure our guests are as safe and secure as possible. Including, hiring on site security, increasing the height of our external walls and further securing our entrances. Our guest's safety is of paramount importance to us

With that all being said, I think it is only fair that we get a chance to address some of your mistruths

All bedrooms have keys available. We trust that the guests take responsibility for locking their bedrooms doors when they leave the villa (as well as locking the massive external gate)

When you asked the staff if the area and villa was safe they said, yes. As we have never had a robbery at the villa before (in 4.5 years of doing business) I can only conclude that they were being honest with you.

We arranged for the police to come and assist with filing an insurance report. Beyond that, there is unfortunately little the police will do over here as far as recovering stolen goods or tracking down thieves. This is another reason why we stress the importance of travel insurance

We moved you and your group to another of our villas. Andrew, you stayed there from the 29th of April until the 12th of May. Completely free of charge. Andrew, this cost us as a business AUD3900. I don't understand how you can say 'you had no trust in the villa management or the group' considering your party stayed with us free of charge for that period. I also sat with your group for quite some time and bought you all lunch. We also gave you exclusive use of the car and staff to get around and get emergency passports and visas re issued. On top of this, I refunded you your last two nights.

Andrew, I read some comments in trip advisor forums regarding similar incidents where the villa owner cast their guests on to the street with no support whatsoever. I am totally appalled that you would go to such lengths to discredit us after all the help we gave you. I cannot apologise for the robbery. All I can do is take steps to minimize the chance of it happening again. I feel comfortable with the amount of compassion we showed and financial assistance we gave

The first time talk/ threats of negative implications from you, towards our business and its online presence came about was after you started chasing us for further compensation 6 weeks after your stay. Advice to everybody, if you choose to travel with a $14'000 ring; make sure it is appropriately insured! There are many ways you can lose such a valuable item; make sure you have it covered.

Andrew, when you left us, you came to my office to personally thank me for the help I gave. It is unfortunate that we could not deliver on your requests for further compensation and avoid this awfulness altogether.

I do understand your frustration and wholeheartedly agree that it is a terrible situation to be in, for us as well. We will make continued efforts to manage the risk of thefts in our villas.

All the best


18 May 2014


"Rustic and cosy villa with a large pool at a convenient location"

This villa is located at the very end of the alley making it a great location and away from the street noise. We were a group of 7 and the master bedroom is big enough to accommodate 3 people with a r… More

Thanks Suvimol - and I'm so glad it all worked out well for your group, and that the villa provided a nice end to your diving trip

Unfortunately, given the antiquated nature of some of the original style villas we do agree with you that the pump was really struggling to get a strong pressure upstairs. We have now dealt with this, but are continuing to build new villas in the location of our other three to slowly phase out the older style ones we started with. Hopefully next trip you can stay in one of the more contemporary choices where things work as efficiently as they can - in Bali :)

Thanks for the informative review, as details like those you've provided help next guests making their selection

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team

16 Mar 2014


"Great location, Great staff!"

Firstly I commend you on the wonderful staff you have. Bothe Fenny and Soleil were exceptional in their ability to assist and nothing was too much trouble - thank you both so much! Unfortunately the… More

Hello Di

We appreciate your feedback and apologise that all areas of yours and our expectations were not met during your stay

Our staff check that everything works and is operational before our guests arrive and, from speaking with them I have determined that these issues came about during your stay. We had a guest staying right up until your day of check in and there were none of these issues expressed by them. As you mentioned, Soleil tried to fix the water pressure in the upstairs bathroom but, as it turns out the job is much bigger to fix then was possible in the short time you stayed.

