List your home
Apply filters
£ to


from £57 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 8 reviews

Overboard has two decking areas and a superb outlook down the valley to the beach and sea

House | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car essential
  • Pets welcome

Overboard is located in a leafy lane in an elevated position looking down the valley to Seaton beach and out to sea. Seaton is a small coastal village with beach, pub, bar, cafe and some shops and located about a 20 minute drive from the harbour town of Looe. This 3 bedroom family home benefits from a first floor lounge with adjoining balcony and decking area affording lovely views of the beach and sea beyond. The lounge is comfortably furnished with leather suites and an LCD TV with Blue-Ray/DVD. There is also a sofa bed in the lounge which increases the occupancy to 8 guests.

The house has a large kitchen/diner with another large outside elevated decking area where you can enjoy al-fresco meals or take advantage of the south facing aspect to soak up the Cornish sunshine. There are 3 bedrooms, a double with sea views, a compact double (bed pushed against the wall) and another compact bunk bedded room.

There is a refitted family bathroom with bath with shower over and a new shower room and toilet downstairs. Overboard offers comfortable accommodation with lovely sea and coastal views, lots of outside decking areas and walking distance to dog friendly beaches, a country park and pub, shops and beach cafe. Onsite parking for 2 cars is also provided onsite.

Key Features:

Superb Sea Views

Onsite parking for 2 cars

Bathroom with shower over bath / Shower room

Two double and one bunk bedded bedrooms

Short walk to beach

Sofa bed increases occupancy to 8 guests

Pub, cafe and shops within 5 minute walk

Large dog friendly beach 5 minute walk

Laundry Facilities/Towels Provided

Pet Friendly (up to 3 dogs)


Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Access Car essential
Nearest travel links Nearest railway: East Looe 10 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Parking

The Cornwall region

Things to do in Cornwall

With it's warm, temperate climate, sandy beaches, sheltered coves, picturesque fishing villages and historic harbours, it is no wonder that Cornwall is one of the most popular holiday destinations in the UK.

Cornwall is a fantastic place to holiday because there are SO many things to do, come rain or shine. With Cornwall being less than 80 miles from end to end, all attractions are reachable for a day out.

Cornwall is an exciting and vibrant region with lots of activities and things always happening and if you are staying at any one of our cottages, you have the perfect base from which to take advantage of a wide variety of wonderful attractions.



The bustling picturesque seaside town of Looe provides a perfect base for your holiday in South East Cornwall.

Whether you are looking for a 'traditional' seaside holiday with your children or a break with friends in a picturesque Cornish fishing harbour, Looe is ideal.

Originally separate towns, East & West Looe existed as early as the 12th century and were divided by the River Looe. Before 1832 the twin towns had two Parliamentary seats. In 1411, the 'twin towns' were connected by an estuary bridge, the earliest in Cornwall. In 1698, this bridge was recorded as having 14 arches. Today, East and West Looe are joined together by a beautiful seven arch bridge built in 1853 about 100 yards further upstream from the original bridge.

For today's holiday maker East Looe has its own large sandy beach, shallow seas and a wealth of rock pools for the children to enjoy. During the summer, there are trampolines and other activities on the beach and the 'Banjo Pier' is a very popular place for a spot of rod & line fishing and for watching the fishing trawlers and other boats leave and return to the harbour. Looe is host to the Looe Music Festival, a 3 day weekend event in September bringing together an eclectic mix of live music and comedy performed at various venues around the town including the East Looe beach.

At Hannafore, West Looe, there is an easily accessible south facing beach of shingle and sand which has plenty of rock pools at low tide. This beach offers car parking along the sea front, ice-cream parlour, refreshments and toilets.

Only quarter of a mile from the beach is St George's Island (also known as Looe Island). In mediaeval days this was a monastic community and later a popular landing place for smugglers. When there is an exceptionally low Spring tide it is possible to walk to Looe Island but at other times, visitors can reach it by boat.

If beaches or water based activities are not your thing, then you can enjoy wandering the cobbled streets of the village with its' historic buildings, narrow twisting streets, interesting art galleries, antique and gift shops and a wide range of smugglers' taverns and fine restaurants. There is live music in many of the pubs each weekend and for anyone who just likes to chill out, relax, eat and drink, Looe continues to provide a good range of options all year round.

For anyone interested in a scenic rail journey, the Looe Valley railway offers a truly spectacular rail journey to Liskeard, an experience you would not wish to miss.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

8 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-8 of 8

10 Aug 2014


"Excellent accomodation with a wonderfull view."

Seaton is not commercialised and hopefully will remain so, therefore take essentials with you. A drive to Looe( 8 miles) may be necessary to shop.… More

27 Jul 2014


"Great holiday location"

We had a great time - lovely house, excellent facilities, good woodland walks for dogs on the doorstep. Would definitely consider staying again!… More

22 Jun 2014



We are staying here on holiday at the moment,the house is fine but could do with some basic cleaning materials....loo cleaner surfice cleaner.A visitors book would be helpful,as there is no dish washe… More

8 Dec 2013


"A lovely holiday cottage"

We travelled 300 miles to surprise our daughter at Plymouth University. Overboard was our perfect venue for the week.

Seaton has a dog friendly beach and country park. There's a beach cafe, pub & bar.

Overboard has great views, and is close to the village centre. Very comfortable with (great surprise) Sky sports and films.
Large kitchen with all facilities. Huge sun deck, which was used even in November!!

2 very small drawbacks (mentioned in property listing) a low beam in the kitchen (ouch a couple of times) and a very narrow approach road. Fine in our Focus ST and Fiesta, but a bit tight for a very large car perhaps.

Wifi available, but very slow Internet. Don't rely on it working!!

Would recommend the cottage, and we will visit again.

27 Aug 2013



Copy of email sent to the management company which would not accept any of the problems listed!"I have tried to text you re your last message regarding the freesat box but unfortunately the mobil… More

Thank you for your feedback on Overboard and I notice that your holiday took place in 2012 despite the review being made in August 2013. The house was closed during the first 3 months of 2013 and underwent a refurbishment which included the removal of the Aga and the addition of a new shower room and lobby area on the ground floor including new flooring and a complete redecoration of the entire property. The house management company has been changed since your stay and the other minor issues you reported have been dealt with. The first two guests who stayed in May 2013 since the works were carried out have already re-booked the same weeks in May for 2014 so I think this is a credit to the improvements the owner has made in the property. The comments you have made regarding the roadway and beam heights are highlighted on the website and like many coastal areas of Cornwall mobile phone signals can vary from network to network and can be affected by local conditions from time to time also.

12 Aug 2013


"Great Location"

A well equipped house in a fabulous location. Great views from both balconies and though houses on both sides, surrounding trees provide good privacy. Lovely comfy beds and good quality bed linen and towels provided. Washer and dryer was of great use. Outdoor furniture was used every morning for al fresco breakfasts.
A great holiday was had by all.

26 Jul 2013


"Pleasantly surprised"

The road is narrow, but the other few residents who live along route (a couple hundred yards) travel at a snail's pace and the chance of meeting someone coming the other way is pretty slim. Over… More

1 Jul 2013


"Disapointed to say the least!"

We stayed at Overboard in June 2013, the review of the property had sounded wonderful and was just what we needed.
We arrived following the instructions on how to get to the property, and could not believe that it was such a narrow road to get to it - don't go if you have a large vehicle, and heaven help you if you meet anything coming the other way! The property said that there was a garden - brilliant for the dog - however you could not get into the garden as there is no access to it! The review said lovely sea views - the double glassed units are in poor condition with many of them being steamed up so not good for sea views! The property said that it had an Aga cooker - not one to be seen, no dishwasher, and the washer was broken so we couldn't use that either! The TV looked great but we couldn't get it to work at all and the local Pub was boarded up - so all in all a disapointing stay!

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had at Overboard and if you had reported the faults on the items you mentioned I am sure they would have been rectified by the house management team. The house under went some major refurbishment during April and May which included a complete redecoration, installation of a new shower room downstairs and a new lobby area with new flooring etc. The laundry facilities were moved into the kitchen area to were the old Aga was located and this has been removed from the property details now. Very sorry to hear about the Pub in Seaton now closing, but there is another bar and beach cafe there.

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


Changeover day Sat


Sleeps 8

from £57 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.


Enter dates to see your price

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the manager

Need more information first?


Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Holiday Cottages (Cornwall) Ltd (Property Manager Holiday Cottages (Cornwall) Ltd)

  • 1 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:27 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page