I am at the villa today to address these problems and we have determined that a problem with one of our three pumps is to blame. Causing lower then normal pressure in the upstairs and downstairs bathroom. It is being replace as we speak. While not an excuse, I hope you understand that with water delivery being far more archaic then what we may be used to at home, these sort of problems do arise. I am sorry that it affected your stay

As far as hot water issues go, each bathroom has its own gas heating module. The problem with gas is that it does take sometime to heat the water within each gas module. Upon testing myself today, I found that 2-3 minutes was the time it took for the water to hit almost boiling temperature. Within that time I was able to have each shower at an acceptable temperature

The villa is older style, for many it is this charm that they appreciate. We are glad that aside from the problems you experienced, you otherwise enjoyed the villa and staff

I will pass on your words of praise to Soleil and Fenny as they really love hearing positive feedback

I can guarantee that the above mentioned issues will be addressed and we would love to welcome you and your family back next time and hopefully have an opportunity to give you and your family the perfect stay

We hope to welcome you back to a villa with no low pressure problems on your next stay!

All the best

Sitara Villa Group management

30 Sep 2013


"Peaceful, secluded villa in central Seminyak."

Our third trip to Bali but our first stay in a villa and it was a refreshing and enjoyable change. The villa was very easy to book and the process hassle-free and very professional. Plenty of commun… More

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you so much for your wonderful and informative review

We look forward to welcoming you back on another trip

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash and our wonderful Sitara Villa staff

3 Sep 2013



From the moment we were picked up from the airport the service was excellent. All staff polite and friendly. Made us feel very welcome, the villa is amazing, so beautiful. Great location. Supermarket … More

Hi Jackie

It's been a pleasure dealing with you for your trip to Bali and to the Gilis - I almost feel like we got to meet after all.... hopefully next time

Hopefully we will get to meet next time round

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff

19 Jul 2013


"Suited 3 generations of family"

We stayed for 12 nights in July school holidays. There were 6 of us and we divided the 3 rooms as parents in main room, grandma in upstairs room and 3 boys aged 16, 14 and 12 in the other room which… More

Hi Susan

Thank you for your review - it's always lovely to receive feedback from guests. Having not been in Bali during your stay, I hope you enjoyed the birthday celebration and your day trips, and that your mum's visit to the tailor was successful!

It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope to welcome you back one day

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff

17 Jun 2013


"A lovely oasis"

An oasis of serenity amidst the chaos of Seminyak. The villa is better than the pictures. Well appointed, great pool, lovely sitting areas to enjoy. Quiet spot but close to everything. A particular Th… More

Hi Michelle

We really appreciate it when guests take the time to write unsolicited reviews and we thank you so much for submitting your review

Veny was thrilled to get your feedback as she certainly does go the extra yard to make sure all guests are happy and well looked after

Thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash, Veny, Soleil and all the staff

5 May 2013


"Friendly, wonderful service"

From the moment we were collected from the airport we knew we were in for something special and Villa Umah Maya did not disappoint. The property was stunning and beautifully situated right in the hea… More

Hello Damian

Thanks so much for your glowing review, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much (particularly as I know you stayed as a result of the recommendation by a previous guest who was a friend of yours)

We also love Umah Maya - which was our original home before we started in the Villa business - and we're always so happy to receive positive feedback about the 'grande dame' of the Group!

We all look forward to welcoming you back anytime

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff

26 Mar 2013


"Perfect Location"

Got to say this was absolutely perfect. Wanted a quick break for a few days and found this villa. Booking was as simple as sending in our dates, within 1 email we were booked. Thought the location sou… More

Hi Tony

Thank you for reviewing Umah Maya - and sorry for my late response, but when people send in unsolicited reviews independently I sometimes miss them!
We're so glad you enjoyed the location and the villa - she's a bit of an old grande dame but certainly a great space for a group, and the location, as you mentioned, is prime!
We look forward to welcoming you all back anytime
Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa Group staff

Review 1-10 of 46

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


1 night min stay, Changeover day Flexible


Sleeps 6

from £171 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.


Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?


Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Linda H.

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:21 Aug 2014

Based in France

Languages spoken
  • English

Also consider

2083 properties
729 properties
717 properties
410 properties
257 properties
244 properties
243 properties
189 properties
Nusa Dua Peninsula
179 properties
142 properties
130 properties
Nusa Dua-old
102 properties
76 properties
56 properties
26 properties
23 properties
18 properties
17 properties
9 properties
9 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